Weddings

Electrifying Productions Reviews

Electrifying Productions

Electrifying Productions

Fairfield, NJ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian Lynch and his team are a dream to work with! He has an amazing eye and ear! Our wedding guests would not leave the dance floor and we kept (and keep) hearing how much fun everyone was having! All the decorations were beyond our imagination, we loved everything Brian did!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Electrifying productioan did an amazing job with the music and lighting at our wedding. Brian is great at reading the crowd and knowing what songs to play to get people dancing and keep them dancing. Everyone raved about the DJ at our wedding, so I highly recommend them to anyone looking for great music for their event!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian is an AMAZING DJ! He really has a feel for music and manages to get everyone on the dance floor. We had some really specific music requests (acoustic punk rock) and he integrated them seamlessly into the evening. I would definitely recommend him to make your evening as amazing as ours.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian is the best DJ hands down! One might think I'm being bias since I'm the bride - but EVERY guest that had come up to us that evening or has since called my parents or Mikes to tell them that it was the BEST wedding they've ever been at - so I know it's just not my point of view :)

    The music choices he picked, kept the dance floor packed the entire night from the first song until the last. It was perfection - even had a great recovery line when my husband threw me into the chandelier for our first dance as bride and groom :)

    Many many memories made that night and it was largely due to the energy you put out....so thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!!
  • S
    Sean Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word to describe the services provided by Brian Lynch and Electrifying Productions: INCREDIBLE. Brian was an absolute pleasure to work with through every step of our wedding (from the early stages of planning through the event itself and the follow up). Brian provided an excellent planning tool (the client portal) that we utilized to plan ALL aspects of our event. Brian was an absolutely wonderful Master of Ceremonies, and his attention to detail and ability to read us (my wife and me), and the audience, had the dance floor full the entire night. Brian also provided our uplighting for the ceremony and the reception (which truly transformed the room) the draping for the ceremony and reception (which was simple yet elegant) and the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. I would HIGHLY recommend Brian Lynch for ANY party, and I can personally promise that he will exceed even the highest expectations. People may forget many elements of a wedding that they attend, but they will ALWAYS remember if they had FUN! To this extent we have already heard a number of our guests provide us with GLOWING remarks about Brian's Service!
  • User1545266 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a small wedding with short notice in the middle of the winter and the DJ was very accommodating. Everyone had a great time and the mix of quiet cocktail hour/dinner music to dance music was very nice and never obtrusive to the mood. I would reccomend this company in a heart beat!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was an absolute hit at our wedding!! I cannot tell you how happy and pleased I am that I choose Electrifying Productions. The dance floor was packed the whole evening! Our guests are still raving about how awesome our DJ was. A DJ can make, or break your wedding so my advice is to choose your DJ wisely… I highly recommend selecting Electrifying Productions.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian Lynch with Electrifying Productions is absolutely top notch! He responds promptly, gives you a great deal, and works with you every step of the way to make your special day fabulous. My husband and I received tons of compliments on how amazing our wedding was, and this was due in large part to Electrifying Productions. They are awesome!!
  • User1046649 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything that was done for us was amazing. We had a photobooth, uplighting, and a DJ all from Electrifying Production and it was money well spent.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian Lynch is the best. He'd done most of my school functions (dances, etc.) growing up, and some wedding that my brothers had attended. He was easy to communicate with via email (which made my life easier), and his package price was so reasonable for the DJ, uplighting, and projection screen for the cocktail hour and reception. He did just the right amount of talking throughout the reception (mostly just to announce when things were happening and when I requested him to announce groups of people for pictures) but didn't over-do it. Plus, he knew how to judge the crowd (a lot of young 20-something-year-olds) and played a GREAT mix that everyone enjoyed. The tables were literally empty for the whole night, except when food was being served. And even then - the dancing resumed as soon as possible, including during our cake cutting. Brian helped make the night SO much fun. Without a doubt an incredible DJ. Don't hesitate to hire him!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was incredible! He sat down with us on more than one occassion to go over how to make the atmosphere reflect who we were as a couple. He listened to our ideas, gave us suggestions and showed us photos from other events that he has done to help us get visuals. His prices are not only competetive, but his professionalism makes him an easy #1 choice!
  • C
    Cara Married on 06/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recommend Electrifying Productions to everyone!!!! Brian provides exceptional service and my husband and I both agree that our DJ was the best part of our wedding. Our guests are still raving about our DJ and the music at our wedding. The personalized monogram on the dance floor and our slideshow video were absolutely amazing!! We highly highly recommend Brian and Electrifying Productions!
  • T
    Toni Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Electrifying Productions was one of the best wedding decisions we made. We used them for DJ, as well as their lighting services- including pin spotting the centerpieces, up lighting, and a monogram on the dance floor. As a DJ, they are unmatched. They had everyone dancing from the first song, while we were still doing table visits (I was a little jealous!!).Through the entire 6 hour reception, the dance floor was packed. They played an incredible mix to appeal to everyone, added personal touches to introducing the songs, and the amount of fun THEY were having rubbed off on our guests. The up lighting was just incredible- it transformed the room, and they even surprised us by changing the colors of the lights for different songs!! It was wonderful to have SUCH a fun touch at your own reception. They were set up early, they were flexible, and incredibly professional. I can't say enough about Brian. I would recommend them to anyone- but be prepared, once you have them at your wedding, your family and friends will want to use them at theirs! Their music convinced one of my engaged friends not to use a wedding band!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian did a phenomenal job as our DJ! He was a breeze to work with and he kept a great pace for the night. We would highly recommend Brian and Electrifying Productions.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was absolutely AMAZING as the DJ for my wedding!! He totally exceeded my expectations!! He really went the extra mile for me and my husband in every single way!! My entire family uses Electrifying Productions for all occasions including, family reunions and sweet 16's and he always does a spectacular job!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was awesome!! We knew that having a good D.J was essential and we are so happy we chose him. Everyone was on the dance floor having a good time and the music was just want we wanted and needed to keep the party going. The online music request/ party planner made it so easy to create a playlist and choose the music we wanted and did not want played. All the guests had an amazing time. I highly recommend Brian!!

