Elegant Momentz by Kathleen Reviews

34 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Elegant Momentz by Kathleen

Recommended by 94%

34

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
34 Elegant Momentz by Kathleen Reviews
Sort by:
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen and her team went above & beyond to make my wedding feel and look exactly how I envisioned. Kathleen is creative, fun, and a visionary, but oh so down to earth and lovable! I so enjoyed working with her and watching my wedding vision come to life. Book Kathleen, you won't regret it!

  • Jwilbur

    Joanna · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the day of wedding coordinator service and boy, are we glad we did. We pretty much had everything down pat but idea of me running around making sure everything went off without hitch on our wedding day was one thing we did not want be bothered with. Meagan decorated the venue received the flowers and made the space look even more beautiful than it already was. Thank you for everything you did to help make our wedding go so smoothly. We honestly didn’t have to think about anything on the day of other than enjoying the wedding. We are so glad that we found you and would be more than happy to recommend you to all our friends in the future. Thanks again so much.
    All our best,
    Joanna and Carl

  • User4562078 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kathleen to coordinate and decorate our wedding was the best decision we made throughout the entire process. She was absolutely amazing. Her team made our wedding stress free and better than we could have ever hoped for. My husband and I were at first a bit dubious that we would actually need her services- we only looked at coordinators because our venue required one. That quickly changed once we met with her and her husband and we are so glad to have worked with them.

    Kathleen was able to take the abstract thoughts and feelings my husband and I had about our wedding and turn them into a reality. We met with Kathleen several times throughout the planning process and each time she was incredibly helpful. She guided us through the overwhelming process of planning our wedding, from deciding on style and decorative elements, to structuring the day-of and day-before so it flowed easily, to connecting us with vendors. She collaborated with all our other vendors that day to make sure everything ran smoothly and we had nothing to worry about. Everything we threw at her, she took on and didn’t stop until we were happy. Kathleen has several storage units filled with nearly every decorative element you can think of and if she doesn’t have exactly what you’re looking for, she’ll find it. We had a so much fun sorting through her inventory and picking things out we liked. She is very busy and does many weddings, but you would never know it by the way she makes you feel as you are planning. She is incredibly thoughtful, kind, and creative, and is invested in making your wedding the best it possibly can be. We cannot recommend her enough.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made throughout the planning process was hiring Kathleen to be our day of coordinator and decorator for our wedding in Washington, DC. Because of Kathleen, the weeks leading up to the wedding and the day-of were relatively stress free. I knew everything was in good hands, and all I had to concentrate on was having fun with the people I love. Decorating-wise, what she did with the ballroom was just gorgeous, she also created a few signs for us that were a huge hit and heavily photographed. She really listened to us and the decor was exactly what we wanted, nothing over the top, but simple and elegant. She was so friendly and energetic and a real joy to work with. I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and cannot thank Kathleen enough for that!

