Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa Reviews

44 | Galena, IL
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa

Recommended by 94%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa 1
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue Ever

    Eagle Ridge has always been a dream venue of mine - but with the help of Lizzy Fahey, our wedding day exceeded my expectations. Lizzy was so helpful with the entire planning process and made sure that all of our questions were answered. The staff at Eagle Ridge was really easy to work with and understood our wedding vision perfectly. Our guests were blown away at the views from the Ballroom and could not stop telling us how amazing the food was. Our wedding day was seriously the best day ever, and we could not picture it anywhere other than Eagle Ridge!

  • P

    Phoenix · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eagle Ridge is the best possible place to be for a wedding in Galena, IL. The views are stunning, the halls are flexible in size, the service is fantastic, the food is delicious! Lizzy Fahey at ER was so helpful and responsive during our planning time and ease all of our worries and fears! I love my mother, but she is sometimes a bit of an overbearing perfectionist and Lizzy was patient and soooo helpful and sweet! This was the best day of my life and I don't think we could have done it anywhere else.

    Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa 3
    Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa 4
  • M

    Martha · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with everything about Eagle Ridge as a wedding venue, Megan Carter is fantastic.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eagle Ridge is the definition of top tier service. They make you feel so special, and right at home. I would HIGHLY recommend them to any Bride & Groom.

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Megan was amazing coordinator and the day went so smooth!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eagle Ridge is the most beautiful place to have a wedding and Megan Carter and Rika Thibodeaux made planning an absolute dream. We had our rehearsal dinner at Woodstone Restaurant, our ceremony at the Point Patio, and our reception in the Eagle Ballroom. There isn't a place on the whole property that doesn't have stunning views. Our guests raved about their accommodations. The villas there are gorgeous and spacious.

    I knew absolutely nothing when it came to wedding planning, but Megan took me, my husband and our parents by the hand and guided us every step of the way. Eagle Ridge is clearly set up so well for weddings, which was already amazing. They have the classiest materials and decor and all the staff know exactly what they are doing. It's a venue with everything already built in, including the wedding planner. You can customize as much as you want to, or let them do all the work for you (which we chose to go with). They will work directly with your vendors and coordinate everything. Megan basically read my mind and created the wedding of my dreams. She's also an amazing person and super fun to hang out with, so wedding planning was always a blast! She answered all of my and my mom's crazy emails that we sent at all hours of the night (and looked at all of my pictures of our cats) always with a smile on her face. She worked extremely hard to make sure everything was perfect for us.

    Everything went SO smoothly the day of the wedding. Megan and Rika either had everything under control from the get go or they were just amazing at solving whatever problems popped up along the way. Either way, I knew nothing of any issues whatsoever and was able to fully focus on the perfect day and the most amazing celebration. Everyone had an absolute blast and kept talking about how it was the best wedding they had ever been to (objective fact). It was the best day of my life and I would absolutely recommend Eagle Ridge as a venue to anyone who's looking.

  • B

    Brittani · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about Eagle Ridge. Megan was fabulous to work with, and our day was perfect. They gave us special meals for the bride and groom and were flexible on food options. Highly recommend !

  • D

    David · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Eagle Ridge Resort to any couple interested in having a truly unique and memorable wedding experience. The food is outstanding and the resort grounds are spectacular. Megan Carter and her team are an invaluable asset to Eagle Ridge. She was always available for us during the planning process, answering any questions we had. The day of our wedding she kept everything flowing smoothly and quickly grabbed us drinks and hors devours so she could show us the reception room before all the guests did. We are still getting many compliments about our special evening. We can't wait to visit again!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is worth every penny! As a bride, you are able to enjoy the experience! The week before our wedding, I was as cool as a cucumber thanks to everyone at Eagle Ridge!

  • User5630431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eagle Ridge Staff - particularly Meagan - fabulous wedding coordinator - was awesome. All questions/concerns were addressed. We always felt completely at ease! We had rehearsal dinner on site at a home which Eagle Ridge catered and that was perfect. Ceremony and reception went off perfectly - timed to the minute! Awesome!!

  • B

    Bianca · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do as much as you can yourself to help save money.

  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place to have a ceremony and reception. They do everything for you and are very professional. Megan is great to work with, she is very responsive to emails and phone calls.

  • User5276103 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding staff! Service & food was exceptional!!!
    Terrific experience! They helped to make our daughter's wedding day everything she had dreamed of.

  • User5277183 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and I had the best wedding reception. Everything was just perfect. Megan Carter was wonderful to work with. There was nothing that needed to be done. The food was fantastic. The view was incredible and decorating was perfect. We could not have asked for anything better.

  • M

    matt · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue to have a wedding and with Megan Carter, wedding coordinator, everything went perfectly!! I cannot say enough about Megan she was the perfect person to help every couple going through planning their wedding. Way to go Megan!!

    The only downside is the Spa services need to be seriously looked at.
    Massage and Facial Good... Manicure and Pedicure TERRIBLE!!!

  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was amazing and so helpful, we couldn't have had a better weekend. We were also very impressed with our plated dinner since we had 200 guests, it was served quickly and tasted great!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan Carter was OUTSTANDING! Her professionalism, eye for perfection, upbeat personality, made our day FANTASTIC. She was accommodating and patient as our guest's reservations, golf tee times, seating requests, changed almost daily :))! She was a pleasure to work with. The entire staff at Eagle Ridge are superior. Megan my wedding planner, Chrystal at the front desk, Don the golf pro, Byron the bartender.....are considered friends to us. I would highly recommend Eagle Ridge to anyone looking for a pressure free, almost relaxing wedding planning experience.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Eagle Ridge on 5/8/15, and could not have been happier with the food and service provided. Megan was so wonderful and easy to work with, and the staff was so accommodating not only for the dinner, but for the duration of our stay, and the stays of our guests. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay, and plan on definitely coming back!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our October 2014 wedding at Eagle Ridge, and couldn't be happier we chose this venue. We planned from afar (Boston), and the wedding coordinator, Megan, made us feel 100% at ease regarding the details of the big day. She was quick to respond to emails and phone calls, and went above and beyond to make the wedding day flow smoothly (this included everything from coordinating with our vendors to coming to the rescue with a sewing kit when I ripped the train of my gown). The front desk staff, bartenders, and servers were incredibly friendly and helpful -- several out of town guests commented on the Midwestern hospitality. The food was fantastic, including the wedding meal, next day brunch, and on-site restaurants. Finally, the setting was absolutely gorgeous. The fall foliage was unbelievable and we were very happy with everything from the guest rooms/homes to the ballroom. Highly recommend Eagle Ridge for your big day!

  • N

    Natalia · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff that will bend over backwards to help you on your special day. Megan Dombek was our wedding coordinator and she is the most patient, helpful, easy going person you can ask for during this exciting/stressful time. THANK YOU MEGAN!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The view alone was perfect but the staff made this so relaxing for me as the bride. They do so many weddings that they can handle anything. I am so glad I had it hear. It was perfect and stress free! Megan Dombek was my planner there. She is amazing! I recommend this place and her to anyone!

  • K

    Katie · event on: 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan helped come up with great activities and eating destinations that all were a huge hit with our crew. Onsite staff was friendly and helpful.

  • User6337143 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was absolutely incredible and helped us with so much. Her and her team made everything about our wedding as perfect as possible.

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eagle Ridge was wonderful! We rented the Point Patio for our cocktail hour and the ballroom for our reception (married off-site at a church). ER is such a great venue for guests from Chicago - it is a few hours away from the city. We considered this a major PRO because our guests were staying at the resort so no one was worrying about getting home right away and they all had a blast in downtown Galena. Everyone complimented how it was a destination wedding without the flights! :) The venue is beautiful for photos inside and outside too. The food was very good and everyone was raving about our cocktail hour snacks. We rented houses and villas for our families and the wedding party to get ready. In retrospect, I wish we could've toured a couple before deciding because the photos on the website don't show every little detail.

    Megan Carter (our wedding coordinator at Eagle Ridge) was great - super helpful and organized with all our small details and ideas. Overall, everything went smoothly. Our wedding party was even given a private room to rest for a few minutes before the cocktail hour started. She was extra patient with us and let us leave extra decorations, welcome bags, etc. in her office so we didn't have to move it afterward. The decor setup that Megan handled was perfect and she was upfront with us about costs through the whole planning process.

    If we had to say something negative, I guess it would be that Megan has midweek days off (since she works weekends for all the events) so sometimes it took her a couple of days to respond, but this was never in regards to anything urgent so it wasn't a problem. In terms of flexibility the Woodlands Lounge manager(?) owner(?) bartender(?) wasn't the friendliest when we brought in who was left still partying after our reception ended at 11pm. We were told that we could use that bar from 11-1am for any late-night guests who weren't quite ready for the night to end. He eventually let us, but it could've been smoother.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review