Skip to main content
Weddings

Earthy Elegance Florals Reviews

Earthy Elegance Florals

Earthy Elegance Florals

Mahopac, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers were amazing !

    From the time I first spoke with Nel to the wedding day she made me feel so at ease ! Her flowers were amazing and I got so many compliments . I would highly recommend her !
  • Z
    Zahra Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team

    Nelly and team are really excellent. The set up was timely and smooth. The planning was easy going. Nelly went above and beyond to set up our sweetheart table. Thank you!!
  • V
    Vanessa N. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best florist I can ask for!

    Nelly is AMAZING and made my floral dreams come true for the best day of my life. She was phenomenal to work with and I received sooo many compliments from my guest on the wedding decor. She was patient and kind through the planning process and gave me the best suggetsions since I had no experience with florals. I was super nervous because I am the least creative person ever but she took my rambling of requests and turned it into art. Even in the midst of the wedding day madness, I could not help but to stop and appreciate the bouquets and the GORGEOUS boutonnieres, they were so fun and whimsical. My aunt owns her own flower shop and does weddings as well, she could not stop complimenting the work that Nelly & her team delivered for us. It was honestly more than I could ask for, she took the inspiration photos I gave her from Pinterest and made it come to life and then some. It was absolute perfection. I could not recommend her services more, a month later and I cannot stop looking at the pictures of her flowers!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alicia H. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Florals

    10/10 for sure!! Nelly took my ideas of a whimsical/cottage core design and made them come alive! The wedding bouquets and florals were so stunning and everyone said how beautiful the flowers were. Nelly and her team are true artists! The price was very fair for our budget and we are so happy that we choose Earthy Elegance for our wedding. ❤️
  • K
    Kelsey D. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Nel you are literally an angel. You made our wedding beyond beautiful - the flowers were everything I envisioned and MORE!!!

    Nel was so patient with us - I changed my mind so many times!! She even met us to chat in person!! And treated us to coffee and breakfast! So generous.

    Everyone was raving about how pretty the flowers were and so many people were excited to bring flowers home at the end of the wedding.

    I love you Nel and team!
  • T
    Tristyn F. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best florist ever

    I cannot begin to explain to you how wonderful working with Nely was. She truly is an artist. She brought my vision to life and created the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces I have ever seen. Working with Earthly Elegance was a pleasure , I couldn’t have imagined using anyone else for my big day.
  • J
    Jacqueline L. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!!!

    Nely was AMAZING! She was so easy to work with! She even hand delivered all the personal flowers the day of. When I had changes, she made them. She truly made my vision come true. Everything looked exactly like the photos I had sent her. We had gotten so many compliments on the bouquets and the tables. I highly recommend working with her!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect combination of unique and elegant!

    Nelly made our floral wedding dreams come true! She went the extra mile to make everything perfect, delivering flowers that were classic and beautiful but also unique to us as a couple. We received so man7 compliments from guests regarding how beautiful everything was! She was a dream to work with from the start, as well as extremely kind and flexible. We would work with her again in a heartbeat!
  • E
    Evelyn S. Sent on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sifonte Wedding

    I want to express our sincere gratitude to Nelly, for being with me throughout my three (3) years in planning my wedding. As a COVID bride victim we finally celebrated our wedding March 2022. Nel your work and professionalism and excellent customer service is exactly what people need. You took all my dreams and turned them a reality! My husband and I were pleased with the entire set up at VB venue. We couldn’t have done our wedding without you.

    Thank you
    E.S.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    Nel was amazing. My flowers were absolutely stunning. I received compliments all night. They were perfect for my October wedding.
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Earthy timeless perfection!

    Sometimes it is hard to explain your vision to someone but Nel nailed it!! I wanted something unique but simple and timeless and that is exactly what she gave me! My first look at my bouquet I was in absolute aw. Seeing the ballroom and all the details come together was a dream. Nel is easy to work with and flexible and such a sweet person! Highly recommend her work for any occasion!
  • M
    Madeleine C. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous, Unique, and Professional!

    I was originally drawn to Nelmary’s work because all of her pieces were so creative and bold and stood out from the cookie-cutter arrangements I was used to seeing. Leading up to the wedding I had very little knowledge on flower types/ floral arrangements but Nelmary able to (patiently) use her expertise to bring my vision to life. I loved every single piece she created but I have to give special recognition to the beautiful hair-piece that was truly one-of-a-kind. Our guests raved about how stunning all of the flowers were. I highly recommend Earthy Elegance Florals!!
  • M
    Marissa A. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I imagined

    Nel was amazing to work with.. easy to get in touch with and very flexible. The flowers looked so beautiful. I couldn't be happier with my decision!
  • Nora
    Nora G. Sent on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Earthly Elegance was the florist for our wedding. Nely did an incredible job--she listened to everything that I said I did and did not want, and completely understood my vision. Nely was timely, professional and kind throughout the entire process. I recommend Earthly Elegance highly!
  • Jolene
    Jolene G. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition to my wedding!

    We were scheduled to get married during the height of COVID in the NY/NJ area, we had to reschedule several times and through out the stressful experience Nel from Earthy Elegance Florals was amazing! She was so flexible and helped with rescheduling and picking new flowers since the original arrangements were going to be out of season. We ended up having our wedding in August at an outdoor venue and everything was amazing. Nel and her team did a beautiful job with all of the details from the center pieces, to bouquets, to flower crowns, boutonnieres, and so much more! Everything was even more beautiful than I could have imagined. HIGHLY recommend Nel!!
  • Katrina
    Katrina M. Sent on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Earthy Elegance will make your vision come true!

    Nelmary was AMAZING!!!!
    She exceeded my expectations and everything was gorgeous.
    She is totally skilled in her craft, and a pleasure to work with. Everything was perfect, and she couldn't have brought my boho vision to life any better! Also did I mention she did my wedding a couple weeks having a baby?! What a rockstar. Highly recommend!

    PHOTO CREDIT: Matt Schmachtenberg
    www.mattschmachtenberg.com
  • K
    Keri Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nelly is phenomenal at what she does. Stunning.

    Everything was so flawlessly executed and stunning. You can count on Earthy Elegance to make sure your day is smooth sailing !
  • M
    Molly M. Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I continue to get compliments on our wedding flowers!

    Working with Nely was a dream! She understood my vision and sourced the most beautiful flowers for all of our arrangements. I couldn't have been happier with how bright and cheery all our flowers were - they were perfect for a June wedding! Nely was very responsive, artistic, and friendly so I had complete trust in everything she did. I highly recommend!
  • K
    Kathleen C. Sent on 04/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!!

    We had the absolute best experience working with Nely!! She was so patient with me through the entire process and the many changes I made!! Everything from the boutineers to my bouquet were just beyond perfect. Our guests kept commenting on how beautiful everything looked. Nely and her team did a great job and I would recommend them to anyone in a heart beat!!!!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 03/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding with Earthy Elegance Florals

    We recently worked with Nely at Earth Elegance Florals for our winter wedding in Beacon, NY. Nely worked with us from start to finish to turn our initial vision into a beautiful reality that far surpassed our expectations! She was flexible with our changes throughout the process, always extremely responsive and professional, and overall a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend working with Earthy Elegance Florals for your next event.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 01/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Where do I start. Nely was an absolute dream to work with. Throughout my planning process, I sent Nely countless Pinterest “inspiration links”, asked loads of questions and had more changes than I care to admit. Nely never once showed the slightest bit of annoyance or reluctance to help! She not only brought my bring my vision to life (I was OBSESSED with everything), but also offered valuable tips and suggestions throughout the process (but never in a pushy way!) I loved working with her so much that I asked her to help with my rehearsal dinner as well. Everything Nely and her talented team created was absolutely beautiful and surpassed all my expectations. My only regret is not having more opportunities to work with her! In fact, I was having “Nely withdrawals” after my wedding that I continued to text her pictures of how great my bouquet looked days after the wedding!
  • S
    Sophia Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Comfortable Experience :)

    Nely and her team are amazing! Nely really took the time to speak with me on multiple occasions about the flowers and feel that I was going for! By the end of my wedding I felt like we were pals. My cake was decorated just like the photo I provided to the T and Nely added subtle touches to my bouquet that were so pretty. The circular arch used for my wedding was absolutely stunning. Nely will make you feel 100% comfortable with everything :) Don't even think twice about going with Earthy Elegance!!
  • M
    Mimma Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mimma Catalioti

    From the begining I had a good feeling about working with Nely on my wedding flowers. I gave her the color of the Bridesmaid dress and said I wanted something elegant for flowers. Although we had everything written in the proposal, seeing the flowers come to life the day of my wedding was amazing. It was exactly what I had envisioned. Everything came out so beautiful. They were professional, easy to work with and very accommodating. I would highly recommend them to future brides to be.

  • A
    Alicia Sent on 09/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TRULY BEAUTIFUL WORK!!! Nely and Earthy Elegance Florals were absolutely fabulous! I picked EEF because her portfolio captured the whimsical elegance I was envisioning, but the floral designs that she created for our wedding far exceeded my expectations. I am still day dreaming about how perfect my bridal bouquet was!

    Nely was extremely helpful and accommodating, answering my questions quickly and making all of the many changes I requested (even last minute changes). I can’t thank Nely and her team enough for adding such beauty to our wedding day, being on time and professional, and just being a pleasure to work with! I’d highly recommend EEF for any wedding or event!!!
  • R
    Robin Sent on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding a florist was not an easy task for our big day, but finding EEF and Nely was a dream come true. Nely was highly professional, friendly, and easy to work with. She understood the exact vision we had for our venue and even did a test run (on her own time and expense mind you) to ensure the vision was 100% correct weeks prior to our day. We’d without a doubt recommend Earthy Elegance Floral!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message