29 Reviews for Dustin Lavelle Weddings & Events

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (10)
Do-Not-Play List (9)
MC (9)
Sound/PA System (9)
Consultation (7)
One Event Per Day (7)
Liability Insurance (2)
28 Dustin Lavelle Weddings & Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had our wedding at Caboose Farm in October and Dustin was our DJ for the event. My wife's parents went to a wedding where he was the DJ and told us the next day that Dustin would make a great personality match. Dustin went above and beyond, exceeding our expectations and accommodated all of our requests. He kept the event rolling all the way until the end of the night where we still had a large number of guests on the dance floor when we had to shut down. Thanks Dustin for making our wedding something we will treasure always!

Profile Picture Jonathan, 10/14/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
4.8

Dustin is so great! Our wedding was two hours away and he arrived early to set up his equipment for the ceremony and reception, then had time left over to come and talk with everyone which really helped the entire day run smoothly. He's very professional and definitely knows his stuff. We left it up to him to choose the reception dancing music and he completely nailed it! Lots of classics, new hits, and even some Bachata songs (my husband's family is from Guatemala). I don't think you can find a better DJ, especially for the price! So affordable!

Profile Picture Emma, 8/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Dustin is simply the best! He makes the planning process so easy and allows you to have as little or as much input as you'd like. I had some super last minute changes and he was so kind and easygoing about making them. Everything was so perfect from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. We had a dozen or so reception songs that were "must plays" but mostly just let him take over with some pretty general ideas about what we were thinking for dinner, dancing, etc. It was like he created the exact playlist we would have made. We had a fantastic time and were on the dancefloor all night, and our guests couldn't stop raving about how great the music was!

Profile Picture Amy, 8/5/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Dustin has been a friend of mine since college and there was no chance we would have hired anyone else for our big day! He is simply the best and made our wedding ceremony and reception flow flawlessly. He got along so well with our family and friends and provided such an exceptional experience. The music was perfect and there was never a dull moment. Thank you Sleepy for everything that you did to influence our big day, we love you!

Profile Picture Katie, 5/27/17, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin was amazing from start to finish! We is not only a great DJ, but is also very organized and responsive. He took everything we asked for and made the flow of our wedding seamless -- not intrusive at all but continually ensuring we maintained the timeline we were aiming for. His wedding planning packets and links are perfect for helping couples decide the atmosphere of their wedding and communicating to him. We had multiple compliments from ALL of our guests about the DJ and he is one of the most affordable we could find. Do not hesitate to book!!!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 11/12/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

If you are currently looking for a DJ for your wedding.... stop where you are and book Dustin Lavelle NOW!!!

Dustin was wonderful to work with through the entire process. He was probably the most organized and responsive out of all of our wedding vendors we worked with (and we worked with some awesome vendors!). And then on top of that he completely exceeded our expectations on our wedding day. He nailed it with his execution... from his professionalism, attention to detail, staying on timeline, setting the perfect mood for cocktail hour, getting the party and dancing started immediately after dinner and finishing the evening perfectly with our impromptu exit we through on him last minute.

After our wedding we had multiple people tell us how they are not big dancers/don't dance a lot at weddings but that they were dancing the whole time at our wedding because of our awesome DJ. We are still getting compliments from our guests on how great they thought Dustin was. We credit Dustin A LOT for being one of the main reason why our wedding was as successful as it was. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and would recommend Dustin to anyone and everyone!

Profile Picture Michele, 10/29/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Dustin was so easy to work with and has great ideas to keep your timeline flowing during your wedding. He has all genres of music including the most up to date songs and knows exactly what to play to please the crowd. We couldn't have been more pleased with Dustin's services! Book with him and I promise you will have the perfect wedding day!!

Profile Picture Shannin, 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin is a great DJ for a wedding. Very organized, very good sixth sense of getting the party going, staying consistent and finishing strong. Would recommend him 100 times over.

Profile Picture User7250722, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin was amazing! He gave us a detailed user-friendly template as a timeline and to list out our favorite songs, which he actually was so kind and actually played all of our songs we listed, while also being creative and adding in his own personal touch at times. Along with keeping our party on the dance floor, he helped guide our reception along and kept everything moving smoothly up until the last dance song (great energetic intros, cake cutting, etc.). We received so many compliments on what a great DJ we had, and we could not agree more. We highly recommend Dustin!

Profile Picture Stacie, 8/20/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones
5.0

Dustin was so easy to work with, knew what would work best and was a great DJ the day of!! Excellent service!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Dustin was AMAZING! My friend referred me to him, and I am so glad that she did. Not only was he a pleasure to work with during the whole process, but he worked hard to make sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect! He has a very cool wedding planning tool that has music suggestions and a whole breakdown of the day. It made the daunting task of picking our wedding music very simple. It also helped us think about what parts we wanted to include in our reception. During the dance time, I gave him free reign. It was perfect! The day of, some issues arose, but he had it all figured out before he even brought it to my attention. I appreciated that! It was seamless. I highly recommend Dustin for anyone looking to get married in the Baltimore area. He is awesome!

Profile Picture Kathy, 4/16/16, 11 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Dustin is THE best! He's fun, reliable, and will go the extra mile to make your wedding top notch. Dustin clearly has a passion for music and is knowledgeable when it comes to his equipment and what is needed to achieve a vision. He really listens to what you are hoping to hear on your special day. On top of that, he's super organized, which takes the pressure off of you leading up to the wedding. It's also apparent Dustin really cares about his clients. So thankful we had him on our special day and will absolutely hire him again if in need of a DJ.

Profile Picture Taylor, 4/2/16, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Dustin was the best choice for our wedding. Easy to work with, he was well prepared and organized. He had suggestions without being pushy and supported what we thought was best for our moment. He paid attention to details and he was absolutely flexible when we made last minute changes and adjustments. He came early, set-up on time, and was always double checking on things without being a burden. Terrific balance and a fantastic person. He comes with my highest recommendation.

Profile Picture Dirron, 12/31/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Dustin was integral in making our night so special. He was highly responsive to our requests and helped ensure the progression of the evening flowed smoothly. Dustin provided a professional, affordable, and organized service. We highly recommend!

Profile Picture Kristen, 9/25/15, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

If your looking for a professional dj at a reasonable price, Dustin is the one for you. He was more then just a DJ. He helped keep the flow and time of the wedding. I didn't have to worry about anything. Dustin was also able to accommodate our special requests to include Harry Potter and Disney at dinner. If you don't go with Dustin you are truly missing out.

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin was absolutely wonderful to work with. We all know how crazy wedding planning is, but when we met with him he helped simplify everything. He's very professional and we had lots of people at our wedding compliment our choice in our DJ.

Profile Picture User5124755, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Have you ever been to a wedding where no one was dancing and everyone looked bored? That's because that wedding didn't have Dustin as a DJ!

Profile Picture Vince, 5/15/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin DJ'd our wedding reception. 130 people. From planning to execution, Dustin was organized, professional, collaborative, and knowledgeable. He has an expansive music collection and can also create his own cuts/mixes. It was clear Dustin has done many weddings, as he helped keep our wedding on schedule and the dance floor crowded.

Profile Picture User5094621, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin was the DJ at our wedding. He was wonderful and made our wedding run smoothly. The music was awesome. He played what we wanted and even added songs on his own that got our guests moving. Dustin was very energetic which is extremely important when it comes to hiring a DJ! He has lots of experience which made us feel very comfortable in hiring him.

Profile Picture Becky, 3/28/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

From the first meeting with Dustin we knew we were in good hands.
Not only was he easy to get along with, he was very professional and organized. Dustin took detailed notes on what we wanted and even provided us a booklet of over 1,000 song suggestions that helped us narrow down popular songs. He made great suggestions, and worked with us to make a mash up song. Dustin was always available via email, phone, or text message for any quick questions. When our venue offered us extra time on our wedding day, he was more than happy to stay latter than expected.
Brides and Grooms, your DJ is important to help guide the flow of you reception!! DO NOT you let your reception be trusted by any other DJ than Dustin!!!

Profile Picture User4710986, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin is very professional and fun to work with. He has a vast collection of music and is helpful with song choices. I would definitely recommend him for your DJ needs!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/4/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin is the best DJ I know. Very kind, funny and helpful. We hired him to do the DJing for my wedding and it was outstanding. No errors and the day went perfect. He took hours of his time leading up to the big day to meet with my husband and I to get everything set up. He has an wedding planner tool that makes it soooo much easier for any bride. Dustin made sure our big day stayed on track with timing of events. We couldn't of asked for a better DJ. Highly recommend Dustin!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/3/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin was awesome. Without him we could've never pulled it off. Not only did he DJ but he helped run the entire show. Professional, carasmatic, helpful and a great time! Was willing to work with us on whatever and affordable. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding or event DJ

Profile Picture John, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin was an amazing DJ at our wedding. He was extremely helpful and organized during the planning process. He came prepared, poised, and professional during the wedding and reception. His demeanor was energetic and amiable. He was so helpful in orchestrating each transition. From cutting the cake to tossing the bouquet, all the way to the send off. The guests only had wonderful things to say about him. I have recommended his services to my friends and would to anyone looking for a DJ.

Profile Picture Kaci, 6/21/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dustin was the best person we could have hired for our wedding. Not just a DJ, he was our host. He carried our wedding reception from start to finish. He did all the heavy lifting for us and put a great timeline together for our wedding. He was very professional and really listened to our needs. He was very flexible and responsive. I would recommend him to ANYONE for ANY event! :)

Profile Picture Stephen, 5/9/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