Skip to main content
Weddings

El Macero Country Club Reviews

El Macero Country Club View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

19 User photos

  • Michael
    Michael R. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical venue with AMAZING staff!

    El Macero was the perfect venue for our wedding. The ceremony location under the oak trees was breathtaking. The reception hall was beautifully organized. We received countless compliments on the food throughout the night. Kasey helped us from start to finish for over a year of planning and was professional and friendly throughout the entire process! She also helped us so much on the day of the wedding from running drinks, organizing, and even cutting our cake! She Does it ALL! If you are looking for a hidden gem in a beautiful location El Macero is the place!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue!

    El Macero Country Club was the perfect venue! Between the gorgeous Oaks, the friendly staff, and the divine food we could not have had a better wedding anywhere else! The wide variety of dinner options fit our budget perfectly! We had a cash bar and it was so easy for guests to select their own drinks. Our reception dinner was served buffet style and their was plenty of food for guests who wanted seconds to go up again. We received so many compliments about the amazing food, friendly staff, and how gorgeous the venue was! We loved how friendly all the staff was to each and everyone of our guests even the little ones! We had lots of vegetarian and children’s food that was hand delivered to them which they loved that special touch! We were able to do everything we wanted within the venue and were shocked with how helpful staff members were! Our wedding would not have been possible without Kasey. She helped us from the very first tour up to me walking down the aisle! We would recommend this venue for anyone and everyone! El Macero is truly a hidden gem that is so customizable anyone could get married here and have the wedding of their dreams! We also loved that they aren’t a wedding factory! Each wedding is so special for that couple and you can tell Kasey takes pride in the work she does! Thank you again El Macero Country Club!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lovely! Totally recommend - staff is so friendly and human - we loved El Macero!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The setting is beautiful and we had nothing but compliments from our guests on the venue, the service, and the food. Everything was perfect! Kasey Robinson was great to work with, very patient, and helped us come up with a buffet menu that everyone loved -- nearly all of our guests went back for a second plate. The quality of the food prepared by Chef Kaharim Becerra was outstanding. Every staff person was exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful, making all of our guests feel very welcome. It's a great setting for a wedding reception. With the covered patio area, and floor to ceiling windows, you have an indoor/outdoor feel and several areas for guests to visit with each other. We also didn't need to decorate at all, beyond flowers on the tables, because the setting is so nice, surrounded by trees, fairways, and greens.

    To sum it up, if we were having our wedding all over again tomorrow, we would do everything exactly the same.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kasey and the entire staff at El Macero Country Club were phenomenal! As a wedding planner I travel from venue to venue and can honestly say that I hope I get the chance to do another wedding at El Macero. The staff was so responsive from the time we arrived that morning until the time we left! The food amazing! The staff was constantly checking in on me to see if I needed anything! I highly recommend El Macero Country Club!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EMCC is the best and it was the most perfect place for us to have our wedding. Steve and Kasey were such a joy to work with in planning our special day.
    We did extensive research of venues and their locations before scheduling in-person tours. Both of us have lived in Davis since we were kids and having our wedding in Davis made it even more special. We also have experienced the top quality service of EMCC several times previously and not once were we disappointed. If their food, service, and location were great for those previous dinners, it would be phenomenal for a wedding. Ultimately we booked our wedding here because it was local and we knew 100% that the food and service was going to be outstanding. I can happily say it was above our expectations and absolutely amazing!
    The venue has beautiful golf course scenery with several prime spots for photos such as the pond between Hole 3 and 4. The venue works well with several different wedding themes and décor (see photos). There is no “bridal suite” but they do have a nicely decorated bathroom off of the banquet room that looks very fancy in photos (see attached). They also have a huge women's locker room with a sitting area/table. Our plan B for wet weather was to have the ceremony in their breezeway with the scenery of the golf course in the background. No tent rental necessary! Luckily on our wedding day it was just extremely windy. EMCC was on top of everything before/and during any occurrences of possible setbacks due to the wind.
    The staff is so attentive friendly and genuinely cares about providing exceptional service and having your wedding be what you’ve dreamed it to be. One of the venues we visited felt like they were trying to book as many weddings as possible and we did not feel like they genuinely cared whether or not we booked our wedding there. Not at EMCC. EMCC wants your wedding to be a special and one of a kind experience. We 100% recommend EMCC for your wedding or event.
  • K
    K Married on 08/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The setting was magical! It was so beautiful, everyone commented on what a lovely venue it was! To simplify everything, we had the ceremony and the reception there. Kasey took us to beautiful, scenic areas to take pictures, and coordinated the event spectacularly. After the ceremony, we enjoyed champagne and apple cider toasts. The hors d'oeuvres were amazing! We had the family style dinner with the rosemary-garlic roast beef, which was delicious and perfectly prepared! Instead of a wedding cake, we had the chocolate torte, that was decorated with handmade caramel crisps, in the shape of hearts for me and my groom! It was an impressive late afternoon/ early evening celebration; we could not have asked for a better place to host our intimate wedding! Thanks so much to Kasey and the rest of the staff!
  • T
    Tammie Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was wonderful to work with!!1
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great value, great staff. And the food was amazing.
  • L
    Leslie Married on 04/22/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We actually used the venue for our son's rehearsal dinner. We had several months to plan the event and it all went very smoothly.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/27/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely space for any wedding event.

    A lovely space for any wedding event.
  • Katherine
    Katherine R. Married on 05/07/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Wedding at ECC

    My husband and I had our reception at ECC and it was WONDERFUL. Our day-of-coordinator worked closely with Morgan (ECC Coordinator) to make sure everything went smoothly and it did. It was perfect! Working with Morgan was very easy-she had everything well organized into categories so selecting linens and layouts and food (which is excellent-and I'm a foodie) was a piece of cake! I never thought I would have a reception at ECC or any country club but I loved it and the proximity to beautiful spaces makes for great pictures, too. My guests all had a blast and for my husband and I it was truly a perfect day!
  • J
    Jacob Married on 04/14/2018
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were really happy with our wedding reception. Kasey was very helpful in setting everything up and being sure things ran smoothly throughout the night. And the food was delicious. :)
    We will definitely refer people here in the future.