Skip to main content
Weddings

Effortless Sentiments Reviews

Effortless Sentiments

Effortless Sentiments

Edgewood, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You found your planner..

    I had the honor of planning my wedding with Effortless and her team. Walking into the process without any knowledge of planning such a large event, let alone one of the biggest days of our lives, I felt quite overwhelmed. As an organized person who loves being involved in all the details, I was initially fearful of allowing someone else to have such a large part in our big day. However, we were not disappointed.

    With a toddler to care for, we didn’t have the time to ensure the detail and perfection we wished to see, so we knew we needed help. My partner and I started this process with no idea what we wanted. Ariel, Megan, and Takeysa helped bring our ideas to life. From start to finish, I experienced next to no stress. I always felt I could get in contact with someone for questions or ideas. Ariel was very knowledgeable and provided excellent advice based on her experience.

    Our wedding day was a dream! The décor came together beautifully, and we could not have asked for anything more. The team helped us stay mindful of our budget and were honest with us about some of our wants. Each team member had a strength that contributed to perfecting the day. Saying "thank you" isn’t enough. Effortless and her team will always be a part of our warm wedding memories.


  • Natalie
    Natalie B. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    I had the incredible privilege of being the winner of the micro wedding contest, and it allowed me to experience the extraordinary dedication and service of Ariel, the owner of Effortless Sentiments. From the moment I received the notification on 1/4/24 that I had won, Ariel consistently went above and beyond to ensure that my wedding experience was as stress-free as possible, especially considering the limited time we had.

    Ariel's attention to detail and her commitment to making my special day perfect were truly exceptional. One of the things that amazed me most was her willingness to take over all communication with the vendors, ensuring that I wasn't overwhelmed with the planning process. This gesture alone eased so much of the stress that often comes with wedding planning.

    But what truly sets Ariel apart is her heartwarming kindness and generosity. When I expressed that I didn't have a wedding dress, Ariel went above and beyond. She cleared her schedule, gathered dresses she had collected over the years, and even came to the venue so that I could try them on. When I found the dress I loved, Ariel graciously gave it to me free of charge. Her selflessness and genuine care made me feel like a cherished friend rather than just a client.

    I could go on and on about how wonderful my experience was working with Ariel and Effortless Sentiments. I highly recommend Ariel to anyone in need of wedding planning services. She is a true gem in the industry, and with her by your side, you will undoubtedly have the wedding of your dreams. Thank you, Ariel, for making my wedding day so incredibly special!

    Effortless Sentiments's reply:

    Thank you dear for making this giveaway so very much worth while for us. You and your family were a joy. It was an HONOR .
  • C
    Candice F. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It Really Was Effortless

    Ariel and her team were able to not only make our dream a reality, but helped us navigate what usually is a very stressful event. She really worked with us on figuring out exactly what we wanted, and brought our personal styles and personalities to create an unforgettable experience. Our wedding truly felt personalized - not just a cookie-cutter event. We highly recommend her and her team!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Z
    Zylah H. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Effortless Experience

    In April 2022, I reached out to Ariel, the heart behind Effortless Sentiments, desperate after numerous setbacks in finding the perfect wedding planner. Faced with discouragement about achieving my dream wedding within budget, Ariel not only dismissed the notion but went on to surpass expectations. The result? A breathtaking vineyard celebration with live saxophone melodies, delectable bites, an elegant dinner, stunning decor, live flowers, a six-tiered cake, and an atmosphere of refined elegance.

    Acknowledging my challenging nature as a bride, Ariel's response was marked by patience, flexibility, and unwavering commitment. She navigated through venues tirelessly, expanding the search across states to discover the perfect, dreamy vineyard with a touch of Portugal.

    Despite my occasional attempts to handle tasks independently, Ariel's expertise proved indispensable. A misguided venture into finding a budget-friendly caterer on Facebook quickly turned disastrous, but Ariel effortlessly rectified it by connecting me with a trusted caterer who not only impressed with great food but also provided a delightful fine-dining tasting experience with our parents. This incident exemplifies Ariel's commitment to making the entire process effortlessly smooth.

    To future brides, my advice is simple: heed the advice of experts. Ariel's guidance, from using the caterer's ice to other practical suggestions, proved invaluable. The day of the wedding, my decision not to follow her advice about the ice resulted in a last-minute scramble for bags of ice. It's these seemingly small details that can turn a day chaotic. Choosing this team ensures an effortlessly enjoyable experience.

    Ariel's role extended beyond planning; she became a personal wedding planning confidante, advocating on our behalf, negotiating prices, and going the extra mile. Working with her felt like having a best friend in the world of wedding planning, always available, even beyond business hours, to provide comfort and encouragement.

