Edge Fog films Reviews

17 | Napa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Edge Fog films

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17
Order by:
  • H

    Harry · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Joel.

    We received and enjoyed your work on our wedding video immensely. I can’t count how many times we’ve watched it and how many people sit in awe of the whole production. It’s so well composed, produced and edited! The music choices were spot on and, for me, the finish is so incredibly powerful. However, it’s done with so much finesse that all a viewer has to do is get lost in the story being told. We couldn’t have asked for a better result. Bravo, Mr. Kling!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • A

    Ashey · Married on 04/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was the videographer for our elopement and he was such a wonderful person to work with! We debated about having a videographer to capture our elopement and we are so glad we chose him! If you're on the fence, do it! His video came out absolutely beautiful and when we showed it at our reception a couple weeks later, everyone cried and raved about it.

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Joel was an absolute pleasure from start to finish! Joel created the most beautiful, professional wedding video for us that brought tears to our eyes. We've watched it countless times over in just the few short months that we've had it, and it gets better every time. Joel turned around our wedding video so quickly, and was always prompt to respond to our inquiries leading up to the wedding. We would highly recommend Joel and Edgefog Films to anyone who is looking for a professional and talented videographer at a great value. Thanks Joel!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was so great and almost a calming force on our big day. We received the video on the cutest thumb drive and are blown away by his talent. Of course we cried and laughed watching it and will cherish the wedding video for years to come. We added drone footage at the last minute and are so glad that we did. You will not be disappointed using Joel for your special day.

    - Katie Ansted

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Joel arrived the day of the wedding, he felt like and old friend. I was greeted with a hug and then he was off working his magic. As a "planner", I always assumed that I would have to help direct people the day of my wedding. Joel had it all under control. I sat back and sipped on my mimosa, while my hair and make up were being finalized. After that, we hardly knew Joel was there. He did such a great job getting information in our planning meetings, that he hardly asked me anything that day. He stood by capturing every little moment and detail, ones that will be preserved in the form of his video for us to relive over and over. I had no stress the day of the wedding, because I knew I was in such great hands. By the end of the night, we asked Joel to stay longer, as our guest, so we could enjoy more time with him.

    Like many couples, we struggled with the idea of hiring a videographer. If you're having that same struggle, I would really encourage you to hire one - specifically Edge Fog Films. Our wedding day went by so quickly, I can't wait to have the special moments and vibe all wrapped up in one video. Hire Joel and I promise you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • B

    Bryant · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel is such great value for the experience and professionalism he delivered to our wedding. He delivered on his promise. With high quality camerawork and amazing touch, he was able to capture all the right moments and make it feel very "us".

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • L

    Lotta · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel and his team blew us away with our wedding teaser and wedding video!! We were first given our teaser video, which we made public on social media and shared with all our family and friends who were not able to attend our wedding via a vimeo clip. It was truly such a special glimpse into our wedding day. Joel really listens to what you saying. I remember our first meeting with Joel, back in October 2014 at our wedding venue. 9 months before our wedding! Talk about getting to know your client! He walked the entire property with us and asked us design questions, how we met questions, what we do and what is important to us in life. Joel takes the time to get to know you as a couple leading up to your big day. Boy does it show because he was able to showcase our love and passion for each other in 12 minutes. He told our love story and was able to portray how important love, family and friendship is to us with a single video. I am a wedding planner myself and have worked with countless videographers and I can honestly say that Edge Fog Films is the clear best in the business. To have footage of each special part of your wedding day is the most amazing feeling. I have a hard time describing how I feel when I watch the video (which I've so far watched about 274 times). My feelings include joy, love, happiness and longing for that day once more, even if just for a second. It’s a remarkable feeling to watch your first kiss, hear the cheer from your guests and watch how you interacted as a married couple the day of your wedding. The love, nuances, smiles, facial expressions, details, family, friends, dancing, laughter and most of all, seeing my husbands face when he looked at me. Best thing I can say about Edge Fog Films is to invest into the best memory that you can document. I would do it again in a heartbeat!! When the wedding is over, you have 3 things left; memories, photos and amazing real footage of your love story curated by the masters at Edge Fog Films.

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel and his team did an absolutely amazing job capturing our special day! Not only was he so easy and fun to work with, but the finished product was so beautiful! He did a teaser video for us as well as a full film and we were beyond happy with both. It was so great to be able to show to friends and family! It was like we were re-living the day all over again. I would highly recommend Edge Fog films for anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding!

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • User4462313 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was incredible to work with, and his work speaks for itself. We could not be more pleased with our wedding video. He captured our special day perfectly, and in 10 years when we look back on this video we will appreciate the magic he created even more.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • D

    Di · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and worked seamlessly behind the scenes. Joel captured wonderful moments into a stylish modern film

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so pleased with the outcome of Joel's video - he did such a fantastic job of capturing all of the incredible moments throughout our wedding and compiling them together to create the perfect memory. We didn't have the chance to work with him pre-wedding, as he was a great last-minute surprise gift from friends, but he was incredibly easy to work with during the wedding and throughout post-wedding follow ups. We would happily recommend Joel's services to any bride-to-be!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • F

    Fabiola · event on: 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Joel for my daughter's 5th birthday! We wanted to commemorate and remember her big day in a fun way. We decided to invest in doing so in order to have the memories and to afford my husband and I the opportunity to enjoy her big day without having to worry about the video. Not only was the production beautiful. The footage, the music, the quality were impeccable. Joel is very professional and very easy to work with. He acknowledged my vision and executed on what we were hoping as the outcome. He delivered the video within a week of the birthday and I think my husband and I have watched it 30 times! We have already booked Joel for my daughter's next birthday and hope to make it into an annual tradition!

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The "about us" section took the words right out of my mouth! Joel does exactly what he offers. But in my personal words: I hit the jackpot with having Joel and Ryan come all the way to Bakersfield to film our wedding and reception. My day of the wedding experience with them was wonderful. They were complete professionals, knowing exactly what to do and getting it done with the utmost courtesy. They were also really funny and had a ready-for-anything attitude which, I think, made for some really creative and unique moments. As for the finished product, our video was gorgeous. They captured EVERYTHING from beginning to end and we got to relive all the best moments of the day, which is so nice because it’s all a blur on the day of! One of my favorite things was the way Joel and Ryan interacted with the guests and incorporated them into the video. I got to see and hear from so many guests that I didn’t get a chance to spend time with and it was really special. Also, a big thank you for capturing my godfather's famous dance moves... it has put joy into the hearts of many.
    Joel and Ryan gave me exactly what I was looking for in a vendor: professionalism, creativity, and that comforting feeling. Pricing is very reasonable in my opinion, definitely worth it. I would highly recommend using Edge Fog Films!
    Thank you for the wonderful memories!

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is full of making decisions, and constantly trying to stick to a budget (well, for us anyway!). During the entire planning process we were on the fence about a wedding video. Honestly, it was mainly the cost, and not wanting to ask our parents for one more thing.

    Edge Fog Films had been recommended to us, due to their uniqueness, and really because they are the BEST at what hey do! Finally the week of our wedding we decided to go for it and hire Joel. Lucky for us, his calendar had just come available - it was fate.

    Had I known how amazing the video was going to be, we would have never even thought twice about hiring Edge Fog Films. I can't express how much I LOVE our wedding video, and so does EVERYONE we share it with. The video instantly became one of our most prized possessions! The work that Joel and Edge Fog Film does is something one really can't put a price on - in our eyes, the video is simply priceless!

    Sarah and M.T. Robertson

    Sent on 03/30/2014

    Edge Fog films's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! You and M.T. made my job so easy. Beauty was everywhere, especially in watching the two of you and your love for each other. Thank you for allowing me to be part of it all!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Edgefog film for our wedding at Beaulieu Garden in Rutherford, CA in July and it was one of the BEST decisions we made! Initially, we were unsure whether we wanted to even have a videographer, as some friends and relatives told us it just wasn't worth the money. Well, they could not have been more wrong. My husband and I are from the east coast (New York City metro area) and so planning our wedding from afar was not the easiest experience. We had to place our trust in people that we would not even meet until two months before the big day, and so we took big chances in making our selections. Although we were lucky in that our planner suggested wonderful vendors, Joel Kling was BY FAR our FAVORITE vendor to work with throughout the entire process. From the first time we met Joel at our walk through, we knew we had made a great decision in choosing him to shoot our wedding. He demonstrated professionalism every step of the way - taking each and every detail we provided him with into consideration throughout the process. He did not miss a single detail of the wedding. The day was a whirlwind, and thanks to Joel we were still able to capture every moment - especially those we would have otherwise missed due to all the running around on the big day! Joel's fun and friendly demeanor made us feel so comfortable we hardly knew he was even there at times. The final product was a masterpiece, nothing short of perfect. Our friends and relatives cannot get over how professional and "movie-like" it seemed. They only wished their own videos could have been so great! We loved having Joel as a part of our special day, we were BEYOND lucky to have him. :-)

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • J

    Japneet · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edge Fog Films did a fantastic job in creating a memorable wedding video for us. They took time to understand our needs, and during the wedding day(s), we hardly noticed they were there! The video provided was above expectations – top quality, professionally done, and captured all the right moments beautifully. They are worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel at Edge Fog provided an excellent high-quality wedding video for us! He and his colleague provided two different video shooters, allowing him to capture both the groom and bride prepping separately beforehand, and multiple angles during the ceremony and reception. All filmed in beautiful high quality HD, with a final "highlight" video with our favored wedding music, featuring excellent transitions and editing.

    It did take a few months for Edge Fog to deliver the final video, so don't expect it to be ready be the end of your honeymoon or anything, but we found it well worth it! I would recommend Edge Fog to anyone.

    Sent on 02/23/2016