20 Reviews for EcA Productions

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Storytelling (2)
Documentary (2)
Ceremony (2)
Pre-Ceremony (2)
Reception (2)
Highlight Video (2)
Blu-Ray (2)
USB Hard Drive (2)
Add'l Hours (1)
Full Feature Video (1)
High-Def Video (1)
Multi. Cameras (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Raw Footage (1)
DVD (1)
19 EcA Productions Reviews
Sort by:

4.0

Erin is an excellent choice as a wedding videographer! We love the video she created for us and will certainly cherish those memories forever. Many couples’ biggest regret is skipping out on videography for the wedding. We coordinated through Kristin Griffin Photography to sub-contract Erin! She captured several tender and candid moments that I didn’t even remember until watching the finished BluRay. I might have started tearing up again at some points. The downside of sub-contracting was that we did not get to meet or correspond with Erin until the day of the wedding. However, Kristin sent me her page link so we could look at some examples of her work. After the wedding Erin reached out to us through text and e-mail. She also sent us a hard copy of her Wedding Demo on a DVD, but due to the condensed timeline we received it around the same time as she put together the original getting ready sequence. We loved it so didn't have any additional comments. It's great she also gives the option to give you the raw footage but you will need to provide your own hard drive or purchase one for her to load.

During the ceremony portion when we were exchanging our vows there were some blurry portions. Erin zoomed in/out on either Dana or I while we were talking so the camera needed to refocus, which was slightly distracting. I’m no video expert, but personally I think it would be preferable to have both of us in the same frame without panning between. Not really a big deal though. We loved how Erin juxtaposed the boring moments of us going around to each table taking photos with our guests with everyone dancing! She also used the songs that we were dancing to in the moment so it looked more natural than using one of the songs we licensed. We got our first glimpse of the intro/getting ready sequence from Erin just 10 days and everything else in less than 2 months post-wedding.

Way more details: http://tinyurl.com/RBHVideog

Profile Picture Hanna, 4/30/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Documentary, Storytelling, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Raw Footage, Blu-Ray, USB Hard Drive
4.7

Erin was one of our easiest and nicest wedding vendors to work with. She met us in person prior to the wedding to discuss specifics, and we had plenty of emails back and forth both before and after the wedding. She was super responsive and very flexible, and her pricing was definitely reasonable. She had to deal with some difficulties along the way (our lighting vendor used wifi lights which caused a crazy flicker artifact - which Erin dealt with using some advanced computer work which worked perfectly) but always kept us up to date with her progress. I am recommending her to all of my engaged friends!

Profile Picture Danielle, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Blu-Ray, DVD, USB Hard Drive, Documentary, Storytelling, Add'l Hours, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, One Event/Day, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

When we decided on a destination wedding we were quite nervous when it came to finding a videographer. Erin was a pleasure to work with from the very first phone call and while capturing our moments on our big day, her professionalism was totally on point and her mannerism felt like an old friend that you haven't seen in years!! The memories she provided us with are timeless and I would highly recommend EcA to any bride who is looking for a vendor.

Profile Picture User4917291, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Erin provided us a beautiful video that captured all the best moments of our wedding. She was professional and unobtrusive, and a pleasure to work with. She provided DVDs and a sneak peek in a very timely manner after the wedding.

Profile Picture Jishnu, 7/18/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Erin was referred to me by my wedding photographer, and I could not have asked for a better member of my wedding squad! From our first meeting, Erin got my vision right away. She caught all the beautiful moments from the bridal party preparation, to the "First Look" session, to the ceremony, to the video booth, to the reception with a weaving in of still photos and perfectly themed music to boot! The footage was smooth and of high quality, and there were even clips that we forgot were filmed because she is THAT good! We must have watched the highlight video 20 times the day we received it!

Erin is the consummate professional with a creative eye for detail. She is wonderful to work with, and I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a wedding videographer!

Profile Picture Nicole, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I was looking to get a DVD of my daughter's wedding, nothing very fancy or elaborate. We wanted some footage of her getting ready before going to the church, footage of her at the church, and then at the reception. I was looking to get a wonderful memory and be able to look back at my daughter's DVD in years to come, and that's exactly what we found with Erin ~ we didn't decide on a videographer until a few months before the wedding, as we weren't sure if we even wanted a videographer up until that point, and we were so lucky that Erin had our date free. She showed up on time and was very professional thoughout the entire day. She did some footage of my daughter getting ready, as well as at the church, video afterwards at the church and then going on to the reception. She was also very accommodating as to staying and hour later to capture the crazy family dancing that was going on, and I'm so glad we decided to have her stay the extra hour. And she did a fantastic job with the editing, and the "sneak peak" she sent us, as well as the "highlight reel" was just what we were looking for to post to our friends and family on Facebook, etc. If you are looking for someone who can capture your wedding, or any event for that matter, in a "non-obtrusive" way, Erin is the person you can trust to give you just what you're looking for. I would use her again in a heartbeat, and hopefully when my other daughter gets married we will!!

Profile Picture User5171271, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Erin was very professional and was always responsive to any questions we had. The video came out awesome, and we are glad we found her!

Profile Picture Christopher, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We loved having Erin film our wedding ceremony. She was very easy to work with, reasonably priced and flexible to our needs. While we spoke a few times before the event, we didn't meet in person until after I said "I do"!! I didn't need to micro-manage Erin's part of our wedding day, she was completely self-sufficient, which is a great quality in a person and in a wedding vendor. She showed up on time, set herself up and filmed what we had discussed. She even gave us an early online preview for our family members who live far away. She didn't stop accommodating (and sometimes anticipating) our requests until we watched the entire video of our event. We'll definitely call upon Erin for other film worthy events in our lives. I can't recommend her enough. She's a true professional.

Profile Picture User4120489, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Erin was amazing from beginning to end. She was very easy to communicate with and worked perfectly with my budget and what my our needs were!
The video itself turned out AWESOME and much better then I actually anticipated. I am very excited to share it with my family and friends.
I personally will be using Erin again in the future for other events. Thank you!

Profile Picture Rachel, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

To capture the best day of my life, surrounded by my family and closest friends, is something that I will cherish for the rest of my life. Erin not only gave me the most incredible gift of timeless memories but she was so humble, kind and supportive on my big day. Everyone commented on the level of professionalism she showed from start to finish. I would HIGHLY recommended her for any occasion, she truly captured the essence and spirit of our wedding. Thank you again, Erin. We are so grateful for your talent.

Profile Picture Allison, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We hired Erin to video our son's Bar Mitzvah. She was extremely competent, pleasant, and easy to work with. She was interested in my input and was flexible with things I wanted to include. She responded promptly to every email and/or phone call. She was unobtrusive at the party, and captured the day beautifully. She sought my input during the editing process and kept me involved when decisions arose. The video is wonderful and it arrived quickly. It is clear that she loves what she does.

I highly recommend Erin. In addition to the wonderful product, her personality and approach make her truly a pleasure to work with!

Profile Picture User4188297, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

From our very first encounter, Erin was extremely helpful and professional. My fiancé (at the time) and I were unsure about hiring a videographer but after seeing Erin's demo, we decided to book her!
One aspect about planning a wedding yourself is having to focus on the little things that can overtime add up and become very cumbersome. But when you can find a vendor (like Erin) to work with you, understand and execute your expectations, it's like you have hit the jack pot!

My husband and I enjoy watching our wedding video and love sharing it with others! The editing couldn't have been more spot on! It is so worth having a memory that you can enjoy for the rest of your life!

Profile Picture Alisha, 7/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I can not say enough amazing things about Erin! I should start by saying, I didn't decide until two weeks prior to my wedding that I wanted a video. I got married on a holiday weekend so the chances of contracting anyone were slim to none. I scoured the internet and found Erin. She contacted me back quickly and I explained my situation. At the time I wanted what I thought was raw footage, I may want a video later, I wasn't sure and this was what I had to spend. Talk about indecsive!!!

After talking to Erin I felt completely reassured. She made me feel so comfortable, and I knew she could tell exactly what I wanted. I changed my mind prior to the wedding and decided that I did want a video. She was able to deal with my crazy back and forth.

The day of the wedding, Erin showed up and was so awesome. She managed to get everything on film, and I didn't even notice she was there. The day was such a whirlwind for me so it was amazing to have a video. Her creative genius was awesome!

Directly following the wedding I decided that I wanted to have my video ASAP and Erin made it happen. I've watched my video way too many times to count. I can not say enough good things about ECA.

Profile Picture Kaara, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

ECA Productions (Erin) was just awesome to work with! Wedding planning can be super stressful and Erin's laid back, down to earth personality was a calming force. She was totally flexible, meeting us at our local starbucks for what felt like a meeting between friends over coffee. No upselling, No cheesy sales pitches, No pushiness, No tactics, No "incentives" -- what a relief!! On our wedding day, we hardly even noticed her filming (not at all intrusive, blended right in with guests) and yet somehow, as we saw from our wedding video (just 2 weeks later!) she managed to capture EVERYTHING from big moments to candid gestures and everything in between. There's a lot to think about and lot of decisions to be made when it comes to wedding planning - I gave Erin total creative freedom to do whatever she wanted with our video and the end result was simply beautiful (read: WORRY FREE!) Thank you ECA Productions for capturing and preserving the most beautiful day of my life!

Profile Picture Rhiannon, 8/31/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Erin was wonderful. Her services were great and made our wedding day an even more memorable event. She was professional throughout the whole process. I would and have recommend her to friends.

Profile Picture User2561053, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

ECA Productions was both easy and enjoyable to work with. Erin responded to all emails and questions very quickly and she even traveled to our apartment to meet with us for our initial consultation, before we had even hired her. Her rate was incredibly reasonable and the end result was a beautiful wedding video that captured everything including our ceremony, cocktail hour photos and our entire reception. We were very impressed with the quality of service that we were given and would highly recommend Erin to future brides looking for an affordable, yet talented and professional videographer.

Profile Picture M, 12/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Erin is exceptional. She captured our wedding using a documentary style. Erin videographed every moment of our wedding day without being intrusive. Her editing techniques are great and I am very pleased with the end result. Erin is reliable, professional and enthusiastic about her work. I give her my highest recommendation.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 9/4/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Erin of ECA Productions was such an awesome find, and I'd suggest to any brides reading this to grab her while you can! We were able to meet for a consultation before the wedding, and she was easy to communicate with via email up to the big day. On our wedding day, she was completely behind the scenes, quietly capturing the day as it unfolded around her. The result was a wedding video that caught all the candid moments I was hoping to have on video forever. She was easy to work with, went over and above with our video editing, and is extremely good at what she does. Our wedding video is amazing, and I'd highly recommend ECA Productions to any bride looking for affordable and high quality videography for their big day.

Profile Picture Farrell, 7/31/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I were on the fence about paying the additional money to hire a videographer for our wedding. I am SO glad that we decided to go for it because we do not have a single regret. I think in the end we would have regretted not doing. Now we have a beautiful documentary of our incredible day. Erin was incredible to work with..., very easy going, flexible, and quick to communicate with. I was shocked at the turn around on our video, we had it within two weeks!! When sharing it with my friends and family they absolutely love the product and were surprised when they realized their was a videographer there because they never even saw Erin! I highly recommend Erin to any bride looking to have a great experience and product from their videographer.

Profile Picture Lisa, 6/26/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography