Skip to main content
Weddings

Dunes West Golf and River Club Reviews

Dunes West Golf and River Club

Dunes West Golf and River Club

Mount Pleasant, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 92 Reviews
View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

65 User photos

  • M
    Matthew Getting married on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I honestly believe that this is the best venue to get married in.

    Your view is underneath a huge oak tree that overlooks the water and when the sun goes down, you get the most breathtaking moments.

    Dunes West and their beverage director, Jason Hansen, work well within any budget and completely kept my wife and family at ease throughout the entire process.

    The food was spectacular and for any golfer, the course is absolutely amazing!

    I live in DC and this was a destination wedding but all of my guests got to explore Charleston and really enjoy themselves. This venue made us feel right at home.

    Still to this day, everyone talks about how amazing the view, the food, and the place was.

    Please do yourself a favor and get married here...You will thank me.
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southern Charm

    Dunes West was everything and more that we could ask for. The venue itself is not huge, but perfect for our size wedding, the outside is so unbelievable for photos, all our guests raves about it. The ceremony space was outside under the Spanish moss tree which is one of the major things I wanted and the venue delivered! Jason who helped with the planning process with food and floor plans was AMAZING, I cannot say better things about him. His experience about the venue makes the planning process so easy, always willing to help if needed and as a bride knowing that we can sometimes be annoying, he never seemed bothered at all - he just wanted to make sure everything was perfect, and everything was. The staff was also amazing, Harry was a huge help also! They definitely care about the details and want to make sure the day goes perfectly. My now husband and I had the best day ever and Dunes West and Jason were amazing!
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding!!!

    Dunes West is an absolutely incredible wedding venue!! I must have researched 30 other venues in the Charleston area, and none even came close to the value of Dunes West. It's amazing how many things are NOT included with other venues.. Dunes West came with tables, chairs, linens, dinnerware, parking, catering, a bride and groom suite for getting ready (which you have access to as early as 7am if you wish), and a gorgeous setting for the entire day, from the venue itself, to the 3 different ceremony site options, to the beautiful grounds with huge oak trees, and the river as a stunning backdrop. And most importantly of all, Dunes West has Jason, who is the Food & Beverage Director and point of contact for any and all questions wedding related. I can't even count the number of emails I sent him with various questions, some of which were so long they could have been a book! He answered every single question, usually within 24 hours at that. He and Harry, the Banquet Captain, are there for the entire wedding day to ensure your timeline runs smoothly and that you don't have to worry about anything. The staff at Dunes West even set up the tables and chairs for you, and break everything down at the end of the night, AND they will pick up any and all of your personal items, flowers, and decor, and hold it for you to pick up the next morning if you wish. They made our signature cocktails to the exact recipe that we provided for them, and even had an option for a corkage bar, where you can provide all the alcohol for the wedding and keep whatever is leftover at the end (much more economical!). They even boxed up our cake, and packed us a to go meal from our wedding food, along with a chilled glass of champagne to take home with us that night. The space can hold hundreds of guests, but we had a very small wedding with only 58 people in attendance. We were worried that it may feel too small with so few guests, but the venue has such a unique layout with use of both upstairs and downstairs during the reception, that the size felt just right for our group. I could go on and on about all the little things that made Dunes West incredible, but I'd never be able to name them all. We feel so thankful to have chosen Dunes West for our wedding, as it truly was a dream come true, and was easily one of the best days of our lives!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Audrey
    Audrey R. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend without hesitation!

    Seriously stop what you're doing and book this venue! We originally planned to try a backyard wedding but it was looking to be too expensive and time consuming and we happened to find Dunes West and put in an inquiry. I was absolutely blown away by how kind and helpful Jason was, and we were quick to book before they ran out of dates. We even decided to move our wedding up a few months sooner, just to be able to have our wedding at Dunes West.

    Jason kindly replied to every one of my numerous emails throughout the whole process, and he could not have been any more helpful or nice during our rehearsal dinner or wedding day. Jason and his staff (shoutout to the banquet captain Harry) took care of setting up everything, tended to our every needs, and were just so nice! My now husband and I were actually able to eat on our wedding day, and we got soooo many compliments from our guests on the quality of the food and the bar service! The venue was absolutely beautiful, everyone was so accommodating, and the only thing I'm sad about, is that it is now all over! I cannot wait to get my pictures and video back so I can relive the day over and over.

    You absolutely want to consider this venue for your wedding!
  • A
    Andrea L. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    Dunes west is simply STUNNING! It is a gorgeous venue, with so much natural beauty to offer & quality service! Jason & his team were so helpful and did an amazing job! Jason was quick to respond to questions, he is very experienced with wedding ceremony/reception structure & timelines, and was friendly! I would do it all over again! Thank you Dunes West!
  • D
    Denise K. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team

    It’s wonderful to work with people and teams that are passionate about their work. There was only happiness working with Jason and the staff at Dunes West. We chose Dunes West over every venue in Charleston/West Ashley because every person we spoke with had wonderful things to say about the people there and their execution of the perfect wedding. Dunes West lived up to their reputation in every aspect – it was perfect. As Mother of the Bride, I managed most of the details with Jason, their wedding director. He is an amazing, kind and generous man – humbly working with you to make your day the most special it can be and make your dreams come true. My daughter wanted some specifics for her day and Jason worked with us to plan, organize and discover how each aspect could be done without taking away from the dream but allowing the venue to do their best. We trusted him completely. Jason and his staff executed our combined plan flawlessly with kindness and great joy. We had the most beautiful wedding EVER. Our guests believed so as well with many emails/texts just gushing on the day. It was perfection from start to finish, the grounds, the set up, the food, the vendors, the drinks, and the staff. A thank you to Jason and his staff does not sound remotely enough for giving us a day of our lifetime. May God continue to shine upon them!!
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Dunes West for a gorgeous, stress-free wedding!

    My husband and I just hosted our twice postponed wedding reception at Dunes West, and we cannot thank this venue & Jason Hanson + team enough for such an incredible experience! Jason and team run a tight ship, and everything was incredibly well-organized and thoughtful on our wedding day. Our guests raved about the stunning oak tree at the ceremony site, dinner on the porch at sunset overlooking the gorgeous creek, and the delicious food. I could think of about a million reasons to book at Dunes West, but I’ll share just this one story that exemplifies how unique Dunes West is in the cutthroat and sometimes callous wedding industry in Charleston.

    My husband and I were originally scheduled to wed on March 21, 2020 at a different venue in Mt Pleasant. Our original date was exactly one week after the country shut down, and we’d paid in full to our vendors at that point. We postponed to November 2020 thinking that it would be safer to gather then. Unfortunately it was not, yet our original venue refused to allow us to postpone again to a safer date citing that “South Carolina was open for business.” Then ensued a horrible experience and we had to eventually bring in a lawyer to find a solution that would not endanger our families and vendors & would allow us to recoup some of money that we’d paid in full for a wedding that never happened. This is where Dunes West came in – after cutting ties with our original venue, we booked with Dunes West for a March 2022 wedding reception. Venue manager Jason Hanson could not have been more accommodating. While booking with Jason, we learned that he postponed weddings for the 7 couples that requested accommodations(!), and he even cancelled and reimbursed (!!) two couples who did not want to postpone their weddings to after the pandemic. Jason was operating his business literally 10 minutes away from our original venue, yet his approach to customer service, kindness, and valuing human life over business profit was worlds apart. We still desperately wanted to celebrate our marriage with our family and friends, but we were anxious and fearful about signing a new contract after our previous experience. Jason modified his contract to ease our fears(!!!), and he was so understanding and kind throughout our decision process to book with Dunes West.

    Weddings are fun, but wedding planning is a lot of work and can be very stressful. If you want a venue that is not only stunning but also run by kind, responsive, and professional people who care deeply about your experience and minimize rather than add to the stress of planning a wedding, book at Dunes West. They are truly the best.
  • K
    Kelsey M. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Venue Made for a Flawless Wedding

    I cannot recommend Dunes West & Jason enough for anyone looking to get married. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, both inside and out and there are plenty of different areas to choose from for the ceremony. Jason is prompt, reliable, professional, and extremely knowledgeable regarding all things wedding planning.
    The morning of our wedding, we arrived to the bridal suite to find champagne and flutes with a note from Jason. We also had staff come check to see if we needed any more champagne or additional drinks throughout the day while getting ready. The bridal suite has plenty of room for hair/makeup and the groom's suite was perfect for their needs.
    Jason made sure the entire day went smoothly and as planned. Our ceremony was beautiful, followed by photos by the river. During the post-ceremony photos, the wait staff brought the bridal party drinks and appetizers, which I thought was a great touch. Following our sunset photos, Jason led my husband and I to a private room, where we ate by ourselves and enjoyed the sunset. This was one of my favorite moments from the wedding and I highly recommend doing this to spend some time with your spouse during the day.
    In addition, we got phenomenal feedback from our family and friends regarding all aspects of the wedding. The food was fantastic, certaintly not your typical wedding food and our guests raved about how much they loved dinner/drink selections. We were continually told that it was the best wedding our guests had attended, which is greatly thanks to Jason and his team. I can't thank them enough for the perfect wedding day.
    If you want an elegant, spacious, affordable venue with delicious food and an amazing staff, Dunes West is the only choice and I'd highly recommend that anyone has their wedding hosted there.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Very attentive from end to finish.

    Jason and his team were amazing. The venue was gorgeous and food was delicious. Jason was very accommodating.
  • Andrea
    Andrea K. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    I cannot say enough good things about this venue. Jason was incredible from the start of planning all the way through to our wedding day, and even after. He came in on his day off to show us the venue, and responded promptly to my daily emails with lots of questions. The venue and ceremony site had the most breathtaking views, and the guests are still raving about food. Jason, Harry, and everyone at Dunes west made sure our day was the best day ever. I absolutely recommend this venue.
  • E
    Emily T. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture Perfect Wedding Venue

    Dunes West Golf Club was an absolutely perfect wedding venue! Jason Hanson and his team are professional, responsive, and were a true joy to work with. We had both the ceremony and reception at Dunes West, and since they provide chairs, linens, tables, and food, we didn't have to worry about finding a bunch of other vendors for those items. They couldn't have made planning any easier, and since they coordinate so many essential aspects of the ceremony and reception, we found that a day of coordinator wasn't even necessary. To top it all off, the venue is absolutely stunning, and Jason and his staff were very accommodating - we planned everything pre-pandemic, and rescheduled our wedding more times than I would like to admit, but Jason made the entire process stress-free. I 100% recommend this venue!!!
  • Melissa
    Melissa H. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We had both our rehearsal dinner and wedding at dunes west. Jason and his team went above and beyond to make our day go by smoothly. Jason was extremely helpful and attentive answering any questions I had leading up to the wedding. We couldn’t be more pleased with our experience at dunes west. The venue is absolutely beautiful and just what we were looking for. Thank you dunes west & Jason for everything!
  • S
    Schyler K. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    You have to book your wedding here ! 10/10 recommend
  • C
    Christy S. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    I was married at Dunes West in November and there simply are not enough good things that I can say about Jason, Harry and the rest of the team there. My husband and I loved the venue from the very first time we saw it and the trees and foliage in combination with the clubhouse itself made for stunning photos on our day. Jason, the venue coordinator, was extremely accommodating and always responded to me no matter how many questions I had. He and Harry basically act as day of coordinators (for the reception) and helped everything to run smoothly for the entire night while also making sure that my husband and I were comfortable and had food and drinks. The food at the club was also amazing and I got compliments all night from my guests about how this was the best wedding they had ever been to. The bridal suite was also a great resource- my girls and I were in there all day and there was plenty of space for hair, makeup and lunch. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • Nadia
    Nadia H. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision of our wedding!

    Choosing Dunes West as our venue was the best decision we made in wedding planning! Jason makes your life so much easier, and I can’t imagine a better venue coordinator. They are very flexible in helping you customize your day and prices are very affordable compared to similar venues in the area, especially with all the inclusions. The building and scenery are stunning and the food was amazing. All in all we had the best day thanks to Dunes West and the staff. Look no further!
  • K
    Kristin V. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue!!

    I would choose Dunes West for our wedding 10 times over again. Jason and his team were AMAZING. They go above and beyond to make the day special. From the moment we began working with this venue to the big day, there were no complaints. Jason was the utmost helpful, he really knows what he is doing. The food, service, location, everything about this venue was PERFECT!!
  • D
    Danny M. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Jason and his team are exactly what you should look for when booking a venue. They run everything like a well oiled machine and are incredibly accommodating. We truly felt like we were their sole priority on the night of our wedding, which made the experience even better. Because they can provide so much (ceremony setup/breakdown, cleanup, food, beer/wine/liquor, tables w/ linens, etc.) it made planning the wedding so much less stressful than it could have been. They generally set up weddings around sunset so that you get a beautiful marsh sunset as the backdrop to your pictures. I cannot recommend Jason and his team enough, they were fantastic and helped make our day truly special.
  • K
    Kate M. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Jason and Harry provided great service on the day of the wedding. My husband and I very much appreciated how it was part of the timeline to allow us to eat before any other guests arrived for dinner which gave us a few minutes to take it all in and enjoy each other in that moment and spend the rest of the time for dinner to speak with guests.
  • M
    Molly G. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Dunes West is incredibly underrated. Between the location and the price, you truly cannot beat it. The events coordinator, Jason, is so wonderful and easy to work with. I cannot thank them enough for everything they did to accommodate us throughout the entire process. If you’re getting married in Charleston, Dunes West is a must.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay W. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding!

