Elite Entertainment Reviews

171 | East Greenwich, RI
See photos, pricing and details

171 Reviews for Elite Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

171
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

46 User photos

Elite Entertainment 1
Elite Entertainment 2
Elite Entertainment 3
Elite Entertainment 4
Elite Entertainment 5
Elite Entertainment 6
Elite Entertainment 7
+ 40
Sort by:
  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal - Can't Go Wrong

    Ken was phenomenal! We had the absolute best time at our wedding and our guests did too! He was not only fantastic to work with, but knows how to get everyone dancing as well! We even had a ridiculous request of being announced as wrestlers, and he even practiced it to be sure it was perfect. He kept the flow of the ceremony and rehearsal going smoothly, and even picked up slack for some other not-so-great vendors we had. Even my guests noted how they didn't miss anything because everything was announced and the flow was perfect. Highly recommend Ken for anyone looking to have a great time!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • C

    Chelsea Medeiros · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t say enough!

    You cannot go wrong booking Elite Entertainment. I can’t say enough about Kenny! He was extremely communicative, flexible, professional, and honest. His attention to detail is unreal! It is clear that he loves what he does and wants to help making your wedding night absolutely perfect. The music was incredible and he felt the vibe of our guests all night - he literally did not miss a beat. He also makes your wedding world go round and makes sure everything runs smoothly. 10/10!!!!!! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/12/2019
    Elite Entertainment 8
    Elite Entertainment 9
  • J

    Jose Sanchez · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    Kenny was honestly everything we could have hoped for with a DJ for our wedding. He was extremely professional but also very personal which made us feel like our wedding was more than just another gig to him. The only thing we could possibly complain about is that our feet hurt so much from dancing our wedding night away! Thanks again for helping make our wedding amazing!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Ashley Tamke

    Ashley Tamke · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Elite!

    When it comes to music and lighting on your wedding day this is one of the most important decisions you have to make. Ken knows how to read a crowd and completely transforms your venue with his lighting. He is truly so much more than a DJ and entertainment service!

    We started to appreciate Ken from the first time we met and realized the full value in the services he provides. We hired Ken for our ceremony/reception music/sound, intelligent lighting, and uplighting.

    Ken was one of the most organized vendors we worked with leading up to the Big Day. As the weeks went by he kept in communication with us and reminded us what we should be working on. This was so helpful because often vendors don’t give you that type of attention until it is the month, or even the week of your wedding. It was rare for a vendor to reach out to us before we thought to reach out to them. He really makes you feel like your not just another wedding for him.

    One of the most helpful things Ken uses is an app called Vimeo that helps you plan your ceremony and reception music and timing. The daunting timeline was made so much easier by coordinating with Ken and seeking his advice.

    On the day of the wedding he guided us and all of our guests to make the flow of the reception absolutely seamless. He worked so well with our other vendors and helped to keep everyone on the same page. He also is the reason we were able to sit down and enjoy our meals!

    Ken is so professional. He will be one of your best dressed at your wedding and lets his top of the line set-up and technology speak for themselves. There is a reason he is voted Best in RI consistently. You can count on him.

    Having the most incredible dance party was so important to us. Once all of the dinner formalities and speeches were complete, Ken took control and kept our dance floor packed all night! His lighting set the mood and the tone of the room.

    One of the best decisions you will make is to hire Ken/Elite Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
    Elite Entertainment 10
    Elite Entertainment 11

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words! You and Matt were a pleasure to deal with and I can truly tell you are such genuine people!
  • S

    Spiridoula · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further - Wonderful experience!

