Elegant Engagements Reviews

54 | Rockaway, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Elegant Engagements

Recommended by 93%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • User6744999 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Engagements worked around our schedule. We provided 2 different time frames which revolved around the weather. Their office was very accommodating to this since this was vital to the location of the booth. They arrived as stated on contract, provided Wi-Fi for their upgraded booth that allowed our guests to use social media for our pictures, and assisted all of our older guests. Their price was fair and my wife and I already love looking through our album. They are good to deal with and are helpful to make your event exactly the way you want. They showed us how their art department can custom make the monograms and designs. A+

  • User6613118 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Elegant Engagements for a photo booth and would highly recommend them and use them again. They were prompt, reliable and super nice. Jesse was responsive to my questions and ensured that the art department produced a logo that matched our preferences for the photo strip. The booth was well set-up and on time, the props were good, the staffer was lovely, and we were given a lovely photo album of all the photo strips signed by the guests who posed for them. The price presented did not include incidental fees (such as washing the materials, etc - which I was glad to hear they did), but Jesse was gracious in handling this discrepancy and the final cost was below others of similar quality. We look forward to working with Elegant Engagements again at an event we have planned for next year!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the photobooth service provided at our wedding. Guests had so much fun with all the props, and we loved that everyone in a picture whether it was 2 people or 5 or 6 got a photo strip (in addition to one for our album), something not offered by other companies. We really enjoyed seeing the cute & funny photos in the album they put together, a great balance next to our formal wedding photos. It has been great seeing the photos at friends’ houses afterwards and getting a chance to see moments we missed during the wedding.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse at Elegant Engagements did a great job! As a DJ, Jesse had everyone dancing and having fun! The dance floor was hopping right until the last minute.

    The photo booth was a huge hit and the quality of the pictures was terrific! Now my daughter has a permanent scrapbook filled with fun photos of all her guests at her Sweet 16 party.
    Thanks Jesse!

  • User6058358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with the service provided. Any correspondence were answered in a very timely manner and all services were delivered as promised in contract. I would highly recommended Elegant Engagements.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Elegant Engagements by a family member who used them for just their photo booths. When my fiancé and I met with them, they did not try to upsell us and try to make more money than needed. Instead, they listend to how we wanted "OUR" wedding to be. They suggested just one option and hit the nail right on the head. They knew exactly what we were looking for and delivered!

    I only have great things to say about them. The owner was very comforting in the planning process and we are delighted to recommend them for anyone getting married that want a stress free planning process!

  • User6042933 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had them for our wedding. It was very hard to decide on photo booths because every company says they have them. DONT BE FOOLED!!!! We were given the opportunity to meet with them and see the actual booth we were going to get at our wedding. These guy know their stuff. The quality of their pictures was a lot better than what we have seen from all the bargain companies out there.

    Everything we were promised was given to us. Our attendant was very nice and respectful to all of our guests. We highly recommend them to anyone having a wedding

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to use Elegant Engagements for our wedding because our friends had used them in the past. We were told that they were awesome to deal with and their prices could not be beat. Well, we just got married this past weekend and all we have to say is great things about them. Their Dj was perfect! He kept all of our friends and family on the dance floor till the very end. They met with us multiple times to help us plan our entertainment for the day....and I know that can be a pain when you meet us multiple times because their schedule is super busy, but they accommodated our every need.

    Thank you again for the great memories and we will pass your information along to another lucky bride!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to use Elegant Engagements for our wedding because our friends had used them in the past. We were told that they were awesome to deal with and their prices could not be beat. Well, we just got married this past weekend and all we have to say is great things about them. Their Dj was perfect! He kept all of our friends and family on the dance floor till the very end. They met with us multiple times to help us plan our entertainment for the day....and I know that can be a pain when you meet us multiple times because their schedule is super busy, but they accommodated our every need.

    Thank you again for the great memories and we will pass your information along to another lucky bride!

  • User5633230 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Elegant Engagements based off their reviews here on Wedding Wire along with from what we have heard through the grapevine. Needless to say, you definitely get more than what you would expect with their prices! We met with the owner, who sometimes is not always able to pick up the phone, but responds in a timely manner. There were no issues with making our custom monogram which we supplied, and their art team provided us with multiple proofs to make it exactly the way my husband and I wanted it.