  • User5251349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen and Jim and their entire crew did an amazing job on my daughter's wedding. From the first meeting to get an idea of the bride's vision for their big day, to making all the details a reality, the service was terrific. Kathleen really excels at listening and then finding or making the décor items to bring it to life. The day of the wedding went so smoothly. Kathleen worked so well with the caterer that I didn't have a single moment of having to worry about logistics - I could just enjoy the day and the party. The number of guests who commented about the beauty of the venue (a converted barn with draping, lights, and décor by Elegant Moments) was astounding - my favorite comment was 'I feel like I have just walked into a Pinterest board.' Kathleen has a huge inventory of beautiful décor items, from rustic antiques, to quirky vases, to tables, and wine barrels, and lawn games - that were all at our disposal. Not only was the day-of easy, but we did not spend months before the wedding finding, buying, making décor items that would then have to be sold on craigs list afterwards. Kathleen also has a great list of vendors she has worked with - we used a DJ, a florist, and a cupcaker recommended by Kathleen - and they were all well-priced and did a fantastic job - and Kathleen coordinated everything with them for set-up/delivery etc. I would highly recommend Elegant Momentz by Kathleen for a beautiful, stress-free event.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen was able to take my ideas and execute them perfectly when it came to decorating our venue. We took some ideas from other weddings that she had decorated, but also added a few of our own touches. Items that she did not have in her inventory, she searched for weeks until she found exactly what we wanted. She also took the time and hand-made signs and other items to make sure we got exactly what we asked for. The venue was gorgeous and had the rustic feel that we were going for!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Kathleen, I just wanted to thank you again for all the work you did on the hall and at the wedding!! Every time I see pictures from the wedding I think "wow! The hall was really beautiful"- all the picture are gorgeous! The ceiling set the mood (exactly what Erika was wanting) couldn't have asked for anything better. We had so many compliments on the ceiling alone! Kathleen, I didn't get to tell you, but Reid(DJ) said he really enjoyed talking with you and you were awesome to work with!! Thanks for everything!!!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen and her team did an amazing job for our wedding at Bluemont Vineyard. They decorated in exactly the way we'd talked about, turning our visions into reality. The drapes near the ceiling were the best part, but we loved all the little touches, too, especially the lemonade stand and yard games. I'd highly recommend Kathleen -- you can count on her to make your venue look beautiful while you're enjoying your big day.

  • User3254527 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen is extraordinary! I cannot even begin to articulate how pleased we were with her services. She is organized, flexible, creative, responsive, and enjoyable to be around! She did an excellent job turning my wedding visions into a reality, and she made my venue look exactly like I was hoping it would. Her personal touches at our reception set the tone and many of our guests commented on "all of the little details that were taken into consideration"....I have Kathleen to thank for that! She is a great investment and I am confident that you will be completely satisfied with her work. We loved her, and my wedding day wouldn't have been the same or nearly as beautiful without her!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Elegant Momentz by Kathleen was the best wedding vendor decision that we made. The venue (the Stable at Bluemont Vineyard) is beautiful but unadorned. Based on just a few conversations that I had with her, Kathleen and her team transformed the venue with rustic decor and added little touches everywhere. She quickly understood my vision and executed it flawlessly. Without Kathleen, it would have taken me months to plan, and I would have had to spend hundreds, if not thousands, of dollars to acquire decor that I would never use again. She even let us use her own cornhole set when we forgot ours. She made life easy for me as a bride - she came to my hotel to pick up photos and a few other items I wanted displayed, then packed them up and made sure everything I owned came back with my family.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I decided to choose Kathleen as our wedding decorator, we had no idea the value we would be getting for our money. Kathleen has a MASSIVE inventory of wedding decor and options that you have full access to, depending on what package you choose. We chose the middle priced package, and it truly was worth a lot more than what it cost.
    I met with her a few times before the wedding and she drove a long distance to meet me closer to my home so that I could meet her after work hours. I used her Facebook page as a reference to look at pictures and pick-and-choose items I wanted for my wedding. I had a very clear picture of what I wanted and she would bring up ideas after knowing my "style" and I ended up using almost every one of them. If you ever get married in Loudoun county, especially Bluemont Vineyard, you are in for an extra treat. Kathleen has longstanding relationships with many wedding sites, including where I got married at Bluemont Vineyard. She knew the venue very well, knew most of the other vendors. Bluemont already came with a day-of coordinator, but Kathleen complimented the services that person provided and I felt less stressed knowing the day would run smoothly in their hands. She made sure the schedule stayed on time and that everything was going the way it should, while at the same time maintaining her distance from the guests, in a respectful way (i.e she was not partying on the dance floor and in the wedding pictures :). She also custom made many items for my wedding, with no additional cost. She changed the color of picture frames, added beautiful draping and chandeliers (which she borrows from other vendors if she doesn't have them in her inventory...for no extra cost), made signs with our names and wedding date on them, custom made our seating charts, menu, etc. WE LOVE KATHLEEN & ELEGANT MOMENTZ. Our wedding day was exactly as we pictured it because of her creativity, professionalism, and genuine caring for the bride & groom

  • J

    Janet · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen was absolutely amazing and helped so much to direct everyone and stick to the plan!! The venue looked absolutely beautiful and I couldn't have imagined it any prettier. There were so many small details that Kathleen added that made the room and ceremony site stunning. The wedding planning and decorating process went so smooth because of Kathleen and her team. I never once had to worry about a thing!! Thank you Elegant Momentz!

