Skip to main content
Weddings

El Camino Country Club Reviews

El Camino Country Club

El Camino Country Club

Oceanside, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

30

1 User photo

  • S
    Summer L. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!

    We chose this venue because my parent's had their wedding reception there in 1973, so clearly it had some sentimental value to us :) Fortunately we had exceptional people to help us plan and execute this beautiful day, so it was a win-win! Natalie was so amazing from the first day we met her. She helped us choose and customize the wedding package that was perfect for us, and my husband was "sold" once she mentioned the complimentary golf. Natalie was available whenever we needed her, whether it was in-person or via email/phone, and she was so accommodating with some of our odd decorating requests. Once the big day was in motion, Natalie and her team were top-notch. She made sure that everything ran smoothly from a timing standpoint, and when it came to the Food/Beverage, we couldn't have been happier. Sarah was phenomenal! She made sure that everyone's needs were met, and even took the time to make sure that my husband was drinking the best scotch they had. The guests couldn't have been happier, and I was told by many that it was the best wedding they had ever been to :) Thank you so much for an amazing wedding and we are truly so thankful for all of the time and effort put in to creating this perfect day for us.
  • K
    Kristine R. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    Natalie was awesome to work with. It was easy to set appointments with her and was responsive in our emails. The venue was just wonderful! The outside ceremony with the gazebo gives you a nice garden wedding vibe. Very elegant and beautiful. The garden room and grand room are very spacious! The package they provided for us was affordable and beats other contenders. My husband and I are so very happy and glad we chose El Camino Country Club as our wedding venue. We met some very nice staff and made unforgettable memories. We thank the venue, Natalie and the staff for making our wedding planning go smoothly and amazing!

    El Camino Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristine & Garrison! We were honored to be a part of your special day! It was truly a pleasure working with you both! Congratulations on your stunning wedding! Thank you again for your kind words!
  • F
    Frances Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If El Camino Country Club is one of your wedding venue choices, make it the first one and you will not regret it! I had my wedding here in June and I absolutely loved it! All my guests are satisfied with the food and customer service. Let's be honest, there is nothing better than when you, your familes and friends are all having a great time and enjoying the food on your most important day!! Special thanks to Anne and Natalie for always accommodating my needs!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allen
    Allen P. Married on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every wedding is special to them

    We were so happy we found El Camino for our wedding Gregory and I absolutely loved the view. From the moment we walked in the door they treated us as if we were their family. From the tasting to the reception we had a flawless experience. When we said, "I do" the entire golf course cheered. We came with reservations about hosting a same-sex wedding and reception in Oceanside, but El Camino only saw a loving couple wanting to share their love with family and friends. It will be four years this March, but our entire guest list still to this day says it was the best wedding they have ever attended. We couldn't agree more. It was our most special day.

    El Camino Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Allen! It was an honor to host your very special day. Congratulations and Happy upcoming Anniversary!!
  • Paola
    Paola Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Venue!

