Skip to main content
Weddings

Dutch Iris Florist Reviews

Dutch Iris Florist View more information

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
86% Recommended by couples

Awards

11

3 User photos

  • Khrissy
    Khrissy Sent on 09/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got all of my rentals from Table Toppers of Dutch Iris, Dunn NC and everything turned out perfectly. They were able to make changes to accommodate my needs and everything was top quality. I definitely reccomend them for your event needs!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful flowers that didn't cost me an arm and a leg.
  • User1621858 Sent on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Used them for tables, chairs, linens, and place settings. Overall , talk to Ross, he's the best. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User6026002 Sent on 12/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My mom met with the staff at Dutch Iris since i couldnt make it into town. She brought pictures of arrangements i liked, flowers and colors i wanted as well as ideas i had. They took what my mom said and created BEAUTIFUL flowers for my bouquet and the wedding party! I had not seen the final plans since my mom handled the arrangements but the day of the wedding when i was handed my flowers and saw the others i was ELATED! They were absolutly beautiful and exactly what i wanted! They even added on a silk flower pomander ball for the flower girl about a week before the wedding and it matched perfectly! Great company & great Service!
  • User6026000 Sent on 11/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented my linens and ceremony chairs from them. They were SO SWEET!!! They did a great job and made me feel very comfortable, that my rental items would show up when and where I needed them. They also coordinated with the venue for me. Everything was there as expected. When asked about returning the rentals, they told me that they would take care of it, and not to worry. Again, SO SWEET!!!! I would highly recommend them.
  • S
    Susan Sent on 05/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Many thanks to Dutch Iris for the incredibly beautiful work you did for my daughter's wedding. Although the wedding was out of town, every detail we planned (and then some!) was carried out. The "team" of decorators was professional in every way and worked to make sure that every petal was in the perfect place. Realizing that I had to work on a budget, Garry suggested flowers and decorations that were as he put it, "cost effective". My daughter's bridal bouquet and bridemaids flowers were absolutely some of the prettiest I have ever seen and the ceremony and reception decorations were breath taking! Thanks Dutch Iris for everything you did to help us realize Terri's dream!
  • D
    Christy Sent on 04/25/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gary was very helpful! On our initial consultation he pulled out flowers and designed a bouquet for me that I fell in love with. They were the best value around. I did not have a very good picture of what I really wanted to he offered a lot of good ideas and thoughts about what would look good at my venue. The day of my wedding it suddenly had to be inside and he took what he already had prepared and turned it around to be indoors - it was beautiful!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 05/16/2016
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best part about booking the Dutch Iris was that the flowers were GORGEOUS, but cost me about half as much as every other florist I spoke with. Definitely the best choice for a budget! However, it was confusing to book them as they were surprisingly unresponsive as I tried to place a down payment. Lastly, the consultation was both positive and negative. On the one hand, we were given a lot of good advice when it came to boutonnieres since we didn't know what we wanted. On the other hand, they were very traditional in comparison to me and suggested multiple times that my plan for my bridesmaids to carry one flower might not look as nice as smaller bouquets. Overall though, I would recommend this florist.
  • B
    Sara Sent on 06/22/2010
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Dutch Iris was actually great to worrk with. Gary the owner remembered every little detail about what I wanted although he took few notes when we met (4 months before the wedding) when my Mom was assisting with Flowers, and tried to order something I had specifically said I did not want, Gary rememebered this right away, and said, No Im sorry, she would not like that. My Mom was impressed! So was I!!!! He provided the runner for the aisle too! And when my bride and groom cake topper fell from the cake a few hourse before the wedding Gary from Dutch Iris raced over there and had it fixed before I even knew it happened! He was able to provide the centerpieces flowers, etc. exactly what I wanted for a FRACTION of what I was quoted anywhere else. I could not have even done the flowers myself for the cost he was able to provide and the quality was absolutely outstanding!!!! My only down side is that he does not really utilize email, and this is that way I like to communicate, so that was difficult to overcome and there were times when he was hard to catch by phone, but he blew me away with the results!!!
  • User1690250 Sent on 07/01/2014
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Wasn't very impressed overall. My bouquets were beautiful, but corsages and boutonnieres were dried out and very small. The smallest boutonniere was the groom's, which didn't make any sense. Also an item was left off of my order and I had to go through the process of getting a refund, which wasn't easy. Will be trying other vendors in the Dunn area if ever needed again. The only pro I can give is that they were very polite, nice, and flexible with my date, just the quality of the some of the flowers was not worth my money.
  • Linda
    Linda B. Sent on 11/20/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely horrible and unprofessional

    VERY disappointed.. rented 100 chairs for my daughters outdoor wedding.. was under the impression they would be brought and set up the morning of, but guess I was wrong. They were delivered on Thursday and were left against the building..chairs looked awful! They were dirty, rusty and a few were even broken.. called them and was told when you open them up the bad places wouldn’t show. Not true, the rusty legs and backs were still visible. Was told there was nothing they could do because the guys were setting up an event in another town…so we had no choice but to get towels from the venue owner and clean chairs..