Skip to main content
Weddings

Dynasty AV & Entertainment Reviews

Dynasty AV & Entertainment

Dynasty AV & Entertainment

Chantilly, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 145 Reviews
View more information

145 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 145
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

10 User photos

  • P
    Payal P. Getting married on 09/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Payal & Sanjay's Wedding

    We had an awesome time working with Dynasty AV-Ent. They made our wedding so fun! We highly recommend Dynasty AV-Ent for all your DJ/lighting needs and we hope to work with them again in the future for other events. Thank you Dynasty AV-Ent for everything!
  • A
    Ashmita B. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommend

    It was a pleasure working with the whole Dynasty AVE team - Dj Ravi, Dj Ashu, Dj Kartik, and MC Smarty - for our 3-day Indian wedding. Their choice of music for each event was excellent ranging from traditional, hype, and amazing mixes of American and Indian music. Mixing American and Indian music smoothly and keeping guests engaged on the dance floor is difficult and often disappointing - but Dj Ravi absolutely killed it at our reception.
    Dj Ravi was extremely patient in making several mixes ahead of time for our dance performances. The team helped me to pull off a surprise for my husband flawlessly!
    Finally, MC Smarty is EXACTLY who you want in charge of your events. He is energetic and insightful, and he knows how to read a room to keep all guests engaged. We cannot imagine any of our events without him!
  • V
    Vivek R. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Working with Dynasty Ave & Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They are incredible to work with and provided an amazing experience for all our guests. Their music selection, MC service, sound, lighting and overall entertainment helped us have our dream wedding. We would highly recommend to everyone who’s looking for entertainment services for their wedding to work with Dynasty!
  • K
    Kashni S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team!

    Dynasty Ave is awesome and I highly recommend booking them for any event!! My husband and I booked them off of a friend's recommendation, without having listened to any of their mixes or attended an event with them and it was one of the best decisions we made. We hired them for our two wedding events and Justinn and Ashu did not disappoint. The first night was more of a sangeet-style event and the mix of Punjabi and Bollywood songs was perfect. The second night was the reception and they did an awesome job getting everyone on the dance floor with a great mix of American as well as Punjabi/Bollywood songs. We had last minute changes to the schedule both nights and Justinn was more than accommodating with our requests. Moreover, both Justinn and Ashu are awesome to work with - very friendly, fun-loving, and have a passion for the music!
  • C
    Caroline T. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don’t Look Further! Highest recommendation

    The Dynasty crew did a phenomenal job at our wedding and we would rebook them for any and all events. All of our guests could not stop raving about our DJ’s energy and skills. They kept everyone on the dance floor with no issues.

    Dynasty AV & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you!!! 🙏🏽 ♥️
    That’s is soooo amazing to hear!
    Dj Dutta and Dj Ashu will be thrilled to hear about this review!
  • D
    Dhruti P. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was always a PARTY!!

    Dynasty AVE, Ravi, and Smarty truly created an epic weekend for us. My husband and I were amazed with the set up and music they provided at each event. We decided to let DJ Ravi do his thing for most events and we were NOT disappointed. Smarty and Ravi kept the crowd alive and dancing Friday and Saturday night. They created a flawless flow for the baraat, ceremony, and vidai. Picking Dynasty was the easiest decision we made because of all the goods we had heard and experienced. They are a magical team to work with and I would definitely recommend them for any of my friends and family!

    Dynasty AV & Entertainment's reply:

    Epic weekend! We had an amazing time working with you two and the fam!
    Dhruti and Daven congratulations and much love! 🙏🏽♥️
  • Q
    Q Malik Married on 10/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Ravi and his team were excellent!! Our wedding went through so many changes due to covid and throughout it all, their team was professional, punctual, and easy to work with. They handled everything sound-related and we did not have to worry at all. We will 100% use them again for future events.
  • R
    Roshni P. Married on 08/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a perfect night with great music!

    Let me just start off by saying Dynasty AV, LLC were absolutely phenomenal to work with! I was referred to Dynasty by one of my sisters friends and I was not disappointed. From the first time of reaching out to my wedding day, they were so responsive and flexible to work with. The Monday of my wedding week, I decided that I wanted spotlights added on for the reception and DJ Ravi was so accommodating with my last minute request. One of the most important vendors for us was our DJ. We knew how we wanted our reception to go and DJ Ravi and Smarty did an amazing job making sure we enjoyed our day to the fullest. Throughout the night, friends and family kept complimenting me on our DJ and how great he was! I even had to step off the dance floor to go up to DJ Ravi and Smarty to let them know they were killing it! Honestly, these two are the best duo for a perfect night and the company as a whole is beyond great and professional.
  • A
    Aimen A. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashu was the best!

    I am very grateful I was able to have this at my wedding! It was the best :)
    The music, sounds, effects and everything were 10/10!
    Super professional and helpful to work with and don’t look further!!! This is the best entertainment you can possibly have at ur event
  • R
    Ryan L. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Dynasty AV!

    We hired Dynasty AV and Entertainment to DJ our wedding. We worked with Vishal who went above and beyond to ensure that we did not have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. They met with us before the wedding, mapped out a music program, provided lighting, and even brought a fantastic violinist as a surprise to my wife. The experience from beginning to end was fantastic. I cannot recommend them strongly enough!

    Ryan
  • B
    Becca Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for Midwest-Desi Wedding

    Ravi and team were amazing - they quickly adapted to our rain plan, and kept everyone on the dance floor.
  • Navpreet
    Navpreet C. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dynasty was amazing!

    Dynasty AVE was amazing!! DJ Kush, DJ Navi and DJ Dutta were so professional and they kept the whole crowd excited and on the dance floor all night! DJ Korupt also made an appearance and kept the crowd hyped up for a dance off at the end of the night! We, the bride and groom, never dance but they had us on the dance floor the entire night! The bartenders told us nobody came to the bar for a long time because they were ALL on the dance floor!! Thank you to the whole Dynasty team for everything you guys rock!! This was absolutely amazing!
  • Neema
    Neema S. Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ! Highly Recommend!

    100% Recommend! Ravi and his team were amazing to work with - super responsive, professional and a phenomenal DJ! He kept the dance floor going, great mix of indian and american music! We received a number of compliments from our guests about the music at the reception. One of the best vendors we hired :)
  • Thadeous
    Thadeous Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ/MC, even better people.

    I cannot begin to say enough great things about Smarty and the guys at Dynasty AV Entertainment. They saved our wedding. Literally.

    We booked a different DJ about a year in advance of the wedding, and that other DJ cancelled two (2!!!) days before our wedding. So we had to scramble to try to find someone last minute. One of the Bridesmaids suggested Dynasty and MAN are we glad she did.

    We got super lucky booking Dynasty. Smarty was so helpful and reassuring during what was, obviously, a pretty stressful situation. Not only did he listen and seem to pretty obviously "get" what we were going for with our wedding, he actually coordinated with the DJ who cancelled to make sure he understood all our previous conversations with that DJ so we wouldn't have to focus on getting him up to speed in the hours before the wedding. His communication and responsiveness grade: A++.

    As for the wedding itself...we're actually glad our other DJ cancelled. These guys KILLED it. They were so good that our wedding coordinator and the venue owner both asked for their contact information because they wanted to add Dynasty to their "recommended DJs" list. Guests kept coming up to us telling us "These guys are so good!" and "Your DJ is KILLING it!" and "I've never seen so many people stay out on the dance floor for so long!" Both music and MC skills were incredible. We were absolutely blown away. Wedding Vibe grade: A++

    The Dynasty team went above and beyond to make sure that we felt comfortable, didn't have to worry about them (setting up, tearing down, etc.), and providing the best wedding DJ service out there. We loved them and were so appreciative of everything they did for us. Overall grade: A++++, summa cum laude, valedictorian of the wedding DJ class.
  • A
    Rinkey Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best of the Best!!

    I knew I wanted DJ Ravi since he went into business as he was the first vendor I booked. Dj Ravi, MC Smarty, and their team are truly the best in the DMV area. Ravi went out of his way to make multiple mixes for me as well as cut music for my family and friends for their performances. I had sent Ravi several ideas I had for intro songs and he turned the music into something so amazing. For example my husband and I love the Lion King and I wanted to mix it with an indian song to hype the crowd and Ravi surprised me with a beat that was beyond amazing. He worked so well with my family with rates and helped us get everything we wanted for the wedding weekend. Ravi is so responsive with emails and he would do anything to help make sure you are satisfied. The number one compliment I received from my guests regarding my wedding weekend was with respect to my DJ and MC! People loved the variety and engagement they brought. I knew they were the right pick since they started and I'm so beyond happy they were available to do my wedding events! Thanks Ravi and Smarty!!!!
  • Anita
    Anita Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJs -- They made our wedding perfect.

    This was probably one of the most important parts of our wedding. Ravi and his team had all the classical Shenai music and Nagaswaram music as needed for an indian wedding ceremony. In addition, with so many indian pre-wedding events, we really wanted American music for the reception. We wanted all throwbacks and the "omg i know this song" vibe-- I specifically asked for the music to move from 70s-90s throwbacks, specifically sticking around the 90s hip hop (as the majority of the demographic are 90s kids). Ravi and his team delivered. The dance floor was packed all night and the music was AMAZING. the MC was also perfect he did a great job of keeping the crowd hyped up but not being cheesy. Highly recommend. Make sure you book them early. They get booked up fast!
  • A
    Anthony G. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional yet very friendly and able to right size their services based on needs and budget

    I am extremely happy with their professionalism, friendliness, and their ability to right size their services based on our needs and budget. I felt like they are part of my team assisting me to make our event successful. I would highly recommend them to anyone without any hesitation.
  • S
    Samaya Married on 07/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Karan from Dynasty

    Thank you Karan for providing the amazing services. Your DJ, uplighting, texture patterns, sparklers, and Kush's emcee services were amazing at our 3 days long wedding weekend. At first, I had my doubts about the pricing of your company compare to other vendors in the area. After my wedding weekend, Rakesh and I can't imagine our wedding festivities to be the same without your team. It truly shows why your team is the best in the business. My parents and my husband's family is super thankful for always making yourself available via call and skype to answer all of their not ending questions. Rakesh's parents are thankful for answering their questions in Hindi as they don't speak proper English. You and your team made sure everyone at our wedding had the time of their lives. Our guests from India, Canada, and Australia still talk about how much fun they had at our wedding. I would recommend you and your team for all of the family events in the future.
  • Moupia
    Moupia Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!

    I had the pleasure of working with Karan when planning out my wedding reception. Both Karan and our DJ/ Emcee Kush were kind, professional, and responsive. They were so incredibly easy to coordinate with. They took note of all my e-mails and made my job easy. My event was even better with all their help. All our guests enjoyed DJ Kush's commentary and enthusiasm. My husband and I highly recommend them!
  • B
    Bethany M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    These guys know how to party!

    As a planner, I look for certain qualities in a DJ + emcee and Dj Vicious and emcee Smarty Singh checked all the boxes!

    They were kind, fun to be around, professional, responsive, they read the crowd so well, they were engaging, and they were so flexible and respectful!

    I highly recommend this company!
  • Nina
    Nina Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally the absolute best! Wedding would not have been the same without them!

    Working with Dynasty Ave was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! The groom's family is a little on the shy side but having the Dynasty DJ's there to hype the group during the baraat really made it feel like the wedding was getting started. They also did an mazing job during our ceremony and reception and played Telegu sings and Hindi songs which both sides of the family really appreciated! They definitely exceeded our expectations and we wished the party didn't have to end. Will definitely be calling them for our next function!
  • S
    Shrineel P. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ Services

    After hearing about Dynasty AVE through our wedding photographer, I got in touch with Ricky Patel who seamlessly helped us plan out the exact audio & visual services that we needed for our wedding/reception. The company was very easy to work with, and they were very receptive & accommodating to our needs/last minute details that we wanted to incorporate. The day of the wedding was flawless when it came to A/V - they didn't miss a beat with our selected songs, playing everything we requested with perfect timing. DJ Ravi & Smarty brought the energy to our reception, and made sure to keep guests entertained throughout the night. Overall, Dynasty AVE helped to make our wedding day exceptional - Thank you!
  • Nira
    Nira D. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Indo-Western Rockin' DJs!

    I was probably the weirdest bride ever, who asked her DJ not to make the music too loud. Ravi didn't blink an eye when I asked - he understood that we had a diverse age range in our crowd and we didn't want to isolate out many of our older guests (including my dad who always complains about loud music at weddings!). From the moment we started working with Ricky to our prep-call with Ravi, the Dynasty team were professional, responsive and downright wonderful. They listened to the guidance we gave them on the type of music we and our guests would be interested in and Ravi did an awesome job of reading the crowd the entire night. We had a mix of Indian and Western guests and they were able to play a beautiful mix of music that resonated with both cultures and awesome beats for when one or the other didn't recognize the tunes. I've been to a lot of weddings and there are often those lulls in the night (boring slow songs or something old school that misses the mark) - we had a crowded dance floor from the moment the dancing began to the very end of the night. It was pretty unbelievable and special. We had a blast - Ricky and Ravi were a huge part of keeping the party alive and making sure all of our guests had a great time.
  • Roger
    Roger A. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing music kept the crowd on the floor both nights!

    Dynasty made my event memorable. They were so in tune with the needs of my guests and kept everyone on the floor. I used their lighting as well which was so reasonable compared to other vendors. I would highly recommend these guys. Thank you Dynasty for making my event so memorable.
  • R
    Rohan Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing; fantastic; unforgettable

    Ravi and his team made our special day amazing. 10/10 would hire again.