Elijah Lisyany Photography Reviews

24 | Westfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Elijah Lisyany Photography

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
24 Elijah Lisyany Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can stop searching for a photographer. You wont find a better photographer with this kind of value. Beyond happy with my wedding photos! So glad we went with Elijah, he captured every beautiful moment from our wedding.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were extremely lucky to have Elijah as our engagement and wedding photographer! During our traditional Indian wedding, Elijah embraced our culture and worked diligently to create amazing shots from the break of dawn to the late hours of the night all with a smile! Currently, we live in TX but I'm originally from CT and therefore was married there. Admittedly, I felt stressed planning my wedding from such a far distance however Elijah was accommodating and flexible in terms of scheduling our engagement shoot/face-timing/staying in communication and even helping us choose locations. Even though it unexpectedly started raining during the shoot, he was fully prepared with equipment to create beautiful shots and truly made our vision come to life despite the weather. If you're an OCD bride like me - you'll be happy to know that prior to your wedding, Elijah does a thorough job in determining what types of photography you are looking for and you will not be disappointed. The photos captured on my wedding day truly tell a story and we're lucky to have them! We're looking forward to working with Elijah again and would highly recommend Lisyany Photography to any bride.

  • S

    Sina · Married on 06/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elijah is amazing !!! - from his personality to the quality of his work! He is profressional, responsive, friendly, patient, and was so easy and fun to work with. He was our favorite vendor to work with. We are so happy that we chose him to capture our special day and would gladly recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing wedding photographer!

  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 07/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Elijah! Just look at his website and blogs!!! We met him at our friend's wedding, and when we saw the results, we loved him and asked him to be our wedding photographer. I am so happy with our pictures and he was so easy to work with. You will not be disappointed!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 06/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with Lisyany Photography. Our wedding and engagement photos all came out beautifully, even with less than ideal lighting conditions at the wedding. Elijah has a great eye for settings and poses- he took so many beautiful and unique photos of us, and really made the most of the setting. The candid photos also turned out wonderfully- he's a very versatile photographer. In addition, he was easy to reach, respectful of our budget and of our non-traditional ceremony.

  • A

    Alex and Liya · Married on 04/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say... Both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures are absolutely phenomenal. We are so glad that we have such gorgeous pictures to remember the most important day of our lives. There is truly no price tag for the pictures that we have from Elijah. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. He is incredibly professional, timely, attentive, and accommodating. He understands how important a role he is playing and he takes it very seriously. It is also clear though that he truly loves what he does. There is no one that I would have rather had capturing our wedding day! I would absolutely without hesitation recommend Elijah to any couple!!

  • D

    Daniella · Married on 04/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for coming all the way to California to capture the moments of our special day!

  • Y

    Yevgeniy · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elijah was really awesome in photographing our wedding. He was very flexible and responsive both before the event and afterwards. His assistant and him were very professional and courteous throughout the event.and afterwards, we got our photos and album within a month after the wing. Great job!

  • User4577483 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elijah was terrific! He was so professional and flexible. His work was breath taking. I definitely chose the perfect photographer for our special day. He really captured every moment.

  • User4604434 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elijah captured every moment and the photographs were breath taking.

  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm going to preface this review with the fact that I'm a photographer, and I know what to look for in a good wedding photographer (and what to look for in a bad one.)

    This photographer is the real deal. He's only using top-tier equipment. He brought a second shooter. He was super-flexible on terms. That would mean nothing if the photos were an issue, but they weren't. His photography was creative and technically excellent. His low-light shots were very good, an area in which most photographers struggle to create good shots. He was on time and reliable.

    He was polite, unobtrusive, and didn't make the day about himself - exactly what a wedding photographer should do. He was receptive to my direction for a few shots I wanted to take, so I didn't have to contend with an ego, which was nice.

    I would highly recommend Ilya to any couple looking for a great wedding photographer.

  • R

    Russ · Married on 05/17/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was pleasure having Ilya take pictures at our wedding. He was very professional and had a lot of ideas and suggestions. We were satisfied with the way the pictures came out. The pictures came within two months after our wedding. We would definitely recommend Ilya to friends and family.

  • D

    Dan & Olga · Married on 05/03/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Ilya's photography. They are the nicest, most genuine team with amazing talent to boot. They have been very proffesional throughout my entire wedding process, which included taking engagement photos, and a full day of wedding photgraphy. They are willing and eager to let you be creative with your photo shoots, and are very helpful in offering suggestions when you need them. I have had countless compliments on my engagement and wedding photos and i will treasure them forever. Thank you again Ilya, for your beautiful work!

    Olga & Dan Babinov

  • M

    Maxim and Vita · Married on 03/15/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ilvision was shooting our wedding on March 15, 2014. It was very pleasant to work with him. His gear is top of the line so resulting photos are just amazing. He is very proffesional, has a lot of ideas and knows exaclty what to do. The the final product was ready in 2 weeeks after the event. Overall we were very happy with the result. Amazing photographer. Would reccomend to everyone. Definalty 5.0/5.0!

  • E

    Eugene · Married on 01/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eli with iLvision were wonderful! They were very helpful at the reception and guided us through things we weren't sure how to do. We were absolutely amazed with the pictures! He puts his heart into his work and produces some of the most incredible photography I have ever seen. I have had so many people compliment us on the pictures. It's so nice to be able to look at the great pictures and be able to see it again. I am thrilled we found the best photographer and very thankful we have awesome pictures to last us a lifetime!

    -God Bless!

  • A

    Anna & Aleks · Married on 04/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing having iLvision Photography capture the moment on our special day. Ilya was PHONOMINAL! He was caring and considerate, creative and attentive. He was very polite and took the time to talk a lot ahead of time so he could deliver just what we wanted. He captured all the family and friend shots we needed, and we were left with plenty of time for creative, artistic, and romantic shots as well. Ilya also made me and my husband feel so comfortable in front of the camera, which is not always easy to do. His pictures are phenomenal, especially his ability to get the colors and lighting to perfection. He provided the photos very quickly after the wedding, and we have gotten many compliments on our wedding pictures. I feel so lucky that my husband and I were able to have Ilya from iLvision as our Wedding Photographer!

    Sent on 01/14/2014

    Elijah Lisyany Photography's reply:

    -
  • V

    Vadim & Irina · Married on 07/14/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are very happy and thankful to Ilvision for making our engagement photo shoot special. We spent the day at the beautiful ocean view park in Maine where Ilya had endless ideas for our posing and background views. (which afterwards made it really hard for us to pick out our invitation photos because they were all amazingly colorful, natural and beautiful!!!)
    The photographer gives the best out of him self and truly goes an extra mile to make everything perfect. Thank you!!!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our pictures arrived, they came out perfect with amazing quality!!! We were lucky to have Ilya as our wedding photographer. I would highly recommend ILVISION PHOTOGRAPHY to any couple that is planning their wedding!

    Sent on 01/11/2014

    Elijah Lisyany Photography's reply:

    -
  • User3799625 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer I ever dealt with! Everything went smooth without any problems!!

    Sent on 01/09/2014

    Elijah Lisyany Photography's reply:

    -
  • A

    Artem · event on: 11/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired iLvision to photograph some simple face shots of all employees in our company for Government requirements. The photographer came with a truck load of gear and tailored his equipment choices to the area we had him set up on.. He was EXTRAORDINARY! Having a little knowledge of digital cameras, I was able to point out amazing usage of creative and technical enforcement's that have made each photograph look finer than imagined. His personality guided each pose and the slightest position of every nerve, including the smile, which gave breathtaking results. After seeing the depth of amazingness in this guy, I immediately asked if he could photograph additional items that my business required... and that's when he really blew my mind. This man has every piece of equipment needed to photograph anything and everything on this earth and space. I mean that when I say that. If you are looking for a company that not only has the technical knowledge of the highest advancement in digital photography, but also the creative eye and mind for it, that look no further. You will be stunned, amazed and blown out of your mind and body. I guarantee you.

  • B

    Ben · event on: 11/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ilya was absolutely a pleasure to work with. He has a very creative eye in what he does. From the time I contacted Ilya for his services the experience was was absolutely fantastic. He delivered upon the services we agreed upon in a very timely manor. I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed working with Ilya. I will defiantly be using him coming up for other events.

  • L

    Larry · event on: 02/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ilvision did a great job at my birthday party. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Was professional and very easy to work with. I'll be definetly putting wear and tear to his website for all of my photography needs. He's the #1 on my list to go too.

  • V

    Viktor · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the service that iLvision provided, and would definitely recommend them to our friends. They were easy to work with and helped make our requested shots a reality.

    Sent on 01/16/2014

    Elijah Lisyany Photography's reply:

    -
  • S

    Slav & Natasha · Married on 08/17/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great photographer. Loved our pictures.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review