EastCoast Entertainment, Inc Reviews

222 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

222 Reviews for EastCoast Entertainment, Inc

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

222

14 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Blake Jessee · Getting married on 07/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review Brad Strouse, ECE

    Brad and the ECE team have been more than supportive during the COVID pandemic. He was worked hard to make sure our wedding day has been a priority. We really appreciate his effort to keep our wedding day special and he has been an extremely great partner during this time.

    Sent on 05/26/2020
  • S

    Stacie Cornett · Getting married on 07/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 STAR REVIEW- East Coast Entertainment

    A much deserved 5 star recommendation for Brad Strouse and East Coast Entertainment. Since we were forced to postpone our event due to the Covid-19 virus, Brad was extremely helpful re-booking our entertainment. ECE did not charge us a rescheduling fee nor any upcharges. Thank you Brad!
    Stacie Cornett

    Sent on 05/26/2020
  • R

    Rachel Bensinger · Getting married on 04/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paula Shrum, Forest Hill and DJ John were amazing!

    Paula Shrum did an outstanding job as our agent, and we absolutely loved Forest Hill and DJ John! It was the perfect music for our wedding -- both for listening and for dancing. I highly recommend Paula and the band and the dj for an amazing experience! They were all super talented and professional!

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • A

    Annie Morris · Getting married on 09/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Timely

    While our event has been postponed due to COVID-19, we can’t say enough nice things about the service we’ve received from Brad at ECE. We scheduled a band performance for our wedding back in early 2020 before COVID-19 caused us to push the band booking back to 2021. Brad was prompt in responding, did not charge rescheduling fees, upcharges etc., and provided us with a new contract in under 24 hours.

    Thanks to Brad and ECE for such wonderful service in such uncertain times.

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • Cyan

    Cyan · Getting married on 06/26/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than we ever expected!

    We had an absolutely amazing experience booking with ECE. We worked with Stacy S. and she totally surpassed our expectations. We knew we wanted to work with a band, and based on our conversations of music we loved she sent us a customized list of amazing bands to review. It was so hard to narrow down. We found the perfect band and can't wait for our wedding!!

    Sent on 07/13/2020
  • Lavender

    Lavender · Getting married on 06/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ECE Entertainment Review

    We were supposed to get married on April 18th, with the fall of COVID-19 we had to reschedule our wedding. We are so please with how proactive, flexible, and responsive ECE was when considering and deciding on a new date for our wedding. No charges, no fees, no gimmicks. They simply moved our date with everything still in place, as if it were set there initially. We cannot thank them enjoy for how wonderful they have been throughout this stressful time. It made the pressure of re-planning a wedding SO EASY! Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 05/26/2020
  • A

    Apdart · Getting married on 06/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast Entertainment

    Brad Strouse was immediately responsive in helping us to find a band. He payed attention to wants, genre, etc.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Kauffman · Getting married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band!

    Klaxton Brown did an absolutely amazing job! We had many guests tell us how much they enjoyed the band. It truly was the best day of our lives and Klaxton Brown was a huge part of that!

    A huge thank you to the band for a wonderful performance!

    Sent on 11/23/2020
  • W

    William Jordan · Getting married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So flexible and easy to work with!

    ECE has been so helpful with the wedding planning process, especially during all of the Covid-19 related issues. Our contact Stacy Schnetzka has been extremely flexible with us, helping us keep our band as we changed the date of our wedding twice due to the pandemic. She's made this process so much less stressful and we couldn't be happier with the experience we've had with Stacy and ECE!

    Sent on 07/06/2020
  • J

    Jessica Rumore · Married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5-star customer service! Because of great vendors like ECE, not even upset we had to postpone our wedding to 2021 due to 2021.

    Never expected our wedding would have to be postponed and then COVID-19 happened! So very grateful for amazing vendors like ECE who were exceptionally understanding and accommodating during this uncertain time! They graciously rebooked us from year from our date without changing pricing or imposing fees of any sort! Aside from the new 2021 date, they helped us keep our wedding exactly as planned without any headache or hassle! They were also amazing in assisting us to find the perfect DJ for our event to match our vibe. Super professional. 5-star customer service. Our wedding planner recommended ECE to us to link us with a DJ- they nailed it. Thanks ECE and we can't wait to celebrate the day in 2021 with you!

    Jess and Jeff

    Sent on 05/26/2020
  • Evan

    Evan Lutz · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good vendor and band

    Eastcoast entertainment is a great vendor!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • K

    Katherine Skilling · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    East Coast Entertainment and Diverse Groove both exceeded my expectations. Paula with ECE was extremely helpful and responsive and worked with me to find a five-piece band, which was required by my wedding venue. We had to significantly decrease the size of our wedding due to Covid-19, and Diverse Groove brought so much energy that it felt like we had our original guest count of 180 guests on the dance floor! I would highly recommend both ECE and Diverse Groove!

    Sent on 12/15/2020
  • S

    Sara Horne · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Covid Bride

    Unfortunately, this year my fiancé and I had to postpone our wedding until 2021 for the safety of our guests in these uncertain times. Brad Strouse at ECE could not have made our lives easier through an experience no bride wants to endure. He was extremely available and flexible regarding moving our entertainment bookings to next year. It was a simple fix with ECE that could have definitely been a headache with other vendors. We can't wait until we can finally hear Silver Bullets on 10/22/21!

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • R

    Rachel Guillory · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew Dunbar is a must for your wedding / micro wedding!

    We found Drew Dunbar through East Coast Entertainment when we took our wedding down to a micro wedding. Drew absolutely blew my mind! He fit in with our wedding and venue so well and his song choices were PERFECT! He listened to exactly what we wanted in terms of music and I had so many people after the wedding compliments his voice / song choices. I can’t thank Paula from East coast entertainment for recommending Drew on such short notice. Our day would not have been the same without him!

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • L

    Liz Pritchard · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    The knowledge and guidance provided by Brad Strouse at ECE in helping us find a fabulous band for our son's wedding was superb. ECE was also flexible & made rescheduling easy once we realized the wedding would have to be pushed due to the pandemic. Amazing service provided.

    Sent on 06/13/2020
  • M

    MW Ziglar · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, STACY at ECE!

    2020 has been a tricky year to schedule and reschedule a wedding! We booked our band early last year with Stacy and were so thrilled to be able to postpone them until we are able to have a larger celebration! Stacy has been fantastic to work with -- super professional, responsive, understanding and helpful! I highly recommend contacting her to book your next event. Thank you so much, Stacy, for making this as easy and stress-free as possible for us!

    Sent on 07/29/2020
  • Kate

    Kate McBrayer · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would give 100 stars if I could - Brad Strouse is amazing!

    From the moment I was put into contact with ECE (
    Brad Strouse) they have been a delight to work with. Brad was patient with me as I worked to pick a band and when COVID-19 threw my wedding plans for a loop he was flexible, kind and accommodating. Throughout the entire process he has been so easy to reach and extremely quick to return emails or calls. I can't recommend working with ECE for your wedding day enough!

    Sent on 07/29/2020
  • Matt

    Matt Holdefer and Ashley Arnold · Married on 05/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Kind, Easy to work with

    Brad Strouse at ECE has been wonderful.

    When we postponed our wedding we unfortunately were unable to reschedule with a band we booked elsewhere. Brad swooped in and was not only a huge help suggesting numerous awesome bands, but was kind, understanding, and respectful of our budget.

    Now, months later, and we're facing rescheduling again. He picked up on the first call and instantly put us at ease. We have rescheduled at no additional cost to us and we can't be more grateful.

    Sent on 07/15/2020
  • Kelly

    Kelly Roy · Married on 04/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extravagant!

    As a bride who had to QUICKLY postpone our wedding and figure everything out within an afternoon, ECE, especially Brad could not have been more helpful! He was soooo attentive and quick to respond AND very accommodating with our new date. They DID NOT charge us a thing, did not take any extra $$, and we still have the original DJ we chose. From the beginning of the planning process, Brad has been an exceptional help and took the time to talk to us and hear what we envisioned for a wedding reception party and I can already tell he is going to deliver! I have talked to many other vendors when planning, and they all love working with ECE and even more the DJ that Brad picked out to fit our style. DO NOT look past ECE! You have found your match in an entertainment team!

    Sent on 05/26/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah Meigs · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    WOW!!!!!!! Gentlemen & Their Lady were absolutely phenomenal. Darcas and Sonny were so easy to work with and very professional. From the ceremony music which was perfect to a t, to the music during the reception! Hands down the best band for a wedding. It was their first time being at Alturia Farm and they rocked it! Brad with East Coast Entertainment was wonderful to work with and very professional. We highly recommend this band for any event!! They were AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • Jack

    Jack Warren · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Customer Service!!

    Mason and Team were absolutely the best! Weddings are stressful, but with ECE there was no stress at all! Great customer service, prompt responses, detailed answers, and friendly instructions. Highly recommend ECE!!! - The Groom

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • P

    Pete Meliageos · Married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    East Coast entertainment made selecting the band for our wedding so easy! Great selection of bands to choose from. Paula is my new best friend. So easy to get in touch with and responsive. Really got to know us and what we were looking for to assist in the process.

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • Reena

    Reena Kersch · Married on 01/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Modern Luxe is the best wedding band ever!

    We worked with Kaitlin who matched us perfectly with Modern Luxe and coordinated everything flawlessly in preparation of our wedding. Modern Luxe was nothing short of extraordinary in everything that they did for our wedding. From going above and beyond to prepare to overcoming unexpected mechanical issues on the highway, they jumped through every hurdle to make sure our wedding was perfect. Their sound and energy were out of this world! They interacted with our guests and adjusted their songlist throughout the evening with grace and ease. I would recommend this group 100%, and especially for couples looking for a younger band who will literally become friends with their guests by the end of the evening. If you want incredible talent, a relentless spirit, and overall fun, you MUST CHOOSE THIS BAND! Singlehandedly the easiest choice we made for our wedding, we could not have imagined our big day without them. Thank you to each and every one of these wonderful individuals, it was such a pleasure getting to know you!

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • L

    Logan Stigall · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with!

    Brad was extremely helpful and responsive with any questions. He always got back to me quickly and made the entire process so easy. Highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Diane

    Diane · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Bands and the Best Customer Service!

    ECE has the best selection of bands and are incredibly helpful in making your decision for your big day. We knew the band was one of the most important elements of our big day and I'm so happy we found these guys. They were professional and also understood how important it is to have an awesome band! I wish I could have another event and go through the process again! Would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 10/23/2019