Ebony Peoples Events & Design Reviews

47 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Ebony Peoples Events & Design

Recommended by 99%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Ebony Peoples Events & Design 1
Ebony Peoples Events & Design 2
Ebony Peoples Events & Design 3
Ebony Peoples Events & Design 4
Ebony Peoples Events & Design 5
Ebony Peoples Events & Design 6
Ebony Peoples Events & Design 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie Mitchell · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony Peoples Events and Design

    Ebony is absolutely amazing! She made my wedding day both memorable and stress free. I would recommend that anyone getting married or planning a major event, needs to contact Ebony, you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 8
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 9
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 10
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 11
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 12
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 13
  • E

    Ella Vance · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Director of Marketing & Events for Modern Luxury

    Ebony was an absolute joy to work with. She was professional, enthusiastic, reliable and exceeded all expectations! I would highly recommend her to any bride or potential client looking to host an event. I worked aside Ebony for 2 luxury social events & she helped to bring my vision to life & then some!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 14
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 15
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 16
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 17
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 18
  • Ondrea

    Ondrea Willis · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!! Spectacular

    Ebony and her team was Excellent!! She is a professional, innovative, and visionary for our wedding in September 15, 2018. I would highly recommend Ebony!!! Our wedding experience was spectacular especially as two very busy professionals planning a large wedding in less than 12 months. Ebony was with us every step of the way. She is talented to collaborate with the right people to bring our wedding vision to life and beyond our expectations!!! She planned a unique elegant classy wedding which included creative elements of surprise. We really appreciate that Ebony listens to her couples’ visons and delivers much more!! Ebony was on top of everything based in Atlanta while planning a wedding in Dallas. She provided timely responses to emails, phone calls, planned face to face meetings even being located miles away. Allan and I are grateful to have a stress free amazing wedding experience from the planning to the entire day! Ebony’s attention to detail, kind spirit, and hospitality transcended to our guests’ wedding experience the entire weekend. She was so down to earth and made each and every guest feel like family!! You won’t go wrong with hiring Ebony People’s Events and Design!! We really appreciate you for making our wedding day unforgettable for the rest of our lives! Allan and Ondrea Willis.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 19
  • A

    Arena · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was God sent. She went above and beyond. She was always professional and always on top of everything. I don't know what we would have done without her. I will truly miss working with her.

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was my first time working with a wedding planner, Ebony exceeded all expectations from budget updates, website creation, vendor management, Ebony set expectations from the beginning. Ebony had endless amounts of patience with my daughter who was very overwhelmed and she kept me informed as requested so that I could step in as needed. The day of the wedding could not have gone any smoother the timeline was accurate and the night was beautiful. I can say that any future weddings or parties that my family has I hope Ebony will bless us in planning them.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
    Ebony Peoples Events & Design 20
  • D

    Dolores · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was my breath of fresh air from the start until the end of my wedding planning experience.

    She embodies professionalism and has a knack for making you feel like you’re her only client, which for every bride is important . Her attention to detail and unique ideas in my opinion are unmatched.

    I don’t think I can come up with enough words to describe how happy I was to have found her. I literally wish I could press rewind just to have our occasional “touch basis” calls.

    It definitely won’t be the last time that I use her services.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was a life saver! She was exactly what I needed to get through the wedding process. I was hesitant to spend money on a wedding planner but I knew with our busy jobs and my fiance also working on his Ph.D. we needed help. Plus I did not want to deal with vendor management. Ebony is the most patient person I have ever met, no lie. I am indecisive and a perfectionist so she had a lot to deal with. Plus I lived in Kansas City and my wedding was in Dallas. Her patience was immediately evident after our initial phone consultation. I was stressed early on in the planning process and after that one call I immediately felt better and more at ease with the planning process. Her value is not only in her calming voice and demeanor (a must for this crazy process) but also in her vendor relationships and recommendations. I loved that I didn't have to do an exhaustive research and review of vendors. She knew our budget and our wedding vision, and sent us links for 3-4 vendors of each type for us to view that were within our desired price points. It made picking vendors so much easier and all of her suggestions were of the highest quality. The other great thing about Ebony is her superb organization and attention to detail. She was very accessible via email and cell phone. Our in person meetings and calls were very thorough and covered all the decisions that needed to be made in a timely fashion. Her online wedding planning tool was great to keep us on track with our budget and vendor payments (With automatic email reminders!). Fast forward to the wedding weekend, all of our family and wedding party were beyond impressed with Ebony's organization and preparation for the weekend. On the day of the wedding, she had an assistant who helped with last minute errands and organizing vendors. What I love most about Ebony is that she anticipates your needs before you get a chance to stress about it. She is worth the money for the full wedding planning package (which I purchased).

