Skip to main content
Weddings

Edelweiss Reviews

Edelweiss View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 14 reviews
Google
4.3/5 430 reviews
  • G
    George Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great cruise - professional staff and great food . The band was also very accommodating to our music requests
  • D
    Don Sent on 11/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan was excellent to work with. She was very professional. The boat was beautiful and the buffet was excellent. Thank you! ...Don Koshak
  • User2867130 Sent on 11/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our rehersal dinner on the 'harbor lady' and loved every minute of it! From the excellent communication when booking, to the delicious food while being on the boat, to the guests enjoying the sights of the Milwaukee shoreline...we couldn't have asked for anything better! Can't wait to book another!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly Sent on 11/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing rehearsal dinner on the boat for about 30 people. The food was amazing and the staff was great! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a uniquely Milwaukee event venue.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our rehearsal dinner, we hoped to showcase Milwaukee's downtown and lakefront, and we could not be happier that we booked a dinner cruise on the Harbor Lady . Our booking contact, Jordan, was very responsive to all of our questions, and her responses were informative and efficient. When another couple booked an event on the boat we were originally looking at, Jordan and her supervisors accommodated our party on a different vessel, even though they typically rented out the replacement vessel for larger parties. They knew they could make more on a larger party who may book at a later date, and yet still allowed us to reserve it anyway - incredible customer service! The pricing was very reasonable , and the contract negotiation went smoothly. The cruise itself was an absolute hit - we cannot endorse it enough! The boat was in spectacular condition. It is impressive from the outside, and clean and well-kept on the inside. We decided to keep things simple by not planning any decorations for our rehearsal dinner. And to be honest, in retrospect, we would not have done it any differently. The boat is beautiful on her own, and the interior lighting and table lighting provide a wonderful ambiance. You could certainly decorate if desired, but rest assured, it wouldn't be necessary. The staff on the boat was incredibly polite and provided superior service. It would be difficult to describe just how numerous the compliments of the food were, with several guests (with well-trained palates) remarking that it was among the best steaks they had ever had. Please strongly consider this venue. It really is a wonderful combination of elements - a beautiful and classy venue that showcases the city, with constantly-changing scenery throughout the evening. You'll have a gorgeous view of the sunset and the skyline with your family and friends, and an opportunity to enjoy fresh air outside at your leisure, while being treated to incredible food and atmosphere.
  • A
    Ali Sent on 11/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding rehearsal dinner here. The staff was fantastic and flawlessly accommodated our large group of 30 in addition to about 20 extra guests that trickled in from out of town following dinner. The food was excellent and served beautifully. The friendly staff, along with the classy and cozy atmosphere on a snowy early April evening, lead to a wonderful first impression for our guests that had never been to Milwaukee before. They were very complementary and thrilled with the whole experience! Not to mention my husband and I had a complete blast hosting :) I highly recommend Pier 106 for any occasion. My husband and I find ourselves stopping by for an appetizer and drink now and then when we're in the area. Many thanks for the great memories!
  • E
    Ed Sent on 03/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire experience was outstanding. Jordan in particular was fantastic in getting everything arranged for our rehearsal dinner. The crew were great during the event itself. Overall, I would absolutely recommend the Edelweiss as a rehearsal dinner venue.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 03/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was phenomenal and the services was excellent! Love the ride with the captain! Flexible with our time frame. We could not ask for more. Many thanks!
  • User2055923 Sent on 03/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jordan - the wedding coordinator was phenomenal! The service level we received prior and during the day of the wedding was exactly what we expected and would recommend them for any event.
  • User2062387 Sent on 03/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked in a very short amount of time. Our wedding was awesome my friends are still commenting about it.
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 11/11/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire event exceeded all of our expectations. Our guests are still talking about it. We would highly recommend this to anyone!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 03/09/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything went very well and was well received by our guests! It was a very unique rehearsal dinner venue. The person I worked with could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We loved it!
  • L
    Larry Sent on 11/22/2016
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Be like Gilligan and go for the three hour tour!
  • User2073886 Sent on 03/22/2015
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a really nice way for our out of town guests to see Milwaukee