Skip to main content
Weddings

Elevate DJ Service Reviews

Elevate DJ Service

Elevate DJ Service

Richardson, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
72% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Anya
    Anya Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Terry did a great job at the wedding and was super helpful in the planning leading up to the day. He helped us pick songs for spotlights (first dance, etc) and show us what “vibe” each thing was supposed to be. The reception was fun and there was a good circle of dancing most of the night. I would recommend him to do a wedding!
  • W
    William Y. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terry elevated the party

    Terry was great to work with from start to finish. He helped us build the perfect playlist and helped us to set the tone for the night. I would recommend him for any wedding.
  • D
    Dana H. Sent on 12/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ, great experience!

    Terry was so easy to work with! Very accommodating, fun and got the party going!! We had twin daughters that got married this year within 2 months of each other and we used Terry for both weddings. He visited the venues ahead of time and worked with the kids on their playlists and even played special songs for them like the Aggie War Hymn. He was awesome!! Would use him again!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paige H. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and groom

    Terry is very easy to work with and goes above and beyond to ensure he has all your details right!

    Would recommend him for your dj needs!
  • Karen
    Karen O. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than amazing

    Elevate Dj service was so incredibly amazing!! Terry was gracious and so super accommodating. Did I mention attentive. He was on time and stayed until the very end. He had my crowd out of there seats all night. My mom even got out there. I can’t say enough how wonderful our experience was with him. Thank you so much Terry!!!
  • Joanne
    Joanne T. Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleasant and Budget-friendly Services

    My husband and I decided to get married spontaneously and we had only two weeks to plan our wedding ceremony and reception. We contacted several DJ vendors after we settled with a venue and Terry was the first DJ we could actually talk to rather than some coordinators. Terry was very easy to work with and extremely patient - he spent a lot of time getting to know us personally and learn our needs at our first meeting. He was very professional as well - he provided lots of recommendations to help us create the "wow" effects for our big moments at the wedding. We had a wonderful experience working with him and his team! I will definitely recommend him if you are looking for a DJ who has all the experience and also really cares about you.
  • N
    Ni Par Sent on 07/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Pleasant

    Terry was the most wonderful person to begin with. He was very knowledgeable and make us feel very comfortable from our first phone call to our first meeting. He told me he would come be 30 minutes early to the rehearsal and that alone right there show how much he care and put his heart into his work. Both me and my husband are very lucky to have him in our special day and very thankful that he make it memorable. Please pick him you will absolutely not regret it.

    Elevate DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks Ni. I am so happy that you had a wonderful time. We enjoyed ourselves as well. It was our pleasure working with you!!!
  • Crystal
    Crystal C. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent & Professional

    I would highly recommend this DJ. Terry was flexible, responsive, made suggestions/recommendations when necessary. Most importantly, he kept the party going. Music was just what we asked for during the reception. The lighting was perfect as well. You get a lotta bang for your buck with this DJ
  • J
    Jessica A. Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Terry and Elevate DJ did an amazing job with our wedding! We really appreciated his enthusiasm and professionalism throughout the wedding & planning process. We had a beautiful wedding and the music was fantastic; we and our guests had a great time celebrating and dancing! He worked hard to customize the music to what we and our families wanted, and we really enjoyed the music and our reception. 10/10 would recommend elevate DJ!
  • A
    Aaron Sent on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and very helpful, not pushy

    This vendor is excellent. He and his wife work together very well. Preparing for your big day can include a lot but this vendor works well with you, is honest and overall does a very great job with music, blending in, making your wedding fun and taking your vision to higher heights.
  • M
    Morgan K. Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job, very professional!

    We had an interesting mix of music we wanted played at our wedding and he did a great job. Also did his own walk thru at our wedding venue to make sure he would be good to go. Great DJ!
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    King wedding

    Terry was kind and able to handle my crazy requests. Could not ask for a better DJ.
  • Ronisha
    Ronisha Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    From our first encounter, we knew Terry was the DJ for us. There was consistent communication and professionalism at all times, he delivered what we asked for x10. His focus is making sure everyone is having a good time and we did. He even helped us create a New Orleans style second line, parasols included, which got everyone on their feet. Thank you Terry!!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Terry was great! So easy to work with. Eager to meet our needs. Flexible. We would recommend him unconditionally!
  • M
    Myla Sent on 05/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Elevate did an amazing job at my wedding!! Terry and his wife were at the venue on time, ready to roll!! He played all the requested songs, and stayed perfectly with the timeline! Terry adjusted the playlist to what the guests preferred and kept everyone moving! Thank you! We had a blast!!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 11/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start by saying that I could not be happier! Terry and Cabrini were absolutely fabulous!!!!
    For my wedding, one of the most important things to me was the DJ. I had been to weddings previously that were absolutely stunning! However...the DJ wasn't so amazing, and it ruined everything from the brides walk down the aisle, to the mood of the reception and had people leaving early. DJ's play a very key role in making weddings memorable and fun! So for my wedding I was adamant on finding a DJ that was not only reliable, professional, and reasonably priced..but that could also lead the reception so I didn't have to entertain 200+ people, or keep track of time; and most importantly, one that could keep the very diverse mix of guests that were going to be at my wedding dancing all night! And let me tell you....This marvelous duo hit every mark perfectly! They make an amazing team, and I could not have asked for a better experience. Everyone loved them, and they were so kind and easy to work with. I will be recommending and raving about them to anyone who will listen!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Terry, DJ Elevate, is so great to work with! He was timely, efficient, and has a wonderful personality! We would recommend Elevate DJ service to anyone!

    We had a wonderful wedding, and the music was amazing!
  • M
    Marcala Sent on 08/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Terry did an awesome job at our wedding ceremony/reception!! Our guests loved the music and stayed on the dance floor!! Everyone got such a kick out of the Shoe Game and the Soul Train Line! If you want your guests to stay entertained and have a good time, Elevate DJ Services is the way to go!
  • C
    Carol Sent on 05/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Terry had an immense playlist to choose from. An unexpected added and pleasant bonus was how he and his wife were able to encourage folks to dance, and despite the fact that I didn't give him much of an itinerary, they intuitively knew what to do--from starting the tributes to the birthday girl to the cutting of the cake. I'd definitely use them again for the next big event! :)
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 03/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Terry was amazing! From the moment my now husband and I met him we knew we wanted him to be our DJ, we didn't even meet with anyone else! Very affordable! Always responded quickly to my texts and emails!
  • A
    Annabel Sent on 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome experience!! Terry is extremely professional, knowledgeable, strives to make sure music is catered to your "vision, character." My husband loves music so this was his responsibility & everything turned out great! From the day we met Terry, we knew he was going to be our DJ! He & his wife are committed to making your wedding day perfect & they didn't disappoint! We had an 8am wedding so we knew the music was going to be an important component! We promise you won't be disappointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message