Elegancia Entertainment, Inc. Reviews

53 | Mineola, NY
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Elegancia Entertainment, Inc.

Recommended by 97%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Elegancia Entertainment, Inc. 1
Elegancia Entertainment, Inc. 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ/MC/Entertainment Company

    We are still getting raving reviews about Elegancia Entertainment as well as our Master of Ceremonies, Kelvin. We met with Kelvin, the owner of Elegancia, about two months after we booked with Jericho Terrace. We hit it off right off the bat. Kelvin is beyond understanding of just how important your wedding day is but everything that leads up to it. He helped with so many details, ideas, musical notes, you name it, he suggested it. We also loved his personality. He was caring, straight forward, experienced, friendly and really became a part of the family. When it came to choosing music, Kelvin was in our living room hand picking each of the songs we had trouble picking. He helped with arrangements, picking the best setup for the bridal party, all from our living room. This is what I can true service. He doesn’t look at you as a client but family and knows how important this day is to a bride and groom. When we got to the big day, Kelvin was there by our side throughout the entire evening, grabbing drinks, making sure we were happy, making sure we loved all the music Matt his DJ was playing, everything. He was by far my favorite vendor and I will continue to keep in touch with him as he is now family to us. His DJ, Matt, was amazing as well. He reads the crowds and knows what is the best renditions to play. We have nothing but glorifying remarks for Kelvin, Matt and the entire Elegancia team. We also had a “crazy hour” and Kelvin pulled everything out of his vault for this one! We had a stilt walker and a giant 8 foot dancing robot. Definitely a fantastic edition to our night’s festivities. My husband and I were on the dance floor all night and we are still watching tons of videos our friends sent to us of the epic evening. Let’s not forget the Zapshot photographer! He was able to capture all the moments throughout the reception and then some. I was so happy to see everyone having an amazing time and Elegancia Entertainment helped make it possible. Let me also mention, they will help keep you in budget, will always be in touch and honestly, being friends with a great company like this is always a plus. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for entertainment for their wedding or any other event in their future. A plus plus plus in my book!!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • Yanique

    Yanique · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelvin was patient understanding, let you feel comfortable making your decision, even after we were 45 mins late for our appointment.
    what can i saw our initial meeting was just a taste of what we would get on our wedding day, and boy did Elegancia delivered. from the ceremony music to creating a tropical vibes with their steel pan player at our cocktail hour, to creating club Chateau Briand. i am still having guest raving about how good Kelvin and team were. some even ask if elegancia travels to another states. I can hear the vibrating of the venue floor, because how much our guest partied, right up until the last song, the dance floor was full. Thank you elegancia for helping us have an epic wedding and reception

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They performed extremely well. Gave us what we wanted which was mostly music (no games or anything like that) and just about everyone who attended talked about the music and the fun they had. Thanks again!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
    Elegancia Entertainment, Inc. 3
    Elegancia Entertainment, Inc. 4
  • R

    Ria · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about Elegancia Entertainment! They did such an awesome job at my daughter's 18th birthday party! The DJ and Kelvin did a fantastic job keeping the kids and the adults entertained the entire night!

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! We had our wedding this past Saturday at Jericho Terrace, and made the best choice ever, by hiring elegancia to be the entertainment. They went above and beyond to make our special day perfect. They kept the dance floor rocking all night! It seems like every guest we had could not get off the dance floor, they were too busy rocking out! Kelvin was such a great MC and he even helped us to make sure my grandparents had a very special dance for their 65 years of marriage. If you are having a wedding, you must choose elegancia, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • G

    Georgiana · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently married and Kelvin was our MC along with Matt our DJ. Both Kelvin and Matt were great, when it came to the music selection I needed a lot of help. Kelvin was great in making recommendations and playing samples for get our thoughts. Ours was a mixed culture and Kelvin was able to great a perfect blend of the music entertaining all of our guests. Our guest are still raving about the music and how organized everything was, thank you Kelvin and Matt for making our special day such a success.

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • E

    Ebony · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were recently given the pleasure of having such an amazing DJ & MC for out wedding on 9/1/17. I must say Kalvin is a jack of all trades and a man of his word. He promised nothing less than perfection and that is exactly what he delivered. He does exceptional work and I would HIGHLY recommend him for absolutely ANY and EVERY event. Kalvin is extremely attentive, patient, creative ,lively and passionate. -E.Pierre-Sheppard

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 07/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are so happy that we chose Elegancia for our special day on 7/20/17. Elegancia did an awesome job! I highly recommend Elegancia to others seeking great entertainment services for their wedding.

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • K

    Keisha and Pasha · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I first met Elegancia Entertainment during a showcase at Jericho Terrace. We met Kelvin and instantly had a connection. He was the perfect entertainment choice for us as my wife is Jamaican and I am Indian/Persian. Kelvin invited us to a showcase at his place of business to get a more comprehensive look at his services. Needless to say we were impressed and booked him on the spot! Kelvin was very easy to get in touch and was always responsive in the planning process. As the wedding approached we were stuck on a few details and Kelvin, the true professional he is, made awesome suggests to help us make decisions. The night of the wedding Kelvin and his crew rocked the house!!! They went over and beyond our expectations and there wasn't a moment the dance floor was empty. All of our requests were played and the only complaint from our guests was that the party ended too soon!!! We also recommend the photo booth Elegancia Entertainment offers...it was a great addition and our guests loved it. Special thanks to Kelvin and Crew from making our night one to remember! Very reasonably priced and worth ever penny!
    -Keisha & Pasha

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegancia Entertainment was our DJ for our wedding on July 4th, 2017. There is not one person who came to our wedding who could not stop talking about how amazing the music was and such a great time everyone had. The dance floor was full the entire night and danced until the wedding was over. Everyone wished the party could have been longer. I never expected to dance so much at my own wedding, but they made sure we had a blast. They truly are the best and I would highly recommend them for any wedding, or function that you need a DJ for in the future. I will def use them again!

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegancia was prompt and professional.
    Kept the party going ALL NIGHT! Kelvin and his crew were awesome and super friendly. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • E

    Esmeilyn · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all my vendors, I would highly choose ELEGANCIA Entertainment as my favorite from all the vendors I used. Kelvin helped us out tremendously and Jose did an amazing job as my MC! I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • G

    Grace · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I selected Elegancia entertainment from a recommendation a friend gave us. We were looking for a dj / mc that could cater to a crowd looking for a party, and they did just that. Kelvin, our MC, made sure our guests had a great time, while our dj made sure the dance floor was never empty. They also provided us with so many great other services - we had a fantastic Photo Booth, a drummer, party favors, plasma tv's and more. They definitely know how to keep guests entertained, and they made sure we all had a night we would never game.

    Sent on 08/14/2016

    Elegancia Entertainment, Inc.'s reply:

    Grace! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Sherwyn. Your wedding was definitely one for the books and we were so honored to have been choosen to share your special day with you. We wish you both luck in your many years to come and we thank you for choosing Elegancia Entertainment!
  • W

    Kemia · Married on 05/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how amazing Jose and his team are. Everyone and I do mean everyone was dancing the night away. No one sat down, no one wanted to eat, because how excellent DJ, MC and someone else who was on the dance floor (forgive me for not knowing name but we did get a lot more than offered). The engagement with guest is truly out of this world. Two of my guest ended up booking his team for their upcoming functions. You will NOT be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/09/2016

    Elegancia Entertainment, Inc.'s reply:

    We would like to thank you for choosing Elegancia and we pride ourselves on making every event unique and special to our clients. The biggest compliments that we can receive are referrals and we thank you a thousand times over for your kind words.
  • User4370445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Jose and Lucy over a year ago and instantly connected with them. I booked them immediately and the service I receive every time I meet with them is amazing. I can't wait for them to DJ at my wedding.

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I met with Jose the first time, I was instantly impressed with his personality and friendly demeanor. We had met with other DJs before and felt that they were very scripted and pushy, and way too over the top. We were worried that we were not going to get the kind of party that we wanted. Jose was extremely personable and made us feel at ease with providing us with all the information we could want. We expressed to Jose that we were not the most traditional couple and that we enjoyed all kinds of music and wanted to create a party that satisfied everyone without the "club feel". He did not only follow through with the best party, but ALL of our guests, young and old, were up dancing the entire time!!

    A week before the wedding I met with Jose once again and we went over all of the details of the wedding and everything was absolutely perfect. Jose and the rest of the Elegancia staff really care about their clients and they want to make sure everything goes smoothly. Their professionalism and kindness really goes a long way and made me so excited for the big day.

    My husband and I got married 3 months ago and we are still getting rave reviews from our friends and family about our awesome wedding at Jericho Terrace. Of course, I put tons of time and effort into planning the perfect day, but the reality is, the real people behind a great party is always the DJ. Elegancia was everything we wished for, and more, and made our wedding a night that none of us will ever forget. Jose and Elegancia, we can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Jose!!

    Thanks for providing me with a fantastic DJ & MC.

    Elegancia Entertainment was a pleasure to work with. Every time we met for a meeting or spoke over the phone, i felt like i was talking to an old friend or relative. These guys make things so smooth and comfortable for clients.

    I have to give a huge shout out to the DJ for playing amazing 50's music during the unveiling of my 50's diner!!! He set the tone, and stirred the anticipation of guests as they awaited to see what was going to happen, thank you so much for providing the music and making it a hit!!!

