Skip to main content
Weddings

DVS Mobile DJ Service Reviews

DVS Mobile DJ Service

DVS Mobile DJ Service

Chino Hills, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 327 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
327 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

327
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

9 User photos

  • S
    Steve B. Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ-Highly Recommend

    Upon recommendation, I hired Von for an exclusive private birthday party for a high-level city government official. Von was extremely responsive to our pre-party planning. He arrived early and was ready to DJ on time. He managed perfectly the play list I had selected, plus the requests from the guests. His attire was ideal for the event, and he presented himself well. He was very flexible with regards to the order of events. He handled the cake cutting like a master. I would hire Von again without hesitation and I highly recommend him for any event when a DJ and Master of Ceremonies is needed.
  • B
    Bobbi H. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional DJ Experience in San Clemente!

    We had the pleasure of having DJ Von for our wedding in San Clemente, and he truly exceeded all expectations. From start to finish, his professionalism, attention to detail, and ability to read the crowd made our special day absolutely perfect.

    From the initial consultation, Von showed a genuine interest in understanding our musical preferences and the vibe we wanted to create. On the day of the wedding, he arrived early and set up seamlessly, ensuring there were no disruptions to our festivities. As the evening progressed, his ability to gauge the energy of the crowd was impeccable. He effortlessly transitioned between songs, keeping the dance floor alive and the atmosphere electric.

    Additionally, Von was not only a fantastic DJ but also a charismatic MC. His announcements were clear, engaging, and added an extra layer of charm to the evening. In short, we cannot recommend DJ Von highly enough. He played an instrumental role in making our wedding day a truly unforgettable experience. If you're looking for a DJ who understands how to create the perfect musical backdrop for your special day, look no further. Thank you for making our wedding an absolute dream!

    Warmest Regards,
    The Vanderwork's
  • D
    David V. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    DJ Von was the ultimate professional. He was very easy to work with. He was open to playing all of our song choices and mixed it up perfectly. I would highly recommend him for your wedding or any type of party.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maggie H. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional DJ with compassion

    DJ Von made my wedding day smooth. He stepped in when the itinerary needed tweaking (yes it will always need tweaking) he communicated how to get his attention when needed and gave excellent care to me and my now husband. He is extremely professional and read our crowd so so well!!!! THANK YOU VON
  • Derek
    Derek Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Flexible, Pleasant

    Von planned in detail with my husband and I a full week beforehand and not only played all our songs (and added appropriate additions of his own), but also shifted very flexibly when we started dinner 15 minutes early or ran 30 minutes late for the first dance. We held our wedding at Topos Mexican Bar and Banquet Facility in Chino, CA. He was essential when we needed to make announcements and tell guests to move on to the next phase of our event. He was also proactive (reached out to US the week before to start planning) and responsive (available over text the couple days leading up to the event). Affordable, professional, LGBT-friendly, and experienced, I highly recommend Von to other couples!
  • S
    Scott V. Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Von Stegall is the man

    We hired DJ Von for our wedding at Newport Star Cruises and could not have been any happier. He is very profession, his library of music is very easy to work with and was great as the MC. He was also very reasonably priced and delivered exactly as he said he would. No need to look any further, hire the man!
  • A
    Alexis W. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ - Great Experience

    DJ Von did a wonderful job at our wedding and leading up to the wedding. He was communicative, kind and helpful when it came to setup recommendations and music options for the reception. Also, his pricing was very reasonable. Overall, not only did my husband and I enjoy his service so did our family.
  • B
    Bryan A. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Von!

    Our wedding was fantastic with Von at Newport Star Cruises, any changes or suggestions we had were never a problem and we had a great night!
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great He was very accommodating and it was a really nice wedding

    Von was great and very professional. He sent us a contract and basically a playlist selection where we could go in and pick all the songs that we want to add. There were some songs that we’re not on the List and he was very accommodating and found those. He made sure to go through and explain the timing of everything and was able to work quickly on his feet with the flow of the wedding. He was great and I would Definitely recommend him to anyone.
  • Kevin
    Kevin M. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    The wedding was a hit not only because of bride and groom but because of the outstanding job of DJ Von. He was on top of every aspect of the event and worked hand in hand with us from start to finish. The dance floor was never empty.
  • Victoria
    Victoria F. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    With Great Music comes a Great Party!

