Elegant Cakery Reviews

33 | Southlake, TX
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Elegant Cakery

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
33 Elegant Cakery Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Elegant Cakery to make cupcakes for my April 2018 wedding, and I am so glad I did. They were professional, reasonably priced, and their cupcakes were wonderful. My guests raved about them. I also appreciate their timely delivery and they provided a cupcake stand to rent for my reception. They even arranged them beautifully on the stand. My husband and I highly recommend Elegant Cakery and can't wait to stop by for cupcake next time we're in town.

    Sent on 04/26/2018

    Elegant Cakery's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you were pleased !
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them NOW! Amazing cake! Frosting is not sugary, and cake is light and delicious. We only had a small wedding cake yet they treated us like we were having a large ceremony. They take great care with making sure you get what you wanted and they were able to help merge our two personal styles to create the perfect cake for us.

    Sent on 07/03/2017

    Elegant Cakery's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn!
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered from this bakery because I had ordered a cute cake for a birthday years before. I went there to ask for pricing and was given some sample cupcakes to take home and I was hooked! The cotton candy flavor is my absolute favorite! I would have done my entire wedding cake in it except my family advised me to choose something more plain. I ended up doing the cake with pink champagne and adding cupcakes around it in cotton candy and various other flavors for more adventurous guests. Their cake and cupcakes are absolutely delicious! I did have to pick up the cake the day before my wedding as they are closed on Sundays and I did not want to pay the huge delivery fee since my venue was so far away. Everything worked out and the cake fit in our refrigerator overnight and made it to the venue in the morning without any issues. I was extremely happy! Would use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 04/21/2017

    Elegant Cakery's reply:

    Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you had a great wedding. We appreciate your business! =)
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding cake is the third cake Micki has done for us and they've all been wonderful. Even the Event Coordinator at our venue said it was one the best cakes he's seen as far as taste, artistry and the fact that it cut into beautiful slices. Micki's creativity and attention to detail are hard to beat.

  • Sandy & Sherry's Wedding

    Sandy · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved this vendor! They helped us with our vision of what we wanted the cake to look like and it came out perfectly! The taste was superb and...no leftovers! I would highly recommend Elegant Cakery. We had a top layer made for our anniversary....it looked exactly as the one we had at our wedding!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
    Elegant Cakery 1

    Elegant Cakery's reply:

    Thanks for your review Sandy! So glad you both were pleased!
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect cake and exactly what we wanted. I designed the grooms cake and was worried it would look as I expected but when I saw it I was amazed. They made it perfect and I received wonderful compliments on the cake and flavor. Moist and delicious!

  • T

    Tami · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that ordering a wedding cake and trusting that what you receive on that big day is very scary.......but Elegant Cakery really delivered! We sketched out how we wanted the wedding cake to look and gave them a photo of what we wanted the groom's cake to look like and we got EXACTLY what we wanted!! Not only did they both look fantastic- they tasted delicious!!!!!!!! Thank you to the team at Elegant Cakery for making my daughter's big day wonderful!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond pleased with the bride and groom cakes for our wedding! Not only did they look amazing, but they were DELICIOUS. We had so many compliments from our guests.

  • User3475871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Makes great cakes and very affordable. Listen to the clients for what they want. Went over and beyond our expectations on the cakes.

  • User2032704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our wedding and groom's cake from Elegant Cakery. They were almost too pretty to eat! I was blown away by how beautiful my cake turned out; and for an amazing price, too!

  • User2981908 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delivered as promised. Wish I could have eaten more cake at the event though!

    Sent on 07/15/2013

    Elegant Cakery's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review for us on Wedding wire. We appreciate it! =) Elegant Cakery
  • A

    amy · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love. We worked with Micki, and she totally understood my vision from the first 3 sentences out of my mouth. Great service, and the cake looked great. On top of that, it was DELICIOUS. I had to have a gluten-free cake, and this was superb. She is very budget-conscious, too, which was a welcome change from some other bakers we were speaking with. Elegant Cakery can match your vision however you want to go- beautifully simple, or wildly ornate.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was not only beautiful, but oh-so-tasty too!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was fate. . . I live quite a distance from the store, but just had to work with them after one of their cupcakes at another event changed my life. Both our cakes were unbelievably beautiful and even more delicious and moist. Everyone raved about how both the cakes were the best they had ever tasted. I am just sad I never got to taste two of the layers.

    Jodi was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for your part in a wedding I never dreamed I could have!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jodi do our wedding cake and grooms cake. The taste was amazing and the design was just what we wanted. We looked at several cake places and Elegant Cakery was the ONLY one that we actually met with the person who was going to be making our cake. All the others were just assistance's that worked in the bakery.Great job Elegant Cakery!!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Elegant Cakery did a FABULOUS job on both the wedding cake and groom's cake. Although I was vague on how I wanted the groom's cake to look, they took my few ideas and ran with it to make an amazing soccer themed cake. The cake was not only beautiful, but DELICIOUS. I received many compliments. I HIGHLY recommend Elegant Cakery.