  • A

    April · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen was recommended to me by our photographer. We were having a barn wedding, which is Kathleen's specialty. She provided great ideas and helped us execute our ideas to make our wedding our own. The venue we were using was new to Kathleen but she was so excited to work there and make our wedding and reception everything we wanted it to be. Kathleen and her husband, Jim, did lots of extra touches to "dress up" the inside of the barn but did not take away from its rustic charm. Kathleen's specialty is wedding decoration but she was great as a wedding coordinator too.

    Kathleen and Jim worked great with all of our vendors which were all new to each other.

  • User1652137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how great of a job Kathleen did to make our wedding truly the best day of our lives! There is only one word to describe the décor at our reception…STUNNING! I was blown away when I saw the final product first hand before our guests arrived to the reception. Kathleen saved us a lot of money on our linens since our reception venue did not provide their own. The linens were excellent quality and gorgeous! Everything including the floating candle glass centerpieces to the lighting was superb. The cookie table display alone looked as if it could be featured in a wedding magazine. One of the things I like most about Kathleen is how creative and skilled she is to turn an average looking room into a place filled with warmth, ambience, and character. There was no need to spend a lot of money on flowers for décor, since Kathleen has the supplies needed to give an average space that “wow” factor. Most of all, Kathleen is reliable, friendly, and easy to work with. She was there from start to finish making sure our entire reception ran smoothly. Kathleen is truly a life saver when it comes to the stressful planning process and day of events! I am truly grateful for her hard work and devoted time to make our reception “stand out” and be memorable for not only us, but all who attended. WE CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH, KATHLEEN! ~ Megan and James Leeper

  • C

    Candice · Married on 10/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen did an amazing job!! From start tow finish (which was only about 2 weeks since it was a last minute chance of finding out about her services) she was very professional and went above and beyond to make every aspect of my wedding PERFECT! When I arrived from Colorado, I had nothing to worry about or bring, everything was done in a classy way and was everything I had ever imagined. She is such a sweet lady! I would recommend her to anyone :)

    Sent on 10/17/2012

    Elegant Momentz by Kathleen's reply:

    Thank you Candice for the wonderful review!!! I truely enjoyed meeting you, Sam and your lovely parents. Elegant Momentz was happy to be able to help you create the look you were wanting for your wedding day. Good luck to both you and Sam. :-)
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was going to decorate the venue (Elks Lodge/Compass & Anchor Club in Sterling, Virginia) myself for our wedding, until my husband's cousin recommended Kathleen Wheaton of Elegant Momentz by Kathleen. Because the Lodge is actually the old barn original to Sterling Park, the feat would have been more work than I had time for and the cost for the supplies I needed would have cost much more than Kathleen's fee, not to mention storage of the decorations. Not only did she decorate the space elegantly and capture my vision perfectly, she was my go to person with any questions I had. She would give me advise, ideas and referrals. I never had to worry or stress about any of the planning. Kathleen was there and made sure the day went smoothly. If you have an event and you don't want the worry or hassle of decorating, I highly recommend Elegant Momentz by Kathleen.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently celebrated my 50th birthday at the Compass and Anchor club. My husband contacted Kathleen to do the decorating...and all I can say is WOW. He asked her to do a beachy/Hawaiian theme..... and she knocked it out of the park. It looked incredible and I can’t believe all the work she put into it…from the sand/shells/colored lights on the tables, the strands and strands of colorful globes, to the various framed pictures of me on each table, to the horns, lei’s, flowers, palm trees, hawaiian table cloths, and all the special touches that she did. A big hit was the photo booth she designed for people to come up and take hilarious pictures with me and my friends.... Kathleen, you went above and beyond…...thank you so very much. Laura Schultz

