Skip to main content
Weddings

Edgewood Country Club Reviews

Edgewood Country Club

Edgewood Country Club

Westwood, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
  • C
    Cassi M. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish i could re live it!

    This was the BEST CHOICE we could’ve ever dreamed of for our wedding. Absolutely incredible. All of our guests CANNOT stop talking about how amazing the entire staff was the whole day & the FOOD ??! THE FOOOOOOD!!!! I am dying to go back just to EAT. Incredible incredible INCREDIBLE. Eric was amazinggggg. Answered any and all questions I had no matter what time I texted him. They were super super accommodating no matter what we requested. Joy the bridal attendant was LIFE CHANGING. She was a secret little ninja throughout the day. Made sure I was drinking water, fixed my dress a million times, held my bouquet - she is amazing. Was sitting down at the sweetheart table for dinner and looked up and my LIPSTICK was right by my plate! She is magnificent. Love love loooove Edgewood!
  • C
    Clare G. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Decision. Ever!

    It's tough to type out all the reasons why Edgewood was the BEST wedding venue ever. Booking at Edgewood made my planning process & wedding day so smooth, enjoyable and lovely-- I can't recommend it enough!
    Chef Tony hosted us for an AMAZING tasting, and the food on the wedding day was superb!!! Eric and Candice answered ALL my questions with amazing speed, professionalism and kindness. I am so grateful that Eric was around throughout the entire process to help us along the way! Joy was TRULY a joy on my wedding day and made it so enjoyable for me-- best bridal attendant ever!!! All the staff at Edgewood were so sweet, high quality and helpful. Also, the venue was GORGEOUS and elegant. I truly cannot say enough good things about Edgewood and hope my friends/family get married there so I can go back!
  • C
    Christina W. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding venue!!

    We could not have better things to say about Edgewood Country Club. Best decision we could have made for our wedding on 7/8/23. Eric was so incredibly responsive throughout the planning process. Nothing was a "no" - Eric makes it happen. Food was a HUGE priority to us and Chef Tony is truly the best of the best. He worked with us to make 2 custom stations and our guests RAVED about the food. Additionally, Joy (our bridal attendant) is amazing at her job. She stayed by my side the entire day and was such a calming presence. Highly recommend adding the ice luge - it was SUCH a hit with our guests. Overall, choosing Edgewood Country Club is the best decision we could have made. They know how to throw a wedding and they throw it so incredibly well! The details matter and ECC nails it.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennie
    Jennie C. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding, Amazing Service, Amazing Venue!!

    We cannot say enough incredible things about the venue and their amazing staff. From Day 1, Taylor, our coordinator, worked with us day and night to make sure every detail was perfect. She is such a sweetheart! Biggest shout out to the bridal attendant, Joy, who from the minute I walked in took care of me and my bridesmaids the entire day and night. She provided water when I didn’t think I needed it, helped bustle my dress, collected my things for me so we could pack the car easily at the end of the night, and overall just made the entire experience so seamless. Thank you Eric for also making our day run smoothly and keeping us at ease! If you want to impress the guests with food, Edgewood is a must! All of our guests raved about the food from cocktail hour to reception. Thank you Chef Tony! Thank you to the entire Edgewood team as your professionalism and charm made our wedding a night we will never forget.
  • A
    Alexis R. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream venue

    An absolute dream. Edgewood Country Club and their staff was the best decision we made for our wedding. After looking at over 15 venues, this was the one where we both fell in love with everything about it, and it was everything. The venue is gorgeous. We had our ceremony outside in their new outdoor space which is so beautiful. Wedding planning is no easy task, but Eric had really made the venue portion such a smooth easy process. Eric was always prompt to answer questions and emails, helped make our ideas a reality, and used his expertise to make the event top notch. He became a household name by us and I can't say enough about Eric, and I really cannot thank him enough for how beautiful he made our day. JOY. The bridal attendant was the most wonderful person to have there the day of the wedding. She kept everything going, and I couldn't have imagined the day without her. She was so sweet, so helpful, and even helped out with the vendors throughout the day to make sure we got what we wanted! THE FOOD IS ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. Chef Tony is so incredibly talented and from the cocktail hour through the dessert, it was delicious. The food was a huge point of feedback I received from my guests, and many saying it was the best they ever had. I cannot recommend Edgewood Country Club enough!
  • R
    Renee H. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star! Excellent!

    They went above and beyond! They made sure our day was perfect. They were over the top accommodating. I was very thankful to have Candice, Joy, Eric, and of course chef Tony. The food was excellent and the service was amazing. It was a beautiful venue and beautiful day and we cannot thank them enough. We will cherish our day forever!

    Ryan and Renee
  • D
    Danielle L. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    Choosing Edgewood Country Club was the best decision we could have made. We knew right when we walked in that it was where we would get married. From the stunning décor to the welcoming staff, Edgewood is the whole package. Eric and Candace are incredible to work with. After a long 2 years of planning (and re-planning), the team could not have been more patient and supportive throughout the process. They truly make you feel so special and put all their effort into making your day perfect. Eric was incredibly helpful with all the coordination and went above and beyond to make me feel at ease every step of the way. My guests are still raving about the wonderful staff and delicious food. Brides are extra lucky that they get to have Joy as their Bridal Attendant. She was so lovely and truly made such an impact on my day. From cleaning stains off my dress to calming me down before walking down the aisle, she was one of a kind! Thank you Edgewood for the best day of our lives!
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this venue

    The staff is excellent and working with Candice is a wonderful experience. The food is amazing, Chef Tony is terrific, and 2 weeks after the wedding people are still commenting on the presentation and quality of the food not to mention the fabulous service.
    This is a lovely wedding venue and you couldn’t ask for better staff and service. Book it, you won’t regret your decision!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 11/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Edgewood is the Best Venue!

    Edgewood was the best decision we made re: our wedding! First, the venue is stunning - I continue to get compliments about how gorgeous it is. Second, the food was incredible! They have a solid menu of options to choose from but are extremely excited to be creative and try new things! I went to college in New Orleans so asked if they could do a New Orleans style station at cocktail hour, they had never done it before, but were excited to try it! The station was a hit! They even somehow brought in crawfish even though it's off-season! The staff are amazing! Candice and Courtney were a pleasure to work with and Joy, the day of bridal attendant was a dream! I could not have asked for a better person than Joy. Everyone was professional and easy going and helpful. Friends and family told me over and over (and continue to do so weeks later) how amazing the whole thing was start to finish and it's all because of Edgewood. Everything was elegant and amazing! Thank you for giving us the best day of our lives! I highly recommend having your event at Edgewood - you will not be sorry!!
  • D
    Dominique Sent on 04/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at Edgewood Country Club a little over a week ago and we are still on cloud 9! From the moment we walked into Edgewood, we knew it was where we wanted to spend the most important day of our lives. Unlike any of the other venues we visited, we were immediately enveloped by the perfect mix of welcoming elegance and grandeur.

    The incredible staff at Edgewood is unparalleled and made our dream wedding day a reality. So many of our guests have told us that it was the best wedding they've ever attended! From the venue, to the service, and the abundance of delicious food, it was an unforgettable day!

    Candice, our Event Coordinator went above and beyond to ensure that every single detail of our day was absolutely perfect. Leading up to our event she was always available to answer all of our questions, provide helpful ideas and suggestions, and accommodate all of our needs. She is a master of her craft and a true professional and played such an integral role in making our wedding day absolutely spectacular. With Candice handling your event, you are in the BEST hands.

    The beauty and elegance of Edgewood speaks for itself! It is just an absolutely gorgeous establishment, embodying chic sophistication to the fullest. The service was presidential, the food exceptional, and the atmosphere magnificent.

