80 Reviews for Eli Photographer

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
High-Res Images (4)
Albums (3)
Digital Files (3)
Proofs (3)
80 Eli Photographer Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

If I could give Eli more than 5 stars I would- Eli was absolutely incredible to work with and went above and beyond at all times! He did our engagement photo session and wedding day, and our photos came out so beautifully! Eli did not put a time limit on our wedding day- he came at the beginning of us getting ready and stayed until the very end while capturing so many great shots. Not only did he capture some amazing shots but he also is very quick with getting photos back to you- we were not even back from our honeymoon and our photos were already ready to view! Eli is extremely professional, punctual, and an all around nice guy! Highly recommend Eli!

Profile Picture Rebecca , 6/16/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We were introduced to Eli by a family member who had nothing but positive things to say about him and his service. To say the least, he exceeded the high endorsement we had from the beginning. From the outset, Eli worked with us on what we were hoping for to document the day and delivered. Through email, phone calls, and meeting in person, Eli maintained contact with us to insure we got the type of pictures we were hoping for. On the day of, Eli arrived early and stayed late, grabbing shots from different angles near simultaneously. The deep catalogue of pictures we received were clearly shot by a professional’s eye. As our family begins, we intend to continue to work with Eli. We cannot say enough positive things about him and his service. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Jeffrey, 5/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I cannot say thank you enough to Eli! Eli was a recommendation from a friend and after meeting with him for the first time, we knew we had to have him photograph our wedding. His package was ideal for us. We did not want to hire videographer, so we wanted a photographer that could capture our whole day. Eli showed up at my parents' house early in the morning and stayed with us all the way until our exit at the end of the wedding.

Before the wedding, Eli took us out on an engagement photo session. This helped us all get to know each other and he made a beautiful guest book for us to use at our wedding! Neither my husband or I are great at taking pictures, but Eli kept us comfortable the whole time.

At the wedding, Eli captured every detail. He captured all of the special moments without us even realizing he was there. We are having a difficult time selecting which pictures we want to get printed because there are so many great ones. We would absolutely hire Eli again for any of our photography needs!

Profile Picture Tracey, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

It has been an immense pleasure having Eli as our photographer for the wedding. He is professional, approachable, and extremely hard working. Our wedding started early and ended late, and Eli was there the whole time capturing every moment so we wouldn't miss a thing. He is also very quick to deliver your photos and backs up everything to an unimaginable degree, so your photos will be safe and sound. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Maxine, 6/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images
5.0

Eli was professional and very friendly! He did amazing work for both our Engagement photos, provided a guest book and covered our wedding from beginning to end, capturing every moment! I highly recommend Eli, he takes beautiful pictures!!

Profile Picture Brittany, 5/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

Eli was not only a great wedding photographer but also his personality was super. He made everyone feel great and caught them at their best.

Profile Picture Kay, 1/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I am so happy we chose to have Eli capture our special day. He takes amazing photos and you hardly even know he is there. He was very easy to work with and happy to answer all of my questions. Plus he is super quick with getting your photos back to you. He got our photos online within a week after the wedding and on a flash drive for us a week after that.

Profile Picture Mia, 1/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli was absolutely amazing! I recently used Eli for my wedding on October 22, 2016 at Murrieta's Well. He was extremely professional, though the entire experience. With all the anxiety that goes along with a wedding he helped to put me and my whole wedding party at ease. Most importantly all of the photos that he took turned out beautifully. He knew exactly where all the best photos should be taken. Eli is such a talented professional and I would highly recommend him as a wedding photographer. Thank you!

Profile Picture Carrie, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli is top notch and you can't go wrong with him! My husband and I normally don't even like getting our photos taken, but we loved Eli's photos for our engagement session and wedding. His photos are so vivid and beautiful. He's also a really friendly guy who just puts you at ease. One thing that led me to want him was how flexible and adaptable he is. With all his experience and knowhow, nothing really phases him. It rained on our wedding day but it didn't throw him off at all and he produced gorgeous photos of us. Not to mention, he has amazing, fast turnaround times for the photos. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Christine, 10/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli was a pleasure to work with and was flexible both with pricing and with specifics that I wanted regarding timing and style of some of my pictures. I am very happy that he was my wedding photographer, all my guests gave great feedback as well, and my pictures are great! Thank you Eli!

Profile Picture User7211384, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This is the second time we have used Eli in less than a year for our daugthers' weddings. I cannot speak more highly of him. He did a brilliant job ...... twice!!! I would not hesitate to use him again if I had a third daughter!!