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cant describe how greatful I am that Kathleen was apart of my special day. If it wasnt for her my Wedding wouldnt have been what it was. A PERFECT PERFECT day it was. She brought all my dreams and ideas to life and than some. Im so far from a decorator and planning what i wanted here there and everywhere was beyound me ( but yet i knew i wanted something amazing) She took all that i had and ran with it when i walked into Bluemont Vineyard on my wedding day my jaw hit the ground and i was overwhlemed with Joy and amazment. Kathleen is just wonderful not only in her ability to decorate but in her passion to work with a Bride on her wedding day to make it all that you dreamed about. What an Honor it was to work with such a kind person. I can go on and On!
    She made it all happen !

  • apeydawn

    April · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to have another wedding just to work with Kathleen of Elegant Momentz again! From our first meeting, Kathleen truly listened to my ideas and thoughts. Unsure of what I really wanted, all I could tell her is that I wanted "fall to explode inside the venue". On the day of the wedding, I felt that Kathleen had reached into my head and took my dream and made it a reality. She made my decorations better than I could have imagined. I felt like I was stepping into an Autumn fantasy from the moment I walked down the aisle. My guests could not believe the decorations and the way Kathleen was able to transform a simple venue into something that was so beautiful, romantic, and fit my husband and my quirky personalities.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen gets 10 stars from me. She was wonderful! I still haven't stopped receiving compliments on my wedding decor from my guests. She took my vision and turned it into reality! When I walked into the hall for my reception, I felt like I was on an episode of a TLC wedding show! I couldn't believe just how gorgeous the room was. Even the wait staff kept telling me how impressed they were with the way she transformed the room. Kathleen was highly responsive and organized. She never missed a beat and was right there with me every step of the way. Absolutely wonderful!

  • R

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/09/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen did the decorations for my wedding and did a fabulous job. All communication was prompt and thorough. She has so many wonderful ideas, and quite a variety of decorations and "props" to choose from. She made it painless and easy to decide how to decorate our venue. All the decorations were executed prefectly...it was so nice to see after our wedding ceremony. One of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning was hiring Kathleen...would definitely do that again!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 07/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Colorado and my daughter's wedding was in Virginia. Kathleen was a delight to work with especially since I was in another state and helping with the planning. She had lots of clever ideas and loads of resources to execute those ideas with. She was also open to new ideas as well. I would highly recommend her for an event in the D.C area. y daughter's turned out beautifully and seemed effortless to me because of Kathleen's help.

  • A

    Jeanne · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen and her husband were GREAT. they took a Knights of Columbus/Elks Club hall that while fine, was very plain and made the space gorgeous. She has tons of ideas and was so fun to work with in the process. Their pricing was fantastic...no nickel and diming. I LOVED their approach in that aspect. She was so focused on making sure we had a great day and didn't have to worry about the little things. You should see the photos of how she transforms things. Absolutely wonderful!!

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    99% of my wedding dreams were made possible because of Kathleen and the entire EM team. I had some pretty thorough ideas for my wedding decor, set up and decorations, and Kathleen exceeded my expectations with all of them! I'll never forget the feeling of walking into my reception and seeing every photo and idea I had every shared with her transformed into real life and into my dream wedding. Kathleen was so patient with me and my many, many emails, was totally willing to meet with me when I had questions or concerns, and made every sign I had ever dreamed of having at my wedding! Knowing Kathleen was behind-the-scenes running the show during the day-off was so reassuring as well. I am a very type-A, planner myself, but I knew the day of my wedding I didn't want to be thinking about if the right people were in the right places when they needed to be, and knowing Kathleen had everything under control gave me the greatest peace of mind. She and Jim truly feel like family now, and I cannot thank them enough for dealing with me for 18 month and truly making our wedding the best day of our lives.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Momentz does a beautiful job of draping Bluemont Vineyards. If you are getting married at Bluemont, I definitely recommend having Kathleen do the draping because it really does tie everything together and make the barn even more beautiful. They do a great job and are very responsive and provide detailed information. Thanks again!