Weddings

Elite DJ Services Reviews

Elite DJ Services View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • User5031067 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You!

    As a wedding planner, I’ve worked with Elite DJ over the past 7 years with several clients, mainly with DJs. All of which are always happy with their provided DJ and they always bring the party and keep the dance floor packed! We have recently this year been working with them on draping for clients of ours as well as my own personal wedding! They knocked it out of the park and were on time, hard working, and nailed our vision. Thank you so much Elite DJ for always bringing the party. - Carly and Tucker, Milk Glass Productions team
  • A
    Aralee Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony with Elite DJ Services was honestly the BEST DJ I have ever experienced at a wedding! Our dance floor was packed the entire time because of his great music selection! He was great to work with from the moment we booked him. We met with him not once, but twice before the wedding. He assured us the night would run smoothly, and because of him it did. He had some great ideas to make our wedding reception unique. In addition to our reception, Tony provided the music for our wedding ceremony and it was perfect! He is very reasonably priced, and I could not have been happier with him! After our wedding, people kept coming up to us and telling us that was the most fun they have ever had at a reception. A month after our wedding, we are still hearing that from our guests! I think a lot of that has to do with our rocked out reception!
  • G
    Gina Married on 07/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Mike at Elite DJ was amazing! He played all the songs we wanted to hear and kept people on the dance floor. In fact, many of our guests have commented that they have never seen a dance floor as crowded at any wedding. So many people were dancing, we could have used a larger dance floor. Also, Elite DJ is very easy to work with - they have a great online system that allows you to select songs, put in announcements, and even make dedications. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Elite DJ for your wedding - and ask for Mike; he was the BEST!
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a quality DJ chose Elite DJ. When it came to choosing our DJ we knew that we wanted a professional DJ with experience. A DJ is the most important aspect of your reception after your caterer. I can assure you that Tony will exceed your expectations! We have received so many compliments on our reception, and in large part because Tony provided an entertaining environment. The entire reception ran absolutely as planned thanks to Tony. We have recommended Elite DJ to all of our friends and family getting married and we highly recommend him to you too!
  • J
    Jacqulyn Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was an amazing DJ for our wedding. My husband and I were so happy with everything he did. He was kind enough to not only do our reception but he also did our ceremony music and everything turned out perfect. For the reception he kept it fun and entertaining for everyone. The night moved along very well and he took control of the reception so we had nothing to worry about. We have been to quite a few weddings this past year and none of them flowed as well as ours did with the help of Tony. He had great suggestions and a great music selection. We had such an amazing experience with him that we would recommend him to everyone we know!
  • M
    Malea Married on 03/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony from Elite DJ Services was incredible. My husband and I are in the season of weddings with all our friends. After our reception our friends agreed our wedding was the most fun of all the weddings. Tony was not only professional but entertaining. He made the night flow so well. My husband and I could not have been happier with the service we had with Tony. We had a blast at out wedding! Tony even took care of little details like moving our seats at the table we were seated at so we could see everyone better. He didn't have to do that but he noticed it wasn't right and made the change. He was incredibly respectful to our requests for music and he really did think of everything we could need that night. Since our wedding friend and family are still talking about how fun our reception was and how great the dancing was. Tony was great! I would recommend Elite DJ Services for anyone who is looking for a fun and energetic DJ.
  • T
    Jennifer Married on 10/04/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was wonderful. He really made our reception a lot of fun.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/20/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony of Elite DJ was absolutely wonderfu! He was super kind and fun to work with from the very beginning! When we met with him prior to the wedding, he was so fun and had great suggestions when we felt lost in the planning of our entertainment. He made not only my husband and me feel comfortable with everything, but my parents as well. He was incredibley tactful when keeping our wishes a top priority (ie, he did not play songs that were requested by guests that included inappropriate language, as we did not want our grandparents to hear "outrageous" songs)! His work was absolutely a highlight of our reception! People danced the ENTIRE time thanks to his good work. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone and hope that we'll get to use his services again in the future!

    Megan and Daniel - Denver, CO
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/19/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elite DJ Services was AMAZING! My cousin got married in another state three weeks after my wedding and all everyone could talk about was how great the music and dancing was at MY wedding. The music selection was great. The "games" played during the wedding were fun. He did an anniversary dance to get others involved in dancing. During dinner when people clanked glasses he called out other couples names to kiss instead. He was very interactive and very attentive to me. On occasion he would ask how everything was going. It made me feel very comfortable and confident that people were having a great time and he was there every step to make sure.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 07/28/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony De Lorenzo with Elite DJ Services went above and beyond what we had expected. He helped us to orchestrate the reception and kept everything rolling. He paid attention to detail and the desires of the bride and groom and their choice in music. He offered suggestions when we were "stuck" and just made the whole thing much smoother.
    He did such a great job, my friend from work is using him for her wedding!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/08/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend this DJ to anyone trying to plan a wedding and I already have. He was very easy to work with and very professional. The music at the wedding was a huge hit and it would not have been the same without this DJ. I hae been to other weddings and the DJ can definitely make or break your night. Elite DJ Services made my wedding night a huge success and a lot of fun!
  • C
    Colette Married on 05/06/2007
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony did a outstanding job. He made some great suggestions at our pre-event meeting that made our reception even more memorable. He was recommended to us by a friend who was also the pastor who married us! Tony kept the energy level up during the reception and everyone had a great time!
  • B
    Brian N. Married on 07/15/2005
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony is a lot of fun and very personable! He was very willing and flexible while working with us. We would definitely recommend him!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/06/2012
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was awesome. He took our rough ideas for music and really transformed the night into something amazing. I had people telling me that our wedding was the most fun wedding they had attended, and I fully attribute that to our awesome DJ!
  • D
    Desiree Married on 08/17/2007
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony was an excellent addition to our party. Initially recommended by a family member we’ve since continued to recommend him to everyone we know. He has a great ability to read the crowd and knows when to turn the volume up or introduce an activity. Tony did a fabulous job at our wedding ensuring that the crowd had a great time while keeping his eye on the bridal couple the whole time. Tony was the only vendor that ensured the night was about us (the bridal couple) as opposed to a schedule. As a guest at other weddings, I’ve seen him conduct himself fashion, focusing on the couple. I highly recommend Tony and his team at Elite DJ Services if you’re looking for a memorable event.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We met with Elite DJ Services in their new office. They are a great DJ, just a little too pricey for us.