Skip to main content
Weddings

Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals Reviews

Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals

Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals

Queenstown, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 49 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

  • Sally
    Sally M. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!!!

    Ebb Tide recently provided the tent, tables and chairs for my daughter's wedding. Throughout the whole process, start to finish - Ebb Tide provided such professionalism, attention to details and love. Casey was quick to answer all of my pesty questions. Willie, Heather, Brendan and their amazing team provided a gorgeous tent that allowed us to celebrate long into the night, despite the rain! A quick side note ~ Ebb Tide was also my tent company for my wedding 38 years ago! You can't find a more experienced, family oriented wedding provider!! Thank you!!!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Sally,
    Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and your daughter for her special day. We love the circle of love when we see return customers who become dear friends! Congratulations to all and thank you again for trusting in our family owned business to create these special memories!
    ~The Ebb Tide Team
  • B
    Bailey M. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with

    Ebb tide was amazing, especially providing a second tent for us last minute due to weather. They were so easy to work with and very professional. I can’t recommend them enough!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much Bailey! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a note and we really enjoyed working with you and your family. Congratulations again to you!
  • Mary
    Mary E. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A local leader, and for good reason!

    Ebb Tide has long since been a paragon of event rentals on the eastern shore, and for good reason! My family has used them in the past, but they really went above and beyond for my partner and I's wedding celebration. The level of responsiveness was incredible, and far exceeded our expectations. Communication was easy, and they were so helpful with all of the questions and feedback. We rented a huge tent, tables, chairs, high-tops, and linens, and they were all delivered either on-time or even earlier than expected, and gave us plenty of time to decorate and take down. Definitely recommend them to all couples looking for rental services!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much! (I am sorry for the delayed response as I thought we responded.) It was our pleasure working with you for your amazing day. We love these pictures and that VIEW..... gorgeous! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carly
    Carly D. Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Rentals

    I was referred to Ebb Tide from a friend who had used them for her wedding. I initially inquired and was put in touch with Heather who was very responsive and easy to work with. She answered all my questions and made multiple estimates when we changed our date, venue, etc. Everything we rented was in great condition and it all looked beautiful! I especially loved the fruitwood chairs and string lights over our cocktail hour space. The prices were comparable to other local companies and their team did a great job with delivery, set up, and break down. They even came back to make some adjustments to the dance floor which was difficult to make level due to the slope of the yard. We had a slight miscommunication with the pick up date, so just be sure to double check your contract and confirm drop off and pick up dates. I would definitely recommend Ebb Tide to other couples! Great quality, service, and prices.

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much Carly for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and your husband. These pictures are beautiful! We appreciate the kind works and Congratulate you both again! Cheers!
  • C
    Catherine M. Sent on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, no problems, great price

    Can't recommend Ebb Tide highly enough. We used them for the vast majority of our wedding rentals. They're great, have very fair/low prices, and were extremely patient as we reconfigured our order about a thousand times during a Covid rescheduling.

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy that we were able to help make your day wonderful and that we were able to move with you from 2020 to 2021! Congratulations again to you both!
  • B
    Bridget C. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Heather and the whole team at Ebb Tide were fantastic to work with! They were so helpful and flexible as we had to reschedule due to COVID and then continue to make adjustments as our new date approached. Everything turned out beautifully and they were so helpful adding last minute heaters when the weather forecast was colder than anticipated. Ebb Tide was able to do coordinate rentals for not only everything for tent but also linens, flatware & dishes, and a generator. It was so nice to have it all in one vendor! Highly recommend them!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you for your review Bridget! With the weather and interesting traffic on your wedding day, you handled it with grace and calm spirits. It was truly a pleasure working with you for your wedding. The change in date was easy to be rearranged as well and you simply made our side of the wedding planning easy. You are AMAZING! Congratulations again to you both and the pictures on the blog are INCREDIBLE! Everything truly came together and fell right into place. Thank you again!
  • J
    Jenna A. Sent on 05/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Customer Service and Great End Result!

    Heather at Ebb Tide provided my wedding tent, decorations, table and chairs, and linens and they turned out BEAUTIFULLY! She was so patient with me and answered all my incessant questions throughout planning-going above and beyond even drawing me a floorplan with tables 6 feet apart when covid restrictions picked up. One of my favorite details was the tent up lighting with string lights, which really gave the photos an unforgettable ambiance. She was super responsive, easy to work with, and transparent about pricing from the start.

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Hi Jenna,
    Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate it and thank you for taking the time to do so. What a planning it was and we really loved working with you from start (with COVID restrictions) to finish (with openings.. YAY!). It was a smooth process on our end working with you too and we appreciate your business for sure. Congratulations again to you both!
  • W
    Wendy E. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    We had a wonderful experience with Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rental. We needed a tent (with sides), a dance floor, tables, chairs, and linens for a private prom event. They were extremely helpful with everything from measuring and recommending sizing ahead of time to last minute adjustment on colors/quantities. Will definitely use them again for any future needs!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Hi Wendy,
    Thank you very much for the review! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and are so happy you were able to have the event for the prom. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you in the future!
  • Sara
    Sara O. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No hassle rentals

    Ebb Tide was a great vendor to work with. We ordered our tables, chairs, and linens from them, and they were even flexible enough to add a tent only a few days before the wedding. The delivery went smoothly and everything was where it was supposed to be. Definitely would recommend!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We strive to make the planning process smooth so we love hearing back from our amazing clients. It is always a wonderful team effort with a great group of vendors in place as well. Congratulations again and we appreciate you taking the time for the review.
  • T
    Tara C. Sent on 04/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team!

    We rented from Ebb tide for our wedding. As expected, the weeks leading up are always stressful. Ebb tide’s team kept in contact regularly so there were no unanswered questions. The delivery team was awesome and super helpful in talking through the placement of the tent on our property. I would highly recommend Ebb tide to anyone in need of rentals!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you very much Tara! We appreciate the kind words and thoroughly enjoyed working with you! Congratulations again!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Sent on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rent through Ebb Tide: They have it all!

    I cannot thank Heather enough! I am probably one of the most indecisive people ever and through all of my back and forth decisions and "can I think about it and tell you next time we meet" or "sorry to bug you again but can we add this...." moments she was always there and so positive and helpful. We had a chilly November wedding and she even allowed us to add heaters on both for our cocktail area and in the tent less than a week before the big day! She is so experienced and knowledgeable with what she does that she can recommend just about anything, even where to go for other vendors or anything else you might need. She helped recommend what size and style tent and size of dance floor for exactly what we needed for our wedding. The frame tent that we got with the clear tops above the dance floor and clear sides was absolutely beautiful and had the perfect amount of space for our guests. Ebb Tide also has just about everything you need to rent for the big day. We used them for our tent, bar, tables, linens, lighting, chairs (ceremony and reception), heaters, and whisky barrels for decoration too! Everything was just perfect and I highly recommend using Ebb Tide for any event!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Jennifer! We absolutely loved working with you and your family. It was a perfect November day and we love hearing back from our amazing clients. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review!
  • J
    Joann W. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's Wedding

    The Ebb Tide team were awesome! The frame tent was beyond our expectations as were the lighting, tables, Chiavari chairs (which everyone loved), linens, and, not to forget, the large dance floor and heaters (which were welcome with the dip in temps that night).

    Heather C. graciously accomodated all our updates and attended to every detail. Everyone at Ebb Tide deserves a huge thank you for handling the extreme weather that approached (i.e. tornado warnings after the tent was set up)!

    We are happy to give Ebb Tide a 5-star rating...anyone planning an event needs to know the 'peace of mind' they can expect when the Ebb Tide handles their event rentals! You cannot put a price on that!



    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you very much! Weather is always a factor for outdoor events, so Ebb Tide tries to ensure that every event will go on as planned, despite whatever changes may be encountered. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review as we certainly enjoyed working with you and your family! It was a beautiful Wedding with the perfect Eastern Shore color palette and the most amazing decor. Thank you again!
  • Justy
    Justy S. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party Tent Central!

    We used Ebb Tide to rent a tent, tables, lights, linens, chairs and ceremony chairs. They were so flexible and easy to work with! Everything was in great condition and the tent had clear windows much larger than typical tents to make it not feel as closed in. Pricing was very reasonable compared to some of the other local rental companies. Definitely recommend!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Justy for your review! It was a pleasure working with you and your family for your Wedding day. We truly appreciate you taking the time to send the review for Ebb Tide!
  • Bryanna
    Bryanna Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    Everyone is so helpful and made our wedding experience so easy. They have a ton of choices and additional items for all events. I would highly recommend them for all your rental needs!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Bryanna! We loved working with you and Chris for your perfect day! Thank you for taking the time to review Ebb Tide. Congratulations again!
  • Joanna
    Joanna Sent on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Wedding

    Ebb Tide was always super responsive. They were on time. Set up quickly. I can’t recommend them enough.

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Joanna. We appreciate your review and congratulate you again. What a beautiful day and wedding!
  • S
    Sara H. Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Tent!

    Ebb Tide was great to work with! Our tent was so beautiful. Willie and his team were great. They are so knowledgeable about the tent and how weather and wind could effect everything. All of our rentals were perfect. They were so flexible with us as our guest count changed and table sizes changed. I would highly recommend them! I hope I get the chance to work with them again!

    Ebb Tide Tent & Party Rentals's reply:

    Thank you for sharing Sara! What a gorgeous picture as well. We certainly appreciate the feedback and it was a pleasure working with you and your family.
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband's family has been working with Ebb Tide for decades. They're the best! When we decided to do an outdoor wedding, it was an easy choice to go with Ebb Tide. We met with Willie on site to measure out what size and type of tent we would need. We then met with Heather in the office, who helped us measure out the layout of the tables in the tent (with a few different options), where we would put the stage, dance floor, food tables, etc. She talked us through figuring out the number and sizes of tables we would need, and helped us adjust those details as the event drew nearer. She kindly fielded all of our questions and amended our order probably a dozen times prior to our event. (Thanks Heather!!) Ebb TIde was so flexible and our tent looked absolutely incredible! They're a great family owned & operated small business, and I would highly recommend them for all of your tent and event rental needs!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just wanted to thank you and your staff for making our wedding day a delight. The tent set up crew arrived in a driving rain and thunderstorm. They waited for the thunder and lightning to cease but once it stopped they sprang into action. They never complained or whined about the driving rain that was cold as well. They set up the tent, brought the tables and chairs under the tent and advised us about the tablecloths. We were so happy and impressed with them. We would highly recommend you and your crew for any events people are planning. You answered all of my questions and dealt with my nervous phone calls and emails with warmth and professionalism. We would be more than happy to recommend Ebb Tide tents.
    Rebecca Addy-Twaits
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ebb Tide was awesome. They met with us to help us plan our tent, tables, chairs, and lighting. They were very friendly and professional. Everything was very clean and sturdy. I recommend Ebb Tide.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We received the best service that's humanly possible from the Ebb Tide team!

    Heather help me with all my logistics and gave very knowledgeable recommendations based on her experience in this industry. I meet with her many times before hand and every time I felt that I was in extremely good hands. It was also very evident that she really wanted our wedding day to be as perfect for us as possible.

    When it came to the week of our wedding we had none stop rain for five days in a row. I can tell you that Willie and his set up crew worked their butts off to make everything happen for every event they had. He promised me they would get everything done and in the wee hours (1:00am) of Friday night they finished.

    You couldn't ask for a better company to work with. Make the right choice and go with these guys. Congratulations and I hope you have a wonderful event!
  • Lyndsey
    Lyndsey Sent on 12/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ebb Tide specifically Heather was incredible to work with! Heather was extremely accommodating to me and my many changes and revisions to what we were renting and then the tent layout. They worked closely with my Dad to make sure everything was going to go smoothly the day of since the wedding was at his home. The tent set up went so smoothly and the tables chair and linens provided were all excellent quality! They came a day or 2 later to break everything down and the process was seamless! My family could not have been happier with the service provided or the quality of the rentals! We 100% recommend Edd Tide!!
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 09/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathy was amazing from the planning, making changes along the way (I made many) and she was always patient with me. Willie and his crew were thorough and took great care in setting up the tent at our home. Couldn't be happier with our choice to go with Ebb Tide.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ebb Tide went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was a success. Heather and Willie know the business inside and out - no job is too small and no request seemed too trivial. They made several site visits to our home where the wedding was held and the team that helped assemble the tent was fantastic. They are competitively priced and offer a premium product and service. My parents have used Ebb Tide for more than 20 years on various events and I'm so happy we could too! Lovely people - felt great to work with such committed individuals.
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 12/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and Willie at Ebbtide are wonderful! They have helped me with every detail from planning, designing, changing my mind (multiple times), coming to my venue to show me what things would look like, and even recommending other vendors they've worked with. They are great.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 06/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The tablecloths added a wonderful POP to the venue. So glad I got them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message