EIKON EVENTS Reviews

12 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for EIKON EVENTS

Recommended by 83%

12

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Eikon Events for my wedding was the best decision! My pictures came out so beautiful, loved it all. Thank you Tony!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • C

    Christian · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the photos tony and his team made happen of my wedding even with my crazy wedding party! It was such a memorable night and I was very happy with all the work we got. The wedding canvas album is super cute and high quality too. The video guy Orlando was also very good and helped us capture moments we missed. We had the photo booth with tony and it was a hit with out guests during cocktails. I would recommend tony and his team to all.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • User7877768 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony let us shoot our engagement session at his condo. Super nice! Overlooking the city in downtown. He was so fun to work with and wish I could do it again. He's gone on to do more work for our family by recently shooting my cousin Sasha's wedding in Janaury. Thanks tony and the team!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • User3914905 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with him. He is creative and responsive. We felt comfortable during our engagement photos and he was open to ideas. We also used his photo booth service which was a hit at our wedding.
    The day of our event he was on top of the ball and patient with our rambunctious guests. He was amazing.

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • J

    Julio · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony the photographer arranged a photographer for us on the 11th hour with a great price based on our budget.

    The photographer that was sent for us was readily available all night as we pulled him all over to take pictures with our family and friends. Excellent Service.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • User2538037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were originally shopping around for different photographers, we thought the quality we were looking for was out of our budget, We kept getting quotes from other photographers for 5-6 grand! Tony helped us adjust different packages to make it work out for about $2000... Just got our picture disc... The pics are GORGEOUS! Tony and his team really made us feel comfortable from the engagement session to the reception day... A+++

    Sent on 07/13/2012

    EIKON EVENTS's reply:

    Thanks for the review! You're the best! -EikonEvents
  • T

    The · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would highly recommend Eikon Imagery. Tony and his team captured every special moment from our engagement pictures to our wedding ceremony. Photos were fun,energetic and professional including our wedding video. Great quality and very reasonably priced. We are so satisfied with the quality of work that we are proudly taking our maternity pictures with Eikon Imagery.

    Sent on 08/07/2012

    EIKON EVENTS's reply:

    Thanks for the review! You're the best! -EikonEvents
  • V

    VALERY · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his team @ Renaissance were exquisite, they embrace me and my guest very well, and we know that wht our guest says is true, and i;m glad to say that evryone hd to negativity to say abou the wedding all is well and everything went according to the plan. I will definetly recommand al t do business with the Renaissance at the Gables

    Sent on 11/28/2011

    EIKON EVENTS's reply:

    Thanks for the review! You're the best! -EikonEvents
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tony was great to work with! We met him through one of our friends that had done her wedding with him. He helped us partially plan the wedding reception on top of taking the photos. What I liked the most about my experience with them is that it wasn't stuffy... I felt comfortable and had fun through the whole process. He lent us his loft in downtown to do our engament session for some great city views and Wedding day was smooth and well done. I can't thank him enough :) -Natalia and Greg

    Sent on 08/01/2013

    EIKON EVENTS's reply:

    Thanks for the review! You're the best! -EikonEvents
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 02/01/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Wish I didnt let price factor into my decision

    Because I run a reputation management business (maybe if he knew that I would've gotten top notch service), I won't completely negate the work put forth bc I know reviews can ruin a business. I hope Tony takes my review as something he can learn from and become a better business owner/photographer. You pay for what you get is what I think. Things missed that I find vital as a photographer: no wedding dress pictures hanging up (luckily my videographer from another company was able to create still shots for me), he didn't dictate the bridal party to grab their bouquets for photos which ultimately led us to leaving them at the estate before going to the venue(so I did not have my flowers for my own wedding, horrifying), 15 pictures total of other guests (only 1 of the bride and one other guest that wasn't family) out of the 1550 pictures taken-- again luckily again my videographer from a different company was able to create more still shots for us. I did bring forth my concerns to Tony and it was only followed up with rebuttals of "I should have been more direct with wanting more photos of guests" or "I should have given more direction".. which I thought maybe thats true? Until I spoke to a handful of other brides and they thought that was absurd and not their experience with their photographers whatsoever. What I have learned from other brides is that the photographer should give direction ie. bouquets, candid photos, dress photos etc. As a bride, you are pulled in so many directions and this is where your crew comes through for you not the other way around. This was the only service of my wedding where I didn't utilize someone who was referred to me because they were more inexpensive and we were trying to save money. Please just do your research or if you do decide to move forward with Tony and his crew, be prepared to give exact direction of what you want or things will be missed. Tony, you seem like a nice guy.. entitled, but nice. I really hope you take my feedback seriously to help build a more solid foundation for your company.

