Skip to main content
Weddings

Elevated Style Events Reviews

Elevated Style Events

Elevated Style Events

Minneapolis, MN
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • J
    Joy N. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional planning services!

    Elevated style events was the best planner we could have chosen for our wedding and the best day of our lives! Our wedding even made the local news due to the great work of our planner. Sese listened closely to our wants and needs and was very organized while working with us and our vendors. She helped us get great deals and It felt like we had a team that was working to turn our dream wedding into a reality while staying on our budget. The day of the wedding, we had no worries- every single detail was taken care of and the wedding began and ended on time. I've attached some photos of some of the amazing work that was done on our venue for both the ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend picking elevated style events for any of your event planning needs.
  • S
    Sola A. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!

    Exactly what I wanted. She went beyond and above my expectations despite all the COVID-19 regulations and policies. The event turned out to be the best.
  • S
    Sola A. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!

    Exactly what I wanted. She went beyond and above my expectations despite all the COVID-19 regulations and policies. The event turned out to be the best.
  • S
    Stacie Z. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped Make Our Special Day Perfect!

    Sese made it possible for me to truly enjoy our special day and not worry about any of the details. She met with many times prior to our wedding to ensure she would be able to make my dreams come true! She handled deliveries, family members, wacky bridesmaids, and every other detail 100%! We are so grateful to have worked with Sese and know that if we have events in the future that she will be our first call!
  • Samantha
    Samantha J. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Purchase!

    Elevated Style Events was absolutely amazing! We decided to hire them for their Day-of-coordination package, and we were beyond blown away by the amount of help that was provided. For those brides out there that are contemplating whether or not they need this, I was just like you. I can confidently say that this was the best wedding purchase that we made. They take care of everything, and make the wedding day stress free. One amazing thing they did for us was create a detailed Day-Of timeline for everyone (there were customized versions for us, the wedding party, vendors, etc). They also did all of the setup, takedown, and maintenance of our reception space. Additionally, they are just a genuinely calming presence on the day of the wedding. Before I walked down the aisle, my garter fell all the way down my leg (yikes, right?). Sese (our coordinator) was by my side, keeping me calm, and saving me from that embarrassing moment (among many others). They took care of everything on the wedding day. All we had to do was show up and have a good time! Again, I cannot stress enough that this was the best wedding purchase we made. Thank you so much Sese and Elevated Style Events for making our day perfect!!!!!
  • K
    Kemi F. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sese was splendid throughout the entire planning process. She is easy to work with and always comes up with the most fun ideas.

    Sese perfectly created the Wow! effect.
    It was elegant and beautiful!
    Thank you Sese! Thank you!!
  • K
    Kadi Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Elevated Style Events was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Sese was so great to work with from the start! She was professional and responsive and helped alleviate a lot of our planning stress and worries. At rehearsal and on wedding day, Sese was on top of everything, from our decorations to our timeline to communication with our vendors and packing things up at the end of the night--and everything in-between. We would recommend Elevated Style Events to anyone!
  • K
    King Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great at what she does, Yet professional

    Elevated Styles takes your ideas, dreams and goals and gives them life in a grand style. She is able to work within your budget while still giving you style and class in your event.
  • J
    Jaki Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and responsive. I gave my vision and they took it to another level and made my event exquisite. Pricing was very fair and they worked with me budgetwise. Thank you so much Elevated Style!
  • M
    Merlyn Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got Sese and Elevated style events on board three days before my wedding day! My previous wedding planner had bailed on me last minute and Sese was truly a heaven sent. She went above and beyond to make my wedding successful and even though she had less than a week she caught on quickly regarding the different arrangements. Thank you so much Sese for exemplary work and making my wedding so wonderful! :)
  • A
    Alex Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not believe we still have such professional event planner with high sense of creativity with a touch of quality. Thank you so much for making my event memorable and eventful.

    Elevated Style Events's reply:

    Thank you, Alex for choosing Elevated Style Events for your Event. it was an honor to be part of your 50th birthday. And I am glad you were happy with our services.

    -Sese!
  • O
    Oluwafunso Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This vendor provided a quality and unique service during our party. I will use them again.

    Elevated Style Events's reply:

    Thanks, Olu we appreciate your kind words. And we hope we can be of service to you again here at Elevated Style Events.

    - Sese!
  • E
    Emmanuel Married on 01/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'll asked such folks to use Elevated for their event.
  • User2877949 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A+ customer service and an unparalleled ability to deliver details - Sese was phenomenal and calmly took over our wedding and event planning . Her pricing was VERY affordable and she worked with our budget. I would recommend her in a heart beat over and over again for weddings and any events or projects in and out of the twin cities . Thank you Elevated Style Events
  • A
    Annemarie Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot fanthom the amount of satisfaction within my heart choosing ElevatedStyleEvents. It was a great privilege having them right by my side through the whole process of my event. I was very stressed out doing everything on my own, but the moment I gave them a call I felt a sense of peace. It truly was an experience I don't regret making. The truth of the matter is, I feel the need to do everything on my own, but I found out that I got to enjoy my own event rather than stressing. I left the stress to the team and they truly went above and beyond the call of duty. I just want to take this time to express my gratitude towards the team. You all were amazing and I do appreciate you all for making my event a memorable one. I will definitely continue to use you for future events and refer you to all my friends and family as well because you were just amazing. THANK YOU!
  • B
    Bithia Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Elevated Style Events for our wedding day coordination. However, I know Sese our wedding day coordinator went above and beyond the wedding day coordination. She and her team worked hard to make our day smooth and stress-free. I can't thank them enough for helping me enjoy my wedding day knowing everything was taken care of. They are very professional, personable, reliable, and very hard working. I felt like Sese and her team were an extension of my family. Sese made sure every single detail was taken care of.

    I highly recommend Elevated Style Events! If you're looking for help for your wedding or other types of an event I promise you will be glad you had Elevated Syle Events by your side. They will take the stress of planning and coordinating so you can focus on enjoying your event.

    Elevated Style Events's reply:

    Thanks, Bithia your wedding was such fun Wedding Day of coordination, with the fusion of two culture. I met you for the first time and it felt like we have known you guys for years. You and Caleb are such a lovely couple and I wish you guys nothing but Love & Blessings.

    -Sese!
  • J
    Jumi Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very affordable and really elegant work. She is a people person; friendly . She really worked with my budget which is really important to us and still provides exceptional service.

    Elevated Style Events's reply:

    Thanks, Jumi for the great feedback. Here at Elevated Style Events, we strive to work within your budget without cutting back on the quality of our work. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity.

    - Sese!
  • A
    Ayo Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Looking for a wedding and events planner? Your search ends right here! Elevated style and events was over the top amazing and went all out to put a beautiful wedding for me and my bride - Deborah - on 05/28/16. I worked closely with the team leader, Sese Cadmus and her team to plan our wedding, select vendors and manage budget. Sese literally worked round the clock , accompanied us to every vendor visit, extremely professional and all around responsive to our needs.The team worked seamlessly and professionally on the day of and put our minds at ease. Prior, we had an ugly experience with a different events company but Elevated Events took over our wedding like a champ at an affordable price too! All of our guests and family had wow, beautiful compliments about our organizer and how beautiful the wedding was - thanks to the Elevated team! Wow! We would definitely be reaching out to the Elevated team when we celebrate our 25 years anniversary . Thank you Elevated Style and Events!

    AyoNifemi2016
  • M
    Mispa Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sese was great from the planning to the very end, definitely went above and beyond and couldn't have been happier for her selfless dedication in making sure everything went according to what I envisioned. Thanks so much Sese and the whole crew for making my day memorable
  • M
    Matthew Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I are so grateful and honored to have Elevated style planned our wedding that took place in Indianapolis on 8/8/2015. Elevated style exceeded our expectations in all area. We were astonished with her professionalism and excellent customer service. With Elevated style support, the event was done under budget and became talk of the town. Thank you Elevated style for going extra and beyond. We love your service and will always patronize you for any future events.

    Matthew and Abimbola Olawale

    Elevated Style Events's reply:

    Thanks, Matthew & Abi for your wonderful review. We enjoyed planning you're out of state wedding. it was such a pleasure to have been your wedding planner. Elevated Styles Events is ready to plan any of your future events anytime.

    -Sese!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Elevated Style has been a great one! She is thorough, attentive and definitely affordable. She helped plan my husband grand 007 themed birthday party and my husband was extremely impressed with her delivery. I provided an overview of my idea over 2 brief conversations and she ran with it. She exceeded my expectation and brought to life my idea! I would highly recommend Elevated Styles for all your events.
  • S
    Sonia Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Elevated Styles Events for any wedding planning. Sese was simply put, perfect! She is professional and very easy to work with. She worked with our budget to deliver a very lovely and elegant wedding. Sese, you are the best!
  • B
    Blessing Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent and quality work. Love it