Elegant Promises Reviews

26 | Rochester, MI
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Elegant Promises

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect and affordable

    Andrea was amazing! Our previous officiant fell through and we were nervous about finding a quality officiant on short notice but as luck would have it Andrea was available! We met with her and instantly knew she would be great. She worked with us on choosing the right poem for us and her vows that she suggested were perfect for us. She was professional and her mannerisms and delivery were perfect. Everyone at the ceremony even complimented us on how great she was and how beautiful the vows were.

  • I

    Ian · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did amazing with our wedding! We loved the personalized touches that she added! Well worth it!!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was amazing! The ceremony for us was memorable and very touching. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to plan a special day!

  • S

    Sherena · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea's professionalism, courtesy, and kindness exceeded our expectations! We were very last minute with our request to be wed, but she was very flexible and accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this provider to any future couple!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Promises did a wonderful job on our wedding day. She helped both of us through to staying calm on the day of our wedding. We had the ceremony written in the way we felt to make it true to both of us. She was very flexible to change anything that wasn't not worded in the way you liked. Overall, an absolute amazing experience!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea has a beautiful personality that is perfect for this job. She is patient, caring, and very easy to talk to.
    She arrived early to the venue and even helped calm my nerves before the ceremony. She provided a ton of options for the prayer and other options to make the ceremony unique for us. Highly recommend!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was wonderful!! She did an amazing job with our ceremony, it was so beautiful. I love the vows she uses (writing our own was an option, we just liked hers so much) She is very friendly and easy to work with. She made sure everything was running smoothly for the rehearsal and the especially the day of the ceremony. I would highly recommend Andrea!

  • C

    Chet & Holly · Married on 09/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Andrea. Andrea did a wonderful job with the renewal of our wedding vows; which were a surprise 25th wedding anniversary present to my lovely wife. You will find Andrea a timely professional with great insight; an absolute joy to work with. Special Thanks from Chet & Holly.

  • T

    Tori · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was great at coordinating A wonderful officiant for our wedding. Sarah was kind, and very professional. She made all of our families feel welcomed and involved while providing a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I.

  • User5378336 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was fantastic! She took the time to make the ceremony very personal and uniquely ours. Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an officiant.

  • Z

    Zoey · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was just amazing officiant for our wedding. She showed up early and explained everything clearly and proceeded with a beautiful ceremony.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with your service .
    It made my day special and rewarding
    Thank you so very much
    Lisa Ferrante.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was wonderful at our wedding at the Royal Park Hotel. She was very professional and sought us out before the ceremony to make sure all last minute details were taken care of. She was also very responsive to emails and all questions throughout the process of choosing vows. We went with her standard wedding script, which was beautiful!! We highly recommend her for your event!

  • E

    Ernesto · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea officiated our wedding. She did a wonderful job of helping us with our vows and made the ceremony so special for us and our families.
    We received amazing comments from all guests on how beautiful the ceremony was.
    We highly recommend Elegant Promises for officiating weddings.

  • L

    Luke · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was a wonderful officiant for our ceremony. She was incredibly flexible and tailored the ceremony to fit our non-traditional ideas. I would recommend choosing Andrea because she will do a tremendous job and will be a calming presence during our hectic day.

  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was wonderful to work with. She provided a lot of options for us to customize our wedding ceremony. We were concerned that because we did not know her personally, that our cereomony would not seem personal or special. Our experience was quite the opposite. Andrea put us at ease and tailored something that we will remember always. I would recommend Andrea to those that are looking for an itimate, personal touch. Thank you Andrea, Holly & Jeremy

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was amazing! She worked with us every step of the way to make our wedding vows personal and exactly what we wanted. She was so easy to work with, very easy to get a hold of, and absolutely accommodating. She was great the day of and showed up early and went over any last minute questions we had. I would absolutely recommend to her anyone!!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did the most wonderful job on making sure we got the ceremony we wanted! Everything was textbook perfect for what we were wanting! I recommend her to anyone and everyone!!! Thank you so much, Andrea!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was wonderful! Great communication and a joy to work with. I found her online and after a brief conversation, I knew she was who we were looking for to perform our non-religious ceremony.

  • User4196952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was very easy to work with. She gave us her ideas, integrated our ideas into hers, and performed a great service.

    She's responsive in getting back to you, and came early to the service. Good energy.

  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you!

  • User4176558 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant! Very professional and always replies right away.

  • User4185129 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea performed our wedding vow renewal. Her communication prior to the big day was outstanding and the service was better than I could have ever expected. She is a top notch professional. I would highly recommend using her services.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our experience using Elegant Promises! Andrea was so easy to work and communicate with. She is very professional and knowledgable. With so much else going on that day, it was nice not to have to stress or worry about this part. We will definitely recommend Elegant Promises to our friends.

  • M

    May · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was great !
    (I was a little nervous, because I had heard some officiants don't show up .. ( the horror).)
    Andrea walked us through the entire process during our initial contact, and was always helpful with questions, reminded us to apply for license, sent us the vows to review, was at the ceremony site early, and was very well prepared.
    I could not have asked for better ..

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review