    During the final stretch, Megan joined the team, initially causing apprehension as I was accustomed to working solely with Ariel. However, Megan's passion for wedding planning quickly shone through as she seamlessly assisted in various areas, from contacting vendors to creating invitations, all while keeping me on track and calming my nerves.

    Zach played a pivotal role as the voice of reason and calm amid the chaos. On the day of the event, his level-headed approach and hands-on assistance were instrumental in pulling off a flawless wedding.

    On the wedding day, the Effortless Sentiments team (Ariel, Zach, Megan, and Takeysa) worked their magic, adorning the ceremony space with hundreds of flowers and transforming the reception room into a luxury haven. Despite the inevitable bumps in the road, the team went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day was nothing short of the best. Joining this team is like gaining a forever family. While I'll miss them, I'm eternally grateful for entrusting them with planning my wedding.
  • H
    Hannah Z. Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Ariel!

    I was hesitant to hire a month of coordinator since I was a DIY bride but I am SO HAPPY that I did. Ariel and her amazing team made sure my wedding ran so smoothly from start to finish- even coming to my rehearsal and having planning meetings leading up to my wedding. I truly dont know how I would have had a wedding day without her. She set up all my decor perfectly and packed it up at the end of the night. She is a wonderful presence to have around on your wedding day as she stays calm, cool and collected. After the wedding I even told her she needed to charge more since she does so much! YOU NEED HER!
  • Morgan
    Morgan S. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must-have!!

    Ariel went above and beyond to make our wedding day seamless. Unanticipated things always come up during the week and day of, and Ariel handled them all effortlessly. Booking her was the best decision we made while wedding planning. Our day wouldn’t have been the same without her. We are so grateful to her and her team and cannot recommend them enough. Our day wouldn’t have been perfect without her help and guidance. She is the best!!
  • Reanie
    Reanie S. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond!!!!

    Ariel & Team are AMAZING 🤩 Above & Beyond is an understatement. There are always last minute issues and Ariel’s professionalism was top notch!!! She even set up 145 chairs that the venue failed to take care of!!! That is above & beyond!!! She had a solution for all our issues. She was easy to work with and diligent. She put us at ease and worked hard to take care of any of our needs. I highly recommend Ariel & Team to coordinate your wedding/event. We seriously could not have done this without her!!! Ariel was the reason our wedding was a success!!

  • S
    Sarah R. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!

    Ariel & her team have been nothing short of amazing. Teams that get along and help you every step of the way are hard to find now-a-days. They pitched in from the beginning to the end of the wedding planning experience and have come together and killed it! It was such a pleasure having them! Ariel became more than just a wedding planner, she went above and beyond to make sure my day was perfect and became such a great friend through the process. She helped book vendors, reach out to them, made a timeline of my day, and all the things to take all of my stress away. The day of she made sure to take candied pictures and videos, so I didn’t have to wait to see my sneak peaks, went above & beyond and brought an emergency kit & the cutest glasses to wear while getting ready, made sure I was calm, and used her professional touch to decorate just the way I had imagined! I recommend them 100000%.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly F. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding

    What an amazing crew, the day was just wonderful and so much fun. I definitely recommend their planning services.
  • J
    Jada P. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, highly recommend!

    Ariel handled everything perfectly! Thanks to her, our wedding shower was completely stress-free. She is very detailed oriented and very organized. Highly recommend to everyone —can’t thank her enough!
  • Megan
    Megan A. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My amazing wedding!!!

    To say effortless is an understatement!!!! My husband and I had the most amazing experience and 100% recommend for any event..
    Far beyond anything I could have imagined!!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa A. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Above and Beyond!

    I don't even know where to start! Ariel (and her whole team!) are nothing short of amazing. I was an overwhelmed bride who felt way in over her head and was looking for some Day-Of assistance. I'll get to the ACTUAL Day-Of details in a second, but Ariel swooped in about a month early and helped with venue issues, helped calm my nerves, and was constantly checking in to see what else we needed. On the day of - Ariel and her team made my vision come to life. Truly, everything was more beautiful than I could have even imagined. The decorations were set up perfectly, they kept things running smoothly and according to the timeline, and they helped get all decorations torn down at the end of the evening. I could not recommend Effortless Sentiments more for their coordinating/planning services!!
  • G
    Gretchen G. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Asset to My Wedding Vision

    I used Ariel as my day of coordinator and she was amazing from start to finish! She was super organized, she listened to everything that I was requesting and executed flawlessly. She shouldered the burden of all the day of tasks like a boss which relieved so much stress for me! Ariel and her team are so lovely and personable. I’m keeping her info forever just incase she does other events and will refer her to everyone I know!
  • H
    Herizen O. Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    How Soon Can I Renew My Vowels ?? 👀

    Omg ! Effortless Sentiments Were Just Absolutely ASTOUNDING ! I’m Mean Really .. Down To Ever Single Detail This OCD Bride Had, They Hit It Right On The Nose. I’m Always High Stress & Always Feel I Have To Micromanage Every Little Thing But With Their Help, I Was Actually Able To Relax and Enjoy My Day With My Loved Ones & Focus On My Handsome Man❤️‍🔥. Everything Was Beautiful, Serene & Smooth. If They Had Any Hiccups, I Knew Nothing About It Until The Day Was Over. Like, Can I Renew My Vowels In 6mos ?? 😅
  • S
    Savannah B. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    She went above and beyond to ensure that our needs were met. Thank you so much for all of your work!

