Skip to main content
Weddings

EAA Aviation Museum Reviews

EAA Aviation Museum View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
4.5 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
91% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • Kelli
    Kelli P. Sent on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible and Easy!

    EAA was the perfect venue for our wedding. We wanted something out of the ordinary and we achieved that at EAA. The venue is immaculate and the entire staff from our coordinator to the bar staff was absolutely top notch. Kelly Z. was easy to work with, so organized, and was helpful throughout every step in our planning process. I can't say enough good things about how amazing our wedding experience was at EAA.

    EAA Aviation Museum's reply:

    Thank you for your message Kelli. We appreciate the kind words and are happy to hear you had such an amazing wedding. Our staff strives to provide our guests with the best experience possible, from the very start to the very end. It is great to hear you enjoyed every step of the way. Thank you for choosing EAA to be a part of your special day!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and Simple

    The staff at EAA was extremely easy to work with and everything went flawless the day of. The museum is such a fun venue to have, your guests will never get bored. Also, the lighting in the hanger for the party was awesome! Wouldn't have changed anything, was a perfect party. We ran out of the keg I wanted during cocktail hour (completely underestimated our guests drinking habbits :)) but the staff went in their storage to find another keg of a different beer so the party never stopped!

    EAA Aviation Museum's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Julie!
    We pride ourselves in a one-of-a-kind experience that will never leave your guests bored. I'm glad you liked our Eagle Hangar! And on a fun note, our bar staff is committed to fun. :)
  • K
    Kate Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    We can not say enough good things about having our wedding reception at EAA. We had our cocktail hour in the museum near the Spirit of St. Louis exhibit and had our reception in the Eagle Hanger. Our guests were entertained the entire evening and commented many times on how unique and fun the venue was! The museum takes on a whole new feel at night with the special lighting and festive ambience. Each member of the staff was so great to work with, especially our event coordinator. She took care of many details from contacting our vendors to finalize details to making sure everything was set up just right! She was quick to respond and provided us with all kinds of information and options throughout the entire planning process. We are so glad we chose EAA for our wedding!

    EAA Aviation Museum's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Kate!
    Our Events Team loves to do the little touches to make it spectacular. The uplighting of the airplanes in the Eagle really turns the hangar into something magical!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire team, from the Events Coordination Team to the Service Staff that set up the venue was flawless. VERY happy with our wedding at the Fergus Chapel lawn, it was our dream. NOTE: if you want to get married outside there is easy access power outside for sound systems. We were worried about that but they had it covered.

    EAA Aviation Museum's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Laura!
  • M
    Mathieu Sent on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kelly did a great job coordinating with all of our vendors and for the helicopter entrance. We had very little to worry about leading up to and the day of which made everything very enjoyable.

    We booked the Fergus chapel for the ceremony and Eagle Hangar for our reception. The venue itself is amazing and all of our guests were blown away by how unique and beautiful everything was there.
    We were provided an event coordinator who was amazing and took all the worry away before and during the event. They have worked with many vendors in the area and once you have your vendors booked, EAA takes care of coordinating a lot of the details so you do not have to go back and forth.
    The venue fee may be expensive to some but it is well worth it for a venue that is so unique and the quality of service you will receive from the event coordinator.

    EAA Aviation Museum's reply:

    Thanks Mathieu! We do our best to make sure your big day is taken care of so you can focus on the important things - like getting married!
  • User2528132 Sent on 02/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the venue. One of the Absolute Best kept secrets of Oshkosh, WI, for a wedding. Breathtaking landscape, well kept grounds, flexible staff, and very friendly to work with. Chapel is also adorable for pictures & a perfect rain location if you plan to be outside.