    My husband and I don’t have enough kind words to say about Kenny. Kenny made us feel comfortable from the very start and kept on top of us to meet deadlines. I come from a Greek background so you can imagine the names, it was so important to Kenny to be able to pronounce those names as best he could - his attention to detail did not go unnoticed. I don’t think couples realize how important it is to have an amazing DJ (Kenny). The DJ essentially runs the wedding, it’s so important to have someone who is organized and professional. Kenny is the entire package - anyone who is able to book Elite Entertainment for their special day is lucky!
    Side note to readers - the price below includes, uplighting, cocktail hour music, ceremony music, an extra reception hour and photo booth so if you have a budget to stick to, you can make it work!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • B

    Brianne Gracie · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    We could not be happier with choosing Elite Entertainment as our wedding DJ!! From beginning to end, everything was beyond perfect. The dance floor was full the entire night and the music was so awesome and kept everyone dancing all night. Kenny is extremely professional and amazing to work with throughout the whole planning process and wedding day. Our guests have even been raving about how awesome and fun our DJ was. Thank you Kenny and Elite Entertainment for helping to make our wedding more than perfect!!!! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Godiksen · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny is a lot of fun and very professional!

    I would definitely recommend Elite Entertainment for your wedding! Kenny had everyone dancing the night away. He was also very professional the night of our wedding and we were very impressed! The uplighting was beautiful and the photo booth was great! Super responsive to e-mails as well.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • A

    Annaliese · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding vibes

    Kenny was the most amazing DJ - better than we could have ever asked for!! I would recommend him to ANYONE having a wedding or event. He really knows how to get people on the dance floor, and has the classiest setup I've ever seen! He is responsive, patient, professional, and a totally genuine guy. He checked in with us frequently in the months leading up to the wedding as well as on the wedding day to make sure that we were having the best possible experience. Bottom line - if you want a great vibe for your wedding - Kenny is your man!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
    Elite Entertainment 12
  • A

    Aaime · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Best DJ!

    We are so happy we chose Elite Entertainment for our wedding! Kenny is an absolute pleasure to work with. He was the first DJ we met and the last! Within 5 minutes into our initial meeting we knew that we found our guy! He is very helpful, knowledgeable, and so accommodating! Anything we asked for he listened and made it happen! Another thing I really liked was the app he provides to choose your songs. Makes it soooo much more simple to choose songs. It even gives recommendations and was fun to go through to see how the flow of the music will be for the ceremony and specific dances. Highly recommend! Would give 10 stars if I could! Thank you Kenny for helping make our special day perfect!! A & J

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • K

    Kat · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding DJ!!

    Ken was so wonderful to work with! He laid out everything so that I could not forget any details. He was flexible with meeting with me and my husband and taking the time to figure out exactly what we were looking for. He was extremely professional and created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding and the uplighting and dance lighting was absolutely perfect and completely worth it. I would highly recommend elite entertainment to everyone. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Andres

    Andres Perez · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Professional

    Working with Kenny was amazing. He was helpful, knowledgeable about his product, and was always an email or phone call away. Not to mention, the dance floor was packed the entire time! We will never forget our wedding day and thanks to Elite Entertainment, we had a party for the ages!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Castle · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish

    Kenny did an outstanding job DJ’ing our wedding this past July. He used an awesome website where we were able to pick out all of our songs, as well as create a playlist for the dancing portion of the reception. From the beginning, he was extremely friendly and helpful. We never questioned if we made the right choice by choosing Elite Entertainment. There are not enough good things to say about his talent or thoughtfulness. We will be recommending Elite Entertainment to all of our friends and families for the future!!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • E

    Emily Bouthillette · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever!!!

    Ken did such a good job bringing the whole wedding together with up lighting, photo booth, and the music!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • A

    Andrew Hogan · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free and worry free.

    If you are looking for a DJ that will go above and beyond your expectations, then look no further! Elite Entertainment cares about its clients, and works tirelessly to ensure that all needs are met! If you choose this company, you will have nothing to worry about!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Karissa

    Karissa · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj in rhode island

    DJ Kenny is the best of the best. We could not have asked for a better DJ. He played exactly what we wanted and could read the crowd to play music of what he thought he should play. We became great friends throughout this process and wouldn't change anything about our night. Everyone said it was the best wedding and that we had the best DJ. Ken, you made our wedding a night that we will never forget! We love you!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
    Elite Entertainment 13

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    You and Chris were so fun to work with. Great couple, great wedding and now great friends. Thank you fo being so awesome and fun!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for better entertainment!

    Kenny and Mike were so great through the entire planning process! They worked around our busy schedule and answered all questions we had in a timely fashion. Our day would not have been as special without Kenny and Mike! Would highly recommend using them for your wedding:)

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • M

    Meghan O’Rourke · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    I cannot even find the right words to describe Kenny. He is more than just a DJ. He is incredible in his trade but even better as a person. From the moment we walked into our consultation, we knew we were in good hands. He is professional and caring. His attention to every detail and willingness to go above and beyond makes you feel like he is part of your family. He wants nothing but the best for the bride and groom. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn’t even blink an eye before reaching out to him. Kenny made our day perfection, and I have absolutely no doubt he will do the same for you.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
    Elite Entertainment 14

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    Meg!!!!!! First I love that picture of us lol. Awesome! This brought a tear to my eye. Thank you so much for your kind words. It was so great to be part of your day!!!!
  • M

    Megg · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    I can't say enough amazing things about Ken. One of the most important things to us when we were planning our wedding was to have a good party for our guests. For us this means great music with a packed dance floor. Ken ensured this for us. He was able to read the room and play exactly what was needed to get people up and dancing. He blended in the music we love with classics that everyone can enjoy. Throughout the planning process Ken was readily available and easy to communicate with. He was able to read the vibe we wanted and make it happen. He had plenty of great suggestions along the way when we needed them. All of our guests LOVED him! Thanks to Ken we had our dream wedding!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenny is the best!

    Kenny was SO amazing to work with - he handles every detail and made sure that the planning process was low stress for us. The day of the wedding he had everyone on the dance floor, having a great time - our guests continue to rave about how much fun they had.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!

    From the moment we stepped foot into Kenny's office, we knew he would be the DJ we hired. He was professional and customer friendly. He was eager to get to know us and deliver what he promised. Music was very important to us and Elite Entertainment delivered. Our family and friends as well as us had a fabulous time dancing and having fun. Thank you Kenny!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June Wedding @ The Towers

    I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about Kenny. He listened to every request we had and worked around the timing issues of our day and created a perfect flow. He had our guests on the dance floor ALL NIGHT which is all anybody ever hopes for. 100/100 rating here you can’t get better. Book him as fast as you can!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
    Elite Entertainment 15
    Elite Entertainment 16
    Elite Entertainment 17

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    It was so much fun to be part of your day! I am so happy you enjoyed yourself. What a perfect day! Have an amazing honeymoon!
  • D

    Donna · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    We hired Kenny to do our daughters wedding a year out. From the get go the bride and groom just loved him. It was a destination wedding for them and Kenny made it so easy. We met as needed and when the day came he delivered! The dance floor never had a lull! He was in charge and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Decided on up lighting later in the process and so glad we added it! If you want a pure professional, hire Elite Entertainment. I found him in wedding wire and it was the best decision!

    Sent on 06/13/2019

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    Great getting to know you Donna! I’m so happy you enjoyed yourself! I remember our first meeting and from there we just hit it off!
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    We couldn’t be more happy with Elite Entertainment. Ken made the process so easy from the start. He’s incredibly personable and truly wants you to have the best day. He kept us on track throughout the night and really set the tone for the entire wedding. Thanks Ken!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • E

    Esther · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Entertainment packed our dance-floor!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work and get to know Kenny. He is the kindest, professional, and passionate person we have ever worked with. His dedication to making our night special and personal meant so much to us. He listened to us and made us feel comfortable every step of the planning process. The ceremony music, lighting, the emcee was on point! HE PACKED THE DANCEFLOOR! Every single one of our guests had the best time! We loved every single song he played and he got the crowd going! It was such an amazing night and we couldn't have done it without his attention to detail!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • C

    Catherine Kwolek · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Ken provided music and uplighting for our May 2019 wedding. The planning process was smooth and stress free, as he was super professional and responsive. He understood the vision we had for our wedding day, and provided the perfect blend of music for us and our guests! I highly recommend Elite Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    It was so much fun working with you and nick! Thanks for be so awesome and easy to work with. Glad you had so much fun

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review