Eau Claire Photographics Reviews

26 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Eau Claire Photographics

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Brooke

    Brooke Blount · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal work

    Sandra is simply fabulous. Her shots came out stunning and she gets amazing candids as well as portraits. She handled my slightly demanding mother and mother in law like a champion! Did I mention her work is simply gorgeous? So stunning!

  • Caroline

    Caroline Millican · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Photography!

    Sandra and Sam did a wonderful job of capturing the emotions and the special moments throughout our wedding day. The pictures are beautiful, and we have loved looking through them with family and friends and reliving our wedding day! Sandra and Sam are both kind and professional, and I appreciate how Sandra worked with us as we planned a destination wedding. She took time during the Christmas holidays to shoot our engagement session while we were in New Orleans. They have been a pleasure to work with.

  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eau Claire Photographics is the best wedding photographer you can find. Sandra is truly amazing! She had photographed four of my friends weddings that I stood in, and I knew I wanted her as soon as I got engaged. Her talent speaks for itself in her photos and her personality is exactly what you want on the wedding day. She is calm and accommodating to situations but keeps everything on schedule and makes sure that she gets the pictures that she knows the Bride and Groom will love. She makes sure to really get a feel for your style and personality before the wedding so that you will love your photos. I am not exaggerating when I say that I was obsessed with our wedding photos and three months later and I still look at them all the time. Her pricing is beyond fair for the quality of work you get and you will be hard pressed to find a better photographer.

  • User4128524 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra was so easy to work with! We loved her photography style and were so pleased with our engagement pictures. I can't wait to see our wedding photos. I know they are going to be awesome!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra & Sam are great...cannot wait to get the pics!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    think Sandra's work speaks for itself but what doesn't necessarily come across in her beautiful pictures is how wonderful and easy Sandra is to work with. I really feel like she went the extra mile for my husband and I, both in terms of making sure we were happy and comfortable and by making sure I got all of the shots that I wanted. For example, I really wanted pictures with our dogs on our wedding day by the Tree of Life. The rain was horrible on the day of our wedding and Sandra was worried that even if we took precautions, I'd end up with muddy paw prints before the ceremony (and crying. She got to know me pretty well during the planning process!). She said that she would be happy to do a post-wedding photo shoot for us with the dogs, which we did. I had fully expected to pay for the shoot and extra time for the editing, but she did it for free and gave up her weekend to do it. Its that type of service that really blows me away. She was professional from the get go and my emails always elicited prompt and fully responsive replies. She was a great resource in terms of finding other vendors and always gave me her honest opinion, which was really appreciated it. I also really appreciated how focused she was on us/me whenever I met with her or spoke to her. I never had to remind her who I was, or when my wedding was - she always knew the details and was fully prepared. I had another vendor who always seemed confused and a step behind, so I came to really appreciate this quality about Sandra.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra is professional and taleneted and a joy to work with!

  • L

    lee ann · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous photographs and Sandra was awesome to work with. We could not have asked for a more knowledgable and professional, yet, FUN photographer for our NOLA wedding experience! We hired Sandra site unseen, simply based on her website. We were overjoyed at the work that she did with us and how beautiful our day presented in our photographs. We asked that our photos tell the story of our big day, as we eloped to NOLA, having never visited before. Sandra gave us all that we asked and more!

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My engagement/wedding photos from Eau Claire Photographics are perfect! Our photographer Sam Hanna was wonderful. He was professional, very nice, hard working and made sure we were happy with both the engagement photos and the wedding photos. The wedding guests were very impressed with the dedication he had to photography and our wedding. I would happily recommend Eau Claire Photographics to any future bride!

  • User969884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our pictures!

  • Kathryn

    Kathryn · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both photographers, Sandra and Sam, were excellent! Very professional, on time did the typical stuff along with anything I asked for. The photos are absolutely gorgeous and I have all the high res images to do what I want with. It's the best I've ever seen!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!

  • T

    Tricia · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra is great to work with. She is a very calming influence on the big day. Her photographs are wonderful and she takes time to work with you and your party the day of. I would highly recommend her for both professionalism as well as warm personality! Thanks Sandra!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra and Sam are such a talented duo! They have a way of making you feel very comfortable and never pressured. We didn't even know they were taking pictures through out the ceremony and reception, which made us feel at ease, relaxed and able to enjoy our day to the fullest.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first day we met Sandra we felt very comfortable with her and knew she was going to do a wonderful job with my daughters wedding--and we were right! She was always quick to call us back if she did not answer her phone and she was oh so very helpful with many things since we did not live in New Orleans and she does so she was full of information. Her shots are awesone...we could not have asked for better. Mary Shows

  • Janel & Jeremy

    Janel & Jeremy · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra & Sam went above & beyond for spectacular wedding photos! My only regret is not doing engagements and bridals, so we would have been more comfortable in front of the camera at first. Everyone has commented on how they captured the moment and real emotion!

    A+!

  • L

    Meghan · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Eau Claire for our wedding and truly LOVED Sandra and Sam. They were so easy to work with, genuine, unobtrusive, but most importantly, they captured every moment so well! We hired Sam for our rehearsal dinner and second shooter, and he was awesome, too! Sandra (and Sam!) is truly a photojournalist. Her pictures tell a story. I am VERY picky about pictures. I obsess over photography, and play with it myself. Choosing our wedding photographer was the most difficult wedding decision we made, and Eau Claire was absolutely the right choice! Wedding pictures are an investment, and Sandra's beautiful work now adorns our home! We get so many compliments on her beautiful pictures. I also found her prices incredibly reasonable, and I loved that she doesn't believe in sticking to a set number of hours on your wedding day. Eau Claire is the best!

  • annielish

    Elisha · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra was amazing! We did our engagement photos with her in NOLA on a whim, and we were so impressed by the tremendous job that she did that we flew her up for our wedding in NY. She was by our side the whole day from noon till the end of the reception, and she didn't miss a beat.

    What we love about her is that her style is very non-intrusive and is truly photojournalistic; many of my friends/family commented on how they didn't even notice that she was there. We love how our photos turned out - classic and timeless. She also stepped in to assist with some New Orleans wedding traditions (i.e. cake pulls) which was greatly appreciated.

    Thanks again for everything Sandra! :)

  • L

    B · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra is a calming presence, very friendly, responsive, reasonably-priced and takes awesome photos! Can't say enough great things about working with her. Beyond the quality of her photos, we were also really impressed with her overall approach--engaging without being overbearing, mellow while still having spark. The engagement session in particular was a real blast, and it's a bargain to boot.

    Highly recommended! We're really glad we found her!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sandra was a pleasure. We did both our engagement pictures and wedding pictures with her, and we are very happy with the way both turned out. She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera, and on the day of the wedding, we barely knew she was there- very unintrusive and got some great candid shots. She really helped develop a 'wedding day timeline' for us, and everything was scheduled perfectly. She made sure we got all of my "must have" shots, and basically everything was just really stress-free because we knew she had a handle on it. A great benefit of using her services is that she is with you for the entire day- no time limits, so you don't need to stress about fitting everything in within 6 hours or whatever. Additionally, her prices are very reasonable, especially for the great quality of photographs you get. One of the finest New Orleans photographers you will find....

  • C

    caroline · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra was so easy to work with! My fiance was not very excited about taking pictures and Sandra made him feel very comfortable and relaxed! She is so laid back and have already recommended her to two of my friends who have booked her! Sandra takes very natural and real pictures that I know anyone would be thrilled with! My sister and I both used her for our weddings and have nothing but wonderful thing to day about her!absurdly recommend her!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eau Claire Photographics is amazing!! She is the best in the business! Not only is her work stunning, she is such a wonderful person to work with and spend your special day with. She is extremely professional and responsive. I really had the best experience possible and think the absolute world of Sandra. I researched and met with a lot of photographers in New Orleans and she was and is by far the best. You are a lucky bride if Sandra is shooting your wedding!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Eau Claire for our engagements, bridals, and wedding photography. Absolutely everything was perfect! Sandra and Sam are both wonderful to work with and both have a very artistic eye for getting the best out of every shot. Sandra did our engagements, my bridals, and was with the bridal party the day of the wedding. She is so professional, laid back and easy to work with- she really knows when to give direction and when to fade into the background. Our pictures were amazing- especially from the wedding day! Sandra captured so many moments that I didn't know she was even aware of and am so happy I have those memories forever. Sam also photographed my bridals and was with the groomsmen the day of the wedding. Sam has a great perspective and captured some classic shots of the groomsmen!

    We chose not to have a videographer and were relying on Eau Claire's photography to capture everything on our wedding day. Both Sandra and Sam are wonderful to work with and we couldn't be happier with the results! Our wedding album is AMAZING! Sandra worked one-on-one with me to custom design it and it is exactly what I could have ever wanted. I am an out-of-town bride and had no problem getting help or feedback from Sandra with anything.

    Both my husband and I would definitely recommed Eau Claire Photographics to anyone looking for an amazing wedding photographer! (I already have!) Not only did I love working with Sanrda and Sam, but they both made my husband, who hates having his picture taken, feel comfortable and relaxed as they shot. We are extremely happy in our choice of Eau Claire Photographics and with our photographs and album!

    Molly & Mark Tyler

  • J

    Julia · Married on 12/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra O'Claire was one of the first vendors we booked almost a year and a half before our wedding. As soon as I saw her work, I began to compare every other photographer to her. No one measured up.

    I couldn't be happier with the beautiful memories Sandra has captured of our wedding, not to mention our fantastic engagement pictures and my stunning bridal portraits. She has never failed to deliver.

    I will definitely be hiring her for all of our photography needs in the future.

  • N

    Audrey · Married on 11/01/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandra O'Claire is fantastic! I did two photo shoots with Sandra before the wedding day so I felt pretty comfortable with her. My bridal shoot was my favorite, it was SO much fun, Sandra was super accommodating when I was changing locations even as late as the day of. Not to mention, the photos are brilliant! I love them! For the wedding, Sandra showed up on time and was in the background so I didn't really notice she was there until we went to take some formal portraits. Since I had a gap time, after the post-church photos we went to Audubon park and the Zoo to take additional photos, we all had a great time! She had sent a questionnaire about the week before the wedding to make sure that she got the photos I wanted, so we did the jumping photos in the park :-) At the reception I barely realized she was there, but I did see her going around to all the tables taking table shots, which was really important to my Mother. If you can book Sandra, do it!

  • User3735310 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel Mazarin was BEAUTIFUL for my wedding! The staff knows how to guide your and your guests through a FUN, beauiful, special and organized event. I highly reccomend Hotel Mazarin for your wedding!!! Rachel and her crew are WONDERFUL!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review