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Ebony Peoples to plan our wedding, and I'm so happy that we chose her! She was on top of every detail and had great ideas that truly made our wedding stand out. She knew which vendors to recommend and made our wedding a very personalized experience. My bridesmaids loved her as well because she was so organized that everything ran very smoothly. I couldn't imagine going through the wedding process with anyone else!

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony is hands down my wedding fairy godmother!! I could not have asked for a better planner. She is timely, professional and really made sure my experience was tailored to us! I could not have gotten Married without her and she will be a part of our lives going forward.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • S

    Sunnye · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony is the absolute BEST person to choose for not only your wedding but ANY event you want to have planned by someone who is professional,polite, and responsive with impeccable taste and eye for design!
    I was so impressed by her work i held on to her information for 2 years before planning my event! Ebony did NOT disappoint. My wedding was far beyond my imagination!
    Thank you Ebony!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • L

    latese · Married on 05/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony's service was beyond amazing! She was available at all times, went above and beyond what was needed. Although I did not use Ebony for a wedding, I called on her to create an in-store activation experience like no other, which hosted a variety of local and national celebrities .She took the vision I had and surpassed my expectations, I would recommend her to anyone in the Dallas area looking for a phenomenal event planner.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Ebony Peoples Events and Design was the best decision I made during the wedding planning process. As the Mother of the Bride, I had no idea where to start when I first found out my daughter was getting engaged. I scoured websites and quickly determined that I could not do this without assistance. As soon as my daughter became engaged, we interviewed wedding planners. Ebony stood out from the rest. She was an excellent listener and was never condescending when I mentioned my budget.

    We decided on the Full Service Wedding Planning package. When you take a look at the package, you can't imagine that someone could go above and beyond that list but Ebony did! She doesn't note on the package that she is a counselor and a confidante. She doesn't even note that she is one of the most well respected wedding planners in North Texas. However, you will get all of these things when you hire her.

    Ebony was excellent working within my budget. She would present at least 3 vendors in our price range to consider for services (photographer, florist, etc.). We'd review their website and read reviews and then choose those we wished to interview. She coordinated everything and was by our side when we met with each potential vendor. She knew the right questions to ask even when we didn't and helped us review contracts, as well. Her wedding planning website was also invaluable to keep us on track as to next steps and reviewing budget items.

    During wedding weekend, the wedding party raved at how well organized the activities were. That's because Ebony had provided each of them a schedule in advance with a timeline. There was no guessing where you needed to be or what was coming up next. All you had to do was look at the timeline!

    The wedding day was a dream. Friends and family alike commented that it was truly the most beautiful wedding they had attended. I smile when they tell me this because I know it's all because of the smart decision to hire Ebony Peoples!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was great! I literally didn't worry about anything on the day of my wedding. Ebony even went above and beyond to make sure my wedding guest were taken care of after the reception. My husband and I woke up to text messages from guest stating that she was essential in helping to coordinate uber riders and charge phones to ensure everyone was good! Don't hesitate to book Ebony, she is worth it!!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Ebony for month of planning for my April 2016 wedding. She is absolutely amazing!!! So many people complimented me for having a fantastic wedding planner. Even my husband said she was always professional, detail-oriented, and positive. He just recommended her to a friend who is recently engaged.
    My Mom was against me having a wedding planner when I first was engaged. After working with Ebony prior to the wedding, she did not stop singing her praises. Ebony keeps a calm and positive demeanor, something that is so crucial in the chaos that can be wedding planning. She took care of all of the details that I didn't even know needed to be done.
    I highly recommend Ebony Peoples Events & Design for wedding planning needs.

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • E

    Evanna · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was amazing! She helped make our dream wedding a reality at one of the most difficult times of my life. She has a strong sense of detail and only recommends high quality vendors and materials. Our guests are still complimenting on how organized she was and how beautiful everything looked. I wanted our wedding to be different and knew the exact look, feel and mood that I wanted to create and Ebony made sure we achieved this and more. She is very attentive and patient. She supports the whole process, not only the planning, but the emotional side that accompanies one of your life's most important moments. Ebony is a stellar planner.

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • S

    Sean · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was amazing!!! Being that my wife and I were out of town, we had no idea what to expect. At least I didn't. When I saw it i was overwhelmed. Everything was top notch. The attentiveness she showed my wife and I throughout the entire process was awesome. I would recommend her to anyone throwing any event. Should I need her for an event again, I would definitely utilize her services. Words can't show the gratitude that we have for Ebony. She is not only a great planner, but she is an even better person.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • V

    Victoria · event on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony Peoples is hands-down the best event planner that you can find and trust to get it done. By the time I reached out to Ebony, I had been planning my husband’s surprise 40th birthday party for a couple of months. Because I planned my wedding 7 years ago, I thought this would be easy. What I didn’t consider was that I didn’t have two toddlers 7 years ago!
    Once Ebony stepped in, she picked up all of the pieces - talking with the venue; coordinating with the DJ; finalizing the party menu; scheduling the cake tasting and going with me; figuring out the venue décor; coordinating with the Casino company, the photographer, and the photo booth guys; helping with party costume ideas and choices for me and my hubby; and even going above and beyond by still assisting me in dealing with a venue billing issue weeks after the party was over! These are quite a few things, but don’t even begin to scratch the surface. Ebony allowed me to get back to life and my girls, totally erasing the stress around the phone calls/meetings and dragging my girls out with me.
    In addition to the business details, Ebony is just the absolute sweetest person you can imagine. No matter what, Ebony ALWAYS had a smile on her face and had the most pleasant voice. There was never a situation that seemed to stress her out and she always gave me great assurance that she would work my issues out.
    I have total faith in Ebony’s professional services as a planner. Whether you plan to retain her a year in advance or you’ve gotten overwhelmed in planning your own event with a few months left, I highly recommend Ebony Peoples Events & Design. She will take the best care of you, saving you so much time and stress.
    On the night of the party and even now almost 3 months later, I am still receiving raving reviews on my husband’s surprise 40th old school hiphop party. It was classy, funky and the best fun!
    Ebony, Thank You for everything!
    You will forever be my #1 referral as an event planner!
    Victoria

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was phenomenal to work with!!!
    She is a true professional who takes her work very seriously. As her client she made me feel as though my wedding was personal for her and I thank her for that. Very responsive, very attentive very very innovative. Ebony will go far over and beyond your wildest dreams and expectations. If you are a bride on a budget do yourself a favor and hire her for month of planning!! It will be worth the investment!

    Thank you Ebony!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • User4279833 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not possibly have had the wedding of our dreams without the help of Ebony. She helped make our evening the best night ever. We received so many compliments at our reception about Ebony. I bet she gets many recs sent her way! The night was so smooth and do so professionally. Her emergency kit was awesome! She has so many tips and tricks through out the day! She should write a book!

    My wedding party, family, and guests were all very impressed! We loved Ebony! I hope to see her again!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • L

    Leigh Ann · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony is AMAZING! She coordinated our Dallas wedding, and both her services and talents exceeded our expectations. Her 5 star quality service helped to bring together everything to create the wedding of my DREAMS. Living in DC and planning a wedding in Dallas, I contacted Ebony during the early stages of our wedding planning process. It didn't ever feel like the distance separated us. Ebony was always super responsive to my emails, phone calls, and texts, and always put me at ease before I even had an opportunity to worry about anything. I visited Dallas about every three months during the planning process, and Ebony always had vendor and wedding planning meetings conveniently lined up and ready for me when I landed. Being new to town, I also didn't know many wedding vendors, and Ebony's wedding vendor referrals were also always A+. Throughout the entire planning process, and on the day of the wedding Ebony anticipated my every need (sometimes before I even knew what I needed). If things did not go according to plan, Ebony was always super flexible and remained professional throughout my entire experience. In addition to coordinating the actual event, she also helped me with etiquette questions, decor ideas, and even RSVP follow-ups. Ebony truly wore 10 hats throughout our planning process, and she definitely wore them well! :)

    If you're debating on whether or not you need a planner, trust me you do! I would recommend Ebony to any bride-to-be. Honestly, if I could give her 10 stars I would! Ebony took the stress out of the entire wedding planning process, and made our wedding day a truly enjoyable and carefree day that my husband and I will forever cherish!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User4227854 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with how FABULOUS my experience was with Ebony Peoples Events & Design?! Choosing Ebony to plan my wedding was the best decision that I could have ever made. She was so easy to work with. If you are looking for someone who is well-connected, knowledgeable, professional, detail-oriented, honest, and a true angel... then Ebony is your event planner. I cannot express how appreciative I was to Ebony and her team. She understood my vision and delivered. From the first day that I met with Ebony to the days following my wedding, she was consistent and reliable. I truly love her and what she did. She is incredible! I wanted a very specific couture designer gown for a reception dress. I went to two of the most prominent high-end shops in Dallas and neither could deliver on finding this gown although both carried the designer. Well guess who waved her magic wand and got me the gown??? Ebony Peoples!! I could go on and on about how fantastic it was to work with Ebony. Please don't miss out on an opportunity to work with a sweetheart who truly cares about her clients. Ebony Peoples is truly the best.

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was the best thing that could have happened to our wedding! She was incredibly responsive, proactive and prepared for the totality of our event. This includes the 18 months of preparation leading up to our event. She was professional, personable and friendly throughout our entire working relationship. We can't praise her enough for her amazing work and all our guests and family really enjoyed working with her on the weekend of our wedding! We really can't give her enough stars, she deserves way more than 5! Thank you for everything Ebony!!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • Nathan

    Nathan · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony Peoples did a wonderful job in the coordination of our wedding events! My best friend had gifted planning services to my husband and I, and Ebony won us over from the get go! Her warmth, genuine love of wedding planning and strong organizational skills made her a great fit for us as a wedding coordinator. My husband and I had worked on planning of every detail of our wedding up to the point at which she began to assist. She saw our vision, asked a ton of great questions, and executed our every wish and desire. She provided a great detail of communication; when we requested more detailed explanations and a preliminary order of events to send to family members that were inundating us with questions, she was happy to provide that. She worked well with each of our vendors, wedding party members, family and friends during the rehearsal as well as on the wedding day.

    On the day of the wedding, our wedding party was ready to assist whenever possible, and she did a great job of delegating tasks when necessary, while not counting on them to the extent that they could not enjoy and engage the event themselves, which we really appreciated. She was genuinely touched and moved by the love that we all shared, and we felt that she was an integral part of the magic and harmony in which were all immersed. Even the few couple of things that went a little nutty were perfect for what we were trying to achieve. The entire day ran smoothly, thanks to her detailed outlines and expert execution of well-laid plans. I had nothing to concern myself with besides basking in one of the most amazing days of my life surrounded by the man of my dreams and all those whom I hold dear.

    Not too many brides can say, "my wedding day was perfect". I am one of the blessed few, and we have Ebony and her lovely and helpful assistant to thank for that.

    We love you Ebony, thank you for an amazing experience!! XOXO :-)

    ~Mr. and Mrs. Nathan and LiAnne Brown, hehehehehehe!

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • D

    Daphne · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony is dynamic, professional, friendly and most importantly CALM! She rescued my wedding! After a bad experience with another coordinator, I reached out to Ebony with a few months to pull everything together! She was easy to talk to and quite accommodating. I completely trusted her with many details of my wedding and she delivered just what I wanted. Ebony has a great number of vendors that she works with that were top notch. My wedding was all that I dreamed of thanks to her! She is worth every dime. I look forward to having another event just so I can hire her again! HMMMMM BABY SHOWER!!!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ebony was a GODSEND! I was skeptical to hire a wedding planner due to bad experiences in the past when I was a bridesmaid for friends. The planners were rude and my friends complained about lack of quick replies and planners trying to push THEIR vision on them. However, due to the complexity of my situation (live in GA, wedding in TX and working in other states), my mom was convinced I could only do so much without a planner. So I broke down and hired one. My mom found Ebony and I am SO glad she did. I explained my vision and Ebony did everything she could to help make it happen. She was extremely efficient, no matter what I wanted, she did the legwork to make sure I got it. She promptly responded to all my emails (even when I sent them at 4am, she replied as soon as she woke up) and whenever she told me she was going to do something, it got done. Working with her was so great I felt like I was planning my wedding with an old friend, even my husband who HATED the thought of paying money for a planner adores her. When the wedding was over he was actually sad and asked "So that's it? No more Ebony?" Lol... Ebony is a wonderful person to work with and a TRUE professional. If I could do it all over again the only thing I would do differently is hire her from day one instead of a few months into planning.

    Sent on 11/01/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review