    It was very important to my husband and I that the food at our wedding was incredible and in abundance. Executive Chef Tony and his team did not disappoint, or cease to amaze us. Simply put, the food at our wedding was 5-star. Chef Tony worked closely with us to dream up a dazzling menu of fabulous and unique cocktail hour stations, and a mouth-watering dinner and dessert menu. His culinary prowess was on full display and all in attendance were awestruck by the fantastic assortment of delicious food and treats.

    Every single expectation (and more!) was met by Edgewood Country Club and their incredible staff! A perfect day all around!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin? Edgewood Country Club was hands down THE BEST decision we made in our wedding planning process. We got married on 11/3/17 and from they day we decided we wanted our reception there, we didn't look back. When we booked our date they were planning renovations that would be completed in May 2017. I am so glad that we trusted their vision and plans for this beautiful, modern, and elegant venue, and they absolutely delivered. Candice and Kyla were responsive to all questions and ideas that we had throughout the planning process. Their attention to detail helped ease our worries and allowed us to really enjoy the day and night. We wanted a beautiful venue with an elegant feel, but also somewhere we hadn't been before. (But now, secretly, we are encouraging our friends to look at Edgewood for their weddings so we can go back as guests.) Chef Tony prepared the most delicious hor d'oeuvres, dinner, and desserts (which are made in house!). Our guests are still raving about how great the food was! We also can't say enough about the service of the staff and bartenders. They were so attentive and always nearby if we or our guests needed anything. It really was the Best Day Ever, and we owe most of that to Candice and the staff at The Edgewood Country Club!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review was written by my mom about my picture perfect bridal shower at Edgewood Country Club. I wanted to share her review:

    We chose Edgewood Country Club for my daughter's bridal shower brunch on Sunday, May 15, 2016. The Club itself is gorgeous and the entire staff was attentive, hospitable, and warm. Kyla, VP of Sales and Marketing, made the entire process effortless and pleasant. Our event surpassed all expectations. Our guests were in awe and noted that this was not your average experience. It was a step above the rest. The bride wanted an outdoor shower surrounding the pool and gardens but unfortunately it was too cool that day. The morning of the shower, the event was moved inside and we had best of all worlds. The large windows that overlook the pool gave us the outdoor feel we desired with the comfort of an elegant indoor setup. The waitstaff were perfectly attentive and the ultra fresh upscale cuisine blew us away. Chef Tony prepared a unique assortment of delicious small plates in a truly fabulous presentation. Small portions displayed on beautiful dishes were displayed in abundance, each more delicious than the next, allowing guests to enjoy an unlimited range of tastes and flavors. Kyla and staff gave us everything we imagined and more. It was an unforgettable, beautiful, spectacular day. We will consider Edgewood Country Club for future parties and will encourage others to do the same. Thank you Edgewood for a truly perfect day!

    Edgewood Country Club's reply:

    Thank you, Amanda, for such a lovely review! We were honored to be a part of your day and are so happy that you were so pleased with everything.
  • User1653339 Sent on 06/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Outstanding wedding venue. Terrific for party up to 300 guests. Top notch elegant spaces.superb club attentiveness to detail and personable 5 star service.
  • User4080255 Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2018 wedding

    Booking our wedding at Edgewood Country Club was the BEST decision we made. Edgewood Country Club was recently renovated, and the decor is the most beautiful combination of classic, elegant, and contemporary.
    Our wedding day was everything we dreamed of plus so much more. The event was absolutely flawless, and the staff put so much time, effort, and dedication into every single detail. Our guests have been raving about the beautiful decor, the attentive service, and the DELICIOUS food ever since.
    Candice and her team were so amazing to work with, as they made the wedding planning process enjoyable and stress free. We knew we could count on Candice for every detail leading up to and on the day of the wedding, and she executed every aspect to perfection. We can't thank Edgewood Country Club enough for creating our most perfect wedding day. We highly recommend Edgewood Country Club for the most personal, elegant, and special wedding!
  • A
    Ariella Sent on 05/23/2016
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Great space with beautiful high ceilings and very good food
Responds within 24 hours