    DJ Von was amazing! Our coordinator for the reception at the Huntington Harbor Yacht Club, DeeDee, recommend DJ Von to us and after seeing all his great reviews online I knew we had to book him! I loved working with him and I liked that he got to know me and my husband a bit before the reception. I also really liked using his website to fill in what types of songs we liked or didn't want played. DJ Von was really great at keeping the party going and announcing what came next during the party. We had some really special moments because of him, including announcing us and the wedding party to the Rocky theme music, playing our first song to Papa Roach's No Matter What, playing the bride-father dance to The Way you Look Tonight by Frank Sinatra, playing the Tarantella (the Italian Wedding March song), playing a special song for me and my mom The Beatle's Do You Want to Know a Secret, and our last dance song Heaven by Bryan Adams. I tell you all this to show that DJ Von can play literally any music you're in to! DJ Von and I discussed how we felt that the type of music can really make or break a party so I told him that no matter what just keep the party going and he certainly did! He even played some Michael Jackson music although I never mentioned it specifically because a couple of our guests were dancing MJ style! DJ Von was so good at feeling what the guests were feeling and I am forever grateful for having him at our party and I highly highly recommend him!! I will never get married again but if I did I would book him again in a heartbeat! ^_^
  • Mckenna
    Mckenna R. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ VON- 10/10

    Von was amazing!! We are a 25 year old couple who just got married August 2022. I was looking into a few DJs. Von stood out to us. He was present, he wanted this day to be perfect and he made it that way! I feel as if other DJs I talked too, we were just another client. Von made us feel special. He was so responsive too! We would text him at all hours, if I felt anxious, I just texted Von and said "can you talk?" He would say YES! Our wedding music was amazing.... He did the MC for us too. We are so thankful to have found Von. If we have another event, we know who to call!!!
  • S
    Sandi M. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    highly recommend!

    Mary at Newport Star Cruises recommended Von for our wedding. It was a great night. He had all the songs we wanted, and downloaded the songs that he didn't have. He was awesome. I would definitely recommend him for your event.
  • M
    Margie A. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DjJ Avon Stegall

    Von did a great job at our 50th Wedding Anniversary Luau at Huntington Harbour Yacht Club. He helped me select appropriate music for our event. He allowed the dancers to plug into his system. He is friendly and has great equipment.
  • Model3
    Model3 G. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Von is professional, fun, easy to work with!

    We had such a great experience with Von. He was easy to work with right from the beginning. He's very professional and has so much experience . He really knows how to get the party going! I would highly recommend him and will use him again in the future. He's also very reasonably priced.
  • J
    John T. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this guy

    DJ Von took our little handful of suggestions and direction and turned it into an ambiance for the entire evening. He was professional, courteous, responsive, reasonably priced, flexible during the event, and just a fun freakin guy. Thank you so much for making our special day so much fun!!
  • A
    Amara H. Sent on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Made are day very special! Went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we needed.
  • Veronica
    Veronica Sent on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly & Happily Recommend DJ Von!

    DJ Von brought the party to our wedding at the Turnip Rose in Costa Mesa! Since the beginning, DJ Von was very professional to work with. He was quick to respond to calls & emails & offered us helpful suggestions during the planning process. DJ Von provided access to online planning forms & an extensive database of music that allowed us to easily select songs that we wanted for special moments of the ceremony, first dances, and reception events. We had a wide range of ages at our wedding & he kept the whole crowd entertained. The dance floor was lively & active all night long. I highly & happily recommend DJ Von!
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book him now!

    Von is amazing. He is so organized and very quick to respond. He had everyone dancing from grandparents to young friends. We were able to customize entirely what we wanted with his music library. We are so thankful we booked Von for our special day.
  • Kevins.fingers
    Kevins.fingers Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Von Kept the Party On!

    Von worked the wedding reception for my wife and I. He was recommended through the venue, but we would hand-picked him for events moving forwad. Planning and communicating with Von in the lead up was extremely straightforward and easy. This was one of the least worrisome parts of the evening.
    Thank you, Von, for making our night special!
  • M
    Megan S. Sent on 04/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Von was the best!

    We really loved Von. He was so kind and sweet. He fit in so much with everyone multiple people asked me if he was our uncle lol. He was professional and prompt. His website is easy to use and the form he has you fill out is professional. He has an awesome voice and did a really good job with the announcements. We gave him a Playlist and he loved it and made good suggestions for use. He was also able to find the exact versions of songs that we wanted to play. One of the coolest things about our wedding was our niece playing my walk down the isle song. Von was very supportive and helped get her keyboard all hooked up. He is a good man and a good DJ. Hire him NOW. You will thank me later. Thank you Von. God Bless.
  • Grant
    Grant B. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Von Was Great!

    Von was great! He has a great set up to submit the songs you want (and don't want) played during your wedding. He's very responsive and really helps the party come to life!
  • S
    Sky B. Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    My new Husband and I hired Dj Von for our wedding on The Yacht Athena, from Electra Cruises. He was amazing and easy to work with. He was able to keep the guests dancing the entire time, and the music was GREAT! He was able to get a feeling for the crowd and find what music everyone would enjoy.
  • D
    Darlene B. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!!!

    Von was absolutely amazing to work with. Our wedding was very nontraditional and he did every single thing he could to make everything go smoothly. He listened to what I wanted and delivered. I got compliments all night from my guests asking where I had found him. He read the crowd perfectly. The dancefloor was never empty. Amazing!!!
  • S
    Shannon M. Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj!

    Von performed our wedding the past weekend at Electra Cruises on the Eternity yacht. He was amazing! Very professional and out going. Played great music that had the everyone dancing! His set up was beautiful and was right on track with everything we asked for! I highly recommend him for anyone looks for a DJ! Thank you, Von for make our day special and perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message