Weddings

Eddie B & Company Reviews

Eddie B & Company

Eddie B & Company

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 1,512 Reviews
View more information

1,512 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 1,512
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

164 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jamie
    Jamie S. Getting married on 06/01/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional, high energy, and recommend

    Eddie B and his team were amazing! The DJ our wedding back in January in Tequesta Fl. The are very professional, know how to read the room, and played all the songs we requested. I highly recommend them for your next event.
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn E. Getting married on 03/02/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Party!

    Thank you DJ Marc for taking our wedding to the next level. We had such a blast!! Thank you for making it a memorable night that we will reminisce forever!!
  • D
    Debi H. Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ did a great job!

    Greg was our DJ he did an excellent job of coordinating the wedding events and keeping people on the dance floor. I have already passed on information about Eddie B to other persons.
  • T
    Tayler B. Getting married on 01/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike and Tayler Wedding 3/13/2021

    DJ Ray was awesome. He made our wedding day so much fun. Everyone had a good time. He stuck to the songs I recommended but also threw in some song we did not have on the list and it was perfect. I definitely recommend using Eddie B and company for your wedding or special event.
  • Alex
    Alex K. Getting married on 01/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eddie B and DJ Ray

    Eddie B and DJ Ray were better than expected. Great service, reasonable pricing.
  • N
    Nikki N. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJs!

    We had DJ Roberto for our wedding and he was incredible! He was very easy to work with and he kept the party going the whole night with his great music choices. Super thrilled with this company as a whole (very flexible when I had to postpone) and would highly recommend Roberto!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ray was the man!!

    Thank you for keeping my guests dancing all night!! The music was fantastic and DJ Ray was such a pleasure to work with. We also rented a photo booth for the wedding and my guests absolutely loved it. The pictures that were taken were a hilarious way to remember an amazing night.

    Thank you for keeping us moving and grooving!
  • Madyson
    Madyson Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Ray is the best!!!!

    Hire DJ Ray and you and your guests will have the best time at your wedding!! He is fun, energetic, keeps the room pumping, keeps it professional and is all around an amazing guy!

    We also did the cold sparklers from Eddie B and they were a huge hit!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, eddie b and dj chris

    Everyone raved about DJ Chris and the music he was playing starting from the ceremony up until the last song. The dance floor was never empty. Thank you!
  • A
    Amber M. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company & DJ!

    Eddie B. and his team were wonderful to work with! They are very flexible, professional, and great wedding entertainers. We would definitely recommend!

    Eddie B & Company's reply:

    Hello Amber and Michael, thank you for the review on our FIRST CLASS ENTERTAINMENT SERVICES! Your DJ/MC was Roberto, he looks forward to working for you, your family and friends on future events!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn M. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Words do not do Justice!! Beyond Amazing!

    I had Dj Ray, and words will never be able to define the experience that we had with him. From the second we met him at the venue he was upbeat, positive, and so professional! If you are in the market for a DJ seriously look no further, my wedding party did NOT get off the dance floor once. Every single song DJ Ray played had the party so pumped and feeling great. What is great about DJ is that he truly listens to you and takes the time to figure out what will make the night memorable. Pre-wedding we chatted and I discussed how I wanted old time songs for the older crowd, slow songs to capture sweet moments, and party songs to feel the energy. He exceeded our expectations of mixing those three types of music so perfectly it was unbelievable. If you want a dj who is honest, fun, exciting, interacts with the crowd, makes sure everything goes PERFECTLY then DJ Ray is your man. Do not hesitate to book with this amazing company.

    I also booked the photo booth from this company, and seriously what a great time. Everything was so organized and set up so perfectly I couldn’t have imagined it any other way. They also made me an album of every single photo taken that night, it was the best gift to see ally guests loving the photo props and having such a great time. It’s a must for a wedding!
  • Tanya
    Tanya K. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marc was amazing! Highly recommend!!

    He was responsive, he played all the music we asked for, he was on time and we couldn’t ask for a more awesome experience!
  • Bianca
    Bianca S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the Party Going!

    I reached out to Eddie B in 2019 for my 2020 wedding... well we know how that went! Eddie was so accommodating and flexible, moved everything to 2021 with no problem! We had DJ Marc who was hands down AMAZING. He kept the party going all night long, paid attention to the crowd and played for them, he did everything we requested and just truly was such a pleasure to have at our wedding. He was in constant contact before the wedding and had helpful tips for some of the nitty gritty details! I also had a photobooth with Eddie and they were on time, professional, and made sure my guests had a blast! I would highly recommend Eddie B and DJ Marc to all my friends and family. You need them for your wedding!
  • Kelly
    Kelly F. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bates Wedding Experience

    What a great company to work with! I used Eddie B for my videographer and DJ at my wedding and they were a hit! DJ Chris (E-Low) was phenomenal and the whole reception loved him, he really got everyone dancing! And the videographers were very professional and knew what they were doing. 11/10 recommend!
  • S
    Sofia M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pedro is awesome!

    Pedro from Eddie B&CO was our DJ and he did such an awesome job. He kept the party going all night, was on time, and super friendly! We also got up lights and fog from them and everything looked magical. I would highly recommend to anyone :)
  • Bob
    Bob F. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience - they are the best!

    Eddie B, and specifically our DJ, DJ Ray, came highly recommended from multiple friends who booked them for their weddings. They were always extremely friendly in phone and email conversations, and it was great to meet them in person months before our wedding at an expo.

    Leading up to our date, coordination and communication with them were flawless. We submitted a playlist to DJ Ray, in addition to the ceremony music and he was on top of everything.

    On the day of, the setup was great since they are at our venue so often. DJ Ray was an amazing MC, and his energy was a great match for our wedding. We're so glad we also added the cold sparklers to our booking as they added an amazing visual effect.

    They are the best for a reason - don't hesitate to book them!
  • C
    Claudia N. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best time!

    Roberto was great! The communication with eddie and Roberto was 100% perfect, they made sure there was no wondering, Roberto had us all dancing all night long . Thank you!
  • C
    Chrstine W. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holmes Wedding

    You did our wedding on the Caprise you made our day so much fun thank you so much

    Eddie B & Company's reply:

    Thank you Christine, your DJ/MC was Roberto! He enjoyed playing for you and your guests and looks forward to providing FIRST CLASS DJ ENTERTAINMENT for your next event!
  • J
    Jimmy B. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Eddie B & Company came recommended to us from a family member. From the initial consultation Eddie made choosing a package and DJ for the wedding a breeze. It was one less stress we had to deal with. Our wedding was postponed several times due to covid. Eddie personally stayed in touch with us and kept the postponement process super simple for us. The day of wedding everything was perfect. We had Ray as our DJ. Best DJ in our eyes and guests. We gave him a general idea of what we wanted and he hit the nail on the head. Great guys, great staff. We highly recommend this company if you are in search for a DJ.
    Jimmy & Sylvia
  • T
    Tracy C. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    My wedding venue forgot to book the DJ so the day before DJ was booked. They were great making sure everything was in order!
  • J
    Jon S. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great from start to finish

    Coming in from out of state we weren’t able to meet with Eddie B & Company beforehand so we were a bit unsure of what to expect. Great communication throughout put us at ease and DJ Ray was absolutely fantastic. Event location: Bakers Cay, Key Largo, FL
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Eddie B & Co made our wedding reception so memorable and fun! I can not recommend them enough. :)

    Eddie B & Company's reply:

    Thank you Emily, your DJ/MC Roberto enjoyed playing for you, your family and friends! We look forward to working with you for future events!
  • Z
    Zachary G. Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eddie B and Chris DJ E Low

    Eddie B and Chris DJ E Low were amazing to work with! We really enjoyed the experience, our wedding was during covid times and Chris made us always feel that he was going to make our day special. We would recommend Eddie B and Chris DJ E Low to anyone, they really made our day special and Chris kept the party going!
  • H
    Halie M. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Twinkle light dance floor was AMAZING!

    DJ Ray made the party! My husband and I like the hits from the 70s to the early 2000s and he nailed it! Our family was on the dance floor the second they entered the room. Speaking of dance floor, we got the light up twinkle light dance floor and it was the absolute centerpiece of our decor. Our photos came out incredible and it really made the night feel so special. I highly recommend Eddie B for a fantastic experience.