Edison & Ford Winter Estates Reviews

113 | Fort Myers, FL
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for Edison & Ford Winter Estates

Recommended by 98%

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

72 User photos

Edison & Ford Winter Estates 1
Edison & Ford Winter Estates 2
Edison & Ford Winter Estates 3
Edison & Ford Winter Estates 4
Edison & Ford Winter Estates 5
Edison & Ford Winter Estates 6
Edison & Ford Winter Estates 7
+ 66
Sort by:
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/19/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutly love this venue... I was so sad that we weren't able to actually hold the ceremony as planned. The storm caused it to be delayed, then ultimately cancelled.
    BUT I must say that the staff I delt with were very attentive & up until it was cancelled made sure we got everything in order as we requested. This made for an easy transition since this was a destination wedding for us.

    Sent on 06/30/2013

    Edison & Ford Winter Estates's reply:

    Diana,

    It was such a pleasure to work with you and Bryant. We were just crushed that your ceremony had to be cancelled due to the weather. Your husband and family are such wonderful and uplifting people. It was an honor to be part of your day, even if things didn't work out quite as planned. Perhaps an anniversary vow renewal is in order for next year!
    Best wishes,
    Tori
  • User3261345 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding day was beautiful and tori was a big help! I wouldn't have changed our venue for anywhere else!!

    Sent on 05/16/2013

    Edison & Ford Winter Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review!
  • User3261251 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tori is WONDERFUL and our wedding was absolutely perfect. I rated the value and flexibility a bit lower, because the cost only covers your ceremony space and Tori. Tori is worth a lot of money, but it would be nice if they would at least include chairs for your guests. Also, you only have one choice for your equipment rental, so you can't even shop around.

    Sent on 05/16/2013

    Edison & Ford Winter Estates's reply:

    I am so honored by your kind words! Thank you for the great review! I, too, wish that we were able to offer chairs to our clients. Unfortunately, the historical nature of our property does not offer much storage. I'm sure you can understand how invasive large delivery trucks can be to our beautiful property. For this reason, we have to be very selective about the companies that are permitted to drive onsite and deliver chairs, tents and other rental items. Thank you for understanding the unique nature of our property and thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day. We hope that you feel like part of our family and will come back frequently to visit.

    Best wishes,

    Tori
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 11/05/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job. Couldn't have asked for a better place to get married the atmosphere is beautiful. Tori was a great help she always answered any questions we had about our ceremony. We received many complements from our guest how great everything was. Staff was friendly and professional.

    Sent on 05/21/2012

    Edison & Ford Winter Estates's reply:

    Thank you for the positive review, Vicki! It was a pleasure to work with you on your wedding day!
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/14/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most beautiful outdoor venue in SW FL! We had a great wedding thanks to the Edison Estate...especially the help of Tori Lawless and her fantastic family who provided the Model T Ford that I arrived in as well. All around perfect, and exactly what we wanted. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/14/2011

    Edison & Ford Winter Estates's reply:

    Kate & Adam,

    Thank you so much for the great review! Your wedding was so beautiful & it's so great to see your happy lives together!
  • L

    L · Married on 03/11/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Absolutely lovely venue for a Vintage Wedding. The setting and Venue certainly made the day more memorable. And the photos are amazing.

    Set up was a bit rushed as was the practice so be sure to make the necesary arrangements in that regard. However, Tory, the event coordinator was helpful and knowledgeable.

    Once we arrive and the Edison Estate, the wedding was a dream come true.



    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • M

    Martina · Married on 10/06/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corinne gave me excellent service! Responded at every question we had in a few minutes she was wonderful! I would not recommend Christina Bowman doing the Ceremony! Very bad experience with her! Corinne was amazing! CapeCoral October 6th 2018

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was a pleasure working with them. Maybe ask them to rake the ceremony site before the event, but other than that it was great.

    Sent on 02/10/2018
    Edison & Ford Winter Estates 8
    Edison & Ford Winter Estates 9
    Edison & Ford Winter Estates 10
    Edison & Ford Winter Estates 11
    Edison & Ford Winter Estates 12
    Edison & Ford Winter Estates 13
  • N

    Nadya · Married on 01/11/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Absolutely beautiful venue. The grounds are absolutely stunning. The event organiser is very responsive and helpful. One downside to this venue is it's a little pricey for just a 2-hour ceremony and not being able to use your own vendors adds to the cost too. The grounds are well kept but make sure to check your locations beforehand to ensure beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/14/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a Fort Myers landmark that my fiance were thrilled to have our ceremony at. Tori was great, helping me through the process and even with a little rain the venue was beautiful on the day of the wedding. My only critique would be that they are super strict about the time, we weren't having our reception there so they were quick to kick us out when out time was up.

    Sent on 04/27/2012

    Edison & Ford Winter Estates's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    Your wedding was so beautiful! We loved all of the details that you put so much thought into. We were honored to be a part of this very important day in your lives. We apologize if you felt rushed; it was not our intent to rush you. We had another wedding couple on the property that was heading your way. It is our policy that 2 brides not be in the same location at the same time as we want to preserve that sense of magic. We hope that you understand and that you will hold the Edison Ford in your hearts as a special place.

    Warmest regards,

    Tori
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/24/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Edison & Ford Winter Estates is a classic location for a Native Fort Myers couple.

    Not only is Venue beautiful but the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 06/04/2012

    Edison & Ford Winter Estates's reply:

    Amanda,

    Your wedding was so beautiful and it was a delight to work with you throughout the planning process. We hope that you will revisit us soon and we would love to see some of your photos!

    Best,

    Tori
  • B

    brooke · Married on 03/11/2012

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Absolutely perfect setting for a vintage wedding.

    It was however, difficult to hold a reception there as we were rushed through setup and rehearsal to the point of not being able to complete what was necessary for decoration and practice.
    They did have a very helpful wedding specialist who did her best to assist and move things along, but I would ask about the time allowed for necessary preparations.

    Overall, once the ceremony began, it was a wonderful experience that will be remembered forever.

    Sent on 03/26/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/20/2015

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We couldn't have picked a more beautiful place to have a ceremony , the grounds are impeccable! We love history so this was amazing and so special for us ! Our issues fell within the venues coordinator/coordinating , prior to the wedding I was a phone person , liked to hear things from people's mouths , however doing business with a few different people at this venue I strongly suggest an Email, text or snail mail paper trail . But you will never find a more gorgeous place to begin your lives at !

    Sent on 02/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review