  • Shonda

    Shonda · Married on 03/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both of my cakes were perfect!!!!

  • M

    Caitlyn · Married on 01/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Cakery was AWESOME! We did cupcakes for our wedding instead of a traditional wedding cake; therefore, we were able to choose 3 different flavors. They were absolutely delicious! They provided the cupcake stand and they delivered for a reasonable fee. They also made a 6in round cake to put on top for me and my husband to cut and keep.

  • S

    Scarlett · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to shower praises on Elegant Cakery and their staff for the delicious cakes they made for our wedding day.

    We were a complicated order to fill, with little time before our wedding another vendor we had selected backed out of our wedding due to overlooking a scheduling conflict. We were at our near wits end.

    Two weeks before the wedding, on the day of my bridal portraits, we scheduled our free consultation. The appointments were so close I had to actually go in the cakery with my wedding gown on! Thankfully, the floors were freshly mopped and clean and the seating area was so nice I was able to keep my gown in clean condition. They were kind and straightforward about cost and gave insight to the flavors we tasted. We found the two perfect cakes we were looking for in their gallery of cakes, one being a Fender Strat for the grooms cake.

    The results were spectacular! When the cakes were there at our reception they were more beautiful than I imagined they would be. We thank you for making our dreams come true and for the quality and reliability of your service. We hope the best for you and all your team, and wish to tell brides they will be in good hands if they choose to have their cakes designed and delivered by your wonderful cakery!

    Thank you sincerely!

    Scarlett and Sean Compton
    Married May 20, 2011
    Belltower Chapel and Gardens

  • L

    Lesia · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie did an awesome job capturing my daughter's vision of her wedding cake. She had no idea what she wanted but during the consult Jodie was able to help her develop what she wanted. The cake was beautiful and it tasted wonderful! Thank you so much for being the professionals that you are and making my daughter's dream for her wedding come true!!!

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was PERFECT! The Elegant Cakery met and far exceeded my expectations! The bride's cake was so gorgeous that we didn't wan to cut into it, but we were SO glad we did because the pink champagne flavored cake was even more delicious than it was beautiful! The grooms cake had a screen print of the new Dallas Cowboys stadium, which all of the guys LOVED! How did they make a plain chocolate cake taste so dang good?? I would absolutely recommend this vendor to anyone (not just brides) who needs a cake for ANY occasion!

  • J

    J · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cake Designers/Chefs at Elegant Cakery are simply the best. Just one look at their Showroom with make you see that they are all about the quality. They answered all our questions and gave us a no pressure quote. The price is the price, regardless of what flavor cake or what filling we decided to go with....which was nice. Other Cake Shoppes got us in the door on a LOW price per serving, but ended up costing more once we told them the flavors we wanted. Also, when we went for our consultation we could smell fresh cake baking, which told us that the cakes are baked fresh on site. My now husband and I discussed it over lunch while looking over other quotes, and promptly called back to Elegant Cakery to give a deposit to book our Wedding date. We had our wedding a couple weeks ago, and the cakes were FABULOUS both in decor and taste. I would highly recommend themto anyone in search of a wonderful cake at a very fair price.

  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow they really went above and beyond. I liked the cake when we went for tasting but we just adored Jodi and her enthusiasiam about our wedding and our ideas. It took me longer to pick a cake design than it did anything else. But when I did they said it was no problem at all. The cake turned out fantastic, the best wedding cake I've ever had. I'm still getting compliments, and the wedding cake tasted better than the sample cake we tried. I loved working with them!

    The groom's cake and the bridal cake looked and tasted fantastic, I wouldn't have wanted anyone but them!

  • W

    Robert · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Cakery had us hooked from the beginning. They had the best flavored cake samples we tasted and the level of detail on their cakes isn't comparable with anyone in the area. The people were very nice and easy to work with. They didn't seem to nickel and dime you for every little thing like the other bakeries we visited did. They have a set price and that is what we paid. There were no surprises in the end. The day of the wedding the cakes were delivered as promised and looked great! We received multiple comments on the job they had performed and the flavor was just as expected if not better. This group is just superior to the others in the area, it is worth your time to see and taste what they have to offer.

  • N

    winell · Married on 02/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have bought many cakes at The Elegant Cakery and the man to see there is J.C he can make anything happen. I use to use another bakery in town and i ran into him at the wal-mart in town he told me to come see him, so i did and may i say thank the lord.
    The last cake i bought there was one that had coral all over it. I was seeing something in my head and he seemed to pick it out and make it real. Thank you to the team at Elegant Cakery. My white chocolate reef and the cake was one of the best things i ever put in my mouth.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review