    I loved everything about this venue. It’s so elegant and beautiful! The gazebo is such a romantic spot to start the ceremony. I love that we had an hour before the reception to have a bridal session just the two of us on the golf course areas. Having the bridal suite to get ready was really nice. They catered the dinner and it was delicious. We were able to offer 3 menu choices to our guests. We really enjoyed the menu tasting before the wedding. It was so convenient that they wedding package included the florist and baker. Everyone was very professional and helpful. Would definitely recommend. I am smiling just remebering my wedding day there :)
  • Alissa
    Alissa Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    Anne and Natalie were amazing. They took the time to explain every detail that was going to happen on your wedding day! If you had any questions or concerns they respond promptly. They made sure you have the perfect wedding ever! It is was so affordable. So glad I had my wedding there. It was the perfect day ever!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at El Camino Country Club went out of their way to make every aspect of our wedding day everything we could have dreamed and wished for and so much more! Anne and Natalie are amazing, kind, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful. The two of them made wedding planning and the big day a breeze, answering and responding quickly to all of our questions and concerns. We could not have asked for a more perfect venue to spend our special day! Thanks again to everyone who went above and beyond for us and all of our guests. El Camino Country Club now holds a special home in our hearts!
    - The Noson's
  • R
    Rylee Married on 12/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    El camino country club was amazing. The service was efficient, and well put together. Anne and Natalie did everything they could to make my day everything I ever wanted. The price was very resonable. They made sure we were all doing ok with getting dressed and made sure our vendors showed up on time. Throughout the process Natalie and Anne responded to my emails immediately and made accommodations as needed. They were flexible with meeting up for tastings and meetings as well. I HIGHLY reccomend going with el camino country club.
    The food was amazing and the banquet staff was great with getting the food in and out efficiently.
    Thank you so much for making my day special!!
  • D
    Dawn Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After being engaged for 3 years I finally decided enough was enough and that if I was ever going to get married I just needed to pick a place and make it happen! El Camino Country Club (ECCC) was the first venue I looked at followed by 3 other very beautiful venues. After visiting other venues I knew that ECCC was the place for me. Not only was it local and beautiful, the staff was beyond amazing! Planning my wedding was effortless and I always felt at ease with Anne and Natalie by my side. They were always so calm and reassuring! Their referrals for a florist and bakery were superb. My day could not have been more picture perfect.
  • D
    Denise A. Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend El Camino Country Club for anything. We loved that we had our wedding and reception here. Anne and Natalie are wonderful gems behind this wonderful venue. Both of these ladies took care of every single detail to help us have the best wedding EVER!!!!
  • D
    Denise A. Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the 1st time that we met Anne and Natalie, at the Wedding show in January 2015, we knew that we had selected the right venue. We both lived 200 miles from each other, so scheduling time for us to meet at the Country Club was tricky. Anne and Natalie were always willing to work around our schedules to help us. They are so professional and it is obvious that they both love what they do to help make a wedding successful. Even stopping the person that was cutting slabs of concrete, before our wedding, so we and our guests could enjoy our day. The Country Club staff took care of every little detail. The food is outstanding, the service is very upper class, and the venue is the best. Thank you all for helping us make our wedding one of our highlights of our lives and our guest's lives.
  • S
    Shelia Married on 11/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am very pleased with the services that El Camino Country Club provided for my wedding ceremony and reception. The event director Ann, was just an Angel. She was very professional, polite, and responsive. She explained everything that was offered and included in their wedding packages and there were no hidden fees. The staff was very attentive, the place was very clean, and the food was fantastic! El Camino Country Club helped make my dream of having a beautiful winter wedding, a reality. I absolutely recommend this venue for any kind of formal occasion. El Camino country Club Rocks!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anne and Natalie were always professional and friendly. I would go to them again for another event.
  • D
    Donna Event on: 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great 100th Birthday Party, and the staff was very helpful....we couldn't have had a better event, things went smoothly, food was great...staff great.
  • L
    Louis Event on: 08/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just love El Camino Country Club! They go above and beyond to make your event special. We actually got married there it was wonderful. We recently had a party for my parents 50th anniversary and it was perfect. Anne and her staff are very attentive the event was perfectly executed. The food is always very good and overall the value is incredible! We will always consider ECCC for events we love it!
  • G
    Gregory Event on: 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire staff was very attentive to our needs and they were very flexible, we felt very lucky to have them service my family reunion. we will always feel welcome at El Comino Country Club.
  • J
    Joy Event on: 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is our 3rd time to hold an important event here, as always, awesome job!
  • L
    Lyn Event on: 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you. Everything was perfect. Thank you to our server and all that were helping to put our event together. We will return four future events.
  • C
    Christie Event on: 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hosted my a bridal shower in the Garden Room at El Camino Country Club and couldn't have been more pleased with how it turned out! Anne Handley and the rest of the staff at El Camino Country Club made sure every detail was taken care of. Anne was friendly, professional, and responded to my emails promptly. When I was interested in foods other than what was on the provided list, Anne was able to work with the chef to meet our needs. Hosting our event here was SO MUCH EASIER than having to worry about doing it at my house. All we had to do was show up, set up the decor we brought, and celebrate the bride. I would definitely host another event here in the future and would recommend this venue to anyone looking for an affordable and easy option with a beautiful view!
  • P
    Patti Event on: 05/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was great to work with from start to finish. In this age of corporations, it felt like small town friendly..
    In all honesty, the club needs some freshening, and I hope those in management recognize those needs, because they have a charming setting.
  • User1601685 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place for a wedding. Their all inclusive package worked best for me and the venue is beautiful.
  • K
    Karen Event on: 04/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The El Camino Country Club is the place to have a event
    The whole staff from the manager to the maintenance crew were polite and helpful
    They truly want your event or whatever it is to be successful
    I will be back Ms. Karen
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    El Camino Country Club went above and beyond in every way! From our first meeting to our big day the staff did anything they could to make us comfortable and ensure our wedding was perfect.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at El Camino were unbelievably accommodating. I feel like every thing I said was responded to immediately - even at the very last minute! I never felt stressed during my interactions with the staff and Carmela was wonderful in every way. I really feel like everyone went out of their way to make this a very special event for us. Even though we didn't have an official wedding planner, the coordination of the event was seamless at El Camino. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who was looking to get married or even host a party in Oceanside. All of my guests were so impressed and the food was AMAZING. You never know how food is going to turn out when it is produced in mass quantities but it was incredible. I have not a single regret about choosing El Camino and hope to have an opportunity to work with everyone there again in the future.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The El Camino Country Club is a beautiful location for an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. The ceremony is held outside with a side view of the 1st tee. The backdrop is perfect with a traditional gazebo, lush bamboo, and great landscaping! The contemporary white wooden wedding chairs were very complimentary to my wedding decor and the isle is stone (easy to walk on). Everyone who attended the wedding was very complimentary of our ceremony, cocktails/appetizers on the patio (w/ twinkle lights and linen covered tables), and our beautiful reception hall. Everything was updated and stunning. Our coordinator, Johnna, was professional and caring throughout the whole process. She was very supportive and helpful in the planning process and very organized. She responded to every one of my late night e-mails and eased my every concern or question. Included in our contract was a full tasting for myself, my fiance and my mother to sit down and sample appetizers and full entrees of our choice! It was a nice sit down dinner for all three of use and we got to taste our choices to make the best final decision! The food is amazing! Everyone enjoyed our appetizers (pear and brie in phyllo and crostini w/ roast beef and creamed horseradish) the cheese and veggie spread, and the open bar! And I still hear compliments on our food selection (Chicken fontina and sonoma salads). She and the Club manager were very accommodating and allowed us to come the day before and the morning of to put up some decorations (the gazebo, the cocktail lounge, the guest sign-in table and gift tables, and the reception hall). Everything was organized and beautiful on the day of and my husband and I were able to enjoy every moment because everything was taken care of! The entire day ran smoothly and effortlessly. I would absolutely recommend this location for both your ceremony and reception! It was wonderfully convenient to have our reception at the same location as our ceremony and the whole estate is beautiful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message