Skip to main content
Weddings

Ed McCurdy MC/DJ VJEd Reviews

Ed McCurdy MC/DJ VJEd View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
  • T
    Tyler L. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    The whole process with Ed was fantastic. From the first day of planning, the process up to the wedding, rehearsal day and the day of the wedding was picture perfect. Ed kept our heads on straight and ensure we had the best day possible. Thank you Ed. You’re the best!!
  • Gabe
    Gabe S. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Ed listened to everything we hoped to do with our wedding and then went above and beyond. His professionalism took away so much stress from the day. He handled our ceremony beautifally and kept the party going all night. Any couple would be lucky to have him!

    Ed McCurdy MC/DJ VJEd's reply:

    Just want to thank you once again for your kind words. What a wonderful couple you are, and what a great day it was. Thanks so much for choosing VJEd for your entertainment.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda Married on 02/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed was a total blast at our wedding and is highly recommended! He is extremely personable and made an effort to make our wedding guests laugh and feel comfortable. Our families keep on commenting on how much fun he was, and he is very responsive as well as respectful of our music choices. If you are looking for a fun person to keep the party rocking all night, DJ Ed is the one for you!! Don't hesitate booking his services because you'll regret it!

    Ed McCurdy MC/DJ VJEd's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Amanda. Your family and friends were amazing to party with! Thanks so much for using VJEd on your very special day
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding! Ed was everything we hoped for and made our day perfect. He was very flexible and kept the party going with people on the dance floor all night. I would highly recommend booking with Ed!

    Ed McCurdy MC/DJ VJEd's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa for the kind words, partying with your families was a real treasure. Congrats to you and Jon! :)
  • C
    Chantel T. Married on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed did such a wonderful job as our wedding DJ. He was even able to accommodate our special requests such as playing a music video that I had made as a surprise for my husband, and showing our slide show during our cocktail hour. He was very responsive with any questions I had, and even made a special trip up to check out or reception site. I loved that he interacted with our guests by making the buffet table order a game. Absolutely wonderful job, I would hire him again and again!
  • User1827902 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed was very professional and did a great job. Our dayghter's wedding was absolutely beautiful and Ed added to that. He is a great communicator and met with us several times. We would definitely use him again and refer him to our friends and family too. Thanks Ed! ?
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldnt imagine working with a better DJ. He was entertaining, professional, and an excellent communicator. My guests raved about the food, the venue and most of all the DJ. I can't even begin to count the compliments we recieved. Ed made sure all our guests had a great time. There wasn't one person who didn't enjoy the dance floor at least once throughout the night. The song choices were great and everyone had a blast. Ed was also extremely flexible and understanding and for that my husband and I are very thankful. I would give Ed a five star recomendation to anyone I know.

    Ed McCurdy MC/DJ VJEd's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, your party has generated some wonderful memories for me as well. Thanks for including VJEd in your special day!
  • D
    Deb Married on 03/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed made our special day perfect!! Our goal was to have family and friends join us and just really have a good time! When people begin dancing right after dinner and don't stop until the event ends, that's success!!!! I am so happy that Ed made this celebration stress free and guided us through the evening!! So many comments that guests had a great time!!!!! Hire Ed for your next special event! He is incredible!
  • J
    Joan Event on: 01/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed's services were spectacular. He DJ/vj'd an 80th birthday party for us. From planning to the end he was so great to work with. My family highly reccomends him! Young to old, everyone loved him!
  • L
    Lynnette A. Married on 11/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for someone that does it all, Then you can find that in Ed McCurdy.. He was as helpful as they come. I have been holding a variety events for years and Ed was by far the best there is. Anytime we needed to meet, email with updates or come to the venue to check things out. Ed was more than gracious to accompany anytime.
  • D
    Donna Event on: 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed was exceptional! He was extremely thorough, professional and prepared for our corporate event. We discussed what we wanted to do prior to our event date and Ed was onsite early the day of our event to set up, and he provided excellent service. At our event we not only had DJ service, but we had Ed provide the narrative for our event activities and he hosted "game show" games for us! I have heard a ton of positive comments from my guests that attended both during the event and after. Thank you Ed for making our company picnic such a great success.
  • D
    Danyette Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed was so great! All of my guest said how amazing he was, said how much fun he was, and that he was just like another one of my guest.
    He was great to work with. I could call or text or email him whenever I needed something and he would answer right back. I would recommend him to anyone! He also does my works Christmas parties, so I knew he was good!
  • D
    Donna Event on: 08/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed was amazing with our event. We have over 1000 attendees each year and he keeps our event going on schedule and is always willing to help and is exteremly adaptable to changes.
  • T
    Torrey S. Married on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a musician who has played and performed all over the world, I've experienced and worked with numerous DJ's, but ED is truly among the best. He made our wedding reception go absolutely perfect and had a few surprises that we didn't expect to include pictures of the wedding ceremony on a slide show before we had even arrived at the reception. This man is so good that he could charge twice as much and it would be an AWESOME Deal!!! He not only did what he said he was going to do, but he went above and beyond everything that we asked. He has Tons and Tons of music to choose from and even recommended different choices for us. If he doesn't have the music, he'll get it with No Problem. He's energetic and doesn't just DJ, he interacts with the crowd and knows how to keep the party going! I would recommend ED to ANYONE!!! Thank you ED for making our special day so memorable!
  • A
    Amy Event on: 12/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For the past three years Ed has assisted in planning and has MC'd our companies holiday party. We have quite a bit going on and he has always kept things moving and the crowd involved. We are able to relax and enjoy our staff, which doesn't happen often. He delivers a top notch experience; organized, flexible, and professional. He has up to date equipment and a vast array off artists to choose from. If he doesn't have it when you ask, give him a moment and he'll find it!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed goes above and beyond the usual duties of a DJ. Our day was very special and a large part of it was directly because of Ed! I'd recommend him to anyone, in fact I already have!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Ed was far more then a DJ. He was a coordinator, landscaper, cheerleader and the life of the party. I've had several people ask if we would have our wedding all over again, and a big part of that request was DJ Ed.
  • M
    Michael M. Married on 08/31/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed was on site a day early for set up and test equipment with his Son Jacob and to meet with us one last time, Ed was very professional and helped in all the planning stages every step of the way. He had a written plan that we simply plugged in our order and the music we wanted, after a couple meetings we were set for the big day. His Son Jacob did our event while Ed did a great job in getting the information to Jacob and Jacob did a very awesome job on our wedding day! I would recommend Ed and Jacob for your event, they are great guys and connect as people. Very pleased customers :)
  • L
    Linda Event on: 11/03/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed has a great personality and keeps the function moving.
  • User1077489 Event on: 08/25/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed McCurdy did music videos and karaoke at our summer party in 2011 and 2012. It starts as a family picnic with all the older relatives, then transitions to a dance party for the younger folks and their friends. He worked nonstop from 12pm to 3am the first year - impressive - and almost as long the second year. He easily catered to musical tastes that varied as the age groups of the attendees changed through the day. He also served as MC, and when things got a little rowdy he even helped us maintain control over our guests. I would call that going 'above and beyond' the call of duty for a DJ, for sure! We have no complaints, and recommend him any chance we get!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/08/2018
    1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Ed is the car sales man of DJs He shut us down early after promising he would not. He also announced what we paid for him to people after being comforted in retaliation . He can not handle being comforted and because he gave us a discount and we were all paid up he jetted our two hours early with no apologies to the bride and groom . I do not recommend this man. It’s very obvious if your on a budget he will say he will work with you then remind you what you paid if you comfort him on his contract breech he will also claim that you are being agressive with his equipment if you are just trying to talk to him about his contract breech it’s wrong and think you all should know.

    Ed McCurdy MC/DJ VJEd's reply:

    I have avoided responding to this review while trying to simply have it removed due to false accusations now for 3 years. Since it hasn't been removed, I will kindly explain the misconception portrayed here. I performed exactly as requested for your event. Sadly your husband took his anger with the venue out by throwing a chair head height across the room at 8:30pm that hit the wall 2 feet from my equipment. The security came to me, told me to shut down the music. I waited to see if it was all resolved so we could continue. It was not, further your husband when outside and trashed the garden area throwing things, all caught on tape so the venue would not allow us to continue. You came to me wanting a refund for 2 hours, and I pointed out to you included in my contract, that if problems arise and it can not be resolved, I would pack my gear to protect it and myself from harm. I am saddened that your wedding had to end that way, but to additionally torture my reviews with it has caused me to respond wholly with the truth. I hope things are better for you now, and I wish you a wonderful life from here on. Anyone that wishes to investigate further can talk to the Elks Lodge in Bangor, Me. They kindly decided not to press charges and have a witness letter on file with my account on it as they requested.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message