    Sent on 05/01/2019

    EIKON EVENTS's reply:

    Hello Taylor, It’s honestly a shock to hear this feedback from you. I went above and beyond to satisfy you, even driving all the way up to the venue (a 2 Hour drive each way) to meet the property manager a few days before the event even though I had a really complicated week, time I didn’t even charge you for because of how nice you and your husband were to me. I truly covered everything I could at your event given the circumstances. I tried more than once to enter the bridal suite to take photos of your dress by itself but was turned away because girls were still in their bras, by the time I was allowed in you had already put on the dress with your mother. I did capture all the getting ready makeup, dress being put on, accessories, bridesmaids, groomsmen, outdoor shots and so on. It was very hard to get everyone to listen to me during the getting ready images since the home you rented was enormous and everyone was spread out and more worried about partying and eating than taking photos. Everyone was also running around and rushing because you were going to be late to the ceremony, that is why you forgot your flowers. Blaming me for forgetting your flowers is truly unfair, that has nothing to with me or my work and I went around that entire home and never did I see any flowers. I expected them to be at the ceremony site. We took tons of group shots at the home and the plan was to take more formal shots at the ceremony venue which I did too. I asked you more than once to send me a “Must have List” of shots that you wanted prior to the wedding day as I do with all my brides, It usually helps guide me to fulfilling all your wants and needs with success. You told me not to worry about it and to capture what I usually do, I never asked for exact direction of any kind, just a guide to know what you were expecting overall. I’ve learned over the years no matter how much experience I have, each bride is totally different and so are their wants and needs. When we talked prior to the wedding day, I had also suggested adding more time for photography service so we could start earlier and stay longer in the reception to capture more, to that you responded that we were more than fine with time and didn’t want to deal with the cost of additional hours. Your video team left at the beginning of dinner and even though I was supposed to leave at the same time, I stayed another hour at no cost to you because I felt bad leaving so soon and not capturing some group shots during dinner. Even after that you still complained about when I left not appreciating my freebie, I don’t understand where you’re coming from honestly. Overall your wedding was beautiful and so are your pictures but there is nothing I can do now to change how you feel. Thanks for your business and feedback, I know next time to be more persistent about the shot list.
  • User4098904 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Very bad service. Worst of my wedding. The photos were dark ( Renaissance at the Gables) . I had to send twice the selection for the album and enlargements because they lost it. Tony, the main photographer is arrogant and does not care for small weddings where not earn many thousands of dollars. Made many mistakes and informality with orders, as well as extreme delays. Always put their personal problems before his work. I do not recommend anyone for the lack of professionalism and seriousness of that business.

    Sent on 10/14/2015

    EIKON EVENTS's reply:

    We did not receive the order the first time correctly from the client, once it was received after the second try we went directly into production. Contrary to this clients claims, We value every customer the same no matter how many or how little services booked and our clientele does not consist of weddings "paying many thousands of dollars". Prints, Album and editing take time to do and once sent to the printing company, albums can be delayed sometimes due to the current workload in their shop. This client called repeatedly within a week to check on status not wanting to understand that this type of work is a process. In regards to the photos being dark, We sent proofs of all the work before it was printed, That proof is meant to give any feedback or corrections. If that was an issue for the client, It would of been easily adjusted.
  • User5152188 · 2+ years ago

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE!!! We booked Tony and his Photo Booth for our wedding.. Right from the start, this guy had a nasty attitude. His Photo Booth looked cool and he was a decent price, so I ate up his attitude. The photo booth itself was a hit at our wedding and the attendant was professional. Its dealing with the owner, Tony... he's the guy that can make your wedding experience an ugly one. The digital copies are the most important part of these photo booths.. Why? Needless to say, the wedding party is so busy doing everything else, you don't experience that part of the fun. When you see the pictures later is when you can somewhat experience that aspect of the wedding that you missed. I inquired about receiving my digital copies in order to include them in my care package being sent to our grandparents... Never received a response. Weeks later, I tried again.. via email and text.. no response. Before leaving on our honeymoon (a month after the wedding) I tried one more time with a text asking Tony to please be professional and respond to my texts. He finally calls and with the NASTIEST OF ATTITUDE, the tells me he will take care of it. Again, I ate his attitude because at this point we are at his mercy to receive our pictures. We left for our honeymoon a month after the wedding, I was sure Id receive something... maybe a response?? NOTHING!!! I tried again via email and text (3 months later at this point)- NO RESPONSE. I gave up. Needless to say, our abuelos never received the Photo Booth pics in the care package. I was going to request a charge back to our credit card, seeing that Tony was in breech of contract- He finally contacted my wife after the threat. We finally received our Photo Booth pictures months later. See, we can understand if there was work, photoshopping or something to do with these pictures. It was as simple as sending an email attachment that takes 5 minutes. This guy is a jerk. Save yourself the aggravation.

    Sent on 06/07/2015

    EIKON EVENTS's reply:

    To begin with, this client sent us a great review about the booth the day after the wedding via text message... Of which I have proof. They didn't worry about picking up the booth pictures till recently when I was out of town for 3 weeks. Knowing I was on vacation, they messaged me on almost a daily basis even after I told them I couldn't provide what they wanted till I got back into town. They became very "smart" and ridiculous with me and I reacted accordingly... I've learned no matter what you do, some clients you can't please... The booth was setup the day of the event, it ran perfectly.. They got their download of all the photos.. And my "thank you" is this review.. I stand by my product and service and my other reviews speak about my level of service and product.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review