El Macero Country Club Reviews

9 | Davis, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for El Macero Country Club

Recommended by 98%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
9 El Macero Country Club Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely! Totally recommend - staff is so friendly and human - we loved El Macero!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting is beautiful and we had nothing but compliments from our guests on the venue, the service, and the food. Everything was perfect! Kasey Robinson was great to work with, very patient, and helped us come up with a buffet menu that everyone loved -- nearly all of our guests went back for a second plate. The quality of the food prepared by Chef Kaharim Becerra was outstanding. Every staff person was exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful, making all of our guests feel very welcome. It's a great setting for a wedding reception. With the covered patio area, and floor to ceiling windows, you have an indoor/outdoor feel and several areas for guests to visit with each other. We also didn't need to decorate at all, beyond flowers on the tables, because the setting is so nice, surrounded by trees, fairways, and greens.

    To sum it up, if we were having our wedding all over again tomorrow, we would do everything exactly the same.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kasey and the entire staff at El Macero Country Club were phenomenal! As a wedding planner I travel from venue to venue and can honestly say that I hope I get the chance to do another wedding at El Macero. The staff was so responsive from the time we arrived that morning until the time we left! The food amazing! The staff was constantly checking in on me to see if I needed anything! I highly recommend El Macero Country Club!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMCC is the best and it was the most perfect place for us to have our wedding. Steve and Kasey were such a joy to work with in planning our special day.
    We did extensive research of venues and their locations before scheduling in-person tours. Both of us have lived in Davis since we were kids and having our wedding in Davis made it even more special. We also have experienced the top quality service of EMCC several times previously and not once were we disappointed. If their food, service, and location were great for those previous dinners, it would be phenomenal for a wedding. Ultimately we booked our wedding here because it was local and we knew 100% that the food and service was going to be outstanding. I can happily say it was above our expectations and absolutely amazing!
    The venue has beautiful golf course scenery with several prime spots for photos such as the pond between Hole 3 and 4. The venue works well with several different wedding themes and décor (see photos). There is no “bridal suite” but they do have a nicely decorated bathroom off of the banquet room that looks very fancy in photos (see attached). They also have a huge women's locker room with a sitting area/table. Our plan B for wet weather was to have the ceremony in their breezeway with the scenery of the golf course in the background. No tent rental necessary! Luckily on our wedding day it was just extremely windy. EMCC was on top of everything before/and during any occurrences of possible setbacks due to the wind.
    The staff is so attentive friendly and genuinely cares about providing exceptional service and having your wedding be what you’ve dreamed it to be. One of the venues we visited felt like they were trying to book as many weddings as possible and we did not feel like they genuinely cared whether or not we booked our wedding there. Not at EMCC. EMCC wants your wedding to be a special and one of a kind experience. We 100% recommend EMCC for your wedding or event.

    El Macero Country Club 1
    El Macero Country Club 2
    El Macero Country Club 3
    El Macero Country Club 4
    El Macero Country Club 5
  • T

    tammie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was wonderful to work with!!1

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value, great staff. And the food was amazing.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually used the venue for our son's rehearsal dinner. We had several months to plan the event and it all went very smoothly.

  • J

    Jacob · Married on 04/14/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were really happy with our wedding reception. Kasey was very helpful in setting everything up and being sure things ran smoothly throughout the night. And the food was delicious. :)
    We will definitely refer people here in the future.

    El Macero Country Club 6
    El Macero Country Club 7

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review