Skip to main content
Weddings

Elegant Promises Reviews

Elegant Promises View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

  • ElfQueen
    Nastasia Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day!

    Andrea made our day wonderful and had all the right words to say, the ceremony was lovely and my groom and I are thrilled with how the wedding went. Andrea was wonderful to work with and communicated with us through the whole process, she was also quick to respond, and we never had to chase her down for answers.
  • D
    Doug A. Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional - Personal - Perfect

    When my fiancé and I decided to cancel our planned destination wedding to Mexico due to all of the violence in that country, we put ourselves, and our soon-to-be vendors, in a bit of a time crunch with less than 3 months to plan and coordinate a wedding for 70 attendees. While choosing a venue, food, DJ, colors, etc seemed to be fairly straight forward tasks, we left the officiant to last. With just over a month to go we started focusing on the officiant.

    How does one choose an officiant? This was both of our second weddings and we’d been through the large extravagant church weddings and knew in those weddings exactly who would be marrying us at the church and there was no decision process. Now we got to chose who married us and how do you go about that task to find someone that you feel matches your personality, will fit the overall tone of the wedding and make sure you’ll be able to personalize the entire ceremony without having any real history or relationship with the officiant?

    We set out and made appointments with several officiants. Most often, this first meeting may be the only time you actually meet in person with the officiant, even if you choose to move forward with that officiant. Most will try to perform all of the remaining planning tasks via emails or phone calls. This was concerning to us!

    After meeting with Andrea, we both felt comfortable that she meshed with our personalities. She also provided much more material up front, without a commitment, so that we could get a better understanding of the process and the flow of the ceremony. Once we committed to Andrea she continued to provide plenty of samples and ideas for readings, poems, vows, etc. We both had kids from our first marriage and Andrea was also able to incorporate a family candle lighting as part of our ceremony which was a very nice touch.

    As the wedding approached my fiancé and I were still anxious about the overall process of the ceremony from start to finish - guests arriving through the signing of the marriage license after the ceremony. Andrea agreed to meet with us the week prior to our wedding to solidify the plan and we all felt much better after this final planning meeting.

    The day of the wedding, Andrea showed up early to the ceremony and immediately began coordinating. She met with me to go over the final details and understand the setup of the room and where the ceremony would take place. She then went to the bride’s room to ensure my soon-to-be bride and her bridesmaids were calm understood how the rest of the day would proceed.

    As the ceremony began, Andrea was in full command. We smoothly moved through all of the openings, poem reading (Andrea performed this for us though we could have asked one of our guests to perform to perform readings) and vows. We moved to the candle lighting and that went very smoothly as well. 30 minutes after the start of the ceremony Andrea pronounced us husband and wife and we marched back out the aisle.

    Andrea had all of the documentation ready for us to sign immediately after the ceremony and this went smoothly and quickly so we could get to pictures and back to the reception celebration.

    In conclusion, we would recommend Andrea without hesitation if you are considering an officiant for your special day.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect and affordable

    Andrea was amazing! Our previous officiant fell through and we were nervous about finding a quality officiant on short notice but as luck would have it Andrea was available! We met with her and instantly knew she would be great. She worked with us on choosing the right poem for us and her vows that she suggested were perfect for us. She was professional and her mannerisms and delivery were perfect. Everyone at the ceremony even complimented us on how great she was and how beautiful the vows were.
  • I
    Ian Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea did amazing with our wedding! We loved the personalized touches that she added! Well worth it!!!
  • B
    Brian Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was amazing! The ceremony for us was memorable and very touching. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to plan a special day!
  • S
    Sherena Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea's professionalism, courtesy, and kindness exceeded our expectations! We were very last minute with our request to be wed, but she was very flexible and accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this provider to any future couple!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elegant Promises did a wonderful job on our wedding day. She helped both of us through to staying calm on the day of our wedding. We had the ceremony written in the way we felt to make it true to both of us. She was very flexible to change anything that wasn't not worded in the way you liked. Overall, an absolute amazing experience!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea has a beautiful personality that is perfect for this job. She is patient, caring, and very easy to talk to.
    She arrived early to the venue and even helped calm my nerves before the ceremony. She provided a ton of options for the prayer and other options to make the ceremony unique for us. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was wonderful!! She did an amazing job with our ceremony, it was so beautiful. I love the vows she uses (writing our own was an option, we just liked hers so much) She is very friendly and easy to work with. She made sure everything was running smoothly for the rehearsal and the especially the day of the ceremony. I would highly recommend Andrea!
  • C
    Chet H. Married on 09/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Andrea. Andrea did a wonderful job with the renewal of our wedding vows; which were a surprise 25th wedding anniversary present to my lovely wife. You will find Andrea a timely professional with great insight; an absolute joy to work with. Special Thanks from Chet & Holly.
  • T
    Tori Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was great at coordinating A wonderful officiant for our wedding. Sarah was kind, and very professional. She made all of our families feel welcomed and involved while providing a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very happy with your service .
    It made my day special and rewarding
    Thank you so very much
    Lisa Ferrante.
  • Z
    Zoey Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was just amazing officiant for our wedding. She showed up early and explained everything clearly and proceeded with a beautiful ceremony.
  • User2285542 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was fantastic! She took the time to make the ceremony very personal and uniquely ours. Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.
  • E
    Ernesto Married on 08/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea officiated our wedding. She did a wonderful job of helping us with our vows and made the ceremony so special for us and our families.
    We received amazing comments from all guests on how beautiful the ceremony was.
    We highly recommend Elegant Promises for officiating weddings.
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was wonderful at our wedding at the Royal Park Hotel. She was very professional and sought us out before the ceremony to make sure all last minute details were taken care of. She was also very responsive to emails and all questions throughout the process of choosing vows. We went with her standard wedding script, which was beautiful!! We highly recommend her for your event!
  • L
    Luke Married on 06/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was a wonderful officiant for our ceremony. She was incredibly flexible and tailored the ceremony to fit our non-traditional ideas. I would recommend choosing Andrea because she will do a tremendous job and will be a calming presence during our hectic day.
  • H
    Holly Married on 06/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was wonderful to work with. She provided a lot of options for us to customize our wedding ceremony. We were concerned that because we did not know her personally, that our cereomony would not seem personal or special. Our experience was quite the opposite. Andrea put us at ease and tailored something that we will remember always. I would recommend Andrea to those that are looking for an itimate, personal touch. Thank you Andrea, Holly & Jeremy
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was amazing! She worked with us every step of the way to make our wedding vows personal and exactly what we wanted. She was so easy to work with, very easy to get a hold of, and absolutely accommodating. She was great the day of and showed up early and went over any last minute questions we had. I would absolutely recommend to her anyone!!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 01/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea did the most wonderful job on making sure we got the ceremony we wanted! Everything was textbook perfect for what we were wanting! I recommend her to anyone and everyone!!! Thank you so much, Andrea!
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was wonderful! Great communication and a joy to work with. I found her online and after a brief conversation, I knew she was who we were looking for to perform our non-religious ceremony.
  • User1675678 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea was very easy to work with. She gave us her ideas, integrated our ideas into hers, and performed a great service.

    She's responsive in getting back to you, and came early to the service. Good energy.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • User1662857 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great officiant! Very professional and always replies right away.
  • User1668425 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrea performed our wedding vow renewal. Her communication prior to the big day was outstanding and the service was better than I could have ever expected. She is a top notch professional. I would highly recommend using her services.