    Jessica - Bride
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    D.J Brian was FANTASTIC!! First off the company allows you to pick all the music you want online as well as make payments, which is very convenient. They offer other fun things like special lighting and fog machines. The day of the wedding me and my guests were on the dance floor all night long - it was great and I was super happy with my choice.
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Brian from Electrifying Productions was everything we hoped for and more! When searching for a DJ, my husband and I knew we wanted someone who could read a crowd, play awesome music, and listen to our musical tastes. What we didn’t want was the annoying, cheesy wedding DJ who thinks just because he has a microphone he has the right to use it all night. Luckily we discovered Brian when he played at a friend’s wedding and our prayers were answered. We quickly booked him and it was one of the best wedding decisions we made!
    Shortly after booking him, Brian asked us to fill out a very thorough questionnaire on his website where we were able to pick our favorite songs, as well as ‘do not play’ songs, in order to ensure he got to know our taste in music inside and out. The day of the wedding, Brian showed up early, was organized and professional. Not having to worry about the music made the day that much more enjoyable. During the reception, he set the mood exactly how we imagined it by mixing our long list of must play songs with other great songs he selected to compliment our vision. The dance floor was packed the entire night with every generation of our guests represented, which was quite a feat considering we had banned all songs you would expect to get people dancing at a wedding a la the chicken dance, the macarena, the electric slide, YMCA, etc.
    Brian is not only an amazing DJ, but he makes it a priority to really understand what the bride and groom are looking for at their wedding. He was very professional, but also a lot of fun! He even helped my husband and I out when we were ‘abandoned’ by our coordinator while cutting the cake. He saw that we didn’t know what to do next, and quickly came to our rescue.  We would definitely recommend Brian to anyone looking for a great DJ. Thank you Brian for helping us throw an amazing party!
  • Vanch
    Evangeline Married on 03/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Brian was a professional energetic DJ. He did a great job on the night my our wedding. All of our guests went to the dance floor and groove all night long. I was very impressed how he can DJ at the same time MC for my wedding, he can also instruct basic wedding moves and make the party sizzling. He sdid a great job and I am blessed to meet him with a very close friend. Thanks Brian with all your help, ideas and your site rocks!!!

    Evangeline and Dennis Iavarone
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best vendor at our wedding and the best DJ we've experienced at a wedding!
    We used Brian from Electrifying Productions for our wedding and he was great.
    From start to finish he was a pleasure to work with and made everything incredibly easy.
    Working with him in the time leading up to the wedding was a pleasure. After our first meeting with Brian we could tell he really knew his stuff and had great taste in music. He was just a fun, laid-back, super nice guy and we knew he was exactly what we were looking for, not one of those screaming DJ's with conga lines.
    At the ceremony, Brian did an amazing job, when our precessional song played out before everyone finished walking down the aisle (our wedding planners fault not Brians) he seamlessly extended the song until we were finished.
    At the reception, Brian kept our guests on the dance floor all night. After filling out the online music request (which couldn't be easier or more convenient) we could tell he had really listened to us, because he indulged our requests.
    He even created a loop of part of one of my favorite songs for the bridal party entrance.
    Besides a DJ Brian provided us with a photo booth and uplighting. We loved how the room looked with the uplighting and the equipment they used was great they matched the exact color we were looking for.
    Our guests are still talking about the photo booth, it was a great addition to the wedding, and the disc of all the pictures we got after the wedding were great memories of all our guests from the wedding.
    We highly recommend him as a wedding DJ!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got so many compliments on the music Electrifying Productions played. There was a little bit for everyone to like. I was surprised at how many people were on the dance floor, which is thanks to them. Most weddings I have attended there are barely anyone on the dance floor. I enjoyed every minute of my reception.
  • B
    Brook Married on 12/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were really great. They had tons of colors to choose from and many different patterns. I loved the pucked look for the table runners.I huge thanks for everything you guys have done!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian is the best DJ around! I knew I wanted to have him for our wedding, years ago at my brothers wedding! The day I chose my date and venue, Brian was my next call! Everyone is still talking about how amazing he was and that the music was perfect. Everyone was up dancing the whole night! Brian basically handled the whole reception and it went so smoothly!
    I had only given him a few specific songs that I wanted to hear and his music choices were amazing! He exceeded my expectations, and I couldn't be happier with how the night went! I will continue to recommend Brian to all my friends in the future!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian Lynch is the best DJ out there. Period. He had our guests on their feet the entire night, from the first song to the last. My husband and I stood up as salads were served to begin going table to table to greet our guests. As soon as the first song came on, however, the tables were empty! He did an amazing job reading the crowd and determining what songs would keep people moving! He can be hard to get in touch with, but keep emailing! He's so worth it!

    Brian and Electrifying Productions also did an incredible job with our uplighting as well. Brian suggested a neutral uplight similar to candle light that added a lot to our room and it looked AMAZING! I will definitely be using him for events in the future!
  • User2415237 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Electrifying Productions has allowed us to save for our wedding while at the same time knowing we are getting a great service. They are known locally for DJ'ing events of all kinds.