    Our event was last night and we couldn't wait to review them!!!! Jesse brought his assistant with him for our photo booth. During the night, he approached me and told me that there was an emergency that he had to tend with and that his assistant for the photo booth was going to take care of us till the end of the night. He mentioned that one of his employees was involved in an accident on the way to an event, and he had to rush to make sure a photo booth was there to open up as soon as intros were done.

    I found this to be very professional the way he handled it with me. When we woke up this morning we read through our texts and he even texted us to let us know everything went great and his booth was up and running right after intros.

    Choosing Elegant Engagements will honestly be the best thing for whichever service you choose from them. The willingness to go above and beyond their call of duty was hard to find when we interviewed other companies. So glad we dealt with them. (He also told us to not look at our scrapbook until we were in the air for our honeymoon. WE CANT WAIT we leave today!)

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did my research and had to find a DJ company that would be as good if not better than the only other Greek Dj company in central jersey (which we just could not afford). We took a chance and it was absolutely amazing. All of my guests kept asking where did we find Jesse and his team?!?!?!?!?!? The traditional Greek music was on point and the dance floor was literally packed from beginning to end of the night. My parents, friends and family were all together on the dance floor which was exactly what I wanted. He even knew to bring stacks of singles for our guests to trade in their large bills for us!!!! His pricing can't be beat! We are using him again for an upcoming event next month because he absolutely delivered!

  • K

    Kenny · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesse is super busy with the company, but he is still efficient and timely. He took care of everything that needed to be done and is very accommodating and professional. He was able to edit the monogram to exactly what we wanted and the turnaround time was super quick! We used him as our photo booth vendor for our wedding and everyone had a blast, especially the kids. The props were awesome! Our attendant, Stephanie, was very professional. We had a little incident earlier in the evening, but she handled it very well, as she considered the timing of speaking with us so we did not worry before the introductions. She also reminded us to get in the photo booth before the night got away from us, which was great advice! The guest book is awesome! It was a big book that allowed for plenty of pictures and space for our guests to write in, as well. The price for the photo booth is priced competitively, but the service was excellent. It was worth every dollar! I would recommend this to anyone who is in search for a great photo booth for their wedding or any event. The pictures are of good quality and you get the digital prints, as well! I could not have asked for a better experience with them. I commend Jesse for providing a quality good, but an even better SERVICE! Although I did not hire Jesse as the MC/DJ, but I'm certain they would be great additions to your wedding just by the service he provided us. I definitely recommend them as a vendor to be part of your special day.

  • User5604957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we can say is WOW! Right from the beginning, Jesse was up front and helpful in our planning process. My wife and I were having a more intimate affair at a winery, and did not want to have the over the top cheesy DJ's that we saw at many weddings we attended in the past. He afforded us the opportunity to meet with his videographer, as well as sample their wedding videos. We were very impressed and knew that they were the right "FIT".

    Our guests told us the cocktail hour music was perfect and although we were under a tent in October weather, the dance floor was upbeat and packed all night long. We had the opportunity to provide them with a music request list, but never got around to doing it. My wife just told them to do what they did best. Our guests and ourselves were blown away that the dance floor was literally packed all night long! Our photo booth attendant was very helpful to our older guests and relatives and made sure everyone received a copy of their pictures along with signing our guestbook.

    We are so thankful that the team at Elegant Engagements brought us the best day we could imagine. Our highlight video is awesome and can't wait for our full feature movie!

  • M

    Monique · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Engagements did such an amazing job. They were so easy to work with and very accommodating to us. They were the hit of the evening. I would recommend them to everyone looking for a photo booth. I would use them 100% for any event I math have. The photo booth was so much fun. I can't thank them enough for all that they did.

  • K

    Kelvin · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very satisfied with the service. I would definitely recommend Elegant Engagements to others! Everyone loved the photo booth!!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Elegant Engagements for our photobooth for our wedding. They were knowledgeable about our venue, flexible and great with input on where to place the booth for our guest's best experience, and on time (always a huge deal on your big day). Everyone had a great time and the pictures came out great! I love our album with the doubles and the notes from our guests. We are even planning to use some of the digital photos to make Christmas gifts for the family. I would definitely use them again down the road!

