Skip to main content
Weddings

Echelon Florist Reviews

Echelon Florist View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

81 User photos

  • C
    Caitlyn W. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Florals

    I highly recommend Echelon Florist! I completed a consult and went in not really knowing what I wanted... I gave them my colors and a couple minor preferences, and they created BEAUTIFUL floral arrangements for our wedding! We also had a charming little flower crown for the flower girl, which she wore as she danced the night away!
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better Than I Could Have Imagined!

    Matt and his team were so easy to work with and made our wedding day a dream. All the floral arrangements were beautiful down to the smallest detail. I'll just attach photos and let the work speak for itself!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The flowers were stunning!

    We had the pleasure of working with Matt from Echelon Florist for our wedding day. They were nothing but helpful and understanding when we had to make significant alterations to our order due to postponing our big wedding to next year, but still had a very small backyard wedding on our original October 2020 date. My vision for our wedding was having it be fall themed, so the bouquets/boutonnieres had to include colors like burnt yellows, oranges, and burgundy with a touch of white. I was pretty set on having sunflowers for the yellow, but only had vague flower ideas from Pinterest for the other colors. I greatly appreciate that Matt gave us his honest professional opinion, because I really do not have much flower knowhow. He gave us other flower options that would not only look lovely and last throughout our wedding day, but also were more budget friendly. It all sounded perfect, so we left most of the design aspects of our wedding flowers up to him. The bouquets ended up being absolutely stunning and so much more than anything I could have dreamed of. The boutonnieres and cake flowers were so pretty as well! The flowers look perfect in all of our photos. We are just so thankful that we did not have to worry about the flowers, because we were able to trust that Matt and his team at Echelon Florist would produce something beautiful for our wedding. We highly recommend using Echelon Florist for any special event!
  • Brianna
    Brianna R. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Echelon Florist

    We went into Echelon without a specific vision in mind and Matt absolutely nailed it! My only request, as far as flowers go, were daisies. He asked us a few questions and about our color scheme. He showed us a few pictures of some flowers he recommended and we let him run with it. He is super professional and knowledgeable. We completely trusted him and Echelon with everything and we were not disappointed! They also had the arbor we rented that Matt has built himself. It was beautiful! I highly recommend Echelon!
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Married on 08/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful flowers

    Matt and his team at Echelon were so fun and easy to communicate and work with for our wedding! Matt was so patient and knowledgeable especially when I went from not knowing anything about flowers to knowing exactly what I was going for as my planning progressed. He absolutely nailed my vision and I can't tell you how many compliments I have gotten over my bouquet and our flowers!! I would highly recommend using Echelon for your big day!
  • Kayla
    Kayla G. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!!

    Matt was so great to work with! He was so helpful in deciding which flowers to use and how to combine them. All we had to do was show him a photo of what we wanted and he brought it to life! His knowledge is impeccable and we were so glad to have his team be apart of our special day!
  • H
    Hana D. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous florals!

    We worked with Matt from Echelon for our florals for our wedding at The Magnolia Venue in Pigeon Forge - they were everything we wanted and more! They were great with our COVID reschedule from 2020 to 2021, created florals that were exactly what we pictured and were a perfect compliment to the great mountain views without overshadowing them. They also quickly adapted to our table arrangement/shape change for the centerpieces due to our downsized guest count. Their communication and professionalism was great and even sent me a photo preview of my bouquet the day before to make sure it was what I was looking for! Highly recommend!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne K. Married on 07/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful and exactly what we envisioned!

    We recently were married in Pigeon Forge, TN and echelon florist made the arrangements for our ceremony space and bouquets. The results were incredible! We had a phone consultation with Matt and he was able to provide exactly what we were picturing! The arrangements, bouquets, boutonnières, and corsages were beautiful and he even threw in a toss bouquet at no charge! I would highly recommend echelon florist for your wedding or any event!
  • Tory
    Tory K. Married on 06/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral dream!

    Matt and his team were an absolute flower lover’s dream come true. We were married at The Magnolia in September 2021. At our in-person meeting with Matt, you could tell right away how much he loved his work. We had multiple special requests that he was excited to bring to life. Hands down, our florals were what made our fairy tale wedding come true. Thanks, Echelon!
  • Bethany
    Bethany R. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Straight Out of a Fairy Tale!

    Echelon was highly recommended to us by our fantastic wedding planner, Angie Froemel. It truly is a testament to their craft that they were able to create the exact look I knew I wanted without me needing to know what the heck I was talking about. I explained my theme, vibe, and preferred palette to Matt at our one and only meeting (It was a destination wedding in the Smokies and I was only in the area for meetings one time the year prior.) and he knocked it out of the park right away. He took my vague ideas and gave them colors, names, and impeccable designs. Flower and plant species I had never seen before were blended perfectly and reflected my vision better than I had even dreamed. He also ran with my special requests and they had no issue when I needed to make alterations due to a significant change in guests. I deeply appreciate the attention to detail, love, natural talent, and skill that went into every piece created. Our pictures speak louder than my words but if we ever need floral services in the area again for an anniversary, vow renewal, or special event of any kind, we will definitely use Echelon!
  • Marylynne
    Marylynne Married on 11/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Echelon Florist... The investment you won't regret!

    Working with Matt, or as my now husband calls him "the bearded wonder", was an absolute pleasure. He was so patient with my lack of knowledge when it comes to floral arrangements, and the fact I didn't entirely know what I wanted. He gave me tips and pointers. Made suggestions, and humored me when what I wanted changed a couple times as the vision came together. Twice we were in person and the rest of the staff there were phenomenal. It felt like hanging out with old friends. The look on Matt's face when he brought me my bouquet in person showed he truly loves what he does, and was just as excited to see my reaction as I was to see my bouquet! Working with Echelon Florist is an investment in your wedding you won't regret!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Matt!!

    Matt did such a wonderful job with the floral pieces for our wedding. I wasn’t the kind of bride that had an exact image in mind, but he was able to take the few ideas i had and bring them to life better than I could have imagined!! Even with a few last minute changes I threw at him in the final weeks before the big day. The colors and specific flowers al came together perfectly! Would recommend him to any bride!
  • Sarah
    Sarah O. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect vendor!

    I had a great experience with Matt, and everyone with Echelon, from my first contact with them. During my consultation, he was very receptive to what we wanted and helped me achieve my vision within budget. From the day that I booked until my wedding day, they were always willing to discuss new ideas with me. Matt was even the person who gave me the best advice the week of my wedding that helped keep me calm :) They were early for delivery and helped with parts of setup not even required of them. Please do yourself a favor and book them for your wedding or event!
  • D
    Deanne H. Married on 06/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Gorgeous Flowers Ever!

    Wow!! Cannot say enough about the absolutely gorgeous flowers and centerpieces that Echelon Florist created and delivered for our daughter's wedding at the Magnolia Venue in Pigeon Forge, TN. Truly some of the most beautiful flowers we have ever seen! They also made a huge horizontal arrangement that served as an outdoor floral backdrop for the ceremony. Really amazing work! So easy to work with, had great ideas and suggestions. Would highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Beautiful Wedding Flowers!

    Words cannot express how talented and amazing Matt and his team are. I ordered flowers from him for my June 7, 2019 wedding. The flowers exceeded all expectations. I was blown away by how beautiful they were, and many of the guests said that these were the most beautiful wedding flowers they have ever seen. Matt was wonderful to work with. He was always quick to respond to me, worked with my budget, and he was able to work with my last minute changes. You must hire Echelon Florist for your next event. You will be in awe.
  • A
    Abby Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Florist!

    When contacting florists for my wedding, I kept getting shocked by florist having "wedding minimums". When I contacted Echelon, they had no such minimum! Trying to stick to a budget, and just because we didn't need/want tons of flowers, I went to talk with Matt at Echelon.

    Matt was excellent to work with! I do not know much about flowers, but I told him my color scheme and flowers I knew I liked, and he showed me photos of additions that would mesh well with the things I liked! He was also very transparent with pricing and was openly letting me know there were cheaper and more expensive options than what he'd talked with me about if we needed/wanted to adjust the flower choices.

    The day before the wedding, Matt even texted me a sneak peak of my bouquet! Which was of course perfect! All of the flowers for our wedding were beautiful and the flower girl's flower crowns stole the show!

    I will be going back to Echelon for all of my future flower needs!
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Straight out of Pinterest!

    Matt was extremely helpful! I sent him a picture of my inspiration bouquet and when I saw it the day of it literally looked exactly the same. It was so beautiful. I’m so pleased with the flowers, and pieces on our arch.

    Echelon Florist's reply:

    Thank you, Julie! I'm so glad you liked everything. It was my pleasure working with you. I can't wait to see the pictures.
  • T
    Tina M. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers and great prices

    Matt did a wonderful job on my daughter’s wedding on October 19th at the Magnolia in pigeon Forge !
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job

    My bouquet was so pretty! They also included my toss bouquet.
  • S
    Stacee Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was so flexible with me even after changing things multiple times. He was so patient and knowledgeable. Matt, your kindness goes a long way! My cake flowers looked incredible!

    Echelon Florist's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Stacee.
  • D
    Daulton Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Echelon did a great job with the flowers for our wedding! They were able to work with our budget and get us what we wanted, but also could tweak it so it wouldn't break the bank. They were so friendly and on the day of were able to get everything set up perfectly. The flowers looked gorgeous and the value for them was great.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt from Echelon Florist was an absolute dream to work with. We started looking at flowers extremely late in the game, and for the busiest wedding day of the year at that (UT bye week). We sat down and told Matt what we were looking for, and provided about a million different Pinterest pictures and he was able to create exactly what we were looking for. He knew the flowers, the different colors available, when they would be available, what they would cost, how long they would last (so we could use them for RD and wedding), what other flowers would complement them, and literally anything else we would ever want to know.

    We gave him our budget and he respected both our wishes and our limitations and everything was absolutely stunning. I cannot put into words how easy it was to work with him, and just how great everything looked!! My bouquet was picture perfect, and he included a toss bouquet for free- I am so glad he did that because my bouquet was huge... and heavy. We had quite the order with sprays for signs, centerpieces, ties for drapery, petals on the aisle, boutonnieres, corsages, backdrops, buffet decor, etc. and he put together and set everything up... I did not even see him on the big day!

    We even rented a couple of vases for smaller centerpieces for the cocktail hour, and at the end of the day they we loaded up and sent home with my family rather than the wedding planner to return a few days later. I called him after the honeymoon (12 days later) to let him know I had them, and that I would return them next time I was in town (a couple of months later), and he told me to take my time, he wasn't even worried about them. How refreshing!!

    Before we decided to go with Echelon we shopped around at at least 3 other florists in Knoxville. All three were dramatically higher in price, it took a lot longer to actually get the quote, and they just didn't seem as invested in our wedding as we were. They were an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Echelon Florist's reply:

    Thank you Megan!!! It was my pleasure.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt at Echelon Florist was so wonderful to work with! I got quotes from a few other florists in the Knoxville area, but after talking to Matt, the decision was simple to go with Echelon. He was so knowledgeable, offered wonderful advice, and was able to give us floral arrangements even more beautiful than we could have imagined within our budget. Personally, I'm not very knowledgeable about flowers, but I put together a Pinterest board of what I liked to show Matt. He really stuck to my vision, while also saving me money by suggesting alternatives to some of the more expensive and out of season flowers from the pictures. They even threw in a free toss boquet. Throughout the planning process, Echelon was so attentive to detail and kept super detailed notes about everything we talked about. They care so much about their customers that it feels like your wedding is the only one they are working on. On the day of the ceremony, Matt personally came to the venue and set everything up himself. He was even sweet enough to text me the day before the wedding and ask if I wanted to see a picture of my boquet! Just a small gesture like that helped to take away some of the pre-wedding jitters. It's clear that Matt is very passionate about what he does and it shows! I would recommend Echelon to everyone! Thanks again Matt!
  • S
    Summer Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After a disappointing florist consultation, I found Echelon florist. Matt was awesome in supporting my vision for the flowers. They did an amazing job creating a flower crown for myself and my flower girl. They were able to provided dried flowers for the bouquets as I wanted (and told not possible at another florist). They also provided bulk orders that we were able to use to create the center pieces. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Echelon Florist's reply:

    Thank you Summer.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Echelon did an amazing job on our wedding. We worked with Matt and he was great, and very helpful. I feel the entire team really went above and beyond. I would highly recommend them.