Skip to main content
Weddings

Elegance Made Simple Reviews

Elegance Made Simple View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

11 User photos

  • Allie
    Allie Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love! So glad this place was recommended to me

    Great deals to help prices! And a good amount of choices of dresses to choose from. I like the openness of the shop. It has a cute layout. The owner is very friendly and enthusiastic. She makes shopping for your dream dress fun. I bought my dress from here and had my alterations done through the seamstress they had. Even the price on my alterations was amazing. For sleeves being added on, the breast area being taken in, 3-4 inches off the bottom and my bustle it was around $200. Very affordable since another place quoted me more than double. I also bought my veil from here. The sparkle matches my dress perfectly. I honestly couldn’t have been happier with the service, advice, and timely fashion everything got ordered and done. On my wedding day I felt exactly how I wanted to feel in my wedding gown ❤️
  • Ashton
    Ashton D. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    March 2021 Wedding

    Elegance made simple was great to work with! Highly recommend- lots of choices and local amazing business!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly pleasant

    It doesn’t matter which staff member you work with here, they are ALL super sweet, positive, helpful, and attentive!!! Their seamstress, Eva, does gorgeous work!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynn and Katrina are AMAZING!!!! I found my dream dress there, and it was the only one they had, fit me like a glove!! Since I bought my dress a year before my wedding, I was going out there every few months to make sure I was still fitting in it, and they were very helpful and accommodating with every visit!! I also purchased a gorgeous veil and headpiece that really complimented my gown so beautifully. 100% satisfied with my experience!!
  • Shelly and Matt
    Shelly A. Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend this vendor for all your bridal needs. They are great to work with. I went to numerous shops trying to find a specific dress and I wasn't able to find it anywhere in the area. They were willing to order it in my size just for me to see and they didn't know for sure if I would even want the dress.
  • User2986589 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love love love this little shop! So many options, and I found my dream dress!!
  • User2445279 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very helpful and courteous. Would definitely recommend for any wedding
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved working with the ladies @ Elegance Made Simple. They were always super helpful and friendly. I ordered my bridesmaid dresses and tuxes from them. I had a very large wedding party and they were more than accommodating. One of my groomsmen was measured in a different state and his pants came back about 5 inches short. They were quick to get a different pair before my wedding.
    I highly recommend using them for any of your formal wear needs
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The owners Cynde and Lynn stayed open late for me 2 nights so that I could find the perfect dress. I recommend their shop to anyone looking for a wedding dress, bridesmaid dresses, and tuxedos!
  • A
    Amber Married on 02/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were very attentive to my needs as a bride. I was always welcomed warmly and offered wine, cheese, and crackers. They were so helpful with me being a wish washy bride, I had the hardest time committing to a dress! They were so patient the whole time! It seemed like they really enjoyed their job and told me about their wedding experiences! They always complemented me too and made me feel beautiful. I ended up purchasing the Marianne by Maggie Sottero and it was the best decision I ever made! I also got it in blush ivory and I loved the pink hue! It made my day pop!
  • User1620947 2+ years ago
    3.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Unfortunately for them being new owners, the ordering and measuring of the men's tuxes was a cluster. The suits jackets were fine but the trousers did not fit any of the men. They had to tighten the belts and let them hang low. The shoes for one man did not fit as well.
  • Jada
    Jada Married on 04/23/2022
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    I do NOT recommend this bridal salon

    st time bride here. I was so excited to work with this shop to find my perfect wedding dress. I scheduled an appointment in April and went with a few friends to help search for my dress. Upon entering the bridal shop, I was immediately unimpressed with the layout of the shop as it seemed disorganized and crowded. However, I figured I should go in with a positive vibe and searched for my dress. The staff were pretty friendly and worked with me to search for dresses that I would like. However, one of the ladies searching for dresses I would like often left me to work with another customer and the entire process seemed pretty rushed and hectic.They listened to my feedback of what I liked and disliked about certain dress styles, which was helpful and allowed me to find my dream gown! I purchased the dress and accessories and was told that they would complete my order and they would let me know when my items were in. I also informed them that I’d be happy to use them for my bridal fittings. I left the shop happy and excited. HOWEVER, that’s when things went downhill.

    Months later, I still had not received any follow up from the bridal shop staff and became worried about the timing of my first and final dress fittings prior to my October wedding. I followed up with the bridal shop on my own—multiple times—to find out any updates they had on my order. I didn’t have an issue with how long things were taking to come in, I was frustrated that I had to follow up with the shop and their lack of communication. It wasn’t until late August that all of items were ready for me to pick up. I brushed aside any ill feelings I previously had and inquired about setting up my first dress fitting. I was told that they were unable to do it because their seamstress had unexpectedly quit recently. They offered to provide me with a list of seamstresses they work with, but did not know of any in my location. Even though I was frustrated with their lack of communication, I made do with that news and scheduled an appointment with a local seamstress in my home town. I let them know that my mom-in-law would be coming by to pick up my dress the following day. However, that afternoon I received a call from Katrina who stated that there was an error with my order and they did not order the cap sleeves that were to go with my dress. After awhile, she offered to provide me with the leftover lace from my dress for free and to write me a check with a refund for my sleeves. (In my opinion, that’s the least they could do!)

    My mother-in-law picked up my dress, accessories, and check. Before leaving the bridal shop, she learned that there were missing items and that I was missing that veil and head piece that I had ordered. She told me that the staff proceeded to give her my head piece and the. tossed in a random veil and sent her on her way. Upon inspection of my order, I discovered that the veil was NOT the one that I had originally purchased.