  • User5610334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on August 22, 2015. I found this company through Groupon and took a chance with my wedding a month away (my fault), not sure what to expect. I definitely got extremely LUCKY to have found such a sweet and well-organized company. Jesse and everyone kept this part of the wedding all stress-free. It was a hit and definitely everyone's FAVORITE part of the wedding! The girl, I believe her name was Stephanie (so sorry it slipped my mind), who tended to everyone for the photo booth was extremely professional yet approachable, extremely sweet and patient with the elderly. I can't THANK YOU enough and will definitely be recommending Elegant Engagements to my brother for his next year!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Engagements did an excellent job at my daughter's Sweet 16! Stephanie was amazing. I would use them again.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of having Elegant Engagements at my wedding this past weekend and I could not have asked for better! Not only were they at the venue early to setup, but they were accommodating to every request I had! The photobooth was beautiful and the service was amazing! THANK YOU for everything! You made my night that much more special!!! I will be using your company again!

  • A

    Amie · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have to say from beginning to end everything went smoothly booking the photo booth, the day of the event, and following up. John was our photo booth guy and everyone loved him. The price of the photo booth was very reasonable and my wedding guests actually filled up the book an hour or so before the event was over. We have a stack of photos that didn't make it in yet lol. It definitely was a hit. I would highly recommend Elegant Engagements and would use them again.

    Sent on 08/12/2015

    Elegant Engagements's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Amie! We truly appreciate the honesty our clients share on this platform!
  • A

    Anita · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Elegant Engagements for my daughter's Sweet 16. I didn't know anyone who had used them previously so I was very nervous after I signed the contract that things wouldn't go as we wanted. But I'm sure glad I used Jesse because he exceeded all of our expectations. Although I did have to leave messages a few times when I called him, he responded quickly. The photo booth was a big hit with all the kids and adults, the 2 attendants were great, and the album is a wonderful keepsake. Jesse also referred us to a photographer who did a fantastic job and we have so many great memories of the evening. Jesse was our MC/DJ along with another gentleman (forgive me, I can't remember his name) and they were fantastic. My daughter gave Jesse her introduction and candle ceremony names and playlists and Jesse was right on point throughout the entire evening. The greatest thing was that the dance floor was packed from beginning to end and everyone raved about what a great time they had. I highly recommend Jesse and Elegant Engagements and will definitely use them for any events we may have in the future.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure it was to work with Jesse in setting up a photobooth for our wedding. He was so accommodating and flexible with helping us throughout our wedding planning process.

    A week before our wedding, Jesse worked with me to create our logo for the photos and went over final details. He was very helpful and completely walked me through what their process would be on my wedding day.

    Dan was the representative that came on behalf of Elegant Engagements and he was wonderful! He was friendly and worked really hard on making sure that everything ran smoothly. My guests loved this -- it was just the special touch that our wedding needed. Dan helped create a scrapbook where he glued in a copy of the photos and encouraged our guests to write a note. What a great idea for a sign in book!

    I will be recommending these guys to all of my friends and would definitely use them again!

  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered the photobooth about 7 months prior to our party. I was contacted by Jesse a week before the party to finalize all of the necessary details. At this point when I was stressed out, Jesse went over every detail explicitly and I knew that the photobooth was going to be great! My daughter could not have been happier on her Sweet 16 with our photobooth choice. The big glasses to the hats made the pictures hysterical. Everyone(young & old) at our party went in and had photos taken. One great option was the choice to select or delete the photo. At the end of the party, Jesse provided a scrapbook of all the photos for a nominal fee(it was a great value filled with memories that we will always have)!

  • G

    Giannina · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was such a huge hit for the wedding and the attendant was so sweet! Jesse was very helpful and all around awesome guy. The pics are fantastic and going through the album just puts a huge smile on my face. Thank you guys so much for being a part of our wedding and for the memories we now have with the album!

  • J

    Jessica & Melvic · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant engagements provided a DJ and photobooth services for our wedding. The DJ had everyone dancing and catered to all generations of music. He was able to blend music without any awkward silence. We also used the photobooth which was great entertainment and also provided us with a book of all the photos. Over all it was an exceptional experience and we highly recommend elegant engagements for a wedding!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review