Dupree Catering + Events Reviews

10 | Lexington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Dupree Catering + Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • P

    Patricia Stavola · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't go wrong!

    Catered my daughter's wedding last week. we could not have been more pleased with the quality of services well as the quality of the food. Warner was a pleasure to work with, guiding us through all of the options and menu choices to come up with delicious offerings for cocktail hour and dinner. I can't say enough about the professionalism and organization of the staff. I've have never been to a wedding where the waitstaff were as professional and helpful as we experienced.

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dupree was nothing but a positive experience! Dupree catered our rehearsal dinner for 55 guests and wedding for 180 guests at Warrenwood Manor in November 2017. Ginna was so helpful and responsive. The staff was beyond professional and we got rave reviews on the food. They were flexible and willing to work with almost any request we threw out there. They were worth every penny! We would hire them a million times over and will definitely be contacting them for any future event needs!

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • V

    Vinnette · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food, delicious. Service great. I go to a lot of catered events and this was top notch. I would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and the Dupree staff were AMAZING. I have not stopped getting compliments on the incredible food at our wedding. Tom worked with us to arrange a spread that was perfect for the style of our reception and our favorite kinds of food. We love that Dupree is green certified and farm to table - that was an important component for me and hands down some of the best food I've ever had! They are an incredible company with great staff and professional service. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • H

    helen · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but 5 stars for Dupree Catering! The level of excellence from every staff person to the food and service is amazing. I will definitely use them again in the future!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • L

    Lauralee · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They saved my wedding day! And the food is awesome. Tom from Dupree met with me several times just to make sure we got the menu right. After it was all over, I thought of Tom and his staff as my friends. Just before the reception was supposed to begin, my tent rental company wasn't even close to being set up. The Dupree staff dropped what they were doing and lent their hands to set up tables and chairs. Otherwise, our wedding guests would have arrived to a construction zone. The staff also went out of their way to make my wedding guests feel like VIPs during the reception. I would recommend this company to anyone. I am so grateful to the Dupree staff.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • C

    Cassondra · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dupree Catering & Events exceeded our expectations for our wedding in every way. At our tasting, we met with Tom at Azur Restaurant & Patio in Lexington, where Chef Jeremy prepared everything that we had requested for our wedding. The food was simply phenomenal and we knew that we wouldn't need to contact any other vendors. Because our wedding was in Slade, KY (about an hour from Lexington) we had some concerns about if the food would still be as delicious after transportation. Tom assured us that we had nothing to worry about.

    Because Dupree had not catered at our venue before, he personally visited the site and met with our coordinator to see what the food prep area looked like so that his staff would be well prepared on the day of our wedding. He was very responsive to our questions and concerns. Even though we were having a very small wedding (50 guests) he treated us with the same attention and precision to detail that I expect a much larger wedding might receive. He was willing to go above and beyond the normal expectations of catering, and was willing to help our reception run smoothly (emceeing, directing the major events) if we did not have someone lined up to do this (we did).

    On the day of our wedding, I knew that I didn't have to worry about food because Tom kept us so well informed in the weeks leading up to the wedding. Our menu included petite hot browns, spinach salad with raspberry dressing, prosciutto-wrapped, mozzarella-stuffed chicken with mango-guava sauce, horseradish mashed potatoes, bacon and asiago asparagus, and rolls. Our have guests raved about the hot browns since the wedding! The staff was also wonderful in making sure that our guests with food allergies received nut-free dishes. They were very responsive in keeping our guests comfortable. They prepared some doggy-bags for not only my husband and I, but his parents as well--although we kept all the hot browns for ourselves! ;-)

    Dupree Catering & Events is simply amazing!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User3507626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, this food is simply amazing. I tried them at a Buffalo Trace Valentine's Day event, and I was hooked. Best food ever! I'm so glad I hired them for my wedding.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • D

    doris · Married on 05/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with and felt like right at home from the beginning! Everyone loved the venue!!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • User4974912 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have full confidence that Dupree will do a fabulous job at my wedding in July. They have been incredibly responsive, willing to customize the menu to our fit our needs and preferences preferences, but most of all I'm impressed with their quality!

    Sent on 02/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review