Ed Oliver Golf Club Reviews

18 | Wilmington, DE
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Ed Oliver Golf Club

Recommended by 95%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Ed Oliver Golf Club 1
Ed Oliver Golf Club 2
Ed Oliver Golf Club 3
Ed Oliver Golf Club 4
Ed Oliver Golf Club 5
Sort by:
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So wonderful!

    My whole experience with Ed Oliver was nothing short of amazing. This place truly is a gem! They have a beautiful wooden huge deck which is great for pictures, and provides extra space for guests to hang out at. I cannot say enough about Emma Gilroy, my wedding coordinator! She is so sweet, detail oriented, and my day was perfect because of her and her team! Thanks for making my wedding day a day I will never forget!!!

  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better team and venue!

    I was so pleased to have my wedding at Ed Oliver they have a great team and great venue. Emma Gilroy is beyond amazing. She went over and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. The chef is absolutely hands down awesome. It was a great time a beautiful day and a dream of mine came true.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma was great to work with along with the chef and other staff members on the day of our wedding it was a great place for our wedding very nice and had alot of places to take photographs

  • E

    Elicia · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All staff were extremely attentive and happy to be a part of our special day. All decorations were placed perfectly! Our special day was absolutely wonderful!

  • N

    Noraida · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was perfect!! They followed my itinerary and executed everything perfectly!! The staff was very accommodating, helpful and very up beat!! I had buffet style... the food was full of flavor and perfect tempature. Our guest couldn’t stop raving about it. I have very high expectations and this place exceeded them! Thank you so much Emma and Whitney!! You guys were amazing!!! Thank you for making our day special and perfect!!

    Ed Oliver Golf Club 6
    Ed Oliver Golf Club 7
    Ed Oliver Golf Club 8
    Ed Oliver Golf Club 9
    Ed Oliver Golf Club 10
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Ed Oliver Golf Club 10/27/2017. From the very beginning, our coordinator Jessica Gennusa, went over and beyond with her service for us. She was there for every question and detail that we needed her for, and our night was more than perfect thanks to her and rest of the staff there! I will recommend them to anyone and everyone looking for a beautiful venue on a beautiful golf course, in a great location!

  • C

    Charma · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start! The entire experience at Ed Oliver's from the initial booking to the tasting to the big day was awesome! Jessica (the event director) was amazing and helped to make my vision come to life! We had our reception here following a church ceremony, and I was truly blown away by how elegant and sophisticated they made the banquet space look! It was perfect for our 130 guest wedding :-) In addition to the amazing service, the food was amazing as well! And another important thing to note is how affordable they are! I looked at a few other places in the area and there was no comparison for everything you got at Ed Oliver's. Our wedding was on November 4th and I still can't believe how amazing everything turned out. Thank you to Jessica and the entire staff!!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Ed Oliver's! We held our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception at this venue and everything was nearly perfect. Jessica, the event coordinator, is phenomenal. She was responsive to all of our many questions, wants, and needs leading up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding, she made sure everything went smoothly, making it as stress-free as can be, for me! She assisted with everything from decorations to unruly family members. The staff was professional, courteous, and all did their best to make sure our wedding day went well. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful and when it came time for photographs after the ceremony, the venue bribed golfers with food and drink to make the golf course empty for the shoot! The reception was fantastic with loads of delicious food. The crab cakes were amazing and the food turned out even better for the reception than it was at the tasting. We received so many compliments on the quality of the food. Shout out to Chef John! The venue was extremely flexible with alterations to our wedding package and the value for the cost was fantastic. Their prices are very reasonable for the amount of food and the services you receive. My husband and I were very happy that we didn't have to go over our wedding budget! We highly recommend Ed Oliver's for an outdoor ceremony and/or reception.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed Oliver's ha she most helpful staff! They make every element of planning your wedding easy and are very punctual with answering any questions you may have. Thank you Jessica for all your help so far!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi! We celebrated our wedding here on April 22. We had the most magnificent reception! Our guests won't stop talking about how great the food was, how beautiful the space was, and how well everything went. Jessica was great to work with, she dealt with all my questions and requests efficiently and perfectly! Rob was also helpful and great. My husband was able to golf the day before and that was awesome for him. We can not recommend Ed Oliver's enough!

  • User5120263 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding reception! Rob the general manager was terrific to work with, very detailed oriented, very pleasant and professional. Guests loved the dinner with some commenting it was the best wedding food they've had. Room was beautiful, tables nicely set, staff friendly and attentive. All in all a great experience!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would like to sincerely thank the staff of Ed Oliver Golf Club for an outstanding event. Not only was the staff very professional, it appeared they went out of their way to accommodate our needs as well as our guests. The food was also outstanding; we could not have asked for a better venue or food. ALL of our guests commented on the outstanding performance of the staff and their satisfaction with the food and event. Thank you for a job well done.

  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Ed Oliver Golf Club! It could not have gone any better. Most of all I would like to thank Stephanie Walker, our Catering & Event Sales Director/
    Wedding Specialist. From the moment we met her and saw what the place had to offer, we were hooked. She went above and beyond my expectations and made planning our event very stress free! The buffet meal we selected was fantastic, with plenty of variety. The day of the wedding was perfect! They truly made my wedding day one of the best days of my life! Thank You Ed Oliver Golf Club! We will definitely be using your facility again for other special occasions!

  • R

    Raimy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Ed Oliver Golf Course on August 3rd, 2013. Stephanie worked very hard to make sure all our requests were met and exceeded.

    The food was exceptional, the staff was caring and went above and beyond and kept checking on us and our guests to make sure we were having a wonderful experience. Our family and friends are still raving about how perfect everything was! Their attention to detail was great and it really made our special day picture perfect! Also, there are many beautiful spots around the golf course to take beautiful pictures.

    I highly recommend Ed Oliver Golf Course for perfect wedding reception!

  • Spicydeene

    Claudine · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy I chose Ed Oliver Golf Course for my wedding and reception!

    From Day 1, they met and answered every question I had with speed and professionalism. They were very flexible and easy to work with.

    The day of my wedding was wonderful! Stephanie (DOC) worked extremely hard to make sure all the details were in place. Even when a squirrel shorted out the electric to the venue, they reacted promptly and everything was fine by the time I walked down the aisle!

    The food was amazing and I'm still receiving compliments to this day (10 days later!) on the wonderful job they did! I strongly recommend any bride to check out Ed Oliver!!!

  • User5559832 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed Oliver was such an amazing place to have a reception, we will recommend it to everyone. They were flexible with with our requests and made the changes we wanted right away. The chef is outstanding and the food was amazing. Rob and Jessica honestly made our day less stressful with how helpful they were. The tables were nicely set, and the card and cake tables were nicely put together. They really went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our wedding day.

  • HEATHER

    HEATHER · Married on 04/29/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Ruined my Wedding!

    I had my wedding at Ed Oliver Golf Club on April 29, 2017. The night before the wedding we had our Rehearsal Dinner and noticed that the banquet room was very warm. The thermostat was reflecting 80 degrees. We notified management and they ensured us that they had just turned the A/C on and it would be cool by the actual wedding. Needless to say, the A/C was broken and it ended up being of 90 degrees INSIDE during our wedding reception. Ed Oliver Golf Management had no backup plan, fans, portable A/Cs, etc. The majority of our guest left after dinner because the conditions were unbearable. After the wedding, we addressed our concerns again and we were offered 2 free golf passes. Our experience was absolutely terrible. I would never recommend anyone having their special event at this Golf Club. They are very unprofessional and have no resiliency plans in place.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review