Profile Picture User7071677, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot rave enough about how talented Eli is and what a joy it was to work with him. He far exceeded our expectations and made the day so much fun. The pictures were breathtaking and some of my favorite pictures were the ones where Eli encouraged us to be playful. Our wedding was at Wente and he knew the best "nooks and crannies" for the best pictures.

If you want to hire someone that you can entrust to take the pictures you didn't even know you wanted, you need to work with Eli!

Profile Picture Dianne, 7/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There are too many ways to describe what an amazing job Eli did for our wedding! We just received our pictures online today, two days after our wedding, and the pictures are phenomenal! Eli was fabulous to work with, from start to finish. He was responsive during the planning and coordinating, and definitely eased our minds when he knew exactly the type of photographs he was going to take, in what order, and already had a timeline in place--two weeks before the wedding! Perfect planning and coordination. Then, the weather was questionable day of our wedding and he had a back-up in place just in case it was raining. Throughout the group shots, he would direct people to the proper poses and we were able to get our group shots done with enough time to get our couple shots done before the wedding (the sun was setting almost immediately after our ceremony so we had to get our pictures taken before the ceremony). Eli was wonderful to work with during our pictures--he knew exactly what shots to get and gave us the perfect feedback so we could get the best shots. Lastly, during our ceremony and reception, he was getting the perfect shots, capturing all the best moments, while not interfering with any of the guests. Eli was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would HIGHLY recommend him!

Profile Picture Jessica, 12/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough about the amazing experience my husband and I had with Eli as our photographer for our wedding. He is professional, flexible, fun, and personable. We did an engagement shoot with him (included in the wedding fee) in San Francisco and it was one of the most fun days that my husband and I had leading up to our wedding. Those pictures turned out wonderfully and Eli made them into a guest book for our wedding day. Our guests are still talking about how amazing that book turned out. I know that we will treasure it for years to come. Before the wedding Eli went to scout out the wedding event space and surrounding areas so he would know exactly where to take my husband and I for portraits. On our wedding day Eli was there bright and early to take pictures of the venue, event space, and the "getting ready" scenes. He was unobtrusive but caught many of the intimate moments that I was hoping to capture. Eli is truly present with the bride and groom and makes you (and everyone else) feel comfortable the entire day. He pinned boutonnieres and even helped to bustle my dress all while making sure every sweet, funny, and important moment was photographed. As other reviewers have stated, he is present and EVERYWHERE while not being noticed by many. My family keeps asking how he was able to capture so many moments when they don't ever remember him being nearby - exactly what we wanted!

We received our pictures THREE days after our wedding and were able to view them online. Shortly after that we received a book of proofs that is really handy to look at when you don't want to keep referring to the online album. And there are TONS of pictures. I don't know how we are ever going to pick our favorites, but I love having so many to choose from.

In short: Eli is the best photographer for a wedding or event. For a very good price you get all the benefits of a professional, experienced, excellent photographer. You will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture Mary , 12/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

A definite 5 out of 5 - I would have rated higher if I could! Eli was amazing, he captured our wedding day beautifully. He was friendly, professional, experienced and had all the top notch equipment. The day was a whirl wind and absolutely flew past so it was such a treat to receive the photos from Eli a few days later and relive all the wonderful moments. He was able to strike the perfect balance between formal shots of the wedding party and informal relaxed ones of the guests and goings on.

Profile Picture Becky, 9/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

5 starts doesn't do Eli justice. He is professional, fun and is literally EVERYWHERE, during the day without you noticing. My husband hates taking pictures so while we were looking for a photographer, we decided we needed three things. 1. That we'd get great pictures (obviously). 2. That since we weren't getting a videographer, we wanted the pictures to tell the story of the day as it happened. And 3. That we would have no idea where he was while taking pictures so we'd get the truest pictures for the day.

With Eli, we got all three. While we got formal pictures of the families and groups, we also got truly wonderful candid shots that I'm confident wouldn't have been possible if he'd been in front of people trying to capture them. He was everywhere at once, capturing every moment throughout the day, and no one knew until we got the pictures back.
We didn't need engagement pictures, so Eli came to the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner instead. A seriously fantastic idea... if you don't do engagement shots (or win an hour or photography at a raffle like we did and don't need them...), this is a great alternative that Eli offered for us. This way, we didn't have to worry about taking pictures ourselves, or making sure someone else had to worry about it and didn't enjoy themselves. Eli could stealthily run around taking pictures of everything for us, and everyone could enjoy themselves all evening and the following day. On the day of the wedding, he showed up in the morning while we were doing hair and makeup in the hotel. He then met us at the venue (warning us of traffic before we left) and took even more pictures. He was there all day long. He listened to the requests for the few pictures I knew I wanted, and I gave him artistic license otherwise. I was not disappointed. We got thousands of pictures and a book with all of them. We also got our pictures less than two weeks after our wedding. Two weeks!!
Thank you so much Eli!!!

Profile Picture Sara, 8/22/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

We are happy we chose Eli as the photographer for our wedding. The pictures turned out great and captured our wedding day perfectly. Eli was very easy to work with and responded quickly to our questions via email and phone. On our wedding day, he was prompt, kept us on schedule and captured great moments of our family and friends. One thing that made our wedding memorable was working with great vendors and people like Eli. We highly recommend him and will refer him to our friends and family.

Profile Picture k, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli is absolutely incredible! Not only did he take the most amazing photographs of our wedding, but he is unbelievably easy to work with. He was unobtrusive during the reception and got great candids as well as beautiful family portraits. Eli has an amazing eye for finding the perfect backdrop and was able to make our wedding photo session fun, enjoyable, and especially efficient. Thank you Eli for helping make our day unforgettable!

Profile Picture Courtney, 11/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli was a true expert!! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. His quality of work truly showed in our engagement and wedding photos. He captured our special day in the best way!! We HIGHLY recommend him for any occasion!

Profile Picture Scott, 11/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My fiancé and I knew Eli from working with him over the years at Wente Vineyards. He was a no brainer choice when deciding who to select as our photographer for our big day. Eli took us to Napa for our engagement shoot and made us feel so comfortable, made us laugh, and took some amazing pictures for us. He then turned our photos into an awesome guest book for people to sign at our wedding.

I had quite a few props that I wanted to use (thanks Pinterest!) during both the engagement and wedding shoots, and Eli was accommodating, patient and helped me get the photos that I wanted. He has an eye for dramatic shots and uses lots of natural landscape and various angles to capture amazing photos!

Though there never seems like there is enough time for photos on your wedding day, Eli helped us stay on track and captured the photos we so desired. I would recommend him time and time again!

Profile Picture Casey, 10/11/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli professionally and gracefully captured all of the special moments during our engagement, wedding and reception. His photographs were absolutely beautiful! I had such a great time looking through them and trying my best to narrow it down to my favorites. Eli made us feel comfortable from the beginning which really shows in the sincerity reflected in our photos. The engagement album / wedding guest book was stunning and filled with heartfelt comments from our closest friends and family. The wedding album he put together was AMAZING - it's like having a video of the entire day in a book. And lastly, his flexibility with his package options was greatly appreciated. We couldn't have asked for more. THANK YOU!

Profile Picture Bonnie, 10/4/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli and his wife were so great. They made me feel so comfortable on the most emotional day of my life. Even the pictures of me crying look pretty. Such a wonderful couple.

Profile Picture davina, 9/6/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli was so great and I lived working with him! You get a free engagement session in your package which not a lot photographers include. Plus he makes a guest book with the engagement pictures that your family and friends can write personal messages in. It's a special touch to an already special day. He is friendly and was always keeping everyone laughing and he even gave a us a great place to visit while on our honeymoon and it was the best part of the trip!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 8/16/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli is truly the best photographer! Eli is professional, responsive, and talented. My (now) husband and I contacted Eli to take photos at our wedding based on his photography skills but what we gained in the long run was so much more. From the moment we contacted him, we could not have been more pleased with his kind nature, professionalism, and responsiveness. Initially, we scheduled a meeting to discuss a photography contract and which package we desired. Ultimately, we decided to have the full package (the value and price are unbeatable by any other photographer) which included an engagement photo shoot, wedding photos, all digital images of both engagement and wedding, a guest book with our engagement photos and a wedding proof book of all images. Besides the photo quality of pure spectacular images - we received our photos within 2 weeks of both engagement and wedding. We are so glad we trusted our special day to Eli - he was everything we expected and more - we have truly found our professional photographer for life.

Profile Picture User4401879, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't say enough good things about my experience with Eli. The photos he took were amazing. It was above and beyond what we had even expected. We loved that he took charge when we had no idea what we were doing (which was often) but was also happy to engage our every whim when we had silly ideas for photos. He was there with us from start to finish--unlike a lot of photographers that give a very specific time frame. We really valued his attitude that every moment was important.

Profile Picture Lynley, 7/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography