Skip to main content
Weddings

Effective Mobile DJ Service Reviews

Effective Mobile DJ Service

Effective Mobile DJ Service

Maryville, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 148 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
148 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

148
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • H
    Hannah L. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for our wedding

    Adriel is the classiest DJ we’ve ever seen (and we’ve been to a LOT of weddings)! He was very organized, great with communication during planning and throughout our wedding, and was great at reading the crowd and knowing what songs to play to keep all the generations dancing. We gave him a list of songs we loved as “inspiration” and he added so many great songs that everyone loved. We can confidently say that everyone from ages 5 to 85 enjoyed Adriel’s music selections, and he had great transitions!
    We’ve had SO many compliments on how classy and elegant our wedding was, and we feel like Adriel really contributed to that vibe!

    Effective Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was great working with you and Colin. I had a great time and I’m glad your family and guests enjoyed themselves. Best wishes!
  • C
    Callie G. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and would definitely use him again!

    Adriel was the best DJ!! He kept the party going and played the perfect cocktail/dinner/reception music! We also got a ton of compliments on him as well! Would recommend 10/10!! 🩷

    Effective Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks so much Callie! I had a great time entertaining everyone for your special day. Best wishes to you and Lucas!
  • H
    Hannah R. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five stars

    Adriel was great! He was attentive and answered all our questions. He was flexible to our taste and incorporated them well into the evening.

    Effective Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks so much for your feedback! You were great to work with. Your friends and family were great and made the night fun. Best wishes!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EMDJ For Wedding

    We had a great experience with EMDJ at The Quarry in July! First of all, it was threatening rain all day and Adriel was so flexible and willing to try and set up outside for our ceremony. We felt his support in trying to make our dream happen. We almost had a window, but it began to rain as the precessional started. Adriel quickly shifted all his gear to our rain plan inside, and executed seamlessly. In addition to this he played out our ceremony, first dance, released tables, FOB & MOG dances, and directed guests perfectly to the plan. Even with the rain delays we ended up back on schedule for fun! He played so many of the requested songs and threw in many more that in his experience had been wedding hits and it turned out great. His selections were tasteful and inclusive to all ages of our guests. Adriel was excellent and professional, and we had so many people on the dance floor during the reception! Thank you so much for everything, Adriel!

    Effective Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Kaitlyn,
    Thanks so much for your feedback! It was my pleasure to provide the entertainment for your special day and I’m glad all went well. Best wishes!
  • Ramsey
    Ramsey O. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boogielicious

    Very professional and kept the party going! Great timing and very flexible! Definitely a great choice!

    Effective Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks so much! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. Your energy on the dance floor was contagious and your guests were great. Best wishes!
  • J
    Jamie C. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the real MVP

    He kept the party going and was ready to assist or change things up whenever needed. He hyped it up for us and did an incredible job!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and read the crowd well!

    I was extremely worried booking a DJ - I had a friend whose DJ didn’t read the room at all and the dance floor was a bust. BUT, Adriel was incredible. He was professional, kind, and exceeded expectations (very high ones at that). Highly recommend!
  • J
    Julianna L. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EMDJ Service made our wedding a night to remember!

    Created a perfect celebration!
  • L
    Ltm Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Efficient & fun

    Adriel was great to work with! He is so kind and laid back. I gave him a few songs for our reception and he filled in the rest so well. Would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a wedding DJ!
  • Kate
    Kate S. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Effective Mobile DJ Service did such a wonderful job at our wedding, and I couldn’t recommend them enough. All of our family and friends had so much fun with great music—we will never forget it! Thanks Adriel!!!
  • Abigail
    Abigail S. Sent on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Kept the guests dancing and singing all night!
  • L
    Lindsay R. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Adriel was so easy to work with, responded quickly, and was able to adjust at the last minute to make our wedding day run smoothly. His music selection was great and our guests, old and young, had a blast. Would not hesitate to book him again!
  • S
    Savannah A. Sent on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!!

    Adriel was wonderful to work with!! I would highly recommend his services to anyone getting married and wanting an awesome DJ! He went above and beyond.. even traveling to my venue a couple days prior to the wedding to plan his setup! He was always so kind and played exactly what I wanted! I received many compliments post wedding about my DJ! He also has unbeatable pricing! Selecting a DJ can be very stressful, but you can have complete peace of mind knowing you made a great selection with Adriel!
  • M
    Martha S. Sent on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Adriel was awesome! We had the best time and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fun DJ!! He was also able to work with us and set up at the ceremony, inside for dinner and outside for dancing!
  • J
    Josh Sent on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ around!

    Adriel is an incredible DJ and is so laid back and Professional. He is flexible and willing to help make your special day as perfect as possible! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • Jane
    Jane H. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Effective mobile DJ made our wedding SO fun!! Adriel did amazing I really could not recommend him enough! He was so responsive, timely, fun, and all around so easy to work with! If you need a DJ you need to use effective mobile!!!
  • Macy
    Macy Sent on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Highly recommend (:

    Of course because of COVID we had to change some plans for our wedding on 05.30.20 and Adriel was very flexible with whatever decision we made regarding the wedding. We changed the venue and significantly reduced the amount of people we invited. Adriel was very informative and helpful throughout the whole process. We picked him as a DJ because we had gone to a wedding in a previous year and enjoyed him there as well. Highly would recommend Adriel for your wedding or any DJ needs!
  • Marley
    Marley S. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Adriel rocked our wedding this past weekend and had everyone out on the dance floor all night! It was the best night ever!
  • P
    Paige L. Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Adriel was amazing! He kept the fun going at the reception, and he was considerate of our preferences and ideas! I would recommend him to everyone looking for a DJ!
  • Sara
    Sara N. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Quality Experience

    We loved everything about our DJ. He was incredibly intentional with communicating before everything and he was prepared and helped us feel aware with what was happening the day of. The sound for the ceremony was amazing. The best thing was how he interacted with the room. He could read the vibe of the room and kept everyone dancing. It was amazing and I would highly recommend him. Everyone that came said it was the best party they’ve been to in a long time!!
  • A
    Ally W. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, professional DJ

    Adriel was so great to work with! He made the whole process easy and stress-free. He understood what we were wanting at the ceremony and kept the party going all night at the reception. Would recommend him to any couple looking for the perfect DJ.
  • Kayla
    Kayla H. Sent on 07/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great time!

    The music choices were awesome and everyone enjoyed it! Thanks so much!
  • K
    Kristen C. Sent on 07/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!

    Adriel made my day go so smoothly! He is so pleasant to work with, and is very good at what he does.
  • A
    Abby B. Sent on 07/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 5/11/19- effective mobile dj

    He was amazing! He played every song we wanted. He even let my cousin (he’s 7) help him dj. He exceeded my expectations.
  • Baylee
    Baylee Sent on 12/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    An amazing DJ! I would definitely recommend Adriel to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours