EastCoast Entertainment, Inc Reviews

177 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

177 Reviews for EastCoast Entertainment, Inc

Recommended by 99%

177
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 1
EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 2
EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 3
EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 4
EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 5
EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 6
EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • User6431055 · event on: 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the Silver Bullets to play for our company's winter party, and they were absolutely wonderful! We originally scheduled the party to be on January 21, but due to a snowstorm we had to reschedule just a few days in advance. They were able to accommodate the date change with no problems. The band members were very friendly, and I received compliments all night about how good they were. I would definitely recommend them!

  • M

    M. Avila · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most complimented band ever!

    Atlanta Showstoppers was outstanding in every way. They performed brilliantly, were very flexible
    with some last minute changes and were just a pleasure to deal with. If we had more daughters to wed we would hire them again! Just a great group of artists and fun, too!!! We had so many compliments on their show from our guests that I am convinced they really are "showstoppers"!

  • L

    Lindsay and James · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible band and experience

    The band was incredible. Their song selection for dinner was perfect...and then the band cranked it up! They brought so much energy, while they almost seemed to manage the crowd to maximize people on the dance floor throughout the night (e.g. if there was a slower song, which were few, they were sure to follow it up with a crowd pleaser that brought everyone back on the floor to party). It was a really nice touch inviting the bride plus all her bridesmaids to the stage to sing along! They took no breaks throughout the entire night and were fabulous. We couldn’t recommend them more.

  • M

    Michaela Facchinei · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!

    EastCoast Entertainment/Clint were amazing! They helped me find the perfect band for my wedding (Atlanta Showstoppers) - and were available for questions at all times. They made the process super easy!

  • B

    BethD · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    We used East Coast Entertainment to book the band for our daughter's wedding. Brad was great to work with, very responsive and helped us contract with the band we wanted easily and quickly. He also checked in with us a couple of times before the event and again afterwords. Highly recommend.

  • Michele

    Michele · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When starting the planning process of our daughter’s wedding it seemed so overwhelming. Finding a band to suit her and her fiancé’s wishes was very important to us. We were so lucky to immediately connect with Brad Strouse of ECE! He made the process of picking the right entertainment so easy. He was fun to work with and very quick to respond. Through Brad we found the PERFECT band, Trademark, for our daughter’s wedding..... THANK YOU!

    We highly recommend Brad and ECE! You will not be disappointed.

  • McKenna

    McKenna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Band!

    Our wedding would not have been the same without Jump Street as our entertainment. Haji knows exactly how to bring a room together, and our guests enjoyed every minute of the music - from the soft dinner music played to the crowd favorites to a few special requests. Jump Street learned our mother/son dance song and listened to most of our "must play" requests.

    We absolutely recommend Jump Street!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was awesome to work with and was so helpful along the way. He was prompt, listened to our needs and preferences, and was spot on with his recommendations! The Groove Motive was amazing!!Our experience with Brad and ECE could not have been better!

  • R

    Rsaffelle · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kool Kat Jazz

    Kool Kat Jazz was awesome and very pleasant, professional and easy to work with. Perfect for the occasion, and they really enhanced the evening. Many guests made a point to tell me how great they were and asked for details about them. Would definitely recommend and use them again. Thanks to you and the band members.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience! Brad is the best!

    When it came to our wedding, a band was our top priority. We wanted a band that played all types of music, could MC, and could get the party going and keep it going. I started doing research and came across East Coast Entertainment. I started looking at different bands and seeing which ones I liked. After doing some research, I ended up in contact with Brad Strouse. After talking with him I wish I had contacted him from the start! He was easy to talk to, responded promptly to calls or emails, and made the whole process so much easier. I had mentioned to him a couple bands we liked, however they were either too expensive or already booked. After a few emails, Brad got a feel of what we liked, and recommended we check out the band Trademark. We fell in love with the band and immediately booked them. Finding wedding vendors can be stressful, however Brad took the stress away and made the whole booking process a breeze. He kept in contact with us the whole time, and made sure everything was good to go for the wedding. After the wedding he even checked in to see how everything went. Booking Trademark was the best decision we could have made. The band was absolutely amazing and the guests loved them. We are still getting compliments! Thank you Brad Strouse and ECE!!

  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and awesome party!

    We worked with Stacy from ECE who was absolutely incredible. She was super accommodating and helped to bring our vision to life of having 2 bands at our wedding- a country & a party band. This took a lot of coordinating and communication and she made it a breeze. We booked 20 Ride and Evolution Party Band- both which were incredible. We were very taken care of by both groups and they were super flexible. The bands listened to our setlist feedback and delivered great shows. We wish we could relive the night all over again!

  • E

    Evan · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding band, Night Years, through East Coast, and were so thrilled to hear and see our guests having an amazing time on the dance floor. The music is such an integral part of the wedding reception experience, and we were initially worried about the search process given we were planning the Charlottesville wedding while living in NYC. However, East Coast helped us simplify and streamline the search, and the rest is history.

    Night Year's 2017 promo video immediately stood out from the rest, and we decided to book them due to the presence of 2 strong vocalists and a younger vibe / feel. We also liked the flexibility / variety present in the songlist posted. The band responded quickly to communication heading into the wedding itself, most of the correspondence was around the customized live performance of our first dance song (which they did an amazing job learning / performing). Heading into the day of the wedding, we were mostly worried about whether enough of our guests would hit the dance floor given it was a smaller-medium sized guest count. Turns out these fears were unfounded, as Night Years brought a level of energy, dynamism and professionalism which helped elevate the experience far beyond what we were expecting and even hoping for. Throughout the night, we kept getting rolling feedback from all our guests on how amazing the band was, and we found ourselves agreeing completely.

    A big thank you to Night Years and ECE for helpnig to make our wedding such an indelible experience!

  • B

    Benton · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was awesome and I have nothing but positive things to say about EastCoast Entertainment.

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast Entertainment is the way to go if you are having your wedding in the Richmond or surrounding areas! Brad Strouse was professional, prompt, and really used his talents to find me the best fit for my special day. There are many things to stress about leading up to your wedding...make your life easier by choosing East Coast Entertainment! Thank you Brad, for being so enjoyable to work with!!! :)

  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier with the experience we had with ECE and Brad Strouse in particular. He was prompt, professional, easy to work with, and checked in on us throughout the process to make sure everything was going well. Best of all, he helped us book the PERFECT band for our wedding!

  • P

    Philena · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The Royal Suits" were incredible!!!!!! Everyone had a BLAST at our wedding reception! People keep texting me asking where we found them :) We were so worried about finding a band that would make everyone have fun (we had a big wedding with older Southern people, lots of little kids, my actors friends from Chicago, and my husband's family from Italy) and the Royal Suits were SO fun and entertaining! They were super flexible and sweet and got everyone so pumped up! It was the best thing ever to see everyone of all ages and from all over the world dancing the night away in my parent's back yard! We loved every minute of it! Also, our agent Stacey from East Coast Entertainment was incredibly helpful in booking them in the first place - they were the very first big decision we made when we first got engaged and everything else fell into place! Thank you thank you thank Royal Suits for providing the funniest night of our lives!

    (Can send better pictures when we get them :)

    EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 8
    EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 9
    EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 10
    EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 11
    EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 12
  • J

    John · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used East Coast Entertainment to find our wedding band. Brad was super helpful in listening to what we wanted, giving us a variety of options and eventually matching us with Big Ray and the Kool Kats. Band was awesome at our wedding. Big Ray is a great MC- he smoothly directed the evening. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor. We also used a subset of Big Ray and the Kool Kats for our ceremony music. They learned several songs for our ceremony and it was beautiful. Also- big ray and the Kool Kats went above and beyond when my parents asked the night before the wedding if they would be able to play their first dance song. Big ray and the Kool Kats had never played it before but they learned it in one day!!! Amazing experience with them- we could not have been happier!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect 10, Paula and Stacey were the best to work with ever! Just booked them for my next Wedding! No one wanted to leave the great music and great Party! Good music can make or break your special day Pinch pennies somewhere else! Can't wait for May! Love them all!

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with ECE for our wedding band this past June. Brad was very communicative and made us feel well taken care of every step of the way. We loved the performance and would highly recommend working with ECE for any entertainment event.

  • M

    Margo · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great agency! Recommended the band we used for our wedding - Modern Lux. The bands performance was awesome. They learned our first dance song and played a few requests from our favorite bands. Thank you EastCoast E. for the recommendation!

  • L

    Lucy · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EastCoast Entertainment was incredibly easy to use. We gave them our budget and they worked to find a band that was perfect for us! I would recommend them to anyone looking for help finding a wedding band!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the band Kustom Made for our wedding. Kustom Made was unbelievable — they were everything we hoped for & more. They created a fantastic atmosphere & I really appreciated the energy they put into their performance. They are an incredibly talented group & we feel very lucky they were able to play at our reception! I am definitely going to recommend Kustom Made & East Coast Entertainment to my friends in the future!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A close friend referred ECE to us, and we jumped at the chance to enlist their services after loving the band they had at their wedding. John was fast to contact me to get the ball rolling on finding the perfect band for our wedding day. We booked our band very far out (a year and a half to be exact), and John was always super responsive whenever we reached out with a question. East Coast Entertainment has an insane variety of bands to choose from for your wedding day, and they all look amazing. It was really hard to make a decision at first, but John guided us to the perfect band based on our preferences, taste in music, and budget. And he NAILED IT. Our band (JukeBoxx) was the perfect band for our wedding. Every single member of the band was insanely talented, they had everyone dancing all night long (seriously even family members that I've never seen dance in my life were on the dance floor), and they were just the most friendliest, energetic group of people. East Coast Entertainment will not let you down!!

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot thank East Coast Entertainment enough for introducing us to Gentlemen and their Lady for our wedding! They kept the party going all night, so much so that our guests literally would not leave the dance floor at the end of the night! I have had at least 10 guests tell me they were the best wedding band they had ever seen and that ours was the best wedding they had ever been to because of it. Thanks so much Gentlemen and their Lady for giving us and our guests a truly unforgettable evening.

    If you want a band that will keep the crowd up and dancing for hours on end, this is the one for you!

    EastCoast Entertainment, Inc 13
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave about Punch enough!! They were so much fun and played exactly what we wanted them to play! Every time I looked back it looked like a full on concert! People danced the ENTIRE night!!! Punch even learned a song for my bridesmaids and me!! 100% recommend them. You will not be disappointed!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review