    A million thanks to my MC, he was always animating the guests, keeping the entertainment flowing and following details and requests that I asked!

    You guys rocked my wedding!!

    To all the latino brides & grooms, these are the music entertainment guys you need!!!!!

    Thank you so much Jose & to your wonderful colleagues

    "Happy Client"
    .

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • sandya

    sandya · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegancia is awesome!! I am west indian and my husband is latino. Finding a good balance of music for our reception was at the top of my priority list and Elegancia delivered like there was no tomorrow! Jose the Emcee was classy, upbeat and did a great job at setting the overall tone. Carlos the DJ was Amazing!! he was so awesome, he kept the party moving, played a nice blend of both cultures and played every song requested, right on point. I can keep going on and on but bottom line is Elegancia Entertainment blew my mind and my guests raved about them. If I ever have another party with both sides of our family Elegancia will be where i go :)

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was over a year ago and I STILL hear compliments about the superb job Elegancia did in entertaining our guests. Carlos the DJ and Jose the MC were outstanding in their roles. Jose made sure he worked closely with the event coordinator and manager to ensure all was on schedule and to our liking. He spoke eloquently and knew when to let the moment speak for itself. Carlos read the crowd perfectly and kept the guests on the dance floor with his mixes. No small feat considering it was an afternoon wedding. The manager, also named Jose, was very professional and accommodating when we met with him to discuss our plans and music requests. We could not have asked for a better entertainment team to help make our wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • W

    wendy · Married on 07/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company went above and beyond for my wedding and all I kept hearing was how great the music was and how amazing my wedding turned out. Jose was the best MC anyone could ask for. I had a unique blend of Hispanic, Indian, and American people in the crowd and my dance floor was always packed. They did an awesome job of mixing and blending music so that everyone had a great time. My husband and I never left the dance floor!! This is to me the most important element of a wedding and it exceeded my expecations. They had come highly recommended and now I see why! The preperation for the wedding was very hands on and detail oriented and Jose made us feel very at ease during our meetings. We had lots of questions and blanks going into our wedding and Jose helped us with great suggestions to things that were not the over done things that you always see at weddings.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • C

    Clara · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing. Very professional. They created the atmosphere we wanted! A dance party with all the music we wanted. We had so many compliments of how fun our wedding was. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 11/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a bit late in posting a review on Elegancia Entertainment's DJ & MC services for our wedding on 11/16/12. I have nothing but extremely positive comments about Jose & his team.
    Prior to our wedding, Jose met with us at least 3 times to discuss our needs & wants for our music & reception. Jose was knowledgeable about weddings, music, culture, etc. During our initial meeting, we previewed a laser light show worthy of a Las Vegas Night club. We were hooked & we used that as the entrance to our wedding venue.
    We chose the additional feature of "uplighting" to add a splash of color to the walls of our venue as well. On the day of our wedding their setup was seamless. The highilght was absolutely the laser light show for our big entrance. Our guests were totally hyped by the time we entered & the energy in the room was absolutely titillating. 9 months later, our guests are still talking about our entrance!
    During the reception, Jose was so calm& directed us in where we needed to be & always with a smile. He was the consummate professional.
    The MUSIC!!!! As my husband states, "It was off the hook!" They played every single song we requested, and our family danced their butts off. Jose has a keen sense of the crowd & intuitively knows how to keep a party going. As for the price - for all of you planning a wedding on a budget like we were, we had to prioritize where we wanted to spend our money. My husband & I are big club goers & love to dance & party - we wanted our wedding to be the ultimate party for us & our family & friends. Therefore, we were committed to paying a hefty amount for a DJ. That being said, Jose is reasonable (but not a pushover) to negotiate with & I would say he is a very fair business man. His services absolutely merit the price we paid!
    Overall, I would urge you to choose Elegancia you will be impressed from beginning to end as we were! Warm Regards, Audrey Trivino & Paul Trivino

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome. Jose was a great MC. My reception , no one left the dance floor which is exactly what I wanted. We had to please the caribbean as well as the latin side and they were both happy. Jose and his team knew exacrly what they were doing. We had everything from soca to salsa and meregue and everything in between.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • E

    Eva · Married on 07/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally wanted to work with Elegancia after they did my brothers wedding almost 3 years ago. I must say that they are still on top of their game!!! Our DJ was Eddie and our MC was Jose. They were amazing! Our dance floor was crowded all night! They played everything that kept our crowd going and guests happy. We danced and partied the night away! They were absolutely great!

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • User2878942 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and his team are amazing at what they do! Jose makes sure the bride and groom are taken care of the entire night, checks up frequently, and he can cater to any crowd musically..A+ vendor

    Sent on 12/18/2012