Edith Hogan Photography Reviews

14 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Edith Hogan Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Mason

    Mason Caccia · Getting married on 02/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for more!

    When browsing the web and seeing hundreds of wedding photographers all with similar styles and price ranges, Edith Hogan really stood out.

    Not only was she affordable and flexible for the 4 hours that she documented our big day, but she was such a professional. I had never hired a photographer before so I wasn’t quite sure how it worked or if our pictures would end up looking great like the others we saw of hers, but after seeing our wedding photos finalized we were just flat out blown away.

    I could not recommend Edith more to anyone looking for high-quality photos taken by someone who makes you and your wife or husband feel absolutely comfortable and natural on the biggest day of your life!

    Sent on 05/06/2020
  • Bree

    Bree Wiles · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bree and Ashley’s Wedding

    By fast the best photographer out there! We vibed from the moment we met Edith and are lucky we found her to photograph our special day. She made us feel calm and laugh all throughout the process. Would recommend her in a heartbeat and absolutely loved her!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Felicia

    Felicia Harris · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, fun and very memorable

    Edith is amazing at what she does! She was our engagement and wedding day photographer. My wife and I aren’t use to being photographed nor do we take very many photos, however her positive energy and fun personality made us feel so comfortable, she made it really easy for us to just be ourselves around her. She made posing for photos fun and not awkward. Edith definitely isn’t someone who is just there to do a job. She genuinely enjoys what she does and she truly wants the best photos for her clients. She goes out of her way to find the best spots to capture your moments. We told her what ideas we had in mind and she made it happen. What I loved was how she sent us a tip sheet prior to our photo shoot to kind of prep us and help us get ready for our big day. Also, after our initial meet up, she even took some time to get to know us as a couple! She was always available and answered all our questions. She is great at what she does! Our sneak peek photos for both engagement and wedding shoots were sent to us within days of shooting! There wasn’t a single photo in which my wife and I did not like!
    I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone! She will definitely be our go to person for any photo shoots or events we may have in the future. AMAZING!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos and Edith were AMAZING! Edith helped me plan and made my suprise proposal to me now fiancé a wonderful experience. She was flexible (the date almost changed 2 or 3 times), fun, and a joy to work with. Our photos turned out beautifully, my fiancé and I love the way Edith captured "us", the joy in our moments, and how it never felt like a studio session. We LOVED working with Edith and can't wait to use Edith Hogan Photography for our wedding.

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole Scalissi · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    total joy!!!

    Edith was the second photographer (with Eve Rox Photography) for our wedding we cannot recommend them both enough.

    Edith is kind, calm (so, so calm), supportive, very present as a person and as a photographer. Both Edith and Eve find beauty and humor in any situation--this energy spread to us, throughout the whole wedding, and it is evident in the photographs. Ours was a homemade wedding without a professional coordinator, and although our friends came together to make the thing happen, there were still little gaps that they identified and fixed before they became catastrophes, IE we started to cut the cake and there was no plate; Edith ran into the house and found one, handed it to us like it was no big thing, smiling the whole time (which made us smile). They didn't have do these things--they were our *photographers*--but they did, and did so with a great spirit of warmth and generosity. They are experts not just in aesthetics but in all things wedding, and although it would be unfair to think of them as helping making your wedding run, know that you are in really good hands and they seem to enjoy taking the edge off a stressful day. And they do all this while taking really gorgeous photographs that feel authentic to the moment, environment, and people in the frame.

    A few weeks before the wedding, my very loved sister(-in-law)--who was a major part of the wedding party and our family--died unexpectedly. Edith understood the complexity of our feelings. I never felt judged for not seeming 'happy' enough; she was engaged, respectful, and very sweet about how we chose to honor my SIL; she were warm and accepting of the range of our emotions that day--all while also helping us as the bride and groom be in the moment on our wedding day. I am forever grateful to both Edith and Eve for this, since their encouragement, acceptance, and innate joy were a major part of me feeling calm and as happy as I could be on that day.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • Jen

    Jen Hunter · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edith is the BEST!

    Edith has been wonderful for the months before the wedding, on the wedding day, and then while editing our wedding pictures. We got to meet up with her over coffee before the wedding so she could learn a little about us, and we could learn about her. She is a really great person, and she became a friend instantly. I don't have to write about how wonderful her photos are because you can just look at them and you can see right away that they are amazing! My favorite memory was when we left the reception for about 20 minutes and walked around LA. It was nice to walk around our city on our wedding day and we got some really wonderful pictures. She also does research before the wedding day. She visits the venue, and finds the perfect spots for photos. She honestly seemed like she connected to us on our wedding day and she was able to capture our family, friends, and us. My whole family loved her, and there is already another engaged family member that wants to use her for their wedding!

    Sent on 03/06/2020
  • Gillian

    Gillian · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Edith!

    Edith was the second shooter at our wedding, and she was absolutely incredible. In addition to taking extraordinary photographs, she was also incredibly kind, and helped make sure that my dress didn’t get wet or dirty as we took photos near the venue. Working with Eve Rox Photography, her energy and enthusiasm were just what my husband and I needed on our wedding day.

    Sent on 03/02/2019
  • S

    Sarah Finch · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear to my heart

    Edith is personable, kind, creative, and everything you need and want in a photographer! She took my engagement photos and my wedding photos and did an amazing job-more than what I expected! She met with me before my wedding to assure me that my day would be captured the way I wanted and when the day came she captured all the meaningful moments and even added in the beautiful details. She has an special energy that is comforting and encouraging! I would highly suggest x10000!!

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • S

    Samantha Antu · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She will forever be our #1 photographer!

    Not only is Edith incredibly warm, funny, and comforting, she's also phenomenal at capturing those perfect moments. Her eye for the light is to die for and creates magic. Edith will see beauty and importance that you may not have noticed on your own. Prices are reasonable, her work is perfection, and she will constantly make you laugh!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edith was a pleasure to work with! She has so much positive energy that she carries with her towards her photo sessions. Being that this was our first time getting photographed, she made the experience very comfortable and easy going. We truly enjoyed her and would definitely recommend her!

    Thank you EDITH!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edith Hogan is AMAZING!! Honestly, I am so pleased with her work and her as a person all around. My husband and I hired her for our engagement shoot and wedding day. We aren't the most graceful people in front of the camera but Edith made us feel comfortable and confident. She is so sweet and caring, she even held the train of my dress while walking through the dirt and grass at our garden wedding venue. I don't know how she does it but her photos are spectacular. The quality is something I cannot explain and I love her style. I will recommend her to all my friends and family that need photography services in the future.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • C

    Celina · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was Edith an amazing photographer who captured our wedding exactly the way we wanted but her presence and energy she brings truly made the whole day even more incredible. She knows how to bring a calmness to you that makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I already referred her to many of my friends.

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was just great photographer to have at our wedding. Very easy to work with. You can tell that she really loves doing her job.

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • S

    S · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Edith 100 stars I would and that still wouldn’t be enough. Edith photos already bring tears to my eye, they are so beautiful, so personal, moving, you feel the love through the pictures and she knows how to work with you even if you’re awkward lol. I never knew someone who loves doing her job as much as Edith. She captures the moments perfectly without trying

    Sent on 06/27/2018