Skip to main content
Weddings

Elevate Sound & Entertainment Reviews

Elevate Sound & Entertainment

Elevate Sound & Entertainment

Kent, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • K
    Karen C. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most versatile and fun DJ out there! Best experience EVER!

    We had an amazing experience with Luke at at Elevate Sound. He responded right away. We set up a time to talk on the phone which was so refreshing since most places these days only like to communicate through emails and messages. He was open to anything and everything we threw at him music wise and at the same time, if we were a little lost on exactly what direction to go, he helped lead the way and made us both feel very taken care of and confident that the day, our day, was going to be as spectacular and special as it ended up being. Best day of our lives and it is truly owed to all of those who helped us make it happen, especially Luke, our rad DJ!
  • T
    Thanh Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book for your next DJ service

    Working with Luke at Elevate Sound and Entertainment was a great experience. Luke is knowledgeable and very responsive which was important to me and my partner when we were looking at vendors for our wedding. Communication is key! Luke and his team delivered on that plus professional audio services on the big day. I really appreciated the variety of packages at affordable prices! I would highly recommend Elevate Sound and Entertainment for your next event.
  • Dov
    D. S. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ-ing for a wonderful wedding

    Luke was responsive, friendly, and a joy to work with. He got everything set up promptly and without incident during the day of and smoothly facilitated transitions between itinerary items. The sound packages were extensive, flexible, and very reasonably priced.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Dov
    Karen Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elevate Sound - incredible DJ!

    DJ Luke was incredible! We are so happy we hired him for our wedding this September. He was incredibly professional from the moment we met over Zoom, he used our suggestions to come up with the perfect playlist, and he adapted to changes on the day-of. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ in the Seattle/Eastside area!
  • B
    Brian Sent on 12/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding

    Luke was phenomenal to work with and help us plan out our wedding music. He was super helpful with answering questions we didn’t even know we had yet and very prepared and professional! We gave him the music genres we were hoping to capture in the reception and from everyone we spoke later, the reception was a total banger with awesome music!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding vendor in WA

    We had an amazing traditional ceremony and wedding party at Thornewood Castle near Tacoma. Elevate Sound & Entertainment, DJ Luke did such a great wedding music coordination during ceremony & wedding reception, dance party. Many of guests inspired his work in music behind scene both outside castle garden and inside castle dining hall, and our wedding successful!! Costs is very reasonable and highly recommended to select Elevate Sound & Entertainment service for everyone who are planning to wedding. Luke will coordinate zoom meeting and great consultation till the wedding!!!
  • J
    Jenny W. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Communicative and professional

    Luke is very easy to work with, He’s very communicative , he asked what specific songs we want to play at what specific moments and make sure our “blacklisted” songs were never played . He’s also quite flexible - we needed him to move his equipments 1 time and he’s happy to accommodate . He’s also very professional too !! Thank you Luke for making our wedding day perfect !
  • A
    Aja B. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    We had Luke with Elevate Sound & Entertainment at our wedding and he was amazing! From ceremony music, microphones for our ceremony and speeches, him announcing us and our bridal party into the reception, staying on top of our timeline, and keeping the dance floor going with a great sound system and lights he was overall fantastic! We had an outdoor wedding with 220 guests and everyone was able to hear everything perfect! I also really appreciated that he announced to our guests what was happening next in a fun outgoing way (first dances, cake cutting, speeches, etc.) He was so easy to work with leading up to our big day he let us tell him exactly what we wanted to hear and what we didn’t want to hear that day. He even gave us some playlists of song ideas if we needed some guidance! He also let us rent his bubble machine which was a hit!!! 10/10 recommend Luke!!
  • Allison
    Allison K. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you’re thinking of hiring Luke, JUST DO IT!

    Luke was the best DJ we could’ve asked for. He was incredibly responsive via email, and on the day of our wedding, he knocked it out of the park. His timing was perfect, he played all the songs we asked him to, and really listened and responded to our guests. At one point, a toast mentioned a favorite song from my childhood, and right after that toast, Luke decided to play that song before starting our dinner playlist! The guests got a kick out of it. At the end of the night, we had selected a “last dance” song, but decided to scrap it and asked Luke to play whatever he thought fit the vibe of our crowd. He ended up playing Dancing Queen, which was our recessional song - such a great vibe and a perfect callback to earlier in the night! There really wasn’t a miss with any of his timing or music choices. We couldn’t recommend Luke more!
  • M
    Mikayla Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke is an awesome DJ =)

    Our experience with Luke at Gold Mountain in July was fantastic. He communicated very well with us prior to our ceremony and worked with us to tailor playlists for each portion of our wedding. He coordinated well with our officiant to ensure that ceremony microphones, sound, and music were incorporated seemlessly. The music selection and transitions during cocktail hour and dinner were perfect, and he kept our guests dancing throughout our reception :) All of our interactions with Luke were very professional - we highly recommend him!

    - M+S
  • T
    Taylors Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the party

    We loved Luke's professionalism and how easy he made everything for us. We didn't have to worry about a thing, the photo booth was very popular with our guests, and the music sounded great!
  • Kristin
    Kristin A. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy We Hired Elevate Sound & Entertainment

    We are so glad we hired Luke to be the DJ and MC at our wedding and reception. From the booking processing, to planning out music, Luke was so helpful and answered all of our questions so diligently. We collected song requests from our guests and Luke did such a great job at playing what they wanted to hear. We did the anniversary dance during our reception and Luke asked if we wanted to count anniversary years up, or down. His one simple question made me realize the dance floor will be full of guests if we started small and counted up to who's been married the longest. I've been to too many wedding where the DJ played the wrong song at the wrong time and I was worried one day that might happen to me. Luke was spot on and nailed every detail just right, he kept the party going and the guests out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Luke and Elevate Sound & Entertainment for your DJ & MC needs.

    Elevate Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Kristin! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day :)
  • T
    Thomas Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. Thomas Lanphear

    Luke was an excellent DJ for our big day back in June of 2023. He was helpful and very flexible with the playlist we wanted to play for the wedding, as well as his itinerary for the day that he shared with us and walked us through the process for the first dance and all the important musical events happening through out the day. It was such a great experience and I would recommend him indefinitely!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor T. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    We got married March 25th 2023 and Luke was our DJ. I can’t say enough good things about him. His set up was extremely professional and we got to pick all the music that we wanted. Our day was perfect and I can’t thank Luke enough. He has so many cool things to choose from….even a Photo Booth! He is worth every penny and I highly recommend if your looking for a DJ to book with Luke!!
  • K
    Kenneth S. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding entertainment!

    We hired Elevate for our company Christmas party, we chose to get both the DJ & photo booth options. Our guests loved the music and had a great time taking pictures at the photo booth (some hilarious props too). Thanks to Elevate for helping make it our best party yet!
  • S
    Sherry S. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!

    Elevate Sound was fantastic! We had DJ Matthew and he did a wonderful job. Luke was great on the communication when we were in the planning stage, and once it came time for the wedding day Matthew was organized, professional, and made everything go off without a hitch. Can't thank them enough! We had a great time dancing to our favorite tunes all night long, definitely hire Elevate for your wedding or event!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ!!

    Hiring Elevate was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We didn't have a coordinator, but Luke was totally on top of our timeline- making announcements as the MC and keeping everything flowing. Without his help it would have been impossible to keep everything going smoothly. When it came to the party, the music selection was impeccable was exactly what we wanted! Luke did an awesome job of making sure the music reflected us and our taste as well as pleasing our crowd- at the end of the night no one wanted to stop dancing- because that is how great the party was! Highly recommend
  • D
    Diana W. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer service!

    Luke was incredible to work with- super responsive & very helpful in planning our somewhat non-conventional wedding day. His advice was useful, and he made the music selection super easy on our end with his playlist form & links. On the day of he showed up plenty early, worked hard, made it a great day, and then was the last one to leave. Wouldn't have been the same if we didn't hire Elevate. Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jenna M. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Elevate is a fantastic DJ business with some great people! We appreciated the upfront pricing and useful videos that detailed what the packages were like (no one else had something like this). On our wedding day Luke showed up very early, was friendly and professional with our guests, and made the day a stress free and amazing experience for us! Great song selection that fit with our style and made our guests happy, some impressive DJ mixing skills too! Thanks for the great time DJ Luke!
  • K
    Kimberly F. Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We had an excellent experience working with Luke for our wedding — he was professional, communicative, and the ceremony / music / toasts / announcements during our event all sounded great. Luke was willing to work through some extra logistical details regarding our multi-roomed venue, was on-board and easy to work with regarding our covid safety policies, he helped us pull off a successful hora (Jewish chair dance). We felt like we were in good hands beginning to end, and we really appreciated having one less thing to feel stressed about!
  • Tianna
    Tianna B. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luke was so great to work with, he helped make our wedding day so much fun, and was super responsive!

    Elevate Sound and Entertainment was the perfect choice for our wedding day! Luke was engaged, responsive, and totally made the day of special. He was easy to work with and super flexible!
  • J
    Jeremy M. Sent on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    Luke was fantastic! He kept the party going, the music flow was great, and it really helped make everything go so perfectly. I would highly recommend him for any wedding/event for anyone to hire! He really helped make our day really special, thank you!
  • R
    Ruchi L. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Luke was amazing to work with! He was very professional and clear about the services he was offering. My husband and I especially appreciated the videos he had on his website detailing what you would get from different packages. On the day of, he maintained a positive energy and was flexible with going through the flow of events. Book him for your big day :)
  • Megan
    Megan B. Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recomend!

    Luke was extremely easy to work with and flexible in booking within 1 month of our event. He asked all of the right questions prior to our wedding and did an excellent job of playing our requested songs during our wedding ceremony and reception. He was super friendly and professional, we would absolutely recommend him for your event!
  • Natalie
    Natalie M. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, Accommodated all our requests

    Luke was a great DJ! He was super up front about prices and made it easy to get a package and add on an hour for our wedding and reception. The sound quality was great and we could clearly hear everything.

    When we had booked Luke, he sent us a preference sheet that had every special moment listed which we could request a song. He also had some Spotify playlists which helped us get some ideas. It was especially nice because each song only has a short bit played and Luke choose the best parts of the song to play rather than just playing from the beginning. So when i walked down the aisle, it was the chorus, not the beginning of the song playing. This was a huge help as choosing the songs were hard enough.

    Luke also did great in accomodating all our requests for types of music and special song requests. My husband didn't get his mother/groom dance song picked out until the day before the wedding and Luke didn't have an issue with this although he did ask for all the songs two weeks earlier.

    Overall, Luke did a great job for a great price. Would highly recommend him. All of our guests thought the music was great.

    Elevate Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Natalie! Your group was so nice and clearly knew how to celebrate! Made my job easy :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours