Skip to main content
Weddings

EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS Reviews

EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS

EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS

Miami, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • Sheila
    Sheila N. Married on 11/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enchanting and Beautiful Florals!

    A Dream Come True!
    My wedding floral arrangements from the centerpieces, to the arch floral, bridesmaid bouquets and my cascade bouquet was everything I dreamed of. Ely is very talented, loving and he takes pride in every floral arrangement he makes. I am so grateful for the beautiful detailed floral he created for my wedding. We shared with him the ideas I had and the theme we wanted and he brought it to life! It was exactly what my husband and I wanted and always wished of for our wedding. Ohh and my cascade bouquet was full, elegant, enchanting and it stayed beautiful all night. I highly recommend Ely and his amazing team!
    I received a free wedding from Wish Upon a Wedding (an organization that grants weddings to couples facing terminal illnesses), and Ely immediately jumped on board and donated his services to my wedding. He has an enormous heart and truly cares and takes pride in what he does.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing !!! My dream wedding came true. I highly recommend Ely and his team for your special day!
  • S
    Sihui Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EC Floral Design & events exceeded expectation. They were professional, prompt, and above all creative! During our initial consultation, they understood our vision right away and even made recommendations on how to improve upon it based on the venue. If you are looking for a florist, look no further! As a sidenote, they also decorated our cake with fresh flowers beautifully.

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EC Florals provided the most amazing arrangements and ideas for our ceremony and reception. We were on a tight budget and EC Florals was flexible and provided alternative ideas to what I initially had in mind. We had an outside wedding but the weather forecast that day was 50/50 on thunderstorms. EC Florals came up with a beautiful idea for a backdrop in case it rained on very short notice. I highly value and trust the creativity and the ability to execute spectacular arrangements, bouquets, etc.

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 01/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely exceeded every expectation we had! His elegant talents made my wedding unforgettable! I will only use Ely for my events going forward.

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth for your time and effort to review my works for your wedding; it was my pleasure to work with you and create a wedding for you as memorable
    Best regards and much happiness is wished to you and your new husband.
    Ely Castellanos
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely from EC Florlas is truly talented! He is passionate about what he does and it shows. He takes great care to think about every detail for your wedding or event. I love working with him and his team and always feel in good hands!

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Dear Jessica,
    Thank you for your time and effort to review EC Floral Design and me; I am very grateful.
    Best regards,
    Ely Castellanos
    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS
  • S
    Sonia Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely and his team were nothing short of MARVELOUS!! It was so impressive that the designer sat with me and my fiance for an unlimited time trying to decide on styles, flowers and centerpieces that fit our personal style as well as wedding theme. I thought the samples shown at the trial were amazing but I was truly blown away on the day of our wedding. EC florals created the most gorgeous floral chandelier as the backdrop for our ceremony! It created the perfect elegant and romantic vibe. Then, the doors opened to our reception and I was giddy! They translated my vision and personality perfectly!!!! Shimmering table clothes adorned with the most perfect and magnificent floral pieces. EVERY guest has told me that at some point of the wedding, they stopped and gazed around the room in amazement because it was such a magical scene! Thank you! Thank you! EC florals far surpassed our expectations and were such gems to work with!

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Dear Sonia
    Thank you for your time and effort in completing the review of EC Floral; I am so grateful. Best regards
    Ely Castellanos
    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS
  • J
    Jeannette Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely and his team are AMAZING! What he did for our wedding was above and beyond what we could have ever imagined. Thank You Ely, for the most beautiful floral arrangements, you truly made our wedding one for the books!

    If you're looking for spectacular floral arrangements, and want to work with someone who truly loves what they do, than Ely at EC Floral Design & Events is the person to call.

    Jeannette + Laz
  • M
    Mirtha Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with Eli on my niece Jeannette's wedding this past year. Eli is by far the most wonderful florist I've ever worked with - professional, creative and the hardest working person I've ever had the pleasure to work with. His prices are incredibly fair and he gives you 250% EVERYTIME! I cannot say enough about Eli - Every bride should experience the joy of what it's like to work with a person as honest and creative as Eli!

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Dear Mirtha,
    Thank you so very much for your effort and time in completing the review for EC Floral; I am so grateful
    Best regards
    Ely Castellanos
    EC FLORLA DESIGN & EVENTS
  • D
    Daviela Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We looked a lot of possible vendors for our wedding flowers and related décor. We eventually decided on EC flowers because of their very fair pricing and the owner's good taste as well as meticulous attention to detail. The design proposal was great. Amazingly, the finished product was even better. EC flowers exceeded our expectations as all the adornment, particularly the flower arrangements were impeccable. (He goes the extra mile, has a great knack for finishing touches, and can bring color to any setting)
  • S
    Susanna Married on 02/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely made our dreams come to life. Our wedding decor was more than perfect, and we couldnt have been happier! Ely is as sweet, trust worthy, and talented as they come. If you choose to work with him, I promise you will not be disappointed. We truly loved him and everything he did for our wedding!!

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Dear Susanne,
    Thank you so very much for your time and effort to review EC FLORAL DESIGN; I am truly grateful.
    Best regards
    Ely Castellanos
    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS
  • C
    Cristina Event on: 12/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderfull as always
    I am very please whith them And very confortable
    I will call them for all my events
    Thank you very much for being always so fantastic
  • A
    Ashley Married on 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were AMAZING! My flowers were absolutely stunning! It looked like a $100,000 wedding. I can't say enough about the team at EC Florals. I was totally blown away.
  • C
    Cristina Event on: 11/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EC floral designs surpasses all expectations. I use them for every event and will continue to do so for years to come. Their service and talent are second to none!

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Dear Cristina,
    Thank you so very much for your effort and time in completing the review for EC FLORAL; I am so grateful
    Best Regards
    Ely Castellanos
    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS
  • M
    Mariana Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first saw the work of EC Flower Design at my niece's wedding, the arrangements were a dream come true. It was like if you were living in a wedding scene from a blockbuster Hollywood movie. When it was my turn to get married I contacted Ely (owner) and explained that my wedding was a lot smaller than my niece's, but hoped for the same grand flower effect. He did just that and more! He accommodated to my budget and created exquisite arrangements in my destination wedding in Key West. My reception venue became very difficult and unaccommodating after I signed the contract, but EC Flower Design helped in finding solutions. The whole staff dealt with the obstacles the hotel gave us with professionalism, class and positivism. Couldn't be happier!
  • User1793241 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ely was amazing. Everything he did made my vision perfect and made our wedding like like a dream. The flowers completed the night for us. I would highly recommend him.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eli was AMAZING! I can't say enough good things about him. He is one of the most talented florists I have ever met, and he was able to truly create magic while sticking within our budget. Every design that he created - our chuppah, our tables, our aisle - was more beautiful than I could have ever envisioned, and his creativity allowed us make our dreams come true at a price we could afford. I would highly recommend him.
  • G
    Gary Married on 07/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most remarkable creator and professional; incredible wedding event

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Thank you much appreciated
  • L
    Lilia M. Married on 11/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EC Floral Events & Design is simply the best! Eli is extremely talented, creative and unique! It was a pleasure working with him and his staff! I would highly recommend him for any event! He made our wedding magical!

    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS's reply:

    Dear Lilia Maria
    Thank you so very much for your effort and time in completing the review for EC FLORAL; I am so grateful.
    Best regards
    Ely Castellanos
    EC FLORAL DESIGN & EVENTS
  • D
    Daysi Married on 02/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When you hire Ely, you are hiring peace of mind!! You know that your event will be a success with no worries. Ely is "hands on" from the start thru the end. The phrase " you get what you pay for" does not apply to EC Floral Design & Events because Ely always gives you more than what you asked and paid for. He takes pride in surprising the client and making everyone happy. His flowers and décor are so beautiful and spectacular that you will end up staring at them all night. Ely and his staff are creative, honest, hard working and very, very reliable.

    I guarantee that if you hire EC Floral Design & Events for your party, it will be the talk of the town. I highly recommend them.
  • G
    Damarys Married on 12/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding decorations were absolutely beautiful! They handled everything from the floral arrangements, my bouquet, party boutonniere's, table centerpieces, table linens, and room lighting. I gave them my vision and they made it a dream come true. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. They are professional in all aspect.
    Here's a link to my wedding photos from the photographer's website: http://www.doug-peterson.com/igor-damarys-preview/
    There you can see some pictures of the room decorations. EC Floral Designs made my wedding truly beautiful and stunning!!!