    Getting married at Dunes West was the BEST day of my life! Jason was incredibly helpful and accommodating from the "get-go". Any time I had questions, I would send Jason an e-mail and I would get a prompt reply. He is such a pleasure to work with! Now, on to the important details. From the moment I stepped foot on Dunes West Golf and River Club, I knew that this was the venue I was going to proclaim my wedding vows at. My heart had been captured, and I had fallen in love with this venue. The views from the venue are breathtaking, and they made for some incredible photo opportunities. The bridal suite was incredibly spacious. There was plenty of room to accommodate me, and 5 bridesmaids, a flower girl, and my mother. The groom suite was just the "perfect" size. After all, most grooms don't require too much space! Both suites had access to private individual showers. On the morning of the wedding, Jason brought my bridesmaids and I a complimentary bottle of Champagne on ice. The staff at Dunes West waited on us hand and foot. It felt amazing to be treated like we were royal! I seriously could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day. All of my guests mentioned how gorgeous the venue was, and how incredible the food was. Harry, the event coordinator for Dunes West made sure that my new hubby and I had everything we needed while we sat down and had our private time after our ceremony. One of the best things I really loved about Dunes West, is that after the wedding ceremony, they make sure that you have adequate alone time with your spouse so you can enjoy each other's company and your dinner before being bombarded by beloved wedding guests! The layout of the facility is so easy to work with. DW provided linens, tables, chairs, and full-on catering which saved me a lot of money. DW was so accommodating, I think if I had requested the moon and stars, they would have done their absolute best to make that happen! Hands down, this was the most incredible experience. I would not want to get married at any other venue other than Dunes West.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey L. Married on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical, perfect, fairy tale wedding venue!!

    Dunes West Golf & River Club was the first and only venue we toured. We were looking for a place that had beautiful oaks, near water if possible, that also had the option for an indoor reception for our (originally scheduled) May wedding. The ceremony sites under the oaks are what drew me to Dunes West, but our tour and meeting with Jason is what sold me! He's done literally hundreds of weddings and his experience SHOWS and SHINES. Dunes West takes care of the catering and bar, while giving you options within your budget (e.g., we purchased our own alcohol but served with all the mixers etc by Dunes West Staff). The venue is so stunning I didn't have to spend much time or effort on florals or decor -- the venue speaks for itself! My guests could not stop talking about two things: 1) how beautiful the place was and 2) how amazing the food was!! Having great food wasn't a huge priority on our must haves list, but the food here was incredible and a wonderful bonus for us!! We've had many guests say it's the best wedding food they've ever had!! The day/night of the wedding, everything went so incredibly smoothly, in large part because of the staff at Dunes West who clearly know what they're doing and do this a lot! Jason left mimosas for me and my girls in the bridal suite, which was so thoughtful. The staff rushed out to take orders and bring appetizers to the wedding party while they were taking pics during cocktail hour -- most of the time wedding party has to miss out on these festivities! My husband and I were whisked away to start our dinner before the rest of the guests, and had a magical, sweet, serene, alone moment to ourselves upstairs watching the sunset, and I cherish that so much in the midst of the rest of the hustle and bustle of the evening. I could go on and on, but there are so many things this venue does perfectly. I would recommend them a thousand times over. Do not pass up on this spot!!
  • T.Marie
    T.marie Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    Jason Hanson was hands down the best event planner! The venue was gorgeous and couldnt ask for a better site! Everyone was professional and made the night run smoothly. Look no where else but Dunes West!
  • Dixie
    Dixie C. Married on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! A dream come true!

    My husband and I went to tour a few venues in the Charleston area and as soon as we drove up to Dunes West, I knew it would be the place we got married. Jason was responsive, attentive, and efficient. The staff executed the wedding Flawlessly the day of. Prior to the wedding, Jason answered all of my questions and I had a lot of them. We got married under the big oak tree and it was absolutely stunning. The sunset, the Spanish moss, everything. Highly recommend!!
  • B
    Bri Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True!

    We had our wedding and reception at Dunes West on 31 Aug 2019 and it was a dream come true. The main coordinators and staff were so incredible. From a year out and from out of state, we had been communicating with Jason. He was incredible from the beginning flood of questions we had, scheduling tours, and up until the final moments before we left for the day. We did not have to worry about a single thing and we able to truly enjoy the moment in a beautiful venue. We highly recommend Dunes West!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of the Century

    This place is a hidden gem!!! Literally everything about this place is perfect! We had a beautiful wedding without any hiccups and so much of it was due to Jason and his team! The first time I went there, I knew this was the place we would get married at. Jason immediately made me feel comfortable and confident because of his communication and his organization. He created a timeline and made sure his team was aware of the timing and their duties. He accommodated every request I made and executed a beautiful wedding! Also, the food was AMAZING!!! The first thing I hear from guests is either about the amazing food or the beautiful venue. Tons of my guests have mentioned that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to with equally amazing food! I can’t say enough wonderful things about this venue and Jason!! You need to get married here!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message