    J&S

    Effortless Sentiments's reply:

    Only the beginning. I know soon we will be planning your BIGGEST day yet. Anxiously waiting until then ! 💛
  • H
    Hailey M. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Planner !

    Thank you so much to the Effortless Sentiments team ! You guys are all amazing, kind, professional, attentive, and the main planner was very on point answering back to emails, calls, changes and concerns. You all made my wedding beautiful and more than what I expected! Thank you to all the vendors as well! You guys are incredible! Thank you so much for making my day all I wanted and more !
  • E
    Erika D. Sent on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    I used effortless sentements for my baby shower and when I tell you my experience from beginning to end was literally EFFORTLESS ! I literally didn't have to worry about anything. I gave Ariel my theme and she perfected it from beginning to end. I could not have chosen a better team ! Ariel has a true passion for what she does and it shows in everything she touches !

    Effortless Sentiments's reply:

    Que the water works ! 😭 Thank you SO much. Clients like you are exactly why I do what I do. 💛 I’m so glad you were happy with the turn out, we had a blast with it !
  • L
    Linda R. Sent on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally satisfied lights

    Well done color scheme. It was plenty of delicious food
    Professionally done and I will recommend this to anyone.
  • J
    Jenelle Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Going Away Gathering

    Ariel and her team did great! She does a variety of gatherings well such as the going away one for my brother and his wife. I loved the balloons, decor, and organization. Everyone had a great time! All done wonderfully within a limited time frame. Kudos to Ariel and her team!

    Effortless Sentiments's reply:

    Jenelle thank you so much for taking the time to review our business. I’m so glad you were satisfied with how your event turned out. Please keep us in mind for any future events. ☺️
  • L
    Lalita N. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A grateful guest

    I attended an Effortless Sentiments event and I was so impressed with the attention to detail, organization and decor. From the moment I arrived at the event the staff was welcoming and attentive. It was a going away party and the theme was well executed with tasteful decor and well-planned activities. The set-up was also perfect for a safe and comfortable experience in these unique times. I would trust Effortless Sentiments to bring my vision to life.

    Effortless Sentiments's reply:

    We are so happy that u enjoyed everything about the event you attended! It would be an absolute honor to do an event with you in the future. 💛
  • Stacey
    Stacey P. Sent on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couples Shower

    Ariel and her team were very professional and personable. They made sure that our vision came to reality. The weather wasn’t the best but the accommodations that her team made to make us comfortable was greatly appreciated since COVID brought on other challenges! The decorations were top notch! Please consider using this team to help make your special occasions a beautiful memory. You will it be disappointed!
  • C
    Charles C. Sent on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Going Away Party

    No need to look any further. Ariel will take care of all your needs no matter how big or how small. I used her for a going away party at a bar & let me tell you…everything that I wanted I got and more. I didn’t want a big thing of decorations but what did I get? Balloons, confetti, pictures, a backdrop, cake & some of my favorite people in the world.
  • C
    Cinthea C. Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She took all of the stress off of me!!!

    I honestly don’t know what I would’ve done without effortless sentiments!!!! I can’t even tell you the first step to creating a beautiful wedding, I’m soooo happy she agreed to work with us! 10/10!!!
  • C
    Collins Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing !! Really goes out of her way

    Not only is she attentive to detail, she is a super God in what she does!!! She makes sure things are done in a timely fashion, she makes sure the bride and groom are happy before all others, and she makes sure that your wedding day is the best day of your life

    Effortless Sentiments's reply:

    I’m totally not crying right now lol thank you so much for these beautiful kind words. You are such a pleasure. I cannot wait to work with you again 🥰
  • Ally
    Ally R. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless indeed!

    I came to Effortless Sentiments because I needed someone to help coordinate my big day. I needed someone to take care of all of the details while I enjoyed the day as it was. If there were any issues or hiccups, I did not know about them because they kept it under wraps and kept things running smoothly. The day was absolutely perfect! Would highly recommend their services, you surely will not be disappointed. Very professional and friendly. Any phone call, text or email was handled with class and promptly. I tell everyone about this company!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours