Electra Entertainment Reviews

45 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Electra Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend DJ Jeff! He followed our wedding timeline perfectly and kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night!

    DJ Jeff did my sister's wedding two years ago, and did such an amazing job that he was one of the first vendors I booked when I got engaged. He caught on to the style of music our crowd was interested in so quickly, and added songs we forgot to request, and they were some of the guests favorites. Electra Entertainment also provided a photo booth, which was such a fun addition for us and our guests. Would highly recommend Electra Entertainment for any future wedding or party!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was absolutely awesome for our wedding! I happened to make a last minute change to a song at 4:00am on my wedding day and forgot to tell him until literally 2 minutes prior to playing the song and they were able to fix it without anyone even knowing! It was perfect. The photo booth was great too! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • User6852266 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Josh saved our wedding! He was professional, friendly, and played great music. Our food was way late, but Josh got our guests on the dance floor early and made sure everyone was having a good time instead of sitting around waiting for food. Our reception could have easily been a disaster, but Josh took charge and everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Josh did a fantastic job with our wedding. The photobooth was a huge success and music spot-on. My wife and I were 100% satisfied. We really appreciated how easy they made it for us to help prepare them for our wedding day.


    We highly recommend Electra Entertainment. Great music, great people, great company.

    Sent on 10/11/2015

    Electra Entertainment's reply:

    It was an honor to provide entertainment for your wedding! -Jeff
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was the DJ for our wedding yesterday. He was wonderful to work with and would recommend Electra to anyone! Lots of communication throughout the night, great energy and music! Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 09/13/2015

    Electra Entertainment's reply:

    Congratulations Chloe and Richard! Your wedding was so much fun. Have a wonderful life together.
  • User5532222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a small wedding and I thought that we will not have a lot of people on the dance. Well I was wrong. DJ Jeff played everything from Salsa, Bachata, Hip-Hop and Pop. All my guests had a great time. I will defiantly recommend Electra Entertainment.

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend DJ Jeff! He followed our wedding timeline perfectly and kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night!

    The President, Josh Levine, was very responsive and connected us with DJ Jeff early in the process so we could get to know him better. He gave song recommendations and walked us through their online planning form so we could include our own desired playlist.

    Electra Entertainment also provided us with uplighting and a photo booth - highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • User5452076 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anton and Josh were an amazing team! Everyone was up and dancing all night!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2015

    Electra Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words!!!
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect perfect. Loved the DJ. he did our reception at the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg. Everything ran well and the music was perfect!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • User4065285 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh did sub amazing job and listened to exactly what we wanted. He kept the guest on the dance floor the entire time!!

    Sent on 04/27/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was great, executed everything we asked for and made good spot judgements on music - we asked for a great party, and he delievered.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The President of this company, Josh Levine, knows exactly how to run a successful operation. My wife and I ordered the Presidential Package where he personally DJed the event and we were incredibly pleased with how everything turned out. He is friendly, professional, and very punctual with all of his commitments and promises. His online forms make musical requests and event details so easy to arrange, plan, and submit for him to properly execute. While there are plenty of other DJs out there who may cost less, Electra Entertainment is certainly worth the value. We've had friends share horror stories of DJs who mix up countless songs, miss their cues, and fail to convey the right attitude for a family-friendly event like a wedding. None of those things were ever a concern with how this company runs their shows, so I definitely recommend checking them out.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • Mike

    Mike · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh handled our wedding this June, and we were very happy with our experience. They provided an account for us on their website that allowed us to tailor our playlist, and do not play list, and choose all the songs we wanted for every special part of the reception. We picked some songs that he did not have in his database, but he found all of them for us. Josh did an excellent job of keeping the excitement level up at the reception- I don't think our guests stopped dancing the whole time!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • User2078334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED Jack, our DJ. Was perfectly involved, and we keep hearing how fun our wedding was, because everyone old and young was on the dance floor! Jack met with us before the wedding, and emailed back and forth to get our dream wedding to life. We also had a photo booth, and our attendant helped our ideal photo booth guest oil come to life, there was always a line at the photo booth! Couldn't be happier w this company!

