Eddie B & Company Reviews

1,371 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

1,371 Reviews for Eddie B & Company

Recommended by 98%

1371
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

87 User photos

Eddie B & Company 1
Eddie B & Company 2
Eddie B & Company 3
Eddie B & Company 4
Eddie B & Company 5
Eddie B & Company 6
Eddie B & Company 7
+ 81
Sort by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany Alessio · Getting married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    OMG! Where do I start? Ray was AMAZING! He kept the party going all night long and everyone is talking about how great our DJ was. I would rent him for any future events I have.

    Thank you, Ray! :)

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Lang · Getting married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just booked

    We just booked Eddie B & Co for our DJ, lighting, and photo booth, and I am so excited! We met with Ray and he showed us how everything works with demos of anything we could've possibly wanted. I feel so comfortable knowing one of the most important aspects of the reception is in their hands!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous DJ and photo booth

    Had a vendor scheduled that fell through 1 week prior to our event. Eddie B came through with only 1 week prior to our event. Things happen for a reason...Roberto and Chris were a perfect fit for our celebration.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • J

    Julyse · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal DJ (DJ Ray!)

    My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the services we received from Eddie B. Our DJ was DJ Ray and he was phenomenal. From our first meeting, we could already tell he would be the right DJ for our wedding. He was a fun person to talk to and very personable. He made that aspect of wedding planning stress-free and fun. Being an inter-racial couple (bride is West African and groom is Caucasian), our main concern was making sure that our guests were exposed to both cultures and felt included throughout the reception. Our reception (which was a blend of West African music and American music) was a blast and better than I could've ever planned! DJ Ray had the dance floor pretty much packed throughout the night and kept everyone dancing. Many of our guests told us our wedding reception was the most fun reception they'd gone to, and we're positive this is because of DJ Ray. As both DJ and MC, he turned our reception into a fun party for both cultures. Another service we used with Eddie B was the photo booth, which is an absolute MUST-HAVE! Our guests took advantage of it and we now have the photo album (and USB drive with every photo taken at the photo booth) to remember everyone. Thank you DJ Ray for a phenomenal and unforgettable wedding reception!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Sandy

    Sandy Maurer · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick reply, fair price, professional.

    Quick reply, good followup. Gregg did a great job, really listened to what I wanted, played my whole playlist. Personable. The whole experience was great. I'd use this company again and I'd request Gregg.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Roslyn

    Roslyn Richardson · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced all night!

    Our DJ Roberto from Eddie B & Company was exceptional! We danced all night. He played all of our favorite songs, made sure we stayed on the program and created an environment for fun! Our guests loved him and the night went by so fast. We would highly recommend Eddie B and Roberto.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think you can go wrong with Eddie B and Company

    Great experience working with Eddie in the office and Marc as the DJ. He picked some fun songs that I had not thought of or may not have chosen myself and was professional from start to finish. The uplighting was really a great touch to the decor.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Karen

    Karen Copani · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved DJ Ray and Steve the percussionist.

    Ray & Steve has everyone dancing and we really had a great time. Thank you.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • K

    Kristen Macconnell · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever!

    Ray was absolutely the best DJ...very professional, easy to work with and tons of fun, our guests are still talking about what a great wedding we had and how fabulous Ray was.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
    Eddie B & Company 14
    Eddie B & Company 15
    Eddie B & Company 16
    Eddie B & Company 17
    Eddie B & Company 18
    Eddie B & Company 19
  • K

    Katlyn Reynolds · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    My husband and I recently had our wedding celebration with all our friends and family this past weekend and were beyond delighted with the experience. Eddie B & Company was very professional and helpful! They made our party amazing as well. DJ Christian was great, he played awesome music the entire night and kept our party going! Everyone was talking about how much fun the event was and this company made that happen for us!! Highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • B

    Brianna Audet · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Unforgettable Night

    We had Ray as a DJ for our wedding, and he did a phenomenal job! Our guest didn’t leave the dance floor the entire night, and that speaks volumes for the kind of job he did. We had the most fun at our wedding. I would recommend this company without a doubt to anyone who asks me. They are worth every penny, and we would choose them over and over again.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • D

    Deborah Hlavsa · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    06/19 Wedding

    We recently hired DJ Gregg through Eddie B and company for our wedding. From our initial phone inquiry, which was answered the same day, to choosing and speaking to Gregg we were pleasantly surprised at the kindness, professionalism and honesty in which they run Eddie B and Co. They knew Gregg would fit perfectly for the age group of our wedding and he was absolutely awesome! The event was moved indoors last minute and Gregg didn't miss a beat! The dance floor was never empty and the guests are still complimenting me on what a great job he did! Thank you Gregg and Eddie B.
    Deborah and David

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Monica

    Monica Pissanos · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roberto and team did an awesome job!

    Roberto was our DJ/MC for our ceremony and reception. Our reception was unique in that we were both inside and outside, and had to have several speakers set up in different locations. Roberto was super flexible and easygoing when it came to our plan and also making sure we had a solid back-up plan in case of rain (which almost happened!). I would definitely recommend Eddie B and team for any event that you need reliable DJ services. - Monica & Stephen Simmons, wedding date 6/29/2019 at the Islander Resort, Islamorada.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Kimmy

    Kimmy · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great time!

    On Saturday night we had DJ Pedro at our wedding! He was absolutely amazing and we wouldn’t have changed anything at all! His personality and attitude really show how much he enjoys his job. He is extremely friendly and considerate! He kept the party going and everyone on the dance floor. He contributed greatly to our perfect night! I would definitely recommend him. He’s the best!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    easiest part of planning because he is professional and fun and that showed through on our big day!

    Easily one of the best parts of our wedding. We had a play list and he was able to recognize what songs worked and got people on the floor. He was fun and easy going which is so nice when things can be so stressful. He handled introductions, first dance, the toast and all the little things that can otherwise be forgotten. 5 stars for sure. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/03/2019

    Eddie B & Company's reply:

    Thank you Jill! Your DJ/MC was JT John Terry, he looks forward to playing for you and your friends and family for any future events!
  • A

    Adriana Cicerone · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy I chose Eddie B

    Wonderful experience. I was worried about finding a great DJ since this was a destination wedding.
    Eddie was very responsive and Gregg was just the sweetest.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Antoinette

    Antoinette · Married on 06/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ray is the BEST DJ in Florida!

    From the very beginning Eddie B and Company has been professional, helpful and flexible with us, They have a inclusive LGBTQ wedding agenda program that puts them at the top of the list for us. DJ Ray has remained responsive and professional and so very helpful to us during this whole process. We are extremely happy with D Ray's mix that incorporated our songs and all of our guests are still raving about the music! Everyone remained on the dance floor including us! We couldn't be more happier with our decision to use Eddie B and Company and DJ Ray. We are recommending them to all of our friends!
    A huge thanks you DJ Ray!
    Hugs and kisses,
    Vellvette and Antoinette Bibbs

    Sent on 07/07/2019
    Eddie B & Company 20
    Eddie B & Company 21
  • Andrea

    Andrea Deonarine · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun even grandma will be dancing!

    DJ Ray is the absolute best! From the 1st day we met him, we loved his energy and his vibes. He got a feel for the type of music and energy we wanted to bring to our reception and he delivered. Eddie B and Company was lovely to work with; we appreciate them taking the time to meet with us in person, showing us all of their lighting and special effects equipment along with their photo booths. Our entire family had such a good time, people I would never imagine dancing were on the dancefloor and it’s thanks to DJ Ray and Eddie B and Company!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ out there!! DJ Ray!!

    We had our wedding aboard the SunDream Yacht and DJ Ray was our DJ and he was amazing!!! I had people coming up to me after the wedding telling me how amazing the DJ was. Ray honestly knew exactly how to set the mood, from slow dances to getting the party started, it was amazing! A DJ is SOOO important for a wedding, they set the mood and I honestly can’t thank them enough! My wedding was a blast because of DJ Ray!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • I

    Ivana Leow · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a dance party!

    Eddie B & Company did a fantastic job at our wedding! From the moment we met DJ Ray, we knew our guests were in for a night of dancing and celebration. He motivated the crowd and had everyone on the dance floor. It was an amazing experience to see all of our family members dancing, singing and laughing together!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • P

    Paul Sloss · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved every second

    We got in touch with Roberto so last minute with a long list of requests and instructions, there was no issue, he just smiled and did it. Perfect.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • A

    Amanda Ocoro · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie B Is The One For Me

    Eddie B was a pleasure to work with!!! We hired DJ Pedro and photographer Tasha for our wedding. Everyone was easy to work with, experienced, and truly went out of their way to make it the best experience possible. This company also carries all the bells and whistles for whatever you imagine your wedding to be.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • C

    C. Compton · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding reception was fantastic!

    Eddie B works with you to exceed your expectation & we would hire them again!!! Thank you to the Eddie B Team!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Tyler

    Tyler Santos · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept our guests on their feet from start to finish!!!

    DJ Ray was awesome… from getting our guests on the dance floor early in the evening, to keeping the party moving all night. Our guests are still talking about him, his set, how much fun they had dancing the night away. DJ Ray/Eddie B & Company was the first vendor we hired and we couldn't be happier… set the mode and tone for our whole wedding. Would definitely recommend them and will use them again in the future when the opportunity arises!

    Sent on 06/07/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review