Elite Entertainment Reviews

150 | East Greenwich, RI
See photos, pricing and details

150 Reviews for Elite Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

150
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

39 User photos

Elite Entertainment 1
Elite Entertainment 2
Elite Entertainment 3
Elite Entertainment 4
Elite Entertainment 5
Elite Entertainment 6
Elite Entertainment 7
+ 33
Sort by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June Wedding @ The Towers

    I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about Kenny. He listened to every request we had and worked around the timing issues of our day and created a perfect flow. He had our guests on the dance floor ALL NIGHT which is all anybody ever hopes for. 100/100 rating here you can’t get better. Book him as fast as you can!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
    Elite Entertainment 8
    Elite Entertainment 9
    Elite Entertainment 10

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    It was so much fun to be part of your day! I am so happy you enjoyed yourself. What a perfect day! Have an amazing honeymoon!
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    We hired Kenny to do our daughters wedding a year out. From the get go the bride and groom just loved him. It was a destination wedding for them and Kenny made it so easy. We met as needed and when the day came he delivered! The dance floor never had a lull! He was in charge and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Decided on up lighting later in the process and so glad we added it! If you want a pure professional, hire Elite Entertainment. I found him in wedding wire and it was the best decision!

    Sent on 06/13/2019

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    Great getting to know you Donna! I’m so happy you enjoyed yourself! I remember our first meeting and from there we just hit it off!
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    We couldn’t be more happy with Elite Entertainment. Ken made the process so easy from the start. He’s incredibly personable and truly wants you to have the best day. He kept us on track throughout the night and really set the tone for the entire wedding. Thanks Ken!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • E

    Esther · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Entertainment packed our dance-floor!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work and get to know Kenny. He is the kindest, professional, and passionate person we have ever worked with. His dedication to making our night special and personal meant so much to us. He listened to us and made us feel comfortable every step of the planning process. The ceremony music, lighting, the emcee was on point! HE PACKED THE DANCEFLOOR! Every single one of our guests had the best time! We loved every single song he played and he got the crowd going! It was such an amazing night and we couldn't have done it without his attention to detail!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • C

    Catherine Kwolek · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Ken provided music and uplighting for our May 2019 wedding. The planning process was smooth and stress free, as he was super professional and responsive. He understood the vision we had for our wedding day, and provided the perfect blend of music for us and our guests! I highly recommend Elite Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    It was so much fun working with you and nick! Thanks for be so awesome and easy to work with. Glad you had so much fun
  • T

    Tom Fazioli · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Time, great music

    Hi! We were first introduced to Elite Entertainment after attending a friend’s wedding back in December at the Towers in Narragansett, RI. We loved the way Ken interacted with the bride, groom and their guests. EVERYONE was happy and on their feet! When it was time for us to plan our wedding we knew we would be calling Ken @Elite! He was kind, efficient, enthusiastic and so knowledgeable about the business! The office in East Greenwich was accessible and easy to find! We loved having the option to meet in person rather than dealing via phone/email.

    Our wedding day came- Ken delivered with an amazing night ,great music, great lighting , great LOVE letters and most importantly a GREAT, GREAT time!

    Sent on 05/22/2019

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    My pleasure Tom. You were so great to work with and I had a blast at your wedding. I am so happy you were happy!
  • C

    Cory Lowe · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional

    Had a great time, great music, very modern

    Sent on 05/08/2019
    Elite Entertainment 11
  • M

    Morgan Lowe · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ hands down.

    Kenny was the absolute best. From the very first meeting, I felt super comfortable & confident that he would make our wedding a blast! He was incredibly thorough, and answered all of my questions. From the ceremony music, to our uplighting, to the reception, every thing was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • J

    Jen Sherry · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands in the Air!

    This past weekend April 6, 2019 Elite Entertainment facilitated the party of our lives. Held at the Biltmore Hotel - now The Graduate, Providence, RI- this wedding was one for the memory books. JR and his team set up our wedding ceremony songs, and then transitioned into the "Club Biltmore."

    I've been to many weddings and it when it came time for mine, I was very torn between a Band and a DJ. I am beyond thrilled we went with Elite. Not only did they ensure our guests partied, they did an excellent job reading the crowd. For instance, they provide small clips of music - if they notice the vibe start to die down, then dialed it back up by switching to a new song. This is critical when providing entertainment to so many different ages/personalities.

    They provided up lighting for our ceremony - absolutely stunning. They are more than professional and know the venues, staff and timing of the day. We had a flambe for our dessert - this was probably the most recorded part of the night on snapchat & video. The Biltmore Staff comes out with plates of berries on fire - and JR and his crew tuned the music to Pitbull FireBall Lyrics with the up lighting all in the color red. It was absolutely stunning and so unique to our event. It's the small attention to details that pieced our day and night together in a way I could never have even imagined.

    His team provided a photo booth outside the main ballroom where guests used props, took pictures and then wrote memories in our guest book. Each guest obtained a copy of the photo and then provided their copy for us as a keepsake.

    When selecting a DJ I thought, this could make or break our party - depending how cheesy the scene was. Not the case with the Elite Entertainment Crew - I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone looking to turn up their event!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj!!

    Kenny was absolutely amazing for our wedding everything he did was perfect from the uplighting to the music selection we wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to dj our wedding. Thank you Kenny!!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
    Elite Entertainment 12
  • H

    Heather Greenwood · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny Orchestrates a Great Wedding

    Kenny was awesome - he was very responsive to our inquiries throughout the process, was flexible to our needs, offered advice when/where we needed it, and was extremely professional, engaged, and on top of everything the day of the wedding. From the moment we first met Ken, we knew that we could check "DJ" off the vendor list, along with any other worries we had about how or what to do to plan this component of the wedding. He made it easy and was awesome in all interactions! The only downfall is we cannot think of another big event in which to work with him. That being said, if we can come up with a reason to hire a DJ, Kenny will be the only one on the list.

    Sent on 02/19/2019

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you heather and Justin. You two were a pleasure to work with and your wedding was beautiful. I hope our patches cross again in the future.
  • A

    Amy Kasik · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Entertainment

    My new husband and I could not be any happier that we chose Elite Entertainment. They took care of our ceremony and reception music, and the photo booth. From the first meeting we knew Ken was the right choice for us. He listened and understood what we were looking for. We knew he would be reliable, talented, and fun. He was attentive to personalized details and he gave us GREAT ideas to help engage our guests in the reception. On the day of the wedding, Ken checked in with us each step of the way and let us know what was coming next. We felt totally relaxed because we knew he was taking care of things for us. Our families commented on how smooth everything went, how professional he was, and above all what a nice person he is. There are so many decisions and moving parts in a wedding. I would recommend Elite Entertainment because you can completely entrust your wedding and reception to Ken and know your day is in the best hands. He knows what he is doing and is dedicated to making your day perfect. That meant so much to me and my husband on such a special day.

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service!

    Ken and Elite Entertainment helped to make our special day even more amazing. From the beginning, Ken was incredibly professional, prompt, quick to respond and answer any questions we had. Towards the end, he followed up with us on song choices, pronunciations and how we wanted the night to flow. At certain times, we were unsure and asked his opinion, he took control and really made the night! He was able to read the dance floor, get people up dancing and meet all of our expectations plus some! The next morning, all of our guests were raving about the music, dancing and overall experience Ken and Elite Entertainment provided. If you are looking for someone who is professional, has great value and customizations with up-lighting and equipment, look no further, Elite Entertainment is your choice. No questions asked. Thank you Ken and Elite Entertainment, we will cherish this day forever and are forever grateful for your part in making it magical!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • C

    Chip · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Way to go Ken!

    Ken was absolutely fantastic! He was extremely professional,kind, and and willing to go the extra mile to make our wedding day something we would always remember! I cannot recommend him highly enough. 5 stars is not enough! Great job Ken!!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel Roldán · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    After hearing Kenneth at a friend's wedding in June, we knew we wanted to work with him for our November wedding. From start to finish, Kenny was professional, reliable, and supportive, even with a small timeline. Any questions we had, he was quick to respond with a tip and an answer that helped make our entire wedding planning go even smoother. The day of our wedding, Kenny made sure to connect with us several times during the day to ensure we were highly satisfied with how our day was going. He worked to make sure our entire bridal party was free of nerves before being "announced" during our reception. Looking back on our special day, we will always love and be thankful that we chose Kenny to DJ our wedding!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • G

    Glenda · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Professional very personable Excellent Service!!!

    Elite entertainment was the best choice we could have ever made . Kenny was there for us making sure everyone was engaged in the moment and getting the hard to get up dancers he got up to dance! Book Elite Entertainment and you will never have to worry about your DJ that day !

    Sent on 10/31/2018
    Elite Entertainment 13
    Elite Entertainment 14
    Elite Entertainment 15
    Elite Entertainment 16
    Elite Entertainment 17
  • A

    Ali J · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing night

    Had an amazing night. Elite entertainment had the entire wedding on the dance floor the entire time. Could not of been happier!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great experience!

    Ken & JayR we’re so easy to work with. They’re super organized & accommodating. They made sure we had the best night ever!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! Such a great experience.

    I would recommend Kenny and Elite Entertainment to anyone and everyone. We had the best experience from start to finish. He really made a point to ensure we had the best day ever, and small gestures along the way of wedding planning did not go unnoticed. The custom welcome sign at our initial meeting, touch bases throughout the process, and prompt responses to any and all questions really helped ease the stress. Kenny had us fill out a form to customize the music we wanted and didn't miss a beat. We had torrential downpours for our (should have been) outdoor wedding, but no one even knew or cared because they were all on the dance floor all night. All of our guests complimented the music and raved about how much fun they had. The transition from ceremony to cocktail and reception were perfect and he was great at moving things along in the exact timeline we asked for. He also coordinated with the caterer/wedding coordinator to ensure everyone was on the same page. It was all perfect, we had so much fun and so did all of our guests... highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • Michaela

    Michaela Quinones · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Ken and Elite Entertainment RI are literally SO much more than just your average DJ. We first reached out to him through Facebook based on his reviews and I am honestly so glad we did. When we first met Ken he greeted us with a personalized sign. It was so touching. His studio is so beautifully decorated, and he has all of his lighting options available to show which was outstanding.

    Contacting Ken was super easy, and he kept in touch with us all the way through the planning up until our wedding day. Ken and his staff absolutely blew us away on our wedding day. Everything was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend all of his lighting options - especially the uplighting. It completely transformed our wedding venue.

    He had people up on their feet the entire night. Every single song we requested was played as well. Each song played into the next - there was no silences at all. Ken kept checking on us throughout the entire night, and always let us know what was going to happen next. He even let us make our own personalizations to our day with such ease. Our wedding party was able to be introduced to each of their own songs, and our parents were able to dance to their wedding song. Everything was absolutely perfect in every way possible. Again, we were blown away from the service he provided.

    If you are looking for the absolutely perfect DJ use Elite Entertainment RI! We will never stop speaking of our DJ Ken - we love him and thank him from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding night so memorable and magical.

    Mr. and Mrs. Quinones

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • K

    KRISTEN · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding dj

    Great experience working with elite entertainment. Jayr had the dance floor packed the whole time and the music was great for everyone. We would definitely recommend them to everyone- you will. It be disappointed

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So so happy we chose Elite Entertainment!

    We had such a great experience with Elite Entertainment! Ken is awesome to work with. Incredibly responsive, personable, thorough and talented. He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and everything was flawless. He got everyone out on the dance floor, played all of our requested music and then some! We ended up using the dance floor lighting, which was a GREAT add to set the party mood on the dance floor! We 100% recommend Elite Entertainment for any wedding or function, and would use them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Decision we made!!

    We can easily say our wedding was the greatest day of our lives, and Kenny from Elite Entertainment is a big reason why! Right from the start, he was continually in contact, whether we had a question or he had a tip, or just to check in to see how we were doing with planning. On the big day, we knew it would be great, but Kenny really went above & beyond or expectations! The music flowed and the floor was packed all night! We’ve gotten so many rave reviews on the music from all of our friends & family. I would definitely recommend Elite Entertianment!! You won’t regret it!!




    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about how much we were pleased with Ken and Elite Entertainment. We were planning a wedding from far away which can be difficult, but he made it so easy. He talked with us over the phone, through email, and in person when we were available. He was incredibly prompt when answering emails and no question was too silly or went unanswered. As for the big day, WOW! Several guests said it was the best DJ they had ever heard. From our end, we agree, but were also really impressed at his professionalism and timeliness. He would periodically come to us to let us know the timeline and to ensure everything was going well. He also was flexible when our parents decided they wanted to make a surprise speech. We also opted for the Photo Booth and were very happy with that decision. It was better then we expected with awesome props and an actual booth, not just a backdrop. The scrapbook was also an amazing touch and has brought many laughs. The music really does make the party, and he and his team were amazing. From reading the crowd to timing songs, it was a great party. We are so happy with Elite and would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review