Eleni Dona Photography Reviews

29 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Eleni Dona Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

29

15 User photos

Eleni Dona Photography 1
Eleni Dona Photography 2
Eleni Dona Photography 3
Eleni Dona Photography 4
Eleni Dona Photography 5
+ 11
Order by:
  • A

    Anish Bhatnagar · Married on 11/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service !!

    My fiancé and I hired Elini and she was extremely professional. Would strongly recommend her services to everyone.

    Elini- you are the best !! Cheers

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • J

    Jazz Garcha · Married on 08/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Service

    Eleni was fantastic throughout the year of planning leading up to our big day. She took the time to meet with us when we visited Athens (destination wedding), understand us as a couple and family. The result was a great experience throughout our week in Athens and the wedding day, she captured the essence of the events in both posed and candid shots. Together with her team, videographers and drone she made sure every key aspect of our wedding was captured for posterity. No regrets in choosing her and no hesitation in recommending Eleni Dona Photography. Thanks for making our days in Athens even more memorable xxx

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • T

    Tania Velasco · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer

    Eleni was fabulous. She was unique and different with her photos. We love her professionalism and kind heart. The photos were so dreamy. Thanks
    you Eleni. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Sandro

    Sandro Moggi · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great memories

    the whole team of photographers has accompanied us the 2 days in mykonos. the photos and videos are top and a beautiful memory. big applause

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleni:e great photographer with amzing personality

    Eleni thank you for everything! you are more than professional!you made us feel so relaxed and the photos were all great!we really had a difficulty to choose the photos we wanted as they were all absolutely perfect!thank you so much!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • E

    Erin Madrigal · Married on 10/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleni gave us the dream wedding day! Everything was organized, she helped us find local resources and our pictures are amazing.

    I would recommend Eleni for any occasion. Our photos were so perfect that people think we should model lol...Eleni does amazing work! The day was perfect and she was organized and pleasantly directive. We can’t wait to do a 5 or 10 year anniversary with her!

    Eleni Dona Photography 6
    Eleni Dona Photography 7
    Eleni Dona Photography 8
    Eleni Dona Photography 9
    Eleni Dona Photography 10
    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • E

    Erin Madrigal · Married on 10/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleni gave us the dream wedding day! Everything was organized, she helped us find local resources and our pictures are amazing.

    I would recommend Eleni for any occasion. Our photos were so perfect that people think we should model lol...Eleni does amazing work! The day was perfect and she was organized and pleasantly directive. We can’t wait to do a 5 or 10 year anniversary with her!

    Eleni Dona Photography 11
    Eleni Dona Photography 12
    Eleni Dona Photography 13
    Eleni Dona Photography 14
    Eleni Dona Photography 15
    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • H

    heather · Married on 09/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience!

    We had a wonderful experience with Eleni Dona photography! Coming from the US, we had no prior experience with planning a destination wedding in Greece, let alone finding the perfect photographer, but she soon settled any worries we may have had about the rehearsal and wedding day! Her crew was professional and disappeared into the background of the days events but were readily available for taking or making suggestions. My husband and I were so pleased with the whole package, including the photography, videography along with drones, to the final package that was prepared and delivered to us! We couldn’t be happier with the choice of our photographer who was able to capture not only a couple joining in marriage but a family and cultures meeting from the US and India in such a loving and professional manner. Thank you for all your hard work.. we so appreciate the effort you put into our special day and will never be forgotten!

    Eleni Dona Photography 16
    Sent on 02/18/2019

    Eleni Dona Photography's reply:

    Dear Heather and Gavin,
    thank you so much for your kind words!
    It was my honour being part of these two wonderful days.
    It was my pleasure meeting your families and friends that made these days more beautiful. You were such an amazing couple and your wedding was one of my favourites.
    Hope to meet you again!
    Kisses
    Eleni.
  • G

    Georgios Mournianakis · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great services provided

    Eleni is a real pro!
    She helped us a lot through our event and the result was a huge sucess!
    She achieved to record every important moment of our event making video and photos a strong memory for the future!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Eleni in greece. She always ensures all your needs are met and is always there to answer all our questions even when we are half way accross the world. Definitely would recommend her to everyone I know =)

    Eleni Dona Photography 17
    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • Manos

    Manos Yannoulakis · Married on 04/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, Excellent

    Eleni is simply AMAZING! She is really more than photographer. From the beginning through to the end she offered endless support,advice and guidance. On the day itself we felt in safe hands and it was like having a friend there with us! Her experience and professionalism shines through, allowing you to relax and have the best day of your live ! We got our photos and couldn’t be more happier with the results, they are seriously talented and genuinely love what they do ! If you’re thinking about booking them for your wedding , DO IT!!! You won’t be disappointed ! They have captured memories we will cherish forever

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • W

    William Mager · Married on 01/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended Photographer for Picky Gay Couples

    My husband and I came to Athens for our honeymoon and wanted to memorialize the event. We were nervous as a gay couple since we were coming to a country that does not actively support gay marriage. Shortly after meeting Dona our concerns were put to rest. She was amazingly professional and supportive. Her photos were absolutely beautiful. She advised us on great locations and good poses to try. I would love to come back and have her do another photo shoot in like 10 years.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start about Eleni's customer service! She made a HUGE impact on our wedding day because she made us feel so comfortable and natural while she was shooting our wedding. She and her team were extremely professional, and provided top-notch quality of service. I definitely gained a friend in Eleni, and I would love to see her any time I'm in Greece because she left a huge impact in our lives. Her work is something my husband and I will cherish forever; the pictures and video she captured of our special day will forever be engrained in our hearts. Please make sure you pick Eleni Donna Photography to do business with. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most professional photographer! Highly reccomended

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • E

    Elena · Married on 08/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleni, you are truly the best vendor we have had for our wedding. God bless “Wedding in Greece” planning team for their suggestions regarding booking you as our wedding photographer!
    We have the best photos and the most realistic memories from our destination wedding in Santorini island, Greece!!
    Eleni I could never asked for a better photographer.
    Thank you and all your team for making our wedding a memorable one!!
    Elena Sorentos
    San Francisco
    Wedding in Santorini island , August 16 2017

    Eleni Dona Photography 18
    Eleni Dona Photography 19
    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • A

    Aashish · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleni Dona Wedding Photography provide an excellent service and Eleni Dona is an amazing person to work with. She was involved right from the beginning of our wedding planning process and was recommended to us by our wedding planner, John Pasaris of Wedding in Greece. Right from the beginning, she had brilliant ideas and helped us plan how we wanted to have our pictures and videos.

    During the events, she and her team were running around ensuring they got the best shots. After seeing the pictures and videos they took, we were extremely happy that pictures of all of our guests were taken. She got to know who the key people were at the wedding and ensured there were great pictures of them too.

    When we received the pictures and videos, we were pleasantly surprised with the packaging - high quality and looks very good!

    I would definitely recommend Eleni Dona - she is amazing!!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 07/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bride and I found Eleni to be very professional in recording in pictures our wedding ceremony followed by the wedding feast and celebrations. Eleni was easy to work with. She was very responsive to our requirements. She had many useful and professional suggestions about the styling of our photographs. We found Eleni a warm and cooperative professional. She helped to make our special day memorable with the story created by her photographic record. We are happy to recommend Eleni's services for anyone planning a similar wedding in any part of Greece, including any of the beautiful islands.
    John Lakos, Sydney, Australia

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • P

    Panayis · Married on 12/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleni has such an amazing talent for capturing ‘moments’ which is exactly what you want on your wedding day. It’s not the formal photos that remind you how great your day was – it’s the natural fun and excitement that is so important to be documented. Eleni’s ability not to miss a moment is incredible, and her energy and passion comes across in the photos. She is able to blend in so well that your guests and literally will not realise they’re being photographed. We could not recommend Eleni more

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleni and her Team of photograpfy were amazing and very professional during our wedding, I suggest them everytime for couples wants to get married in Greece ! And the outcome of the photos and videos turn out to be great :) thank you so much !

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eleni Dora is the best in the business! Choosing her as photographer for our wedding was the best decision we made. She made the whole process enjoyable, natural, and FUN!! She and her team were are a joy to work with. Their work exceeded our expectations. Eleni has a true natural talent for photography and she was able to capture every special moment that meant the world to us. At any point if I had a question or comment for Eleni she was never more than a call/email away and was always very prompt and professional about answering. Outside of being an awesome photographer, Eleni is an amazing person. She got along so well with everyone. She wasn’t afraid to recommend the best places to stand, sit or dance. It helped make the photos that much more beautiful and put us at ease. She'll make you laugh and keeps the mood light with her awesome personality. If you want the most authentic, unique, and fun photos, Eleni is the absolute best. I would recommend her time and time again. Thank you so much Eleni it was so wonderful to have you as part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed when you choose Eleni as your wedding photographer! Her passion for capturing precious memories was clear throughout our wedding day. She captured every single moment possible of our wedding. Her fun, light hearted, easy going personality made her feel like part of our family and we loved sharing our day with her! Our wedding photos and video turned out absolutely stunning. Eleni is so very talented and creative. She was extremely easy to work with. We are so lucky you created our wedding memories Eleni, we can't thank you enough! -The Allens xo

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • N

    Nancy Michou · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    According to our wedding,we had the best experience as Eleni was really helpful and relaxing with the procedure and mostly supportive.
    We had little troubles with the chapel and the priest but she made us feel comfortable .The reason we co-operate was the fact she was flexible and she didn't say no at anything we asked.She loves making new photoshoots,creating new concepts and you get the feeling that is all about a good photoshoot . Prices were really good at the whole package we booked.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work, Excellent people. Love you guys!!!!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • M

    Maya · Married on 07/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing most professional friendly team that makes your day magical

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team! Got the most wonderful pictures ever

    Sent on 02/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review