Elements Studio Reviews

16 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Elements Studio

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16

9 User photos

Elements Studio 1
Elements Studio 2
Elements Studio 3
Elements Studio 4
Elements Studio 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Kelly!!!! Shooting boudoir photos was somewhat intimidating, but Kelly makes you feel SO comfortable. The second I met her, it felt like I had known her forever, which totally eliminated any feelings of awkwardness. She also helps you by suggesting poses (for those of us who are not models and have no idea what to do with our hands). Not to mention, she was incredibly accommodating with my time-frame (I wanted the photo shoot "rushed") and her turnaround with the photos was SO FAST (I was able to view the photos 6 days after taking them). I highly suggest booking Kelly for your photos!! The experience was so fun and positive and the pictures turned out great.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did my boudoir, engagement, and wedding photos. She is amazing. The photos all turned out great. She always made me/us feel very comfortable. She and the other photographer were very accommodating during the wedding, even when things got off schedule. She was also great about finding us a package that met our needs and was in our price range. I would recommend Elements Studio to anyone!

    Elements Studio 6
    Elements Studio 7
    Elements Studio 8
    Elements Studio 9
    Elements Studio 10
    Elements Studio 11
    Elements Studio 12
    Elements Studio 13
    Elements Studio 14
    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not thank Kelly enough for the amazing photos that she was able to capture from my wedding! Some I didn't even know about till seeing them! I get to relive the day by going through them and tear up all over again! Met by doing boudoir photos! And damn were those great!! Had so much fun doing our engagement photos and then the wedding *gasp* love them!!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly can't say enough wonderful things about Kelly and her company. Planning a wedding can be so stressful but Kelly made the photography portion a dream. The prices are very reasonable and the photos were awesome. Kelly did a really nice job of capturing the unplanned moments but also making sure all of the must have family photos were taken. It was a wonderful balance. The engagement photos are also some of our favorite and the irony is we didn't even really care about having these done. Kelly included them in our package and then made sure we got them scheduled before the wedding- otherwise we probably would have forgotten all about them. Kelly is professional and without compare when it comes to making you and your group comfortable in front of the camera. I really can't say enough great things about her.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Elements Photography. Kelly not only worked well with our crazy schedules at the time, but she was also very detailed as to the type of photos we were wanting to have captured for our special day. She was able to help set time lines for our day and was so very creative when it came to helping us decide what we wanted. There were so many things that I didn't even think of that she was able to bring to light. She caught the moments that are true to our lives and our family. Moments we are only able to tell people about she was able to capture. She was able to tell our story from behind her lens and I could not have asked for more. I highly recommend her services and know that she will be the only photographer that we will use for all occasions.

    Shayla McCurley

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • K

    Keli · Married on 07/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is fantastic! She puts you at ease, and takes amazing photographs! We were so happy with how they turned out! Plus, she's very responsive and responds quickly. She is very talented, and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I loved our wedding pictures! They really went above and beyond to capture our special day. Kelly and her assistant made both of us and our wedding party feel so comfortable. The photos were amazing...the poses she picked were great and all the candid photos are just simply priceless. I would highly recommend this studio!!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Element for several sessions, from Boudoir to wedding, baby pictures to creative shots, and have always been blown away. Kelly's professionalism and easy going personality make very experience comfortable and personal, and her talent is truly unmatched. I have moved out of state and STILL insist on this studio for any occasion! Best photographer you'll find!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 07/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our very simple wedding was captured in the most beautiful and elegant photographs. Elements Photography was able maintain our very relaxed atmosphere while ensuring that every treasured moment was caught on film. We received so many compliments on all of our photographs.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly not only did our wedding pictures but also our engagement photos; which we were MORE than happy with both! They were exactly what we wanted. Kelly is super laid back which makes you feel really comfortable when you're taking pictures (because sometimes it can be awkward when you're taking the serious pictures). I have recommended Kelly to other people I know that are getting married because I enjoyed working with her so much and was so happy with the outcome of our pictures. You won't be disappointed if you hire Elements Photography Studio for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5609031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but positive things to say about our experience! I could have never imagined that the photos would turn out so perfectly. All of the tiny moments were captured without "planning" or staging anything. We were all able to be ourselves and enjoy the day, and still managed to get in family, wedding party, first look, girls/boys and candid shots. It was the perfect balance of making "traditional" wedding photos more modern, but still getting the candid shots of my husband getting the lipstick off my teeth. Highly Recommended!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • A

    Angelica · event on: 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!! You did such an amazing job. I am finding a hard time picking just 10. This is going to be so difficult to choose. I was up all night putting hearts on the pictures but not sure which to choose.

    You are a really good photographer. Thank you so much in capturing my change.

    Angelica

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • A

    Alison · event on: 11/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is the best! She did our engagement photos (and she's doing our wedding in May) and they turned out perfect! We were so pleased with them. We had to reschedule two times and Kelly was so understanding. Highly recommend!! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kelly was incredible! She worked with me on a boudoir shoot for a surprise 1st anniversary gift for my husband. Not only were her photos beautiful, but her professionalism and personality added to the overall experience. Kelly made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole thing. She was also very flexible working with my schedule to set everything up and gave exceptional direction during the shoot to capture everything perfectly. Seeing my finished photos gave me so much confidence! I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to work with Kelly. I know we will look to her in the future for any of our other events or special moments.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is just simply amazing to work with!! So easygoing and totally accomodating, and she's fun!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her team were fantastic. I felt like they were part of the family throughout the day. The pictures we received were stunning, I couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 11/06/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review