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Jack to be our DJ for our wedding reception at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Hotel. He came recommended by our wedding planner, Aubrey Canale. We came to meet Jack as he was working a wedding a few weeks before our wedding. We could tell immediately that he was exactly what we were looking for...someone who was professional, was fun and knew how to keep the party going! During our wedding, he came dressed in the black tux and was prepared to play all of the songs we had requested. He also took great care to explain how the introductions of the wedding party would go and was careful to be sure he knew everyone's name and who each person was and how to pronounce their names. He was also very helpful in keeping us on schedule during the reception so that we had plenty of time to get in all the dances, cake cutting, etc. And most important was that he got everyone up and dancing!! He played most of the music we asked him to play and songs that we did not request were perfect! Everyone told me he was such a DJ and that they had so much fun at my wedding!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • User3102422 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FABULOUS to work with! The evening was great thanks to Josh.

    Sent on 03/01/2013
  • N

    Nilia · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this company was amazing. The D.J. made my wedding a success with the music. My guests had a great time! Photographer was great!

    Sent on 04/08/2012

    Electra Entertainment's reply:

    Brandon had a great time celebrating with you and your guests! Wishing you a life time of happiness together.
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with our DJ services from Electra Entertainment! Throughout our wedding planning, we worked with President, Josh Levine. Josh was very easy to work with and helped us work out all of the details of our contract before turning us over to our DJ, Jack Seghetti. Jack was wonderful--before our wedding he discussed the song list we selected through Electra's very user-friendly profile page (where the user makes all song selections); he provided recommendations and gave honest feedback on our special dance selections. On our wedding day, his setup was efficient and seamless. He approached us during our cocktail hour to introduce himself personally and ensure that we were comfortable. Jack took the lead in prompting us through each important event of our reception, from our grand entrance, through our toasts, to greeting our guests, and of course, through the dancing. He did a great job getting the party started and keeping it going throughout the reception via his song transitions and great MCing. We really enjoyed working with him and Electra and would definitely recommend them to any future brides!

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • M

    Mark · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Electra entertainment was an excellent choice for our music needs. They provided excellent service and they were very professional and responsive throughout the weeks and months leading up to our wedding.

    They have an awesome online software that allowed us to lay out the activities of our reception and create a playlist of must haves, likes, and do not plays.

    Our DJ Morgan was also awesome and really put in the extra time to make our reception extra special. He took into consideration all of our requests and played a good mix of music for our guests. We loved his energy and he worked really hard to ensure that he was pronoucing everyone's name correct and that we were satisfied throughout the evening.

    Overall this was a great value and we had nothing but good things to say about the service.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • Kimm

    Kimm · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best compliment I think for a DJ is that everyone is dancing and that is absolutely how our wedding was. The dance floor was packed the entire time. He know exactly how to keep the party going. Josh was also excellent at keeping the flow along and was very energetic (but not overly). He didn't miss a thing that we had discussed prior and was very easy to work with.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Josh Levine is a fantastic DJ, Emcee, and all around professional.

    He did an amazing job with our wedding, he was able to read the crowd very easily and play music that got them dancing. He transitioned smoothly from song to song, and really ended the night well.

    He also did the lighting which was absolutely stunning. I HIGHLY recommend Josh and all of his services. Very very professional and did an amazing job. Well done Josh!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Electra DJ was awesome. We had to plan our wedding in a short period of time (3 months) and Electra worked with our reception venue. Since we were so busy pulling things together, we didn't even talk to our dj until the night before the wedding when we were in the middle of rehearsal. It was our fault we had problems connecting with them prior but they kept calling to get the information they needed. We are a bit picky with the kind of music we wanted played, we had a very specific idea in mind. And Electra was perfect...every song they played was a hit...even my 90 year old grandma was dancing the night away...no one could get her off the dance floor. They helped to make our wedding perfect, which impressed me so much because of how much we procrastinated in planning with them. Thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 01/22/2011
  • M

    michelle · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with Electra Entertainment who was recommended to me through our reception venue. We had Vince deejay our wedding ceremony and got many compliments on the music that was played. He did a WONDERFUL job with playing a good mix for the younger and older at our wedding. I wanted people to be up and dancing at our wedding and I would say there was not a dull moment on the dance floor the entire night!

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • S

    Lexie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the way Electra gives you control on what songs you want play and when. The website/account they give you makes things very convenient to set up your reception music. Thank You!!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2010
  • Rebekah

    Rebekah · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the president of Electra Entertainment (Josh Lavine) come out and do my Deejaying on my wedding day, and every single one of my guest enjoyed the music and had a wonderful time! The best thing about Electra Entertainment is the personal face to face you get with your DJ. Josh was available for any questions either by e-mail or phone any time, and it was so comforting to know I had that!
    I would recommend Electra Entertainment to every bride to be or any event needing a DJ!

    Sent on 07/07/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review