Elegant Fare Reviews

35 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Elegant Fare

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.1

Awards

35
Order by:
  • Adrianne

    Adrianne E. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, responsive and great value

    We loved working with Elegant Fare. Despite having to move our wedding twice due to COVID, the team was incredibly responsive, accommodating, and professional from beginning to end. The food was delicious and the pricing couldn't be beat. They were the best food but also the most affordable out of the 6 caterers we considered. Renee is amazing to work with...can't recommend enough!

    Sent on 03/27/2021
  • S

    Skye A. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service

    Very responsive and easy to work with. Food was great, staff was helpful, set up was timely. Made the reception very nice.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Elegant Fare cater our wedding at the Cincinnati Nature Center's Krippendorf Lodge, and the food was delicious. Eating a vegan diet, I was pleasantly surprised when Elegant Fare rose to the occasion and provided us with a plant-based meals list. Not only that, the meals were creative and flavorful, not just 100% pasta. I was happy to hear that our guests enjoyed the food, too.

    After our first food tasting, I asked our EF coordinator, Julie, if we could try another dish, and she agreed. We ended up with what we thought was an excellent menu. Everyone server and bartender at the wedding was kind and accommodating. They all seemed to be enjoying their job.

    Julie, thank you for helping us navigate a wedding world we knew so little about! Our night was perfect, and EF is a huge part of that success.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • K

    Kirstie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Elegant Fare for appetizers during a cocktail hour, and they did a phenomenal job! The grilled cheese shooters in particular were a huge hit. The staff was courteous, friendly, and communicated well with us. We were glad we chose them.

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Fare was terrific! We had many compliments on the food and service.

    We chose to do dinner by the bite and a make to order pasta bar. I was originally concerned that people would have enough to eat but after our tasting, I was convinced that this was the way to go.

    The staff was courteous and helpful all the way through from original planning to delivery, serving, and clean up. I would recommend them for your event.

    The food was delicious and the presentation beautiful!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Krippendorf Lodge at the Cincinnati Nature Center with Elegant Fare as the caterer. Everything about the day was incredible. The location, the way the folks from Elegant Fare set up for us, the food, how they treated and helped us throughout the evening - everything! We received so many compliments, especially about the food. It was delicious!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started planning my wedding, I was told that it would take me months of searching to decide on the venue, but with the first hour, I had stumbled across Krippendorf Lodge and knew I'd found my perfect spot! The lodge and setting are gorgeous, and it's ideal for smaller, rustic events. The rentals and catering are handled through Elegant Fare, and our liason was fantastic! She was prompt getting back to me, worked with us to design a wonderful menu that accommodated multiple food allergies, and even helped us get an awning when the weather turned wet after we'd originally refused it on the rental deadline. I got so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was and how delicious our food was, and I had an amazing time at my wedding because the EF staff were so on top of keeping the party going!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User2258115 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant fare is the exclusive caterer at the Cincinnati Nature Center. Many would be turned off by not having a choice for a caterer, but we feel very lucky that we had once less decision to make. Elegant Fare did not disappoint. Julie, the manager of catering at Krippendorf Lodge is absolutely top-notch. She went above & beyond to make our wedding perfect and to ease our anxieties. She really thinks of every single detail and helped us come up with a plan for every detail and scenario.

    The food from Elegant Fare is honestly the best food I've ever had at a wedding. Our guests were very complimentary. It looks and tastes very up-scale. It's served beautifully and is actually HOT!

    All of the catering staff, including the servers and bartenders, were very friendly and accommodating. They assisted with tasks that I'm sure were not included in their job description, including assisting our guests with calling the shuttle and helping pin flowers on the groomsmen. Also- they set up all the tables and centerpieces for you so you hardly have to lift a finger- HUGE time saver on your wedding day!

    I highly recommend the Cincinnati Nature Center/Elegant Fare Catering for weddings.

    Sent on 06/23/2013
  • User2447540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to share an excerpt from an e-mail from my mom to the caterer, julie, from elegant fare. To me this serves as a great indication for a review:

    "From the beginning of the entire process until the lights were shut off, you and your staff were amazing. The 'crew' that worked on June 1 was awesome. Carla, my main contact, was wonderful. She made sure everything was taken care of before I could even think of it. We had several elderly great grandparents in attendance - plates were served to them - I never asked for that because I didn't even think of it! What a great touch. We had crystal flutes that were collected, hand washed and put aside before anything could happen. I could go on and on, but you get the idea. perfect. attentive without being in the way. AND the bartender has probably never worked as much as he did at this wedding! He was great! All of the servers exceeded expectations! Exceptional staff that night. At all times, I felt very reassured and comforted that they were on top of it all. "

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Fare is great! We had to use them because we got married at the Cincinnati Nature Center, but I was glad we didn't have to try other options. The food was great, we did a pairing of Salmon and Chicken. Wait staff was great and Julie was amazing!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Elegant Fare....the food was absolutely superb. I had so many comments at my wedding about how good the food tasted. The staff was amazing- very kind and they seemed so ready to please. I am so thankful I chose them to cater our wedding. It could not have been any better! Debbie R. was so amazing and the entire staff made sure our day was perfect- so thank you! Great food, great service, all around amazing group of people!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was fabulous. She handled everything and was so helpful the day of the wedding with all the details. The food was exquisite. The guests raved about how wonderful the food was. I can't recommend Elegant Fare enough! They made my day perfect with all the details!

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The catering crew at Elegant Fare had delicious food and drink and adjusted their menu to fit our needs. They went above and beyond giving us food to make sure that we were comfortable and had nothing to worry about during the reception.

    Sent on 06/14/2008
  • User2555557 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant fare provided dinner for our wedding reception, and everything turned out great! I was a little nervous at first, due to the fact that when I first started communicating with them they did not reply to my calls or emails. However they ended up contacting us and apologizing and made up for the issues. After that they were very flexible and accommodating to our budget through the entire planning process. All of the food at the tasting was delicious and beautifully presented, which is what sold us. At our reception, everything was wonderful! All of the guests thought the food was delicious and the service was great.

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gail and her team were incredible to work with. Not having a clue on what we wanted for our big day, Gail was SO helpful as she kindly drove an hour to our house to help us start planning. Elegant Fare provided a private tasting to finalize our selections which was also helpful as well. The food was terrific on the wedding day, and service/staff couldn't have been more pleasant, polite, and professional. Thank you Gail and Elegant Fare staff! :)

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • Madisen

    Madisen · Married on 05/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Fare has delicious food. My venue, the Krippendorf Lodge, is run by the catering company. So even though this was my only option for catering I was happy with it. They are flexible with their menu/bar and your budget. They even sent home all of the leftovers with us. The waiting staff was very nice. The only reason I didn't give a 5/5 is because Julie, the woman who works for Elegant Fare and runs the lodge, was very slow to respond sometimes. She did apologize and said that she had been very busy and from then on would be very prompt to respond, which she was.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Krippendorf lodge in milford, OH. They only have one caterer--Elegant Fare. They are very expensive and if my husband and i hadn't completely fallen in love with the lodge we would have said nevermind. If we wanted the lodge then we had to deal with the high price.
    After the tasting i still thought it was expensive but i realized that it was not normal wedding food. The food is incredibly yummy! I used to cater weddings and have had my share of OK wedding food so i was shocked when i tasted it. I'm a vegetarian and they have wonderful veg dishes. My husband loved the chicken and beef choices. We had a lot of compliments about all of the food at the wedding. It was delicious and ended up being worth the price.

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at the Krippendorf Lodge at the Cincinnati Nature Center, and we were initially a bit disappointed that we would be required to use Elegant Fare because we wanted to be able to choose our caterer, but thank goodness we weren't given any other options. Elegant Fare was outstanding! We worked with Julie to create our own menu which ended up being a little nontraditional. We wanted something vegetarian without appearing overtly vegetarian and ended up serving falafel sandwhiches, lentil salad, watermelon salad, and shish kabobs. Our guests loved the food, and my husband and I both went back for seconds!

    Julie was wonderful to work with, and her competent, professional, and relaxed demeanor on the day of the wedding really helped put me at ease. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and professional.

    There was only one minor glitch. We had upgraded our beer to be 3 varieties of Great Lakes instead of Bud, but Julie was only able to get 2 of the 3 varities on the wedding day. It was a bit disappointing (cause it was a stout, and I love stouts), but it was one of those details that no one misses except for the person planning it, and frankly, in the moment I couldn't have cared less about the kind of beer we were serving.

    If you're getting married at Krippendorf, rest assured, Elegant Fare won't let you down!

    Sent on 07/14/2012
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/11/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests raved about the food provided by Elegant Fare. The chicken with chutney and the asparagus risotto were delicious.

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Julie out at Krippendorf Lodge Cincinnati Nature Center. From the initial meeting with Julie until our wedding day, she truly was a professional who had our best interest in mind. She was completely flexible and was quick to respond to emails and requests. All of our guests complimented us on the food and it was a great selling point that we would be able to take the leftover food home with us instead of them having to dispose of it. Great caterer overall!!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were guests at my friends wedding and everything was Soo Amazing from the venue to the service to the food. We meet a very nice man named Chad who works for the company, he will definitely be working at our wedding when we book with them, anyone who books with them make sure you ask for him, he made our night with his professionalism and exquisite customer service.

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • H

    Katie · Married on 05/20/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    All my guests talked about how great the food was. I've been to so many weddings where the food was sub-par and flavorless, but I was seriously impressed and pleasantly surprised.

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • A

    Arija · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Fare is the exclusive caterer at the Krippendorf Lodge at the Cincinnati Nature Center. We worked with Julie at Elegant Fare and she was wonderful and helpful during the entire process. We got rave reviews for all the food and the staff could not have been nicer! I highly recommend the coconut shrimp appetizer...it is delicious!

    Sent on 06/24/2009
  • User1616517 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee at Elegant Fare was fantastic to work with. We interviewed 3 different caterers and Elegant Fare emerged as our top choice due to their responsiveness to our feedback, the wonderful tasting they put together for us, and their professionalism. In addition to putting together a menu that was in keeping with our request for showcasing fall flavors, Renee helped us to order china, glassware and linens and coordinate their delivery with our coordinator and the reception site. At the last minute, she also helped us to put together a signature cocktail for our guests.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/14/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sisters and I have used different catering companies over the years, but we keep coming back to elegant fare. They is almost back to their award winning days. You can't go wrong with the horderves. Always delicious and they seem to have many newer selections. Entrees have improved (especially the sauces, wow!) and become more artistic. Even our vegetarian guests were raving about their meal. Julie is normally my sales rep. She took most of the stress out of my reception. I thought the price was slightly high, but Elegant Fare sure gives you great food and service.

    Sent on 07/25/2011