Skip to main content
Weddings

Elegant Event Entertainment Reviews

Elegant Event Entertainment

Elegant Event Entertainment

Newbury Park, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 135 Reviews
View more information

135 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 135
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth M. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Josh was Amazing!

    Josh was amazing in every way! He played all the music we requested, and kept me dancing the whole night. Our family had a blast!
    He's communication during wedding planning is also amazing!
  • C
    Charles D. Married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Josh was incredable

    Josh and EE where amazing, the photo booth was great fun for all, Josh was extremely professional and made the dance floor pop all night long. He had a skill to play the right songs at the right time.

    If i could do the whole thing again I would not change a thing.

    The detailed list of songs to play definitely helped Josh set up his mix.
  • Michael
    Michael O. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Josh was amazing and made our wedding day unforgettable

    We hired Elegant Event Entertainment for our wedding and were matched with DJ Josh. We could not have imagined a better DJ and experience for our special day. Josh is all about catering to the musical tastes of the bride and groom, while also taking the reigns for finding similar sounding music. EEE has an online portal where you can designate the songs you want for each section of the day so it makes planning a breeze. Josh also had the added task of trading off the musical baton between a live band that we hired and his tunes, and he pulled it off smoother than the icing on our wedding cake. Not only that, but Josh did a superb job of MC'ing the event and helping guide the evening for our guests. I've been to so many weddings where the DJ does not react to the crowd vibe and does their own thing and it can be a real party downer. Josh kept up with the crowd's vibe and kept the party going all day and all night.

    Some other aspects worth mentioning:
    -Elegant Event Entertainment was stellar in handling our wedding delays due to the pandemic; we had to delay our wedding a full year and they could not have been more accommodating.

    -Josh set up really awesome dance floor lighting, as well as some colorful uplighting that matched our wedding colors that highlighted the Venue's beautiful trees in their Walnut Grove.

    -Josh shot some photos and video during the event and sent them to us right after our wedding which was so awesome, especially since it takes wedding photographers a very long time to process and finalize all the pro shots. These were lovely to look back on our day and appreciate. The video he snagged of our Hora dance is priceless since everyone was able to participate and therefore no one else was able to capture it (we didn't hire a videographer).

    And Josh, if you are reading thing, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! You made our day so special and we are so thankful for your amazing skills and kindness throughout the planning and the day of. You really made our day so positively memorable.

    Much appreciation
    Mike and Vicki
  • Nancy
    Nancy Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elegant Event Entertainment provided the DJ services for our daughter's wedding, and Jason Jones was fantastic! He truly kept the party going all night, and the dance floor was always full! He was a pleasure to work with, was very professional, and we received many compliments on him from our guests!
  • N
    Nick S. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    We used Elegant Entertainment for our wedding last November.

    It was a great choice! Josh was our DJ and he was incredible! We had to work against a tight time line and he took it in stride!

    He told us that it was his main priority that we just enjoy our day and we did just that.

    He was able to play the songs we wanted and improvised with songs that fit our needs perfectly.

    Thank you Josh and crew! Don’t hesitate to hire them!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Josh is amazing

    We just got married and Josh was our DJ. I cannot put into words how much we appreciated and loved him. Every single person that was at our wedding has complimented him.
    We had a few last minute adjustments and he was SO flexible. No matter what happened, he was prepared and was able to corral everyone.
    He had our guests cracking up the whole time but was completely sincere and serious when he needed to be.
    I’m the worst planner and he took the reigns when needed. I told him what songs we wanted for certain dances/events and he knew exactly how to transition them to make everything seamless. If you’re looking for a DJ book EEEDJ’s and request Josh!
  • Karrie
    Karrie M. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ Chris

    Our wedding was on 8/17/19 and our DJ was Chris. He was outstanding from prior to the wedding helping me set up to the wedding day. We could not have been happier or have picked better! The dance floor was never empty! The song list and announcements were well planned and could tell Chris had experience at what he did. Thanks Much Chris!! We all had a wonderful time dancing!
  • V
    Vasilios A. Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, comfortable, professional

    Josh at Elegant Event Entertainment was a terrific DJ. He was very easy to work with, and worked hard with us to get the particular feel and flow we wanted for our reception. Highly recommended!
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had DJ Josh at our wedding and I couldn't stop dancing! As soon as I talked to Chris, I knew Elegant was the right DJ for us. There planning system is really easy and it was fun to be able to pick all the songs we wanted to hear, as well as make special requests. We had a Skype meeting with Josh a few weeks before the wedding to get to know each other and to talk about the vibe we were going for. He was really accommodating when it come to some special request we had — I wanted to do a special Irish dance and he waited until me and my dad were ready before playing it. He also put together a super fun Beyonce mix to play instead of a bouquet toss! Josh was really fun and kept the party going until the very last song. I danced SO MUCH! Great guy, great company, and a super great value!
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was an absolute blast and it was all because of our fantastic DJ. Chris was always two steps ahead of us and knew exactly what we wanted. From our incessant set-up requests, to multiple life performances, to the exact playlist we wanted, he knew what he was doing the entire time. They made our wedding incredible and people danced the ENTIRE night!!!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elegant events is seriously amazing! We were so happy that we selected Elegant Event to be our wedding DJ. They returned all our calls and answered all our questions in both a timely and professional manner. We had met with 2 other companies prior to Elegant that weren't a good fit. Daryl was seriously amazing. A DJ can really make or break an event. Darryl played most of the songs that we had picked, all at the appropriate times. He had the exact right level of involvement as an MC. We got so many compliments on his service. I cannot say enough about how great of a job he did.
  • B
    Beverly Married on 08/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book this vendor! Top Notch!!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Chris with Elegant Event Entertainment! We chose EEE to DJ at our wedding, and they were easy to work with, quick to respond, had a great online portal for us to chose songs, and sat down with me before the wedding to go over any last minute details! We had a string quartet for the ceremony and cocktail hour, but EEE provided mics so we could make sure everyone could hear it. Then when it was their turn to DJ at dinner, they played our favorite songs from rom-coms like Sleepless in Seattle, My Best Friend's Wedding, While You Were Sleeping, and then played a mix of old and new dance music for the reception. Everyone had a great time on the dance floor, and they didn't play any of my "Do not play" songs (like the Cha Cha Slide). Super happy with them! Would definitely recommend.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married on June 26th, 2016. We came across Elegant Events Entertainment (“EEE”) as they were recommended to us by our coordinators at our venue. Daryl was our DJ for our big day and we could not have asked for a better experience or better DJ. Throughout the process, Daryl kept in touch with us and made sure he knew exactly what we wanted out of our big day. The portal that you set up for your big day through the EEE was so helpful in getting ideas for all of the main songs for the whole day. My husband and I are extremely indecisive, and just wanted everyone to get out on the dance floor and enjoy the party and Daryl provided the perfect atmosphere for just that. The DJ completely sets the tone for your entire wedding and our guests are still complementing us on how amazing our whole day was. Daryl ensured everything ran smoothly, and there was not a single thing that went wrong. The sound system was perfect for the ceremony and reception. We could not consider ourselves more fortunate that we chose EEE for our big day and that we had Daryl with us every step of the way.
  • R
    Robin Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You won't be disappointed if you book with EEE. Our DJ, Daryl hosted our daughters' wedding at Walnut Grove in Moorpark and did a phenomenal job. The dance floor was packed the whole night! He went above and beyond to make sure our event was the best it could be. He and the company are so easy to work with - what's most important to them is that your event is the best. We got their name from the preferred vendor list from our venue.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is a wonderfully professional, highly talented DJ. His online planning system made preparing our wedding day a breeze! He made the dance floor epic - literally had every one of our guests on the dance floor for an epic last dance and for most of the other songs leading up to it! Thanks, Chris!
  • G
    Gregg Married on 02/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jason and Chris were simply amazing. The one-two punch of Jason as MC and Chris on the ones and twos made our event amazing with a perfect soundtrack. Not only did they assist with the timeline and music choices, but they also provided some additional uplighting making our dancefloor look incredible with the city skyline. Their website is easy and fun to use, they personally met with us twice to ensure that our ceremony and reception went off without a hitch. No amount of praise is enough for the amazing work and time that both Jason and Chris put in to make our day the best. As much as I wanted to have a live band, I stand corrected as the DJ experience was so much better than I could have ever imagined.
  • User2290386 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Chris rocked the house. Thank you again for doing such an amazing job at our wedding. We wished it could have gone all night.
  • User2311626 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris Mortillaro provided music that made our wedding reception unforgettable. He kept the various wedding activities on schedule and kept everyone dancing all night! He met with us a few weeks before the wedding to discuss what types of music we liked and if there were any songs we did or did not want played at the reception. Elegant Event Entertainment also provided lighting that brought our venue to a new level. I highly recommend this company if you are in the Southern California area.
  • User2237123 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved DJ O'Ryan! He definitely did his homework in order to make our wedding day special. We had an ancient Greece theme for the reception and cocktail hour, and with just a few samples of music I sent him, he put together the most beautiful playlist of ancient Greek music. He also had just the right energy and level of interactiveness--he kept the party going, but didn't take over the wedding.
  • A
    Alison Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the absolute best experience with Elegant Entertainment at our wedding! From our first phone conversation we knew that Jason was the perfect DJ for us. He was persaonable, professional and collaborative. He worked with us on all our special requests and made our reception an incredible experience for us, and all of our guests! Everyone had a great time, and many people commented on how great the music was throughout the night. Thank you Jason for being such a wonderful part of our wedding!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 10/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are beyond happy with DJ O'Ryan! He was incredibly professional, friendly, and very flexible. We had some guests that just couldn't wait to dance right after dinner, and DJ O'Ryan was more than ready to adjust to the needs of our guests! He played incredible music that kept the guests happy all night long! Really, he became more of a guest than anything. Everyone loved him and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. We highly recommend him to anyone wanting a great party!
  • J
    Jo Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CHRIS AT ELEGANT EVENT ENTERTAINMENT MADE MY DAUGHTER'S WEDDING TRULY SPECIAL. THE MUSIC WAS SPOT ON AND HE KEPT THE PARTY GOING. HE WAS A GREAT MC AND VERY PERSONABLE AND PROFESSIONAL. WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND HIM AND HIS COMPANY.
  • R
    Randi Married on 08/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ O'Ryan of Elegant Event Entertainment played at our wedding just this past Friday at Eden Gardens. He was so great and played everything we requested! We had a special set list of songs that were important to my husband and he took the time to research them all. He mixed both of our cultures and everyone had a blast. He was upbeat and got the crown into it..Very prompt and professional-i would highly recommend him to do any event! (and not that it totally matters but..lady guests made sure to tell me he was easy on the eyes too..haha.)
    Thank you DJ O'Ryan!!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Graham as our DJ for our wedding. He was really great to work with and kept our ceremony moving and everyone dancing. We had to rebook a DJ from a different company kind of last minute due to some issues and Graham and Elegant Events swooped in and saved our day. He met with us and got a feel for what music we liked. Really listened to us and realized how important the right music was for our wedding. We never got that feeling from our previously booked DJ. We had a few special requests and secret plans that my wife and I didn't know each other was planning and he never slipped once. I don't know he kept it all straight. We had the most perfect wedding and Graham was a big part of that. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a professional and fun DJ that will listen to what you want and ensure you have the best ceremony possible.