Eagle's Bluff Country Club Reviews

21 | Bullard, TX
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Eagle's Bluff Country Club

Recommended by 93%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

26 User photos

Eagle's Bluff Country Club 1
Eagle's Bluff Country Club 2
Eagle's Bluff Country Club 3
Eagle's Bluff Country Club 4
Eagle's Bluff Country Club 5
Eagle's Bluff Country Club 6
Eagle's Bluff Country Club 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • K

    Kay Ann Jorgenson · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue for rehearsal dinner.

    Denise was extremely helpful and always responded to my questions immediately. The food was delicious. EBCC was an excellent venue to host our special occasion.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding!

    Loved having the wedding at Eagles Bluff! Denise, the chef and staff were terrific to work with and Denise went above and beyond to make sure our event was a success. Beautiful location and elegant dinner and reception. Thanks again guys!!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 8
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 9
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 10
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 11
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 12
  • J

    James · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and sara's wedding

    Denise was always so nice sense the beginning. She helps with everything we need it. Was always there to answer any questions. This is a beautiful place and the personal is really nice. I would recommend 100%. They let me do pretty much whatever we want it in are wedding day. There great. And the food was delicious, and price was great.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 13
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 14
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 15
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 16
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 17
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 18
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 19
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 20
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 21
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 22
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 23
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Denise the wedding coordinator! She was a blessing to me and the staff was very professional. i would recommend this place to everyone!! ??????????

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • D

    Deana · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I was not able to have my wedding and reception here (due to too many family members needing to fly into Dallas), I would recommend this venue and Denise to anyone looking for a beautiful place.

    Sent on 01/21/2017

    Eagle's Bluff Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Deana, it was a pleasure to chat with you and try to help deliver your day. I truly hope you find the perfect place! Take care.
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held my son's wedding and reception at Eagle's Bluff and it was wonderful. You do not have to be a member or know a member to hold a wedding there. Denise, Jay, Chef Rick and their staff were so efficient and professional. It was very stress free, as they took care of all the details. We had the rehearsal dinner there and Chef Rick's filet mignon was the best I've every tasted. They provided very nice areas for the bridesmaids and groomsmen to dress. The bridal dressing area had complimentary water, tea and wine available. We had the ceremony outside on their beautiful lighted patio, with a pergola, overlooking a lighted fountain. We had the reception in the ballroom and Chef Rick and his staff served an excellent Italian buffet. Eagle's Bluff took care of all the set up, serving, and clean up. The staff even cut and served the wedding cake and boxed it up for us at the end of the night. Denise is wonderful with all of the details and organization of the wedding and reception. Save your money on a wedding planner, you do not need one with Denise. I rented a chandelier for the pergola (which was gorgeous) and the Eagle's Bluff staff hung it and ran extension cords for us. They did everything! The venue is very tastefully decorated and requires few additional items, we mostly added a few pictures of the bride and groom, and table decorations by the florist. The price we paid for the venue, food, and services was equal to or less that what a venue alone was going to cost us at another location. It was a very elegant and relaxed wedding and reception. We had many compliments from guests on the venue, the food, and how fun the reception was. I would highly recommend Eagle's Bluff to anyone.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • P

    Pauletta · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mother of the bride, I thought the wedding reception planning would be one of our more challenging tasks. However, thanks to Jay Miller and the fine staff of Eagles Bluff Country Club, the reception planning process was both smooth and stress-free! With Jay's guidance at our initial meeting, most of the big decisions were easily made.

    First, the country club grounds are impressively beautiful and well maintained. The French chateau clubhouse, recently remodeled, is elegant and provides a warm, inviting atmosphere. The banquet room easily accommodated our guest list of 125 for a buffet meal, with enough room for a sweetheart table, cake table, drink station, dance floor and DJ corner.

    Denise, who oversaw the room setup, wait staff, meal execution, and cake serving, insured the evening flowed smoothly. Award winning chef, Rick, served up a tasty meal exactly as we selected, piping hot and plentiful. The buffet line flowed smoothly and the waiters were ready to assist without being overbearing. Our guests were relaxed and at ease in the room's intimate setting and were complimentary of the entire evening.

    Eagles Bluff Country Club provides an outstanding and classy venue for both wedding and reception at a reasonable price. It is an East Texas jewel!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • User6216119 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Miller made our day amazing. Anything we wanted he found a way to make sure we had it! He made all the planning and picking very easy! The day before and day of, Denise was an absolute angel and was always right there when I had a question about something! Denise made sure everything was perfectly in place and absolutely beautiful! I couldn't have asked for her to do anything differently! She will do absolutely any and everything to make your day perfect! I know this because she made mine more than perfect! Now to the food, it was amazing!! If you choose Italian, taste the Cajun Alfredo!! By far my favorite!! this venue is amazing, should be at the top of your list!!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Eagles Bluff Country Club was amazing! They helped us with absolutely everything and very responsive. The venue was beautiful, I can't say enough about how awesome they were in making our day memorable. I would highly recommend using them! Ask for Jay Miller, he was a blessing and an outstanding individual to work with.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • User5346934 · event on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was very attentive to everyone's needs. Food was wonderfully displayed. Room was set up to accommodate the event perfectly.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • S

    Susan · event on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This French Countru Club House and Setting is spectacular‼️ Sunsets are gorgeous. The staff could not have been attentive and the food is scrumptious.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • S

    Susan · event on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended the July 4th celebration at Eagles Bluff. It was obvious that a great deal of planning had been done to ensure the event was a success. The menu was perfect for a July 4th party and the food was delicious. The Club hired a fabulous band, and some wonderful patriotic music was included in their wide repertoire. Fantastic fireworks concluded the event. The party was very family oriented, and children, moms and dads, grandparents, and friends had a memorable celebration.

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • L

    Lynda · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great team of people to help us pull a wedding together and make it a wonderful expierence. The facility on its own was so beautiful. There was no need for us to rent anything. They have everything there. Tables, table cloths all colors, dishes, cutlery, etc.... They set everything up you decorate. You can enjoy the festivities and at the end you pack up your decor and they clean up everything else.

    I haven't even began to talk about the Chef there! Wow. Food we chose was superb. Cost and food was done on our proposed budget. He had good insight and creativity. Who would think of a mashed potato martini bar. Meet idea that went over well. Fully staffed to meet our every need. Thank you all for being a huge part in making this a very memorable event.

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • T

    Tonya · event on 06/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had never chaired an event this big before. The staff and management went the extra mile to assure me they would take care of everything. And they did. Would recommend this venue A+

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • B

    Barbara · event on 08/10/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue. Superb service. FABULOUS food.

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great venue, very accommodating. The staff basically turned over the entire clubhouse. Not just on the day of the wedding, but starting on Thursday till the end of the reception, they were at our beck an call. Denise was great, she functioned both as our contact and consultant during the planning phase and as the wedding coordinator on the day of the event. The food was amazing, the the dinning service was excellent, all the waiters and bar tenders where on point all night, but think what really sold us on Eagle Bluff, was the ability to easily go from outdoor to indoor through out the entire event, the wedding was outside but the meal was inside as well as all the formal dances ( first dance, father and bride, etc...) but dance floor late night was outside. Really great experience. my family and i all agreed that by the time it was all over, Denise and her staff felt more like family, then hired help. Great Memories, Thank you Eagles Bluff.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 24
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 25
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 26
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 27
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 28
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 29
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 30
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 31
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 32
    Eagle's Bluff Country Club 33
  • wrs16

    Whitney · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is beautiful, they have a new wooden arbor outside that frames the fountain on the golf course that makes the ceremony space so classy. The room to get ready for the bride is their ladies locker room, very spacious and has a sitting area in it. The food by Chef Rick was AMAZING. We did an appetizer menu and everyone raved about how tasty the food is. Denise is great, she gets back to you quickly and we met with her a couple of times before the wedding to hammer out details I hadn't even thought of. The only hiccups we had came when we showed up for our tasting and they had mixed us up with another bride who had canceled hers, but Chef Rick got right to it and we got to have our tasting anyway, and also our rehearsal had to be pushed back a little bit because of a scheduling mix up, but Denise just had us wait and got the other people inside for dinner and we had our rehearsal. So, even though there were a couple of hiccups, the staff at Eagle's Bluff will fix it. They will do everything they can to make your wedding beautiful.

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • D

    Donald · event on 07/03/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best fire works show in Texas!!! Great band, Good food, Service staff professional. A good time was had by all. Can not wait until next year.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • Abigail

    Abigail · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great wedding venue

    My husband and I renewed our vows on October 13, 2018. Over all the experience was pretty fantastic. There were some minor things I wish would have gone a little differently, but like I said, overall experience was amazing. The venue was definitely professional, and very responsive. Answered any questions I had normally within the same hour(via email). They allowed me to tour whenever I liked. They had a very SPACIOUS and cleanly locker room for both the girls and guys to get ready in the day of wedding. The food was amazing! We had burgers and we had several people message me to let me know the burgers were some of the best they've had. I really appreciate that they allowed us to have rehearsal there the night before even though we did not get food with them for the rehearsal dinner. All staff catered to my every whim, if I wanted to change a certain table they changed it, if I wanted to move things around, they moved them. They were awesome. The biggest problem I had was that there was rain the day of the wedding. So we could not have the outside ceremony that I so desperately wanted. The back up plan was for us to get married in the same room we were holding the reception. Now this would have been okay if I would have known ahead of time. But I can't remember being told that was the back up plan. So I personally believe they should have a better back up plan for the rain. Also, this wasn't a problem for us but just wanted future brides to be aware, I believe the occupancy for the venue is like 275-350 (don't quote me on that) something along those lines. But if you are having a buffet, bar, dj, or any other extra tables then it is going to be less people that fit inside. I'm not sure if everyone else knows that, but I didn't think about that at all. lol With all of our tables we could fit 100 people in the reception room. Which like I said was a perfect fit for us! BUT if you have a bigger group just keep that in mind. Overall the wedding was a great time besides the freaking rain. I would say the food was averaged priced. It definitely would have been cheaper if we could have done something ourselves. But I know there are places that charge a lot more. But like I said the food was amazing. Also, I loved the fact I didn't have to deal with two separate venders for the food/venue. They were all in one and that made me a lot less stressed. We spent a little under $6,000 including venue fees, food, and a 500 bar tab. So, I definitely think we got the best bang for our buck! Like I said everyone was so accommodating, and the space was just perfect for our day. And it seriously was one of the most fun night of my life.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/16/2015

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    Beautiful place but will charge you for things you did not agree too. Jay was very nice and helpful. The staff were very welcoming and helped out in any way they could the day of. Communication was an issue!

    Sent on 08/22/2015

    Eagle's Bluff Country Club's reply:

    We learned a lesson from rush weddings. This young bride and groom planned a wedding in 2 weeks on a budget of under $1,000. Due to their financial circumstances, we basically discounted our center and their wedding $1,200 due to the groom supposedly being deployed into the military (found out that night - no true at all). The day of the wedding, the mother called asking to bring in a punch and bowl for their guests to save even more money (lime sherbert punch) + sparkling apple cider. Our rule is NO OUTSIDE beverages, therefore we explained that $3 - $4 per person would be charged for this - therefore a bad review.
    Lesson learned - no good deed goes unpunished, many young people are raised and believe in a Attitude of Entitlement, instead of an Attitude of Gratitude... It is my fault for falling for such a sob story and trying to accommodate a party that simply cannot afford such a beautiful venue as Eagle's Bluff Country Club.
  • H

    Haley · Married on 05/23/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    The exterior is absolutely beautiful, the interior is very outdated, the staff is so unorganized (mostly paperwork) and unprofessional (especially Jay), the food is good and the golf course is in bad shape. Both of our families have traveled the world, we know great service and this country club will not successfully grow without major changes.

    Sent on 07/27/2015

    Eagle's Bluff Country Club's reply:

    It is amazing the hurdles we jumped to satisfy this bride. Setting up our outside venue for her wedding, having a back-up plan in case it rained for an inside wedding. With a 90% chance of rain -she would not rent a tent, and of course it poured down rain right before the wedding, our staff covered all the chairs in plastic (all of us getting soaked), postponed the wedding 30 minutes, dried the chairs back off, flipped the inside back into a reception center and her in-laws (members at the club) and guests were amazed.
    For this young lady to criticize our interior - over $250,000 was spent on the inside of our Chateau Ballroom and clubhouse with one of the top interior designers in Texas, and just recently - we were named one of the top venues in East Texas by Wedded Bliss Magazine.
    Next point - she criticizes our golf course condition - (she does not even play golf), we are the number 1 ranked golf course in East Texas!!! Lastly - she states our club will not make it - 115 new members have joined our club in the last 11 months!!!
    It is such a shame that a young educated person would say such untruthful - harmful statements. WOW, we will pray that God fills her heart with his spirit and her brain with his thoughts.
    Jay Miller - Director

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review