Eclectic Events Reviews

19 | Saint Augustine, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Eclectic Events

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Eclectic Events 1
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, very responsive

    Chris was great, he was very responsive and checked in on us often. He had a nice website so we could pick out our favorite songs easily!!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • N

    Nicole WAtson · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ

    Chris was probably the most professional and easy to work with vendor at our wedding. He was able to be flexiable on a moments notice and was so easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Would highly recommend to anyone in North Florida area. Chris had so many templates for us to work through that kept us organized on the music selection we wanted and we had friends raving on the diversity of music played! Love love Loved working with him and also great pricing as well!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the best DJ around!

    We discovered Eclectic Events (owner and DJ is Chris Cobb) after attending a friend's wedding. Our friend raved about how wonderful Chris was and so we went ahead and scheduled a meeting with him. HE IS SO NICE!! Chris was such a positive and enthusiastic person to do business with and we were so excited to have him at our wedding (even our wedding planner who's met countless numbers of DJs loved him). Chris has a website which allows you to pick and choose songs for all different areas of your wedding. But if you don't have enough songs to choose or have difficulty, he is very good at what he does and will help you along the way. He helped to make our wedding a magical event and everyone danced the night away! We truly loved having Chris as our DJ and would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • J

    James · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantasic experience

    Chris was an awesome dj! He was great with communicating with me and my wife during our whole planning experience ! He also ensured that the whole wedding went smoothly with our timeline. I would highly recommend him, you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • M

    Megan Harrison · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Great!

    Wonderful. Excellent. Timely.

    We handed him a very niche list of music with specific times that we wanted everything played and he nailed every single one. He checked in periodically to see how we felt with the overall flow of music.

    He showed up about an hour before to test all of his equipment, and came to the wedding dressed just as formally as the rest of us.

    I would rehire him for any event, no questions asked.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • M

    Michelle Connolly · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was beyond incredible! His professionalism and talent were outstanding. Chris was very responsive throughout the whole wedding planning process. The day of, Chris made sure to get there early to set up and throughout the event he made sure the groom and I were happy with everything. I highly recommend Chris for your wedding!!!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn and Mike · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Chris was a fantastic DJ! He was always available whenever we needed to contact him, and was extremely helpful in making sure we had everything we needed to dance the night away at our wedding. His music selection was fantastic, and was very kind every time we spoke with him. If you’re thinking about hiring him, we definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • M

    MICHAEL · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was absolutely amazing and played all the songs we wanted

    Sent on 05/07/2018
    Eclectic Events 2
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friend used Chris for her wedding and He was just so awesome I booked him for mine! The night was perfect ! Chris was AMAZING ! Not one of those annoying djs that talks too much and tries to be too hyped. Can’t recommend him enough !

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This man was awesome! He helped us in so many was, even helped us keep to our time line. Kept dance music coming. Highly recommend Eclectic Events.

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did an excellent job with our wedding reception. He was highly recommended and did not disappoint.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • D

    Debra · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CHRIS was super helpful choosing our music . The lighting package we chose looked fantastic. We had a great night, thanks Chris

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Cobb was my DJ for my wedding this past weekend and was amazing!! I was originally only having a band, but realized I definitely needed at DJ as well to handle the ceremony/cocktail music. Chris was recommended to us and we were so lucky to book him with such short notice! He was able to expedite the process quickly and let us steer the way with the music and he tied all loose ends together. When we met with him, we had an immediate connection - he was cool, funny, accommodating, and professional. At the wedding, some moments called for some improvising and he KILLED IT. I couldn't believe how prepared and smooth he was when the plans changed. He is an excellent emcee as well! Definitely recommend this guy and would rebook him personally in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • R

    Rob · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris took good care of us. I was a bit worried about the cost at first because there's so many cheaper options out there. Unlike the cheaper options, Chris gave the impression of a professional who took his trade seriously, so my wife and I chose to spend the extra money. I'm glad we did! He's lively, fun and kept everyone moving. This man can read a crowd. Hiring the services of a true professional was one of the best decisions we made. No regrets!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is a top notch DJ. He was very accommodating in our requests. His professionalism & fun, up-beat personality made our event memorable for not only us but our guests. I would highly recommend Eclectic Events!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • W

    Walt · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing as our DJ! We collaborated on an awesome setlist and the reception was flawless. We still remember the beauty and magic of our wedding everytime we hear the songs that we danced to!

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/19/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Chris was very friendly and had a ton of energy. He obviously loves what he does!

    Sent on 07/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review