    EAA Aviation Museum's reply:

    We love our chapel too. Happy to hear that you are happy!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 01/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EAA staff is exceptional and worked hard to make our event a success.
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 10/03/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    Hannah with the EAA museum was so great to work with! As a long time member of EAA, we couldn’t think of anywhere else better to get married at. All of our guests were so excited to walk the museum and see all the just purely amazing planes! We were married in the fergus plaza with beautiful views of the old hangars and then had the reception in Eagle hangar. Nothing short of amazing!

    My only suggestion with the museum is, if you plan on getting ready on site they require all food to be catered in, you cannot bring your own coffee or breakfast items, so keep that in mind when securing catering!
  • User2786335 Sent on 09/26/2016
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The EAA was an amazing venue!! Our guests couldn't stop talking about how cool all the airplanes were and how different it was to go to a wedding at a museum. The museum kept KidVenture open for all the kids to enjoy and they even wrote up a special contract allowing the groom's personal airplane to be displayed inside.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 11/16/2018
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Weddin

    All our guests raved about the venue and what a great location it was. We had the cocktail hour in the museum for all guests to enjoy. Our wedding coordinator from EAA had poor communication and was difficult to work with. A plane wing with an exposed woman was situates right behind the isle so all my photos of walking down the isle had that in them. Free beer was served when it was not supposed to and it was clearly communicated in advance. Our gifts for guests at the end of the night that were supposed to be put out by her were not so many people did not get them. We followed her advice on guest book placement and had 20/150 guests sign which was disappointing. The coordinator also left early and I had to call at the end of the night with questions because of lack of her communication. I recommend the venue, not the staff.

    EAA Aviation Museum's reply:

    We are sorry to hear about your frustrations, Courtney! Our team does not have wedding coordinators. We have event coordinators who help with logistics of setting up the venue, and coordinating between caterer, florist, etc. We will make sure we communicate that to others moving forward, so the perception is not that of a wedding planner.
    The Nose Art (Nose pieces of World War II Planes) you speak of, unfortunately cannot be moved out of the Hangar, and would have looked unsightly turned around.
    Again, we apologize for your experience, but we are very happy to hear you loved the venue!
  • Veronica
    Veronica Sent on 10/23/2023
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with EAA aviation wedding event

    Sadly I did not have a good experience with this venue. I hate writing negative reviews but I never received a apology or recognition to the problems we had on our wedding. We got married here last month September 21st 2023. We had our wedding in the Fergus plaza and the reception in the Eagle hangar. This venue is very unique and a perfect setting considering me and my husband are both Aircraft mechanics. The issue I had was with molly the EAA hospitality assistant. She was very rude and unprofessional. The day of our wedding my husband and his best man who is a pilot were joking around about how cool it would be to work/touch the EAA planes. Molly interrupts this conversation by saying" you need to be careful, because playing in here is worth more than any of you will make in your entire lives." My husband was stunned and made him feel unwelcomed at his own wedding. Nobody touched the planes at all or even got close to. That comment was uncalled for. Another problem we had was the groomsmen were hungry when they were getting ready for the wedding and ordered a pizza and molly said: "you cannot eat that here . that is not allowed". it was awkward because they couldn't eat the pizza. It was very strict .
    We also ran into some problems during the reception. We had the batten room for our get ready room and we had stuff in that room still. I gave molly contact numbers so if she wanted that room cleared by a certain time she could call them. the room was suppose to be cleared by 6pm. It wasn't. The wedding party went back to that room around 8pm to find the rooms locked. The security told the wedding party that we don't have access to that room anymore and we need to clear that room ASAP. This caused a ripple effect of our wedding party getting panicked and they told my husband. my husband left the reception to clear this room. he was gone for a hour. I missed important moments with my husband during the wedding reception due to miscommunication. Another problem we had was the bartender at our wedding reception was soliciting drugs. hard drugs. I wish I was making this up. After all that, I did receive a phone apology by the manager of security and I really do appreciate him calling me about it. I never received a apology about molly's rude comments/attitude. I don't think I will get any real solutions to any